71 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Saville Bangsar, Metrokajang

suzhi
post May 29 2015, 10:31 AM

17 posts

Hi All, Is that only a way for in & out currently? Where's the other way to NPE in future?
Hamsom
post May 29 2015, 10:42 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ May 29 2015, 10:09 AM)
Yeah it is ready. people are collecting keys now

https://www.google.com.my/maps/@3.102298,10...1!1e3?hl=en
Thanks mate. Whats the cheapest going rate now?The 1000 sqft one if you know.

Amagad so near my office.

This post has been edited by Hamsom: May 29 2015, 10:43 AM
wan_d7
post May 29 2015, 10:44 AM

182 posts

I heard for the 1029 unit asking price around 900k++.

Yeah at the moment that's the only route in and out. the exit to NPE, i don't think its there yet. I don't see any road created yet at the back there, though they do created a road going towards the back, but it ends there.
titanck
post May 29 2015, 02:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ May 29 2015, 10:44 AM)
I heard for the 1029 unit asking price around 900k++.

Yeah at the moment that's the only route in and out. the exit to NPE, i don't think its there yet. I don't see any road created yet at the back there, though they do created a road going towards the back, but it ends there.
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...=&ft=&sby=&ns=1

Not that expensive la. Look at iproperty. Near to 700k only
wan_d7
post May 29 2015, 03:37 PM

182 posts

1019 yes. Im just referring to 1209, which around 800k
klkow
post May 29 2015, 06:26 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ May 29 2015, 09:55 AM)
My plan are more or less the same as yours. I have the stove to be right on the window area, and sink is at the same place as yours. Fridge are also at the same rows as the stove, albeit at the most left (if the yard is on your right).

I'm going for the inspection and hopefully key collection this coming Monday. I heard about the water disruption, but, I thought that has been fix. I guess I'll get to know about it for sure this Monday then.
Will proceed with this plan.
Think it's the same with what u described.

moaxjlou
post May 30 2015, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ May 21 2015, 08:15 PM)
Just got my letter 2 days ago. How long does it take for the bank to expedite the full balance of payment to the developer ? I should have done it earlier before I got the letter -- we know the letter are coming anytime anyway.

Do any of you have any advice on what to look on during the inspection like the defect, plumbing stuff etc.
hi wan,
1. visual inspection of the wall (any holes, defects with the workmanship. I'm less fussed about the paint as i would repaint it anwyay)
2. the windows - test to open it fully for each. should not be stuck
3. the doors - test if you can insert the keys/lock/unlock
4. The window frame - find any cracks, improper installation
5. the main door - i found the surface uneven

These are those I am yet to do
1. "flood" test - to determine the drainage is not clogged
2. tapping on the floor - to determine its not hollow

But overall my unit workmanship is good.
wan_d7
post May 30 2015, 12:32 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(moaxjlou @ May 30 2015, 12:05 AM)
hi wan,
1. visual inspection of the wall (any holes, defects with the workmanship. I'm less fussed about the paint as i would repaint it anwyay)

Hey thanks. Do we get to collect the key after the inspection or will they hold it if we got any complaint?
moaxjlou
post May 30 2015, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ May 30 2015, 12:32 AM)
Hey thanks. Do we get to collect the key after the inspection or will they hold it if we got any complaint?
yeah they gave the key (in nice zipper file with free gift) after the inspection. I remembered the guy said we have 12 months or something to lodge complaints. but from the first report they would take 1 month to rectify. so it pays to report as much as possible in the first instance.
wan_d7
post May 30 2015, 08:49 AM

182 posts

Cool. Based on the spa I remember we got 2 years from vacant date to complaint and have rectification commence. Like mine it's on 2017
Vice Leong
post May 30 2015, 04:50 PM

