jack2
post Oct 4 2012, 10:45 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Oct 4 2012, 10:34 AM)
brainwashing level 9000...

GMSB should set up a country, and bring their cult followers with them.  doh.gif  doh.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2pXec6lsv8M...=3&feature=plcp
p/s: I noob, how do I embed the video?  icon_question.gif
so many uncle aunty lo.... so in conclusion, were those selling and buying golds are considered illegal?
sleepwalker
post Oct 4 2012, 10:50 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

I do have one rather interesting question. From what we can read in the media, it's a one sided story. Genneva is a victim of BNM raid. Fair enough, maybe media's wrong. Search the internet and you cannot find a similar complain group like the one in Singapore. Of course BNM said that they raided due to complains by the public but as a public, I see more people defending Genneva than condemning it (except in this topic). So have they actually been a good paymaster the last 3 years that everybody is rallying behind the company instead of condemning it?

I'm just putting this question into perspective. Who are the actual victims here? People are not getting their hibah and commission because of BNM raid, and not because of Genneva not paying them. That make sense for them to rally against BNM.

So are there actually any victims in this topic?

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Oct 4 2012, 10:51 AM
teo1957
post Oct 4 2012, 10:54 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 4 2012, 10:43 AM)
hm.. severe discrepancy of mental faculties OR it's all sandiwara / wayang kulit on MY's side?
Haha tell me bro, do you really think BNM would have conducted the raid had it's Singaporean counterpart not done so?

Last time Malaysian football referee oso got caught for match-fixing... in Singaporean soil by Singaporean police! What were the Malaysian police doing all the while the fella spent his time in Malaysia?
'
kiasunkiasi
post Oct 4 2012, 10:55 AM

597 posts

Only stupid or greedy people will say that there is nothing wrong in paying 25% premium on a "product" and getting back a fixed return every month... can't they tell that they are paying themselves?
HighRoller84
post Oct 4 2012, 10:58 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Oct 4 2012, 10:09 AM)
Look at all this pathetic people,shouting,screaming and now wanna do a march putrajaya just to support the company?

serve u all right la. no one really go point a gun at your head ask u invest in this company in the first place.sumore u just being ignorance to know the fact of this is one of the risk and u just blindly believe and sumore u just want to hear what the agent told u 2% profit every month.

and now u say is the whole world fault? dont make me laugh laa.
I f***ing hate scam companies like genneva, thats why i have a soft spot for the investors and consultants who eventho are EXTREMELY BRAINWASHED and still believe geneva is legit.

QUOTE(teo1957 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:10 AM)
Yep, they're scared to death.

Their wives and husbands are looking at them now, sons and daughters too, that's why they are so desperate right now, they will BLAME EVERYTHING, EXCEPT THEMSELVES.

Stop it already. Man up and accept the mistake.

If the G is ever going to help, it's by stopping this madness, not by paying back your money. If so, people who got conned by studiotraffic, swisscash, 12dailypro sure ask for refund oso...
Getting conned by geneva is not their fault. But being overly greedy is their fault.
Anything that involves the 7 deadly sins really need to thread carefully.
jack2
post Oct 4 2012, 10:58 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Oct 4 2012, 10:55 AM)
Only stupid or greedy people will say that there is nothing wrong in paying 25% premium on a "product" and getting back a fixed return every month... can't they tell that they are paying themselves?
I am unsure how it works but did they ask themselves who are the parties that paying the fixed return to every investors or the so called gold traders who are just buying and selling the gold?
sleepwalker
post Oct 4 2012, 11:00 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Oct 4 2012, 10:55 AM)
Of course if you look it at that way it is stupid but for people with Genneva for the last 3 years, they did not lose any premium (since they get it back every 6 months) and have been gaining 1.5-2% every month for the last 36 months. That is why I'm still asking the same question and nobody has answered.

ARE THERE ANY VICTIMS IN HERE who has been scammed by Genneva and not BNM's raid?
teo1957
post Oct 4 2012, 11:02 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(HighRoller84 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:58 AM)
Getting conned by geneva is not their fault. But being overly greedy is their fault.
Getting conned by geneva is not their fault. <--- you might want to read that sentence repeatedly for 1,000 times...
HighRoller84
post Oct 4 2012, 11:04 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(teo1957 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:02 AM)
Getting conned by geneva is not their fault. <--- you might want to read that sentence repeatedly for 1,000 times...
Don't just quote half my statement, I said its their greed that caused it. If your girlfriend cheat on you, is it your fault? f***.

This post has been edited by HighRoller84: Oct 4 2012, 11:04 AM
Bangi
post Oct 4 2012, 11:08 AM

I think the victim here maybe is the government for losing so much company income tax.

Just imagine how much profit this company is making throughout these years. Does these type of gold investment companies get taxed...?

Btw, customers investing in this scheme, LHDN personal income tax will know or not since BNM no control over it since establishment ?
teo1957
post Oct 4 2012, 11:08 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(HighRoller84 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:04 AM)
Don't just quote half my statement, I said its their greed that caused it. If your girlfriend cheat on you, is it your fault? f***.
If it's THEIR GREED then it's THEIR FAULT lar... what the hell are you smoking F***???

Added on October 4, 2012, 11:11 am
QUOTE(Bangi @ Oct 4 2012, 11:08 AM)
I think the victim here maybe is the government for losing so much company income tax.

Just imagine how much profit this company is making throughout these years. Does these type of gold investment companies get taxed...?

