Just thinking aloud.
English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 2-1 Everton- FA CUP FINAL NEXT
Mar 28 2012, 02:41 PM
105 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Cheras / Sarawak |
I wonder what kind of tune people would be singing if uncle woy were still around.
Just thinking aloud. |
Mar 28 2012, 03:25 PM
451 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
charlie adam is out for the rest of the season
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...-season?cc=4716 |
Mar 28 2012, 03:40 PM
545 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Where kiasu/kiasi lives |
As how I said it in my FM2012 game, all these knee-jerk reactions won't get us anywhere.
I do however, wish KK would bench those under-performing guys and let the other guys have their runs. *On getting Redknapp as manager, no thanks - I never liked the guy. |
Mar 28 2012, 05:54 PM
4,334 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Shadow Striker |
y we are crap? coz we are obesessed with english players. the england team hasnt been really outstanding. we also loaned one of our better players in Joe Cole, who, if available to us now, would have been great if played in a suarez-bellamy-cole trident. we also could have used aquilani, paired with jerat in the middle.
rumors bellamy having bust up with KD. no good rumors to hear though. see if KD learns his lesson, miracle can still happen, if we can win all remaining games. possible? if there is one club that can pull it, its Liverpool FC |
Mar 28 2012, 06:40 PM
36 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Bitters it is then for the semi final.If we play 4-5-1 again this season,kenny better step down.
Mar 28 2012, 07:43 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: shit island |
in 1 and half season the players that bashed by fan will be player favoured by fan
Mar 28 2012, 07:56 PM
291 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Mar 28 2012, 10:15 AM) We already have a ticket to Europa ain't it? Impossible to win because even as of now, we're already very "tired" even without any Europa/CL games!!So having another ticket to Europa wouldn't matter, but challenging for the trophy does. If by next season we can challenge for the Europa Cup champions, we'll also be allowed to fight against the winner of the UEFA Champions League Champion, in a showdown for UEFA Super Cup. That for me is an incentive enough to have Liverpool to find a firm footing on the Europa League. That is a must. And Inter just sacked their manager.. New Chelsea? |
Mar 28 2012, 09:57 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Petre @ Mar 28 2012, 05:54 PM) rumors bellamy having bust up with KD. no good rumors to hear though. see if KD learns his lesson, miracle can still happen, if we can win all remaining games. possible? if there is one club that can pull it, its Liverpool FC Sorry, can't see this happening especially this season, I had never see a streak of win more than 2-3 matches this season.You expect to win the rest 8 games while the team just manage to win 2 matches since 2012 year began? I am more afraid of drawing and losing streak in the remaining games. You cannot win enough games or have a good streak of winning, if scoring is one of the problem. |
Mar 28 2012, 10:26 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(bitebug @ Mar 28 2012, 08:56 PM) Impossible to win because even as of now, we're already very "tired" even without any Europa/CL games!! its called the Mourinho effect. And Inter just sacked their manager.. New Chelsea? Look at Porto, Chelsea. How many managers they had after Mourinho left them? (in fact, AVB was one of the casualties in Porto, lured by whispers of gold, Russian rubble gold) |
Mar 29 2012, 12:06 AM
173 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kerteh,Tganu - Seri Kembangan |
those who asked for kenny head only want instant result but totally ignoring the real progress that we have done.
KK staying. ynwa |
Mar 29 2012, 12:14 AM
291 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Mar 28 2012, 10:26 PM) its called the Mourinho effect. Yup. Good luck to Chelsea trying to find a manager crazy enough to take up the position. They'd be lucky with RDMLook at Porto, Chelsea. How many managers they had after Mourinho left them? (in fact, AVB was one of the casualties in Porto, lured by whispers of gold, Russian rubble gold) |
Mar 29 2012, 02:16 AM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
Inter had peaked and mourino left as he knew they have an aging squad. (and since inter spend all their lira). anyone after that will have an impossible task.
