126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

snigapoe
post Mar 13 2012, 08:46 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 13 2012, 08:41 PM)
did a format system before. didn't lost my cwm but make sure you have rom ready to flash. if not your phone will have nothing to boot to.
yea i wanted to format the whole phone internal memory, sd card but not the external sd card
worry choose the wrong one end up external sd card also been formatted
which option should i avoid?
so that my external sd card remain intact?
freddy manson
post Mar 13 2012, 08:47 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(CleverDick @ Mar 13 2012, 08:43 PM)
Hi all has anyone of you encountered this problem before? I've purchased my S2 two weeks ago, the camera worked fine at first, but recently it's starting to give me persistent 'camera failed' message, reboot would solve the issue, but after a few shots it would freeze and when I force ended the camera it would give the same message again, does anyone of you know how to solve this? any help would be greatly appreciated... icon_question.gif
my fren's Galaxy W had this problem too..
yesterday; i took out the battery and simcard, for around 5minutes..
and reinsert it back..
and problem solved!

sweat.gif i dunno why.. i just tried hehehe~
snigapoe
post Mar 13 2012, 08:48 PM

2,388 posts

Hi all has anyone of you encountered this problem before? I've purchased my S2 two weeks ago, the camera worked fine at first, but recently it's starting to give me persistent 'camera failed' message, reboot would solve the issue, but after a few shots it would freeze and when I force ended the camera it would give the same message again, does anyone of you know how to solve this? any help would be greatly appreciated... icon_question.gif
rooted or not?
if still on stock tried update to latest firmware using kies?

woundxp
post Mar 13 2012, 08:51 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 13 2012, 08:42 PM)
no need wait..
its here liao ler..

rclxm9.gif my phone finally get out from the 'always flight mode' problem..

but now the IMEI is fake one.. its:
CODE

so what's the fuss about his 'fake IMEI' ni? rclxub.gif
Update available through KIES?
Shizuru
post Mar 13 2012, 09:01 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 13 2012, 08:46 PM)
yea i wanted to format the whole phone internal memory, sd card but not the external sd card
worry choose the wrong one end up external sd card also been formatted
which option should i avoid?
so that my external sd card remain intact?
format system does not wipe internal or external. only the os part.
if want to format whole phone i think you can use the code number but cant remember the number sweat.gif but with that number you need to take out the sd card cos i think it will format it as well.
snigapoe
post Mar 13 2012, 09:01 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(woundxp @ Mar 13 2012, 08:51 PM)
Update available through KIES?
KIES not yet
currenlty only available to flash through odin

Added on March 13, 2012, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 13 2012, 09:01 PM)
format system does not wipe internal or external. only the os part.
if want to format whole phone i think you can use the code number but cant remember the number sweat.gif but with that number you need to take out the sd card cos i think it will format it as well.
is the format similar to where i choose to factory data reset?
after that restart still can boot into cwm?

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Mar 13 2012, 09:02 PM
bryant601
post Mar 13 2012, 09:07 PM

grrrrrrrrr
1,066 posts

hey guys i wana ask how long it will check MD5? already like few minutes d
CleverDick
post Mar 13 2012, 09:09 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 13 2012, 08:47 PM)
my fren's Galaxy W had this problem too..
yesterday; i took out the battery and simcard, for around 5minutes..
and reinsert it back..
and problem solved!

sweat.gif i dunno why.. i just tried hehehe~
I just did the same thing just now, hopefully it'll work... unsure.gif

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 13 2012, 08:48 PM)
rooted or not?
if still on stock tried update to latest firmware using kies?
it's not rooted, haven't tried updating the firmware through kies, will try later...

This post has been edited by CleverDick: Mar 13 2012, 09:10 PM
kemikelx
post Mar 13 2012, 09:13 PM

60 posts

ICS already available via Cyanogenmod
Flamix
post Mar 13 2012, 09:17 PM

237 posts

Wohooo ! new thread smile.gif
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

gratz on new version !!!
snigapoe

2,388 posts

QUOTE(kemikelx @ Mar 13 2012, 09:13 PM)
ICS already available via Cyanogenmod
that's fast...
hmm then we will be getting from other dev pretty soon rclxms.gif
kemikelx
post Mar 13 2012, 09:25 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 13 2012, 09:17 PM)
that's fast...
hmm then we will be getting from other dev pretty soon rclxms.gif
Not stable, but nightly via CM9
Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 09:26 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Hey quick question how to root The XXLPQ firmware?
game4life
post Mar 13 2012, 09:29 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 13 2012, 09:26 PM)
Hey quick question how to root The XXLPQ firmware?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1544487
bryant601
post Mar 13 2012, 09:32 PM

grrrrrrrrr
1,066 posts

any1 help.. odin kept on show me parameter incorrect.. i've followed steps http://knowmydroid.com/blog/manually-insta...msung-galaxy-s2
Superman7
post Mar 13 2012, 09:32 PM

11,086 posts

ICS 4.0 available now in Malaysia?
Folks in EU got it first..
kazama82
post Mar 13 2012, 09:34 PM

1,427 posts

Normal for g set.
kemikelx
post Mar 13 2012, 09:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(bryant601 @ Mar 13 2012, 09:32 PM)
any1 help.. odin kept on show me parameter incorrect.. i've followed steps http://knowmydroid.com/blog/manually-insta...msung-galaxy-s2
Try this?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1544487
bryant601
post Mar 13 2012, 09:42 PM

grrrrrrrrr
1,066 posts

QUOTE(kemikelx @ Mar 13 2012, 09:38 PM)
what is the difference between the firmware i downloaded? thanks

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top