157 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

~Fishing CLub~, any fishing lover here? come join us~

tinkerfy
post Jan 24 2007, 09:30 AM

Look left, look right, shoot shoot shoot
1,317 posts

any idea where to buy live worms in Subang/Sunway?
max_cjs0101
post Jan 24 2007, 11:01 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Jan 24 2007, 06:48 AM)
"...the softplastic will be more erratic thus enticing a strike"

erratic? or erotic?? kakaka...

Max, u want wild pond or paypond?
Wild pond would be nice>if pay ponds then i wanna go for prawn fishing..In near setapak area and can go to places like selayang or kepong to fish.Any to recommend?

QUOTE(tinkerfy @ Jan 24 2007, 09:30 AM)
any idea where to buy live worms in Subang/Sunway?
Hmm..Im looking for worms to catch tilapias near my place oso as i want to fish very much but i cant seem to find any new spots.Anyway,its very hard to find it nowadays adi..
nicotine
post Jan 24 2007, 11:30 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

hehehe tilapias dun eat worm, they eat "mata tiga" aka "sam cha" laugh.gif kidding kidding, dun hurt fish ya they got feeling too laugh.gif

kay if it's a pay pond .. i think it's better to ask the owner there whut they feed their fish with.. so you wont get frustrated .. usually pond fish very "fan jin" one .. serve them wif sirlion steak(shrimp/worm) they tarak mau makan but when put dedak and mata 3, cast n wait few min they hantam edi cheers.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Jan 24 2007, 11:41 AM
rorytate
post Jan 24 2007, 11:44 AM

LOL
Fan Jin~!!
nicotine
post Jan 24 2007, 05:23 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

ehhh manyak senyap ini hali .. all fishing at office izzt ? sweat.gif
seR
post Jan 25 2007, 01:44 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jan 23 2007, 09:08 AM)
sniped
Regarding on rods, get the abu conolon to stop the run, that would be good enough. PE1~3 which at the same time you can do jigging with it smile.gif
sniped
location still unknown yet sifu rorytate..sorry..but i'll be going next week and i'll try to snap some photo if i ever land some mommas.. blush.gif ..btw..did look for the abu conolon rod u recommended..really a good rod i must say..to bad they only have spinning version only..i'll be heading to other tackle shop this weekend to try my luck for casting and longer version.. hmm.gif worst to worst just get a shakespeare/rapala 30-40lbs..hehhe..dirty cheap only..

QUOTE(tinkerfy @ Jan 23 2007, 09:12 AM)
sifu? hahaha maybe in 5 years lar...
i've only started fishing for a month..
now still in deep poison stage...  sweat.gif
i'm planning to get a Daiwa Alphas and a medium fast action rod for my baitcasting outfit...
what lures should I get? any brands in particular?
wanna aim for haruan/toman/Peacock bass...
saw the prices at RHA kinda steep, compared to Tightlines..  unsure.gif
ah, sifu tinkerfly eyeing on daiwa alphas eh, brows.gif its a good choice there, do try to opt for the ALPHAS 103/103L(not type F) for its CRBB feature or maybe u might wanna take a look at abu garcia revo casting reel too for their powerful drag system. RHA or Tightlines..no comment here.. smile.gif ..but i can advise u 1 thing, if you have time, pay a visit to both shop and ask their staff's assistance for both reels, throw them any questions that u can think of..e.g. performance, reel characteristic, after sales service, warranty and etc..justify yourself which shop have a more friendlier staffs and after sales service..after all u need some after sales service for that reel rite? btw..throw ur lure questions to them too..i'm sure they have some lure to meet ur requirement.. laugh.gif

personally i won't mind paying 10 - 20 bucks extra but in return getting friendly staff and friendly after sales service .nope guys..its not a hint in anyhow way..hehe..hope i'm standing in a neutral ground.. whistling.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jan 24 2007, 05:23 PM)
ehhh  manyak senyap ini hali .. all fishing at office izzt ? sweat.gif
aiya, went out field work today. cry.gif i wish i could fish too laugh.gif
Kurauking
post Jan 25 2007, 02:08 AM

