126 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

TSbrotan
post Mar 12 2014, 05:34 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(determine85 @ Mar 12 2014, 05:26 PM)
Hi bros need help!

I have applied to mbb previously for my BT, but took a long time no reply so I applied to hsbc which they approve within 2 working days. then 1 day later MBB told me they approve my BT also. I tried to call cs to ask MBB to cancel it they say cant as the application is already approved. what should I do now?? I dont want to be paying for 2 BT interest!

Thanks guys
just treat this as a lesson learned

btw, next time call the bank to ask why BT no news before you do anything
guy3288
post Mar 12 2014, 10:51 PM

5,902 posts

QUOTE(determine85 @ Mar 12 2014, 05:26 PM)
Hi bros need help!

I have applied to mbb previously for my BT, but took a long time no reply so I applied to hsbc which they approve within 2 working days. then 1 day later MBB told me they approve my BT also. I tried to call cs to ask MBB to cancel it they say cant as the application is already approved. what should I do now?? I dont want to be paying for 2 BT interest!

Thanks guys
i have cancelled Watami approved BT before. Easy if they have not issued out the cheque payment. But even if issued if cheque still not cleared they can also do a stop payment, the Aeon BT officer lady told me.

You must write in email/fax with a phone call as well, insist you want to cancel that BT or else you are going to pay for nothing. Speak to BT officer not the cc CS.
determine85
post Mar 12 2014, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 12 2014, 10:51 PM)
i  have cancelled Watami approved BT before. Easy if they have not issued out the cheque payment. But even if issued if cheque still not cleared  they can also do a stop payment, the Aeon BT officer lady told me.

You must write in email/fax  with a phone call as well, insist you want to cancel that BT or else you are going to pay for nothing. Speak to BT officer not the cc CS.
hsbc said they have already disburse the money, can't do anything from their side. they ask me to call the credit card that im transferring from to reverse the payment. then i call the cc they say they havent receive anything yet, and should ask hsbc to stop payment. im just worried if i cancel one of them, will i be charged the interest? coz I took the 3% fee bt. if they gonna charge me even if i cancel then i'll end up paying 6%!

don't know about u all, this is my first time doing a b/t and it seems applying to various banks seem like not a good idea after all.

i can't understand the logic once we apply and they approve, then cannot cancel d / need to pay the interest if want to cancel. not like mortagage where u can decide to accept their offer / credit card where u need to activate it only considered u accept. bt - once approve i must accept??
ronnie
post Mar 13 2014, 12:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(determine85 @ Mar 12 2014, 11:37 PM)
hsbc said they have already disburse the money, can't do anything from their side. they ask me to call the credit card that im transferring from to reverse the payment. then i call the cc they say they havent receive anything yet, and should ask hsbc to stop payment. im just worried if i cancel one of them, will i be charged the interest? coz I took the 3% fee bt. if they gonna charge me even if i cancel then i'll end up paying 6%!

don't know about u all, this is my first time doing a b/t and it seems applying to various banks seem like not a good idea after all.

i can't understand the logic once we apply and they approve, then cannot cancel d / need to pay the interest if want to cancel. not like mortagage where u can decide to accept their offer / credit card where u need to activate it only considered u accept. bt - once approve i must accept??
You apply for Balance Transfer and you want to get an offer letter ???!!!
determine85
post Mar 13 2014, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 13 2014, 12:08 AM)
You apply for Balance Transfer and you want to get an offer letter ???!!!
no.....what im saying any form of 'acceptance' from customer

obviously everybody wants the best rates but if we got rejected by the bank we need some backup plans rite.
ronnie
post Mar 13 2014, 12:25 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(determine85 @ Mar 13 2014, 12:22 AM)
no.....what im saying any form of 'acceptance' from customer

obviously everybody wants the best rates but if we got rejected by the bank we need some backup plans rite.
when you apply, you "had already pre-approve", why else would you even apply ?
This BT is unsecured loan unlike home loan lah doh.gif doh.gif
guy3288
post Mar 13 2014, 01:12 AM

5,902 posts

in my case, the BT officer will call or sms say the BT is approved. You cannot ignore the sms if you dont want that BT.inform them fast.

If the BT officer calls, then straight away tell them you want to cancel that BT.

