Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 23 2012, 01:00 PM)
bro,

updated a few items. also change the format a bit

do let me know what you think of the format
Good job Bro, considering you only had one BT Plan posted this morning. I am only interested in the spoiler for the 0% BT Plan smile.gif

Good that you gave links to the Banks in other relevant spoilers so that it is easy for those interested to go check out the terms and conditions. And if a person failed to read the terms and conditions attached with the BT Plans, then he is himself to be blamed when interest is imposed. And if one does not understand the terms and conditions and too lazy to read my article on BT to gain some info on different type of BT, then he/she deserve to be a slave to the bank, hahaha.

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 23 2012, 03:00 PM)
thx bro for your recommendation and correction

was copying the format from pbb but too many codes until my eyes a bit  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

haha
haha, this is only just the beginning of your free service, more to come tongue.gif
mIssfROGY
post Mar 23 2012, 04:02 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2012, 09:12 AM)
The HSBC BT was discussed in the previous Balance Transfer Plan where we talked about payment hierarchy and interest being levied even if one sign up for 0% BT. That's why no one got excited when HSBC offered their "0% BT" last year.

I pointed it out once again in my latest article on BT mentioned above. I suggest you read my article above so that you won't fall into a similar trap in the future. The most important thing to note is - will there be a new account created for the BT Plan.
Hi genx smile.gif I think u didnt read properly smile.gif
Yes, you are right about HSBC's BT.....but when i did it, the condition was DIFFERENT.
As i said, it was fine for the 1st few months and i read the fine prints where they said the BT amt will be charged differently, which they did, for the 1st few months. Until the promo ends, they CHANGED the TERMS halfway thru.
1st few months, i paid the normal retail and monthly BT without any interest charged, so this was exactly wat i signed up for. So i am saying...HSBC likes to change their terms anytime, so even if u sign up for a contract with them, its up to them to change the terms as they like and they WILL DO IT.

And another worrying thing is the fact about the EXTRA i paid to offset interest. There is NO REASON for them to charge me MISC FEES out of the blues the EXACT AMOUNT i paid extra to offset the interest, and CHARGE ME INTEREST, and CANNOT EXPLAIN what is the MICS FEES all about?
gerrardling
post Mar 23 2012, 04:15 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Mar 23 2012, 04:02 PM)
Yes, you are right about HSBC's BT.....but when i did it, the condition was DIFFERENT.
As i said, it was fine for the 1st few months and i read the fine prints where they said the BT amt will be charged differently, which they did, for the 1st few months. Until the promo ends, they CHANGED the TERMS halfway thru.
1st few months, i paid the normal retail and monthly BT without any interest charged, so this was exactly wat i signed up for. So i am saying...HSBC likes to change their terms anytime, so even if u sign up for a contract with them, its up to them to change the terms as they like and they WILL DO IT.

And another worrying thing is the fact about the EXTRA i paid to offset interest. There is NO REASON for them to charge me MISC FEES out of the blues the EXACT AMOUNT i paid extra to offset the interest, and CHARGE ME INTEREST, and CANNOT EXPLAIN what is the MICS FEES all about?
Did they call you or need to fill up any form to do BT ? You can forward this to BNM actually if there is any black and white or any proof
Gen-X
post Mar 23 2012, 04:17 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Mar 23 2012, 04:02 PM)

You are right, I was blur. Now I fully understand what you meant. Wah, HSBC can change T&C half way? But then again when HSBC offered me the 0% BT last time, they never gave me the impression that it was truly a 0% BT. I could not figure out what the guy was trying to explain about hierarchy thingy and he ended up telling me not to worry. Why does one need to worry in the first place when doing BT? Luckily I never bothered with HSBC, else may have ended up in the same situation like yours.

Anyway, with what mIssfROGY shared with us, those of you thinking of HSBC BT better be prepared for headaches.

gerrardling - you did any BT with HSBC? If yes, did you encounter any problems?
mIssfROGY
post Mar 23 2012, 04:28 PM

2,155 posts

Yeha....mine wasnt the 0% one. Mine was way be4 that, way be4 when no banks was doing a 0% thingy and the terms was totally different. It was like the EONBANK's one, i was charged a 3% NETT one time off and prepayment within 12 months, divide equally.

