10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide

IwanAGP
post Mar 18 2012, 01:20 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Mar 17 2012, 11:35 PM)
well the hyper is somehow died already.. drools at htc one x drool.gif
Will it blend? That's a question!

All kena vacation~~ For spamming new thread rolleyes.gif JK

Anyway... My W now battery can't tahan. Full time 3G on. Surf surf hand itchy kacau kacau then 8hours empty icon_rolleyes.gif
IwanAGP
post Mar 18 2012, 01:26 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Mar 18 2012, 01:23 AM)
Will charging the battery at 60% like that kill the battery span? tongue.gif
Still ok gua. But I normally won't charge from 60. Normally i charge at <10% or around 30% if I need my phone later that day.
IwanAGP
post Mar 18 2012, 02:31 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Mar 18 2012, 02:22 PM)
I'm using DXKL1 , and it is really smooth on 8xx MHz. Any diff with the DXKJ5?

Battery wise, normal like when i first bought it.

But one thing i noticed is, everytime you reboot your phone, you'll have to enable V6 Supercharger again?
IF that's the case, you've not followed the instruction till the last step. Else it will load at start up.
IwanAGP
post Mar 18 2012, 11:12 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(changsheng12 @ Mar 18 2012, 09:00 PM)
i am using bionic cow rom now , will V6 supercharger increased my SGW's performance ?
Bionic rom already got V6. You can use it to change to another setting/configuration.
IwanAGP
post Mar 20 2012, 09:03 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(lopiumy @ Mar 20 2012, 08:21 AM)
I just check VIA OTA and got update, updating now. I just wonder is it the value pack?? only 16.43MB

Added on March 20, 2012, 8:37 amUpdate to DXLC1

Added on March 20, 2012, 8:41 amAdd google + and messenger .
Woohoo finally a update. Let's see how it perform.
IwanAGP
post Mar 20 2012, 09:08 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 20 2012, 09:07 AM)
Yes got DXLC1 update with Google+ Messenger.
doh.gif update failed
Platform verifcation failed
IwanAGP
post Mar 20 2012, 09:56 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 20 2012, 09:54 AM)
eee, i don't like google+, it automatically transfers pictures from my gallery to google+ >.<
doh.gif doh.gif How you update the firmware? I can't get it to update either OTA or via kies.
Rooted on stock rom here doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Mar 20 2012, 07:15 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

I removed supercharger, unfrost all apps, removed setcpu limit back to 1.4GHz... Still Error! Platform verify fail(something like that) at 23%...
IwanAGP
post Mar 20 2012, 07:33 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 20 2012, 07:18 PM)
I m not rooted, i don't know but i was told u loose yr root. New update add Google + & Messenger .
Sadly no face lock.
Still 2.3.6 or 2.3.7??
IwanAGP
post Mar 20 2012, 10:50 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(changsheng12 @ Mar 20 2012, 09:14 PM)
cant update the new firmware through OTA , software update no respond O.O i am on bionic cow rom
You ain't suppose to be able to update it... But I'm on stock rom yet having problem got it updated. doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Mar 21 2012, 08:02 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Mar 21 2012, 04:20 AM)
Flash back to 2.3.5 n you will loose ur root access...update then only u.root again using recovery method...
Hmm... How about unroot it update and root it back. On 2.3.6 already. sweat.gif
IwanAGP
post Mar 23 2012, 09:21 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

At least this phone after five month, price at most decrease 150. S2 after release for five month even retail price also drop 200 d. laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Mar 23 2012, 10:33 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 23 2012, 09:36 AM)
I think prices of current devices will drop further with many new models on the horizon soon.
sweat.gif Confirm drop la. Impossible the price go up mah. Never try to follow the pace of technology unless you're super super extremely rich that you can 'update' you phone every 3~5 months rolleyes.gif
IwanAGP
post Mar 25 2012, 12:48 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(skyvisionz @ Mar 25 2012, 10:59 AM)
i having a problem,
when i trying to zoom my galaxy w camera, it show "unable to zoom when picture size set to maximum"
anyone have solution for this problem?
I don't see a prob here. Those so called zoom is just digital zoom in which extra pixels are interpolated. not real pixel. It's like taking picture at 5 megapixel and crop it out then call it as zoom after filling up the lost pixels with computer generated one. Want zoom? Get Nokia 808. You can also lower down the solution then you can zoom. If you insist to have zoom at 5 megapixel then get camera zoom fx app... The result never be crystal clear though

