126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

chemistry
post Mar 29 2012, 11:08 PM

3,065 posts

Good job, Keep it up TS bro, but don't be "3 minutes of heat " LOL...
TSbrotan
post Mar 29 2012, 11:23 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 29 2012, 11:08 PM)
Good job, Keep it up TS bro, but don't be "3 minutes of heat " LOL...
i won't if i am encouraged i feel i create value for LYN rclxms.gif
asamalikum
post Apr 1 2012, 12:33 PM

1,221 posts

nice stuff ts. keep up the good work.
TSbrotan
post Apr 1 2012, 04:08 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Apr 1 2012, 12:33 PM)
nice stuff ts. keep up the good work.
tx bro for the encouragement

anyway, just updated something

1) added hong leong and affin bank
2) updated new items for <3% per year BT

Enjoy rclxms.gif

TSbrotan
post Apr 1 2012, 04:42 PM

2,392 posts

Added Alliance Bank
roy918
post Apr 1 2012, 05:15 PM

558 posts

Brotan, where is the link for Alliance 2% pa interest for 24 months BT?
I remember the deadline was 31st March but seems they have removed the plan much earlier.

And FYI, SCB 1.99% pa interest for 12 months BT is for new to bank customer.

This post has been edited by roy918: Apr 1 2012, 05:18 PM
TSbrotan
post Apr 1 2012, 05:19 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Apr 1 2012, 05:15 PM)
Brotan, where is the link for Alliance 2% pa interest for 24 months BT?
I remember the deadline is 31st March but seems they have remove the plan much earlier.

And FYI, SCB 1.99% pa interest for 12 months BT is for new to bank customer.
i called them for that. it is not in their site

for scb new customer offer, when is the promo end date? any penalty for early settlement? min amount?

This post has been edited by brotan: Apr 1 2012, 05:20 PM
roy918
post Apr 1 2012, 05:25 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 1 2012, 05:19 PM)
i called them for that. it is not in their site

for scb new customer offer, when is the promo end date? any penalty for early settlement? min amount?
Hmmm... Alliance Bank ended one of its 0% installment plan (though not BT) earlier than the published date last year.
So, I'm not surprise if they did it again. But will check it out if they still have the BT plan. biggrin.gif

I only know the SCB BT for new customer, and do not ask further since I'm not new customer. sad.gif
TSbrotan
post Apr 2 2012, 05:24 PM

2,392 posts

hi all

new updates

Pbb BT extended till 30th Jun. No difference to current offering
cenkudu
post Apr 6 2012, 10:09 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 20 2012, 02:30 PM)
http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/cc_balance...x.jsp?s=ccpromo

is tis really worth?? nt much info on their website oso..
I think HLB is not 6.99% one time interest, it is 6.99% p.a. but I'm not sure whether the way interest is calculated is fixed or reducing like the standard credit card interest (18% p.a.). because if only 6.99% one time and lifetime interest, I will be the first one to apply smile.gif
TSbrotan
post Apr 6 2012, 10:40 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Apr 6 2012, 10:09 AM)
I think HLB is not 6.99% one time interest, it is 6.99% p.a. but I'm not sure whether the way interest is calculated is fixed or reducing like the standard credit card interest (18% p.a.). because if only 6.99% one time and lifetime interest, I will be the first one to apply  smile.gif

I actually called them to find out about this before I wrote on my first page

I also curious about this one time thing. The agent confirm it is really 6.99% one time cost and they don't force you to repay with a specific timeline

You can owe them forever. haha

anyway, best you called them to double confirm
cenkudu
post Apr 6 2012, 10:47 AM

1,206 posts

oh thanks for the info
TSbrotan
post Apr 6 2012, 02:40 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Apr 6 2012, 10:47 AM)
oh thanks for the info
Np
ronnie
post Apr 6 2012, 02:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 6 2012, 10:40 AM)

I actually called them to find out about this before I wrote on my first page

I also curious about this one time thing. The agent confirm it is really 6.99% one time cost and they don't force you to repay with a specific timeline

You can owe them forever. haha

anyway, best you called them to double confirm
Th customer service you talked to could be very misleading... which bank is going to let you owe them forever at one-time 6.99% ?
Langsung no logic
TSbrotan
post Apr 6 2012, 02:53 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 6 2012, 02:47 PM)
Th customer service you talked to could be very misleading... which bank is going to let you owe them forever at one-time 6.99% ?
Langsung no logic
bro,

I double confirm by giving her different scenario & examples. All point to my understanding

But you are right, she may confused herself. haha

would appreciate a third party to call them and double confirm.
shiroikun
post Apr 6 2012, 03:22 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 6 2012, 02:47 PM)
Langsung no logic
You can't really hutang them forever, you will need to pay 5% monthly, bank are not stupid...
TSbrotan
post Apr 6 2012, 03:27 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Apr 6 2012, 03:22 PM)
You can't really hutang them forever, you will need to pay 5% monthly, bank are not stupid...
true but if the 5% you pay covers normal retail spending, then really can hutang forever right?

eg if BT = 1000

you spend = 3000

total = 4000

5% = 800

if you pay 800, then they charge you interest on the 2200 (3k - 0.8k)

but they don't charge you on the 1000 BT

Possible?
lamode
post Apr 7 2012, 10:39 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

are you sure the PBB 0% BT still valid? the form on their website shows til 31 March 2012...

TSbrotan
post Apr 7 2012, 10:53 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 7 2012, 10:39 AM)
are you sure the PBB 0% BT still valid? the form on their website shows til 31 March 2012...
Yes I called them

I used their bt plan heavily (loyal customer tongue.gif)

Thats why I need to find out asap
fahrur_07
post Apr 7 2012, 11:58 AM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

congrats TS for this thread
good info you give at the first post
keep up the good work rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top