Allooo Sifu rory, mana gua punya RoD, me wanna use this weekend leeh, going Pulau Jemor laa.........
tinkerfy
post Jan 25 2007, 02:24 AM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(seR @ Jan 25 2007, 01:44 AM)
ah, sifu tinkerfly eyeing on daiwa alphas eh,  brows.gif  its a good choice there, do try to opt for the ALPHAS 103/103L(not type F) for its CRBB feature or maybe u might wanna take a look at abu garcia revo casting reel too for their powerful drag system. RHA or Tightlines..no comment here.. smile.gif ..but i can advise u 1 thing, if you have time, pay a visit to both shop and ask their staff's assistance for both reels, throw them any questions that u can think of..e.g. performance, reel characteristic, after sales service, warranty and etc..justify yourself which shop have a more friendlier staffs and after sales service..after all u need some after sales service for that reel rite? btw..throw ur lure questions to them too..i'm sure they have some lure to meet ur requirement..  laugh.gif

personally i won't mind paying 10 - 20 bucks extra but in return getting friendly staff and friendly after sales service .nope guys..its not a hint in anyhow way..hehe..hope i'm standing in a neutral ground..  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
aiya, went out field work today.  cry.gif i wish i could fish too laugh.gif
thanks for your advise... most ppl i spoke to at RHA condemn the Revo series.. said the gear very easy to koyak..
then they poison me get Alphas 103.. doh.gif

went to Sri Petaling Paypond just now...
One bite also dun have..
only manage to catch some other ppl's bomb hooks.. sweat.gif
but got one macha caught a momma patin, about 3 feet long.. should weigh more than 8kg...
for 3 hours, only 2-3 fish was landed by others..
extremely quiet night for fishes..
will try again sunday morning... anyone wanna join me and can teach me some techniques? willing to buy breakfast.. thumbup.gif
chun
post Jan 25 2007, 08:45 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 24 2007, 11:01 AM)
Wild pond would be nice>if pay ponds then i wanna go for prawn fishing..In near setapak area and can go to places like selayang or kepong to fish.Any to recommend?
Hmm..Im looking for worms to catch tilapias near my place oso as i want to fish very much but i cant seem to find any new spots.Anyway,its very hard to find it nowadays adi..
Paypond, we only go to laguna & KPD(bkt antarabangsa).... but seldom go laguna cos fish hard to get liao... but last week 99% ok... get 3 pacus lar... got 1 biggie about 2kg... sooooo long never kena anything above 1kg there liao... kakaka...

wild ponds can try tasik prima (toman lar) or subang lake lor (PB) if nearby ones... I haven't kena a toman on my grubs yet... so far only 1 Small haruan...
plkvoon
post Jan 25 2007, 09:06 AM

358 posts

sri petaling... hehhehhee... that place still ok if u wanna to hook up with patins.... but the rest of the fishes there i dont think they have much..... the only other than patin i caught there was a big head carp.... that's was also foul hook but was bout 3 years ago..... current fav pay pond is in serdang.... was there last saturday but only caught 3 rohus and a few tilapia fries.... but saw a malay guy caught a 1.7kg haruan with hong rclxub.gif rclxub.gif !!!!!!!!!!! what a shocker after reading toman on hong at mfn.....

This post has been edited by plkvoon: Jan 25 2007, 09:06 AM
rorytate
post Jan 25 2007, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(seR @ Jan 25 2007, 01:44 AM)
location still unknown yet sifu rorytate..sorry..but i'll be going next week and i'll try to snap some photo if i ever land some mommas.. blush.gif ..btw..did look for the abu conolon rod u recommended..really a good rod i must say..to bad they only have spinning version only..i'll be heading to other tackle shop this weekend to try my luck for casting and longer version.. hmm.gif worst to worst just get a shakespeare/rapala 30-40lbs..hehhe..dirty cheap only..
ah, sifu tinkerfly eyeing on daiwa alphas eh,  brows.gif  its a good choice there, do try to opt for the ALPHAS 103/103L(not type F) for its CRBB feature or maybe u might wanna take a look at abu garcia revo casting reel too for their powerful drag system. RHA or Tightlines..no comment here.. smile.gif ..but i can advise u 1 thing, if you have time, pay a visit to both shop and ask their staff's assistance for both reels, throw them any questions that u can think of..e.g. performance, reel characteristic, after sales service, warranty and etc..justify yourself which shop have a more friendlier staffs and after sales service..after all u need some after sales service for that reel rite? btw..throw ur lure questions to them too..i'm sure they have some lure to meet ur requirement..  laugh.gif

personally i won't mind paying 10 - 20 bucks extra but in return getting friendly staff and friendly after sales service .nope guys..its not a hint in anyhow way..hehe..hope i'm standing in a neutral ground..  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
aiya, went out field work today.  cry.gif i wish i could fish too laugh.gif
Bro Ser,
The conolon is good, esp when it's very light. Very good for jigging. They have both spinning and casting ma. Check out unker Bob's place. Else i have a spare conolon pe1~3 that i could sell to you smile.gif

Not to disagree with you about choosing the reel.
1. check with people who HAVE used the reel for hardcore(people like suzuki is ok) cos some tackle shop are too commercialised and they push for products rather than the quality smile.gif

As for my personal opinion, i have used both STX and Alphas for fishing and both are good reel. Both using magnetic brakes. If you are looking at a extremely smooth cranking, then get STX, if you want to get the unique and branded ones, then alphas. Both of the reel are small in size, so dont worry about the weight smile.gif As for the gear ratios, both are ok too.