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Mar 25 2012, 12:48 PM
IwanAGP
post Mar 25 2012, 01:53 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(yuna1987 @ Mar 25 2012, 12:58 PM)
mine too, anyone can explain abit?  hmm.gif
Same here.
IwanAGP
post Mar 25 2012, 03:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Mar 25 2012, 02:58 PM)
Yep, thats the reason why we are told to crop using a PC as the PC is much more powerful in rendering
Who told you that? sweat.gif For cropping I don't think PC is a lot faster. Ain't a hard task for phone pun...
IwanAGP
post Mar 25 2012, 04:14 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Mar 25 2012, 04:00 PM)
Not faster, even in your phone it's already fast enough... Cropping an image izint as easy as you think, it's a whole A4 page of algorithms... It think I should rephrase my sentence,

1. zooming/cropping before taking photo
2. cropping with phone after taking photo
3. cropping with PC after taking photo

On a PC, you can reduce the noise, sharpen the details etc... As we all know digitally zooming before you taking a photo produces a blurry image...
yawn.gif I'm not programmer anyway.
Lower down to 2MP and zoom, i think that's fine. At least it don't interpolate extra pixels that makes everything so weird. That one I accept laugh.gif

Whatever... I don't know what I'm talking about. Gtg to my lovely bed. Slept for just 2 hours last night.
IwanAGP
post Mar 25 2012, 10:13 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ny12 @ Mar 25 2012, 10:08 PM)
which brand is good?
Belkin? My friend bought one cliptec say is rubbish. Lol.
*Disclaimer: Just my though, I've not used any of them since I don't even have a car. I only remember I've seen belkin around*

Added on March 25, 2012, 10:21 pmWoots... Finally updated xD

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Mar 25 2012, 10:21 PM
IwanAGP
post Mar 25 2012, 10:25 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Ahh... Crap... I got unrooted after updating through Kies
IwanAGP
post Mar 25 2012, 10:59 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Hey... I updated my phone... Rooted it again... But now fail to apply V6 Supercharger. Can anyone try it out and tell me the result? Thanks!

Added on March 25, 2012, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(sprix @ Mar 25 2012, 10:45 PM)
just bought my GW last week.. may i know, why is it, when im scrolling up/down.. it is not smooth.. provided 1.4 processor.. i would expect smoother movement of swiping and scrolling..  unsure.gif

*yup.. im comparing with iphone.  nod.gif
100% firmware+launcher problem laugh.gif
You can try other android phone like HTC, their UI is really smooth. Scrolling or anything. Even at 1GHz(referring to desire S but it has got 768MB ram instead of 512). This is a problem of OS Optimization. You can never compare with iPhone. The reason is... iPhones are produced by Apple and ONLY Apple. Their OS, iOS is also released by apple, developed by apple etc etc. When apple only needs to concentrate on ONE OS for all their devices which is all under their control, they can optimize to the max all the hardware they got. This is not the case in android. In android, Google releases an Open Source OS for the developers and manufacturers. Manufacturer its own programming team is doing the job to port it to any of the phone they release. As an example, samsung... Can you count how many phones are there produced by samsung? Android alone, maybe 6~7 models at the same time (old model phases out, new models coming in). It is very impossible for them to make android utilize every bit of hardware on a phone. On iphone, different generation different chipset. At most also 4~5 or 6 different hardware. In android, the combination of hardware is a lot... Chipset: Qualcomm, TI, Tegra, Exynos etc etc... Processor: Qualcomm (8255 8260 7XXX) Cortex A8 A9 etc etc...

Anyway... after all this stupid explanation. Hope you get to know something. icon_rolleyes.gif

Edit: Not to mention Apple face no competition from other manufacturer using iOS because they're the only manufacturer that can use iOS. So... It's impossible for other android manufacturer to produce only a Series of phone (like Samsung, if only produce Galaxy S Series (S, SII, SIII, SIV etc)), they won't be able to survive due to competition of other brands.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Mar 25 2012, 11:12 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:24 AM