When i asked y they suddenly change the terms, they said "COZ EVERY OTHER BANKS ARE CHARGING LIKE THIS, SO WE HAVE TO" like huh?!!!!
Then i said i will complain to BANK NEGARA, they say COMPLAIN LA...nothing can be done.
Then after that citibank called me to offer me some BT thing, i said.. NO BT and told them the story about hSBC. And the CS from citi told me that i should complain to Bank Negara.

Thing with Malaysia.....when u do complain..sometimes you will waste more time and money and energy and get nothing in the end.
Last time i did complain of something when right up to MCA summore and came out in the papers .....u know what i got in the end? GOT SUED lol!! sighhh...MCA sucks too.....LOL! MChong says help...all those are bull****....help to look good in front of papers, at the end help nothing ...sendiri makan tahi. Oh well..soorry out of topic tongue.gif

gerrardling
post Mar 23 2012, 05:25 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 23 2012, 04:17 PM)
You are right, I was blur. Now I fully understand what you meant. Wah, HSBC can change T&C half way? But then again when HSBC offered me the 0% BT last time, they never gave me the impression that it was truly a 0% BT. I could not figure out what the guy was trying to explain about hierarchy thingy and he ended up telling me not to worry. Why does one need to worry in the first place when doing BT? Luckily  I never bothered with HSBC, else may have ended up in the same situation like yours.

Anyway, with what mIssfROGY shared with us, those of you thinking of HSBC BT better be prepared for headaches.

gerrardling - you did any BT with HSBC? If yes, did you encounter any problems?
no. i didnt. Just want to help her if she did filled the form and she still has the form along with the T&C, she can forward it to BNM
mIssfROGY
post Mar 23 2012, 06:44 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Mar 23 2012, 05:25 PM)
no. i didnt. Just want to help her if she did filled the form and she still has the form along with the T&C, she can forward it to BNM
yes i DO have the form...its in my email. They mailed me thru email, everything was done thru email and phone.
But like i said, i lazy to complain....tired of malaysia's ways fo doing things...later i kena sue again for nothing...
its not the $....i got no time to go to court that last for few years sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Mar 23 2012, 06:46 PM
TSbrotan
post Mar 23 2012, 11:17 PM

2,392 posts

updated 1st post

added bsn & al rajhi bank

added 0% bank transfer offering entries
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 29 2012, 10:42 AM

1,693 posts

balance on AMEX can be transfer also? bank will recognize the number as AMEX?
TSbrotan
post Mar 29 2012, 10:48 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Mar 29 2012, 10:42 AM)
balance on AMEX can be transfer also? bank will recognize the number as AMEX?
for my case, i balance transfer my mbb amex to pbb. ok. np
gerrardling
post Mar 29 2012, 10:54 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

TS, add in MBF balance transfer also
TSbrotan
post Mar 29 2012, 11:19 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Mar 29 2012, 10:54 AM)
TS, add in MBF balance transfer also
ok. will check it out later
TSbrotan
post Mar 29 2012, 12:01 PM

2,392 posts

bros,

updated MBF card but their BT plan very weird lah...

anyway, i tried my best to describe it
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 29 2012, 12:28 PM

1,693 posts

citibank no BT plan?
TSbrotan
post Mar 29 2012, 12:51 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Mar 29 2012, 12:28 PM)
citibank no BT plan?
Will check and update later
Gen-X
post Mar 29 2012, 03:44 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 29 2012, 12:51 PM)
Will check and update later
Bro, fantastic job so far, even got CIMB - NA notworthy.gif

Next month you got to update again tongue.gif
TSbrotan
post Mar 29 2012, 03:48 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 29 2012, 03:44 PM)
Bro, fantastic job so far, even got CIMB - NA  notworthy.gif

Next month you got to update again  tongue.gif
i just try my best

btw, i wish other LYN members can help me out by providing the actual latest BT plan. at least i don't have to call the banks all the time

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

hopefully everyone can chip in to bring this thread up to date

btw, did you notice i add a new spoiler which is the <3% rate per year BT? so even no 0%, 3% would be good enuf. at least beat your flexi home loan rate

This post has been edited by brotan: Mar 29 2012, 03:51 PM
TSbrotan
post Mar 29 2012, 04:35 PM

2,392 posts

hi all,

Citibank updated. pls check
TSbrotan
post Mar 29 2012, 05:01 PM

2,392 posts

Added OCBC, UOB