110 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide

gin&tonic
post May 16 2012, 05:59 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(ndrw90 @ May 16 2012, 05:52 PM)
is anyone using stock I8150DXLM3 at the moment??? i need to know what baseband version comes with this update...can anyone clear this up for me???
Baseband version 18150DXLM2

ndrw90
post May 16 2012, 06:06 PM

508 posts

^ thanks for the reply biggrin.gif
IwanAGP
post May 16 2012, 06:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ndrw90 @ May 16 2012, 05:52 PM)
is anyone using stock I8150DXLM3 at the moment??? i need to know what baseband version comes with this update...can anyone clear this up for me???
I've already said which baseband version in previous page. doh.gif doh.gif
Berserker
post May 16 2012, 07:01 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

The photo taken during movie mode is just saving as screen capture. so not really sharp.
IwanAGP
post May 16 2012, 07:04 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ May 16 2012, 07:01 PM)
The photo taken during movie mode is just saving as screen capture. so not really sharp.
yawn.gif "Value" Pack mah~ Of course nt full feature la doh.gif I noticed that too doh.gif
zr125
post May 16 2012, 09:11 PM

780 posts

why i cannot update~~~
kopiPeng
post May 16 2012, 09:24 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

After update, my GPS detection has improved alot, 13 satelite detected but it still take very very freaking long to lock.... cry.gif

Haiz...anyone facing the same prob with me?? any solution??

This post has been edited by kopiPeng: May 16 2012, 09:34 PM
emkay
post May 16 2012, 09:38 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ May 16 2012, 09:24 PM)
After update, my GPS detection has improved alot, 13 satelite detected but it still take very very freaking long to lock....  cry.gif

Haiz...anyone facing the same prob with me?? any solution??
Mine locks less than 10 sec. with wifi on and from inside of my bedroom and not even near to the window. I'm using GPStest app. With sygic it locks less than 5 sec!. Dang! it locks too fast than I expected and from my bedroom too.

This post has been edited by emkay: May 16 2012, 09:42 PM
kopiPeng
post May 16 2012, 09:41 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(emkay @ May 16 2012, 09:38 PM)
Mine locks less than 10 sec. with wifi on and from inside of my bedroom and not even near to the window. I'm using GPStest app.
Even though I with wifi and clear sky, still takes very long to lock... I also using GPSstatus n GPStest... also same... =x Did you root your phone or did any configuration?
emkay
post May 16 2012, 09:43 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ May 16 2012, 09:41 PM)
Even though I with wifi and clear sky, still takes very long to lock... I also using GPSstatus n GPStest... also same... =x Did you root your phone or did any configuration?
mine is stock. let me try from outside of my house. this is crazy. too fast to be true.
kopiPeng
post May 16 2012, 09:53 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(emkay @ May 16 2012, 09:43 PM)
mine is stock. let me try from outside of my house. this is crazy. too fast to be true.
Maybe you can try when you go to another place next time, maybe you working place/school. You try locking, see it will still lock fast anot...

Because you just lock in your house, so it will very fast retrieve back the data and lock. The result might be different when you use at another far place. Try it out and let me know here. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kopiPeng: May 16 2012, 09:54 PM
emkay
post May 16 2012, 09:54 PM

420 posts

Damn! It's really fast from outside of my house. I'm not joking. without data enabled, it locks abt 7 sec. with data enabled only 2 sec ( I move to different location abt 7 houses for 2nd try). can't believe it myself.

This post has been edited by emkay: May 16 2012, 09:57 PM
kopiPeng
post May 16 2012, 09:58 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(emkay @ May 16 2012, 09:54 PM)
Damn! It's really fast from outside of my house. I'm not joking. without data enabled, it locks abt 7 sec. with data enabled only 2 sec ( I move to different location abt 7 houses for 2nd try). can't believe it myself.
Good Try!! Maybe you can try it without data enable tomorrow at a more far place, maybe further place from your house >10km, see what will happen.

If still able to lock within 15sec, means my phone problem. I need to send to service center ady.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kopiPeng: May 16 2012, 09:59 PM
IwanAGP
post May 16 2012, 10:37 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(emkay @ May 16 2012, 09:54 PM)
You test in the same place... With or without data doesn't matter after your first lock in your current location. So I believe your test is not accurate... 7s you test with data disabled. But after that you enable data and test again, 2s is too normal. You can even do it under 1s blush.gif Since it already know where you are.
Btw, <10s lock is very normal for me. Sometimes it does not lock even with 10++ satellites. Normally I just restart gps status it straight lock into place.

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ May 16 2012, 09:58 PM)
Good Try!! Maybe you can try it without data enable tomorrow at a more far place, maybe further place from your house >10km, see what will happen.

If still able to lock within 15sec, means my phone problem. I need to send to service center ady.. hmm.gif
if can't lock <15s means got prob??? I agree the phone is not that fast in locking but you should give it longer time. Like... 1min. I believe it's fine as long as it locks within a min. Sometimes it does take longer though
kedai
post May 16 2012, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(xJJx @ May 16 2012, 11:47 AM)
i just updated via cwm. i wiped cache and dalvik, then flash it. face unlock available and taking picture while recording is available as well. but somehow my baseband is still shown as DXLC1, kernel did shown DXLM3. I'll upload the screenshot later.

[attachmentid=2843284]
The cwm does not have the radio/baseband.
kopiPeng
post May 16 2012, 11:21 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 16 2012, 10:37 PM)
if can't lock <15s means got prob??? I agree the phone is not that fast in locking but you should give it longer time. Like... 1min. I believe it's fine as long as it locks within a min. Sometimes it does take longer though
Well, my phone mostly will takes about 5-10 mins to lock...

sometimes will takes even more than 15mins and cant lock... So what do you think? blink.gif

This post has been edited by kopiPeng: May 16 2012, 11:21 PM
wymencmw
post May 16 2012, 11:26 PM

23 posts

is there any update? i am trying to update my phone using "software update" in "about phone".. but no update showing...
gastacopz
post May 16 2012, 11:36 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(wymencmw @ May 16 2012, 11:26 PM)
is there any update? i am trying to update my phone using "software update" in "about phone".. but no update showing...
u must be using custom rom... biggrin.gif
wymencmw
post May 16 2012, 11:42 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ May 16 2012, 11:36 PM)
u must be using custom rom... biggrin.gif
i nvr change anything.. cos i dun know how to do rooting. so nvr flash...
gastacopz
post May 16 2012, 11:45 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(wymencmw @ May 16 2012, 11:42 PM)
i nvr change anything.. cos i dun know how to do rooting. so nvr flash...
if like dat..should got update when u check for software update..or urs already latest version.... hmm.gif

110 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:54 AM