Btw, customers investing in this scheme, LHDN personal income tax will know or not since BNM no control over it since establishment ?
Same old... same old... why don't you replace 'LHDN' and 'BNM' to 'Singapore Commercial Affairs Department'... still legit?

This post has been edited by teo1957: Oct 4 2012, 11:11 AM
HighRoller84
post Oct 4 2012, 11:11 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(teo1957 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:08 AM)
If it's THEIR GREED then it's THEIR FAULT lar... what the hell are you smoking F***???
b**** please, if a girl dress sexily, is it their fault when they get raped? f***ING *******.

If a person is greedy, is it their fault they get conned? Think about it. LEMBU.
anudora
post Oct 4 2012, 11:12 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Oct 4 2012, 11:00 AM)
Of course if you look it at that way it is stupid but for people with Genneva for the last 3 years, they did not lose any premium (since they get it back every 6 months) and have been gaining 1.5-2% every month for the last 36 months. That is why I'm still asking the same question and nobody has answered.

ARE THERE ANY VICTIMS IN HERE who has been scammed by Genneva and not BNM's raid?
Good question!

I would be honest with you. I donno about that and cannot answer it.

However, I have another much more interesting question.
In the example of madoff scam, are there any victims that had been scammed by the company in the early years (before the company go bust) ?
If the SEC had raid Madoff in early year, who the people are gonna blamed? Blame SEC for raiding OR Blame Madoff?
The Madoff scam went undetected until the company bust and then people blamed SEC for not doing the job. So what SEC need to do?

Interesting???
gheyfriend
post Oct 4 2012, 11:17 AM

280 posts

some of you just can blame the invester greedy, stupid, at fault..this is a lesson for all of us..stop branding other ppl and should b happy that all of us will learn some mistakke some point in our life..

so, quietly u think u r better than those coz u din get cheated?
epie
post Oct 4 2012, 11:18 AM

1,590 posts

when the government act fast,people say there is no victim..this is not a scam

when the government wait for people to lodge police reports,people say government is slow..there are so many people got scammed

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

people always blame others except themselves

Added on October 4, 2012, 11:19 am
QUOTE(anudora @ Oct 4 2012, 11:12 AM)
Good question!

In the example of madoff scam, are there any victims that had been scammed by the company in the early years (before the company go bust) ?
If the SEC had raid Madoff in early year, who the people are gonna blamed? Blame SEC for raiding OR Blame Madoff?
The Madoff scam went undetected until the company bust and then people blamed SEC for not doing the job. So what SEC need to do?

Interesting???
good example thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by epie: Oct 4 2012, 11:19 AM
ebackbone
post Oct 4 2012, 11:22 AM

755 posts

let me enlighten you.

go look up http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ponzi_scheme

for TLDR:

1. in the early stages of the ponzi scheme, there is no fear, everyone is celebrating because the promises are being honored (just like the genneva gold situation)
2. once the later stage investors starts to come in and grow to a unsupportable level, the scheme unravels and trouble arises from not being able to honor their promises (like case of genneva where investors start to receive delayed interests and longer periods for retrieving their physical gold)
3. at critical stage, the scheme unravels and all hell breaks loose. government securities are forced to swoop in because too many reports about the promises from the scheme is being unfulfilled and consumers screaming for blood.
teo1957
post Oct 4 2012, 11:29 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(HighRoller84 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:11 AM)
b**** please, if a girl dress sexily, is it their fault when they get raped? f***ING *******.

If a person is greedy, is it their fault they get conned? Think about it. LEMBU.
Hahaha you're so f***ed up right now that when people are talking about Genneva, you need to talk about rape and girlfriend cheating???

What's next? Genneva investors were not being informed of unrealistic returns?

rclxms.gif for being pwned.
sleepwalker
post Oct 4 2012, 11:29 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Oct 4 2012, 11:22 AM)
let me enlighten you.

go look up http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ponzi_scheme

for TLDR:

1. in the early stages of the ponzi scheme, there is no fear, everyone is celebrating because the promises are being honored (just like the genneva gold situation)
2. once the later stage investors starts to come in and grow to a unsupportable level, the scheme unravels and trouble arises from not being able to honor their promises (like case of genneva where investors start to receive delayed interests and longer periods for retrieving their physical gold)
3. at critical stage, the scheme unravels and all hell breaks loose. government securities are forced to swoop in because too many reports about the promises from the scheme is being unfulfilled and consumers screaming for blood.
Correct but that is not what BNM is raiding Genneva for. That is why there is so much noise about this raid. BNM is hoping to uncover a ponzi scheme by raiding on the fact that Genneva is not licensed to accept deposits. Now who wouldn't be angry over that.

For BNM's sake, they better expose some major Ponzi scheme linked to some major Datuks... otherwise they are going to end up like MACC...

Added on October 4, 2012, 11:32 am
QUOTE(anudora @ Oct 4 2012, 11:12 AM)
Good question!

Interesting???
Correct but as per my reply just before this, they are not going after Genneva for being a ponzi. For the sake of BNM, they better dig up some major ponzi scheme or they are going to face a setback like MACC...

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Oct 4 2012, 11:32 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 4 2012, 11:33 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

just wait for investigations to ascertain whether their operations are sound...whether the assets are there
kltower4
post Oct 4 2012, 11:35 AM

High up in the air...
1,096 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 4 2012, 11:33 AM)
just wait for investigations to ascertain whether their operations are sound...whether the assets are there
This is the best post, you got my thumbs up. thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:04 AM