126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

pikachu01
post Mar 20 2012, 04:31 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 20 2012, 04:08 PM)
Maybe cos your avatar is to cute tongue.gif
My avatar is cute also wo, but everyone knows I'm a guy >.<
Fallenangelz
post Mar 20 2012, 04:33 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 20 2012, 04:31 PM)
My avatar is cute also wo, but everyone knows I'm a guy >.<
cz pikachu is a boy? tongue.gif
pikachu01
post Mar 20 2012, 04:36 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 20 2012, 04:33 PM)
cz pikachu is a boy?  tongue.gif
Girls also like to put pikachu in avatar wo... >.<
Fallenangelz
post Mar 20 2012, 04:37 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 20 2012, 04:36 PM)
Girls also like to put pikachu in avatar wo... >.<
cz u got a male tag

erymanthus
post Mar 20 2012, 04:37 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 20 2012, 03:01 PM)
anyone uses mybackup root. i cant seemed to find the folder where it backs up the data when im perusing the phone files. I know its somewhere int sd card folder but i can't seemed to find it.
Look for a folder name Rerware

Added on March 20, 2012, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(hashinclude @ Mar 20 2012, 02:54 PM)
any good recommendation for a hard body cover? focus on quality not price.
Casemate Tough Case

rclxms.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 20 2012, 03:37 PM)
Ill try thebyani after this. Really trauma now to try ICS. Most of time on the move n push mail not coming in means trouble in where work matters.
I doubt it works. I was on stock wanam also tried wanamlite 9.5 and 9.6. Doesn't work well at all. Mails don't come in unless I manually refresh and wait. However ill give the thebyani a try. Main concern is email comes in when I'm on data connection.
I'm on Wanam's Stock DXLP7.....I will get email notifications when an email arrives....is this consider push email?

Sorry, I seldom play with emails setting, so not an expert here sweat.gif

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 20 2012, 04:42 PM
pikachu01
post Mar 20 2012, 04:44 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 20 2012, 04:37 PM)
cz u got a male tag

There are some girls who like to put male tag and vice versa. >.<
ellimist
post Mar 20 2012, 04:46 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 20 2012, 04:44 PM)
There are some girls who like to put male tag and vice versa. >.<
You've a whole package of tweaks and scripts, gotta be guy tongue.gif
superkingkong
post Mar 20 2012, 04:46 PM

467 posts

hi guys,

Is there any time limit for the voice recorder on i9100g?

ty
SilverCrimz
post Mar 20 2012, 04:47 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 20 2012, 04:37 PM)
Look for a folder name Rerware

Added on March 20, 2012, 4:38 pm

Casemate Tough Case

rclxms.gif
yup found the rerware folder already.

For those on TheByani rom. The nova launcher is really default in it right and theres no permanent way of removing it cuz i installed apex and remove nova through titanium but once i restart nova still comes back rclxub.gif
antt00
post Mar 20 2012, 04:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 20 2012, 04:47 PM)
yup found the rerware folder already.
For those on TheByani rom. The nova launcher is really default in it right and theres no permanent way of removing it cuz i installed apex and remove nova through titanium but once i restart nova still comes back rclxub.gif
try this way. use tb and change nova to user app. then uninstall from setting.
erymanthus
post Mar 20 2012, 04:51 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 20 2012, 01:15 PM)
R u sure ? I tested it for 2 days no push mail comes in. Unless I manually open the gmail app and refresh it.
For me push mail is push mail when the email is immediately received by the phone the moment the sender sends you. My job of line requires me to immediately attend my emails.

For now im back to CR v6.

Guys please test push mail for me on ICS stock or custom ROM will do.

I tried again to confirm for you.

I use my PC to send an email to my Gmail. Immediately my phone receive the notification of the email, less then 5 seconds.

It works leh...for me.

Maybe you wanna try again. Do a full wipe and then install Wanam's Stock DXLP7 (not the Wanamlite)....don't give up on ICS yet sweat.gif

Just a note: When you add your Gmail Account, on the page where you type in your email address and password for the first time, remember to tick the box Push Notification...

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 20 2012, 05:12 PM
SilverCrimz
post Mar 20 2012, 04:51 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 20 2012, 04:50 PM)
try this way. use tb and change nova to user app. then uninstall from setting.
I did. then i restart the phone and it will ask me again to choose a default launcher between apex and nova. Though the nova i realize is the beta15 version.
antt00
post Mar 20 2012, 04:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 20 2012, 04:51 PM)
I did. then i restart the phone and it will ask me again to choose a default launcher between apex and nova. Though the nova i realize is the beta15 version.
deleted.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 20 2012, 04:57 PM
pikachu01
post Mar 20 2012, 04:57 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 20 2012, 04:56 PM)
Hey antt00, did you get SOD from Siyah ICS beta2? Are you wakelocking all the way though? Check your partial wakelocks?
SilverCrimz
post Mar 20 2012, 04:58 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 20 2012, 04:56 PM)
deleted.
Ok i did it again and this time is perma gone. thanks again antt notworthy.gif
antt00
post Mar 20 2012, 05:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 20 2012, 04:57 PM)
Hey antt00, did you get SOD from Siyah ICS beta2? Are you wakelocking all the way though? Check your partial wakelocks?
yes i get sod but not immediately. a few hours later. yeah saw pulser post on wakelock but my device was sleeping. sod comes but not immediately.

Added on March 20, 2012, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 20 2012, 04:58 PM)
Ok i did it again and this time is perma gone. thanks again antt  notworthy.gif
there are 2 nova launcher, rclxub.gif so maybe have to do it twice.

Added on March 20, 2012, 5:05 pmFlash back to beta 2 wanna do some further test and see.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 20 2012, 05:05 PM
erymanthus
post Mar 20 2012, 05:20 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 20 2012, 12:22 PM)
Ics rom lp7 not much choice.  Dunno why most chef wanna stick with lpq. But thebyani is really not bad. extremely stable.
Hmm...maybe they prefer working with XX Roms and not DX Roms?....after all, they are mostly in Europe region?

Last time when I was using SGS, most XDA developers also work on XX or XW Roms...seldom they touch our asian's DX Rom....just my observation...

antt00
post Mar 20 2012, 05:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 20 2012, 05:20 PM)
Hmm...maybe they prefer working with XX Roms and not DX Roms?....after all, they are mostly in Europe region?

Last time when I was using SGS, most XDA developers also work on XX or XW Roms...seldom they touch our asian's DX Rom....just my observation...
Yes i believe so. DX rom does not have the languages they want.
erymanthus
post Mar 20 2012, 05:24 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 20 2012, 11:53 AM)
Yeah, just bought a San disk 32gb card.  Class 4 only but should be enough for me.
Got it from this seller for rm130.  Hope its a good deal:-)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1579340

Suddenly so much storage, duno what to do wit it. Hahaha. :-D
Install Tubemate...then download trailers,movies and music videos...haha rclxms.gif

Or install many many gameloft games....your SD card storage habis in no time...

MYstombox
post Mar 20 2012, 05:29 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Usually the european roms launch earlier than the asian.

Also the asian languages are just bloatware to them.

Add the fact that the rom's original version doesn't really matter since CSC and modem can be installed separately, whichever comes onto the market earlier will get customed earlier.

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:33 PM