55 posts

Went to the sales office today. Was informed by the SA that VP for tower B may start as early as June. Keeping our fingers crossed.....
iamnoor
post May 30 2015, 07:23 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(dinko @ May 29 2015, 09:49 AM)
anyone moving in soon? apparently no water supplies until further notice.
i was wondering how can VP without water? can explain to me?.. thanks..
those who already got keys have you guys check on water supply?
wan_d7
post May 30 2015, 07:48 PM

182 posts

Like some said, if the architect who certify the place as safe to vacant, nothing much we can say. They blame this on syabas though
aLthaLus
post May 30 2015, 10:33 PM

319 posts

water is already in, check your main valve. it is closed for some
dinko
post May 31 2015, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ May 30 2015, 07:48 PM)
Like some said, if the architect who certify the place as safe to vacant, nothing much we can say. They blame this on syabas though
@wan_d7. Haha, so if DBKL dun approve the access road also DBKL fault and not developer fault? There is no reason why Syabas does not want to supply water to Saville if Saville has complied to all the technical requirements, and made the necessary application.
dinko
post May 31 2015, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(aLthaLus @ May 30 2015, 10:33 PM)
water is already in, check your main valve. it is closed for some
When was the last you check?
me074348
post May 31 2015, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(moaxjlou @ May 30 2015, 12:05 AM)
hi wan,

i have done most of it... the doors are ok. do look at the main door knob it might be wrongly fitted. it comes as a set with the door FYI so need to change the whole lot. so far i have no major complains. MKH did deliver to what im expecting, i dunno about you guys though.

on the high maintenance fee, it is a standard for low density development, as what i was told by several agents.

I have yet to do the flood test. Water supply not enough pressure. not happy as this must be a design fault that they consultant may overlooked it. usually hillside development the water pressure is low and a pump must be installed. That's what I have been told in my design review (imma M&E consultant).

I have two units of 1019 sqft. basically one has many defects on the flooring, timber and tile walls, another is so neat and clean cut i wonder they did the other unit on a friday biggrin.gif

hopefully be able to rent out soon (maybe two months max) after defect repairs and some renovations.

let me know anybody who wants to buy (bumi lot but fighting to get non-bumi strata) or stay!

me074348
post May 31 2015, 06:29 PM

Anyway im still stumped how to do my kitchen cabinet at my house... hoping for some idea input ffrom you guys.

my unit is 1019 sqft and they proposed an open kitchen concept. not particularly keen on it due to fear it'll make furniture and clothes smell after cooking...

doing it for renting out though...

aLthaLus
post May 31 2015, 10:07 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(dinko @ May 31 2015, 02:33 PM)
When was the last you check?
i was there this morning and afternoon. They purposely close the main valve at each floor so as to avoid any wastage. You need to open it to have water
wan_d7
post Jun 1 2015, 11:51 AM

182 posts

Just went for my inspection. My excitement turn to a bit disappointing feelings. Turns out my unit have so much defect that we can see and find that the whole unit full of orange sticky notes.

We found crack on the wall at the kitchen area so that might takes awhile. The sliding door wasn't properly installed -- it hit the rail and can't be close properly. Our room 2 door's stucked. they initially put it on hold so we can view in later day but I don't care so I give a nudge with my shoulder and the door squeak open. Apparently the door was uneven so yep another one into the list.

The power outlet was nice but I found so much of it that aren't properly working. You hit the switch and it stuck inside not coming back. Another one in the list.

The second toilet door handle, the key part was broken, looks like someone pick a hole in it, like knock it with a hammer or something.

So much problem that I'm a bit sad.

But the material, like the door and tiles like some people said are the good ones. The front door is a sturdy door. But we found some crack in the door frame. Sigh.

The water pressure are quite low but thats because of the main valve wasn't open fully, they said to avoid waste since nobodys around. But he also bring up about syabas. Apparently since initially saville were the onlyproject there so the water pump was enough. But now there are other ijm project there, the punp wasn't sufficient and syabas refuse to install another pump for now. So they decide to make do with what they have and proceed later. But the pressure is not so bad i guess. Lets see when there're hundreds of people how sad its gonna be.

71 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:32 AM