Chelsea is said to be on a decline bu as I've mentioned to a friend of mine who is a Chelsea fan, they still have a good squad, probably the best 'overall' in premiership (given both manchester squad has massive change of guard and haven't click cohesively). And before someone point the standings of Chelsea, the combination of AVB in handling the senior players compound their 'divided' dressing room. They are still in CL, and they may just do a 'istanbul' this season. How far will we go on. The next 2 years will be trying. Seriously. I can guess shipping out jo Cole, Aqualani saved us a massive wage bill |
Mar 29 2012, 02:30 AM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
we can do them a big help by giving moral support instaed of being a shebby singh
Mar 29 2012, 02:38 AM
36 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 29 2012, 02:30 AM) This is no excuse for underperforming.Instead of admitting we have been poor and need to get their act together,every week a player comes out and waxes lyrical about how we made 'progress'.Shut up already and do the talking on the pitch.Wearing the liverpool badge should be enough motivation for them to perform.If that's not enough,they have top training facilities to maintain their fitness and they are being paid weekly a sum that most people wouldn't earn in one year.If they can't do it,just GTFO of the club. This week it's enrique's turn http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...on-lfc-progress This post has been edited by Rotuham: Mar 29 2012, 02:40 AM |
Mar 29 2012, 04:05 AM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Behind the computer screen. |
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 28 2012, 11:02 AM) I advocate patience, yes. It does get to me when fans change their tune on a weekly basis. The saying that Rome wasn't built in a day seems lost on many. Will King Kenny ultimately turn us into a title winning side? It remains to be seen but a season and a half is hardly a fair amount of time given that we aren't attracting the top names in football and even if we do, we can't afford their wages. He has a 3 year contract and I think we owe it to him to see it through. Rafa and Houllier were in longer contracts and if we can afford them some patience, can we not afford the same to a man who is a living legend at the club? Yes KK has spent over $100 million pounds but his net outlay is just above $40 million. Why is this important? Simply because we didn't just add players to the squad, we lost two influential ones in the process. He's also had to clear out deadwood like Konchesky and Poulsen. Spot on. No matter what anyone says, yes, Kenny 'spent' 100 million but that's included selling Meireles and Torres. It's not the same adding 100 million worth of investments while losing two important players for around 60 million and adding 100 million worth of investments alone. And this selling players and buying players has happened far too often with Liverpool under various managers. We aren't going to improve alot if we keep going on. We need stability and that includes the manager's position. Even if we change managers, he'd want to sign his own players and we're back into the same process. We're moving a litlte bit forward under Kenny but probably a little bit backwards in the league but a change of manager is more steps backwards.QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 28 2012, 11:02 AM) I stress again that both the owners and KK have advocated patience in that rebuilding process isn't going to happen overnight. Carroll and Henderson are seen as investments for the future and I suspect we'll see more young players being signed and ageing ones like Carra, Kuyt, Maxi, Stevie and Bellamy being phased out within the next 2-3 seasons. KK has already shown his desire to unearth young talent by playing the likes of of Flanagan and Robinson when we had an injury crisis in defence last season, instead of signing over on loan, something some managers may have opted to do. Jay Spearing and Martin Kelly have also racked up quite a lot of playing time under him. We used to ask why we never used our youngsters and when we do, fans now ask why we don't start Bellamy, Maxi and Kuyt every game? Which is it now? Young players need playing time. KK had said at the beginning of the season that we aren't going to win the title this season and if we challenge, it will be a bonus, yet fans expect instant results. So whose fault is it when we can't manage our own expectations? QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 28 2012, 11:02 AM) I find it a little unfair that the blame lies solely on the shoulders of KK. It was NESV who decided to invest in young British talent was it not? It was NESV who imposed the new wage bill. This is of course in anticipation of Financial Fairplay and the 6+5 rule. Steve Clarke is also just as much to blame for tactics if the naysayers want to have a go. KK has had to work within certain constraints, unlike say Man City who have heaps of money to spend. Man City may win the league but they can just as easily end up with squadoosh this season while we have won our first cup in 6 seasons and may add another to that. QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 28 2012, 11:02 AM) On a personal note, I have nothing but total respect for KK and I like him as a man. When we signed Hodgson I was baffled and after a few interviews where he even contrived to criticise the fans, I hated him with passion and wanted nothing more than for him to go. I'm completely behind KK not because of blind faith, but because he's been there, done it, loves the club, and I think he deserves to serve out his tenure before we judge him. If we listened to fans here, we would have had 20 managers since we last won the title. |
