Tiara east semenyih, double storey house

samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 04:03 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 03:48 PM)
Yeah, more folks are slowly moving in (each month several new faces appear). A lot of reno is ongoing. Big time headache with all the drilling and banging during the weekday. Thankfully the reno work stop on sunday.

Based on the last count according to the security, they claim 40% but i think is more like 50+ houses occupied (out of 210).

I foresee car park could be an issue in future if each household have 4 cars.... shocking.gif As of now, can see some neighbours park their car on those unoccuppied houses. What's more if the unit is rented to student. One house 5 to 6 cars  doh.gif
50 + houses already occupied, that's a decent figure. Since a lot under renovation, there will be more and more coming later.

This is an issue Kueen Lei should really look into. Presumebly the JMB need to draft out a better suggestion later. Students normally only stay near campus for 9 months, what I can see there will be more and more people move into Semenyih..

Mind to share a picture showing the drive way for the house? Able to accomodate another 1-2 cars?

cfa28
post Dec 8 2014, 04:07 PM

4,830 posts

Very Bad if owners if Tiara East buy and rent to Students.

Bring down MV of whole area.

If rent to Lecturers - different story

Not many ppl like area that is rented to students for own stay

Lack of peace and quiet

Feel that security is compromised - every year change tenant and neighbour

Higher break in cos more ppl stay

SUShello-hello92
post Dec 8 2014, 04:13 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:07 PM)

Lack of peace and quiet

Student always more than lecture......

Lecture can buy own house...

No sure when UTAR will be semenyih?
cfa28
post Dec 8 2014, 04:17 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(hello-hello92 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:13 PM)

Lecture  can buy own house...

Naughtyam got many expat lecturer mah

Perhaps Lecturer like Landed compared to Condo, provided its fully furnished with TV, Fridge, WM, etc

For own stay, you will not Semenyih to be like Sg Long

Palmwalker001
post Dec 8 2014, 04:17 PM

4,084 posts

QUOTE(hello-hello92 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:13 PM)

Lecture  can buy own house...

All Klang Valley UTAR branches will be consolidated in Bandar Sungai Long.
SUShello-hello92
post Dec 8 2014, 04:23 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:17 PM)
All Klang Valley UTAR branches will be consolidated in Bandar Sungai Long.
Sungai long be wangsa Maju 2
gtfan
post Dec 8 2014, 04:28 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 8 2014, 04:03 PM)
50 + houses already occupied, that's a decent figure. Since a lot under renovation, there will be more and more coming later.

This is an issue Kueen Lei should really look into. Presumebly the JMB need to draft out a better suggestion later. Students normally only stay near campus for 9 months, what I can see there will be more and more people move into Semenyih..

Mind to share a picture showing the drive way for the house? Able to accomodate another 1-2 cars?
2 cars is no issue for the driveway. As a matter of fact, the space outside the gate can also accomodate 2 to 3 cars depends on the width size of the car. The width of the road is around 50ft. Only issue, most folks like to park outside instead of in the house.

here's a picture i took when i collected my key back in end of may.

samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 04:35 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 04:28 PM)
2 cars is no issue for the driveway. As a matter of fact, the space outside the gate can also accomodate 2 to 3 cars depends on the width size of the car. The width of the road is around 50ft. Only issue, most folks like to park outside instead of in the house.

here's a picture i took when i collected my key back in end of may.
Thanks fan gor, superb sharing.. Tiara East facade looks decent indeed.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Perhaps they park the car outside for convenience since still quite a number of houses are vacant. Things might change after more people move in. JMB should take the lead role thereafter...

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 8 2014, 04:40 PM
gtfan
post Dec 8 2014, 04:36 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:07 PM)

Lack of peace and quiet

There are pro and cons to student market. For me, as long as they are not noisy bunch and dont do rempiting at night, i am fine with it.

So far, there are few houses rented to students. One of the house is a few row opposite mine. So far, they are pretty well behaved. No gila party or loud music yet. I hope it stay that way.

Yeah, sg. long is pretty mess up but can't blame it as it's more than 15 year old township.
cfa28
post Dec 8 2014, 04:37 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 04:36 PM)
There are pro and cons to student market. For me, as long as they are not noisy bunch and dont do rempiting at night, i am fine with it.

So far, there are few houses rented to students. One of the house is a few row opposite mine. So far, they are pretty well behaved. No gila party or loud music yet. I hope it stay that way.

Yeah, sg. long is pretty mess up but can't blame it as it's more than 15 year old township.
I am sure you don't mind students as long as they are young pretty sexy girls.
samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 04:40 PM

15,454 posts

Students come and will leave in 3-4 years, another new batch will fill up..

Since there are many houses are under renovation now, I presume there will be more people move in as own stay.. Renting for students may not the highest percentage I presume.. With the low figure of students, I think it is much more easier to manage by the MC later..
samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 04:41 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:37 PM)
I am sure you don't mind students as long as  they are young pretty sexy girls.
His wife minds... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
gtfan
post Dec 8 2014, 04:45 PM

932 posts

Yeah, luckily my immediate neighbours both side are families. Usually those major reno are for own stay. I believe the apartment behind tiara east will be more for student markets. Missed the boat when the developer offered me a very good price then. It should be completed by 2017. I am already seeing it reaching almost the top floor construction.
Palmwalker001
post Dec 8 2014, 04:58 PM

4,084 posts

I think can't compare lah, Tiara East is pretty small with 200+ unit terrace house and 200+ unit apartment later, while Bandar Sungai Long is so much larger in term of land size (600 acres) and household unit, 3k+ unit condo and over 10k+ unit terrace house.
samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 05:08 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 04:45 PM)
Yeah, luckily my immediate neighbours both side are families.  Usually those major reno are for own stay. I believe the apartment behind tiara east will be more for student markets. Missed the boat when the developer offered me a very good price then. It should be completed by 2017. I am already seeing it reaching almost the top floor construction.
Yes.. can see that painting on the way as well... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Tsuto
post Dec 8 2014, 05:26 PM

1,220 posts

So many upcoming township in semenyih... who is the target tenant except student?
gtfan
post Dec 8 2014, 07:44 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 8 2014, 05:08 PM)
Yes.. can see that painting on the way as well...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hahaha. This was the banner they put up....eyesore.

Plutoman
post Dec 8 2014, 07:56 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 07:44 PM)
Hahaha. This was the banner they put up....eyesore.
This Tiara East is gng right? If they have kindergarden like this in the taman, so the kids can only be from this taman or open to outside as well? Imagine if outside parents sending their kids there, yr gng gone.
gtfan
post Dec 8 2014, 08:06 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Plutoman @ Dec 8 2014, 07:56 PM)
This Tiara East is gng right? If they have kindergarden like this in the taman, so the kids can only be from this taman or open to outside as well? Imagine if outside parents sending their kids there, yr gng gone.
TE is a g&g and thus, we residents are strongly protesting against it. Imagine the security posed as this tadika is also open to outsiders.

This will allow unauthorised people to hang around and even use the playground. The issue when things spoiled or got vandalised, we the residents have to fork out the bill.

Hope the owner of the corner unit realised it will just devalue the whole place and no different than other non g n g taman.

If this allow to go on, next thing you know, a tokong cina will use another corner unit to become a religious center.

That time...the value sure bye bye become Gone N Goner community.
max_cavalera
post Dec 8 2014, 08:12 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Anyone interested with 2 storey renovated bungalow in taman tasik semenyih? Im consdering to sell @ 1.1 million. Can park 4 cars in car porch area...

24 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:34 AM