Now, on the drag power. STX can churn out a 24lb drag and Alphas are 10lb +. Both reel is good on the drag. You see, by having a 24lb drag is an advantage but however you will not be able to hit it to the max of 24lb. These few things will happen if you max out the drag
1. The line seep into the spool and cause your line fracture and eventually snap.
2. The main gear unable to take the harsh of 24lb resulting the gears damage.
3. Damage on the bearings and shafts

Again, having a 24lb drag, does not need you to set the drag in maximum. smile.gif For the price of RM600, i would go for STX anytime cos it's newer, carbon matrix drag, 11 bearings, speed ratio, weight wise-it's ok.. smile.gif

Alphas was back in the year 1999/2000

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jan 25 2007, 09:54 AM
rorytate
post Jan 25 2007, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(Kurauking @ Jan 25 2007, 02:08 AM)
Allooo Sifu rory, mana gua punya RoD, me wanna use this weekend leeh, going Pulau Jemor laa.........
Last week kerja kat cyber whole weekend till monday ler. I pass to sifu Q ok?
rorytate
post Jan 25 2007, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(tinkerfy @ Jan 25 2007, 02:24 AM)
thanks for your advise... most ppl i spoke to at RHA condemn the Revo series.. said the gear very easy to koyak..
then they poison me get Alphas 103..  doh.gif

went to Sri Petaling Paypond just now...
One bite also dun have..
only manage to catch some other ppl's bomb hooks..  sweat.gif
but got one macha caught a momma patin, about  3 feet long.. should weigh more than 8kg...
for 3 hours, only 2-3 fish was landed by others..
extremely quiet night for fishes..
will try again sunday morning... anyone wanna join me and can teach me some techniques? willing to buy breakfast..  thumbup.gif
Bro Tinkerfly, anything will go koyak if you max out the drag... smile.gif

btw, if STX can take 24lb +10lb(leverage b4 it breaks it have 34lb of power. Guess what shimano scorpion 4x4 svs have?? The gear itself already have 77lb of power, but why they place the reel for 4lb?

Cos it's meant to prolong the fight between human and fish, and also the mechanism inside.

QiW
post Jan 25 2007, 10:10 AM

354 posts

hentam only laa ... OLD one NO GO NEW ONE how COME ?? haahahahaaa
Kurauking
post Jan 25 2007, 10:37 AM

Allooo Qiw, if Sifu rory passing RoD to you, help bring me some Taiwan Stuff ok moe, wanna finish jor........hehehe.............
tinkerfy
post Jan 25 2007, 10:42 AM

1,317 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 25 2007, 10:10 AM)
hentam only laa ... OLD one NO GO NEW ONE how COME ?? haahahahaaa
who also know this theory lar....
but then, money go never come back anymore wan.. whistling.gif
hahaha

rorytate
post Jan 25 2007, 10:47 AM

hahaha...bro Q has a good point there.. smile.gif heheheh
nicotine
post Jan 25 2007, 11:06 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jan 25 2007, 09:06 AM)
current fav pay pond is in serdang.... was there last saturday but only caught 3 rohus and a few tilapia fries.... but saw a malay guy caught a 1.7kg haruan with hong rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif !!!!!!!!!!! what a shocker after reading toman on hong at mfn.....
hehe sifu voon, where is the serdang pond ar ? behind mines wonderland izzt ? kinda intrested, can use "sam cha" or not ?

hrmm haruan/toman on hong not sure ler .. i caught a haruan around 1k + with gardenia loti sweat.gif sweat.gif
plkvoon
post Jan 25 2007, 11:08 AM

358 posts

hahahhaa... me not sifu lar....hahhahaa.... it is near minlon... came out rod and line december issue.... no sam cha... saw a belida 4kg landed on my 1st trip 2 weeks ago... also using hong.....
nicotine
post Jan 25 2007, 11:27 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

icic somewhere near Gita bayu there rite ? aiya no sam cha ar coz hong + sam cha = ultimate fishing weapon leh laugh.gif laugh.gif

157 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:57 AM