Mar 29 2012, 04:16 AM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
QUOTE(Rotuham @ Mar 29 2012, 02:38 AM) This is no excuse for underperforming.Instead of admitting we have been poor and need to get their act together,every week a player comes out and waxes lyrical about how we made 'progress'.Shut up already and do the talking on the pitch.Wearing the liverpool badge should be enough motivation for them to perform.If that's not enough,they have top training facilities to maintain their fitness and they are being paid weekly a sum that most people wouldn't earn in one year. im giving them time. And 1 season is never enough. we are targetting long stable run so laying foundation aint easy.If they can't do it,just GTFO of the club. This week it's enrique's turn http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...on-lfc-progress |
Mar 29 2012, 07:06 AM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Perth, Western Australia |
QUOTE(Rotuham @ Mar 29 2012, 02:38 AM) This is no excuse for underperforming.Instead of admitting we have been poor and need to get their act together,every week a player comes out and waxes lyrical about how we made 'progress'.Shut up already and do the talking on the pitch.Wearing the liverpool badge should be enough motivation for them to perform.If that's not enough,they have top training facilities to maintain their fitness and they are being paid weekly a sum that most people wouldn't earn in one year. I'm actually perplexed whenever people said there is "progress" in the club.If they can't do it,just GTFO of the club. This week it's enrique's turn http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...on-lfc-progress If you are comparing KK's team with Woy's team. I agreed 150%. If you are comparing KK's team to Rafa's team in his last season in charge, we are actually falling backwards. If you compare KK's current team with the team when he first took over, again we have actually weakened a lot. So how you guys actually justify progress? Winning a Carling Cup and having a good run in the FA cup while continue to be humiliated by lesser teams in EPL? Not to mention that our record against the top teams is absolutely woeful? Paying massive fees for underperforming players and harp about their potential and British roots everytime they bombed on the pitch? How long can you guys want to overlook this and ignore reality? Liverpool used to be a contender for EPL every season when Houllier and Rafa were in charge. OK we didn't really win the EPL or fighting neck to neck with the teams at the top, but then again we were also not that far off from the top. Sure there was a gap of 10-20 points but still we were floating around the top five consistently. Here now we are languishing at 7th and Newcastle has 8 points above us after selling their best player to us? Even 7th position seems to be in danger with Sunderland closing in from below. Oh, we can't even retain our best players? Is this the "PROGRESS" that we have been lauding so much? Who are we trying to kid? If I'm honest enough, only Mid table teams will be rejoiced with the achievements and form we have this season. Remember, this is LIVERPOOL and the last time I checked, success can be only achieved if one aims high....and not lowering expectations and lie to ourselves and saying we have done a good job all season. We the fans, don't expect KK to win the EPL title now....but come on guys, not the current state we are at now. PS: There was a time in Liverpool when failing to enter Champions League is consider a DISASTER. This post has been edited by carloz28: Mar 29 2012, 08:03 AM |
Mar 29 2012, 07:20 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Give Kenny a bit of time and don't judge too early. Liverpool ain't run by Abramovich.
Mar 29 2012, 09:23 AM
1,130 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(bitebug @ Mar 28 2012, 07:56 PM) Impossible to win because even as of now, we're already very "tired" even without any Europa/CL games!! Yes ranieri left and unknwn person as coach, the one who brought youth Inter won the NextGen (duno what name already, even wiki also don't hv his page.. = =")And Inter just sacked their manager.. New Chelsea? QUOTE(bitebug @ Mar 29 2012, 12:14 AM) Yup. Good luck to Chelsea trying to find a manager crazy enough to take up the position. They'd be lucky with RDM chelsa next coach, the legend - Zola? Read an article from Goal.com.. |
Mar 29 2012, 11:32 AM
543 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Sri Petaling, KL |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Off the field, there is progress been made for Liverpool FC, we're much better in managerial & financial structures now after FSG comes in. Bringing in better sponsor deals, overhaul club's wage & spending etc. On the field, we aren't really moving forward. The pass & move philosophy KD implies, doesn't really produce much, we're in history making of scoring most few goals in a season. WTF?!! We always talk about next season gonna be better, and this phase has been repeated gazillion times. I'm tired of it |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:25 PM |