QUOTE(seR @ Jan 25 2007, 01:44 AM)
ah, sifu tinkerfly eyeing on daiwa alphas eh,

its a good choice there, do try to opt for the ALPHAS
103/103L(not type F) for its CRBB feature or maybe u might wanna take a look at abu garcia revo casting reel too for their powerful drag system. RHA or Tightlines..no comment here..

..but i can advise u 1 thing, if you have time, pay a visit to both shop and ask their staff's assistance for both reels, throw them any questions that u can think of..e.g. performance, reel characteristic, after sales service, warranty and etc..justify yourself which shop have a more friendlier staffs and after sales service..after all u need some after sales service for that reel rite? btw..throw ur lure questions to them too..i'm sure they have some lure to meet ur requirement..
personally i won't mind paying 10 - 20 bucks extra but in return getting friendly staff and friendly after sales service .nope guys..its not a hint in anyhow way..hehe..hope i'm standing in a neutral ground..
aiya, went out field work today.

i wish i could fish too

thanks for your advise... most ppl i spoke to at RHA condemn the Revo series.. said the gear very easy to koyak..
then they poison me get Alphas 103..
went to Sri Petaling Paypond just now...
One bite also dun have..
only manage to catch some other ppl's bomb hooks..
but got one macha caught a momma patin, about 3 feet long.. should weigh more than 8kg...
for 3 hours, only 2-3 fish was landed by others..
extremely quiet night for fishes..
will try again sunday morning... anyone wanna join me and can teach me some techniques? willing to buy breakfast..