The other day i cancelled the Watami BT, i went tru quite a few very helpful Aeon BT officers, they helped me checked and found out that the cheque had been banked in with batch and transaction numbers. They also checked and found that however the cheque was not cleared and agreed to cancel payment. No charges was incurred in my case.

But my reason was not i applied for 2 BTs just to cancel one later on. I cancelled it becos the payment was late and i will get penalty charges, so i told them instead of waiting for the Aeon cheque to clear, i have to rush to pay my outsanding now and on that they agreed to cancel.

TSbrotan
post Mar 13 2014, 11:14 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(determine85 @ Mar 12 2014, 11:37 PM)

like what ronnie had said, when you submit BT application, considered your side approved already

anyway, treat this as a lesson for you for future BT. i myself also made some mistake in the past (not this kind of mistake though), just learn from it and don't repeat in the future
leo_kiatez
post Mar 13 2014, 05:37 PM

2,114 posts

Anyone has experience with public bank BT? How long does it takes from BT application to the BT approval? unsure.gif
TSbrotan
post Mar 13 2014, 05:48 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Mar 13 2014, 05:37 PM)
Anyone has experience with public bank BT? How long does it takes from BT application to the BT approval? unsure.gif
normally less than 1 week
Mr Gray
post Mar 13 2014, 11:47 PM

926 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Mar 13 2014, 05:37 PM)
I did two BT's with PB. Only took like 2, 3 working days to approve. smile.gif. It's quite efficient.
hiansitt
post Mar 14 2014, 03:46 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

experience with rhb 0% (min 3k)
3 Mar - call CS ask about the promo, CS assign agent for me
7 Mar - submit info
10 Mar - approve
13 Mar - fund credited in

lamode
post Mar 14 2014, 04:19 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Mar 14 2014, 03:46 PM)
experience with rhb 0% (min 3k)
3 Mar - call CS ask about the promo, CS assign agent for me
7 Mar - submit info
10 Mar - approve
13 Mar - fund credited in
are you able to see the transaction in RHB Online?
I can see the amount being detected from my available limit few days ago, but not in transaction page and other party hasn't received the funds yet. icon_question.gif
hiansitt
post Mar 14 2014, 05:34 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Mar 14 2014, 04:19 PM)
are you able to see the transaction in RHB Online?
I can see the amount being detected from my available limit few days ago, but not in transaction page and other party hasn't received the funds yet. icon_question.gif
yes, detected available limit reduced by amount i apply since approval (monday)
carpathia
post Mar 14 2014, 11:00 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Mar 13 2014, 11:47 PM)
I did two BT's with PB. Only took like 2, 3 working days to approve. smile.gif. It's quite efficient.
How come you get TWO BT ? i thought can only apply 1 per person
TSbrotan
post Mar 14 2014, 11:13 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 14 2014, 11:00 PM)
How come you get TWO BT ? i thought can only apply 1 per person
you can apply unlimited BT with 1 bank as long as your have enough credit
Mr Gray
post Mar 14 2014, 11:53 PM

926 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 14 2014, 11:13 PM)
yup, unlimited amount of BT's allowed. So long as you don't exceed 80% of your CL, in Public Bank CC case.
joylay83
post Mar 15 2014, 12:25 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 11 2014, 09:39 AM)
Hi, normally how fast the Aeon dept will issue out the cheuque for BT? I need to plan my BT before due date
My statement out 6/3. Downloaded the BT form from their website and handed in at their HQ at Raja Laut. Approved a few days ago. Considered quite fast. BT 12k.
carpathia
post Mar 15 2014, 10:41 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 14 2014, 11:13 PM)
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Mar 14 2014, 11:53 PM)
yup, unlimited amount of BT's allowed. So long as you don't exceed 80% of your CL, in Public Bank CC case.
Well...the whole point of applying for BT is that you are running out of credit and you cant pay....so you wanna BT it to another bank. Now here is my scenario

1) CIMB - 29k current BT - i want to transfer this out
2) SCB - 8K - i also want to transfer out

not sure if public can give me 37k BT for 0%
bearbear
post Mar 15 2014, 12:05 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

not all, some of us do it so that we hold the cash and with the intention of delaying payment to bank.

Sure PBB can approve 37k, problem is if you have that high of CL for them to consider?

126 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:06 PM