Tiara east semenyih, double storey house

samkps
post Oct 25 2013, 01:07 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(karpkarpkarp @ Oct 19 2013, 11:37 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Come near to tesco lah, still many land available nearby!
samkps
post Oct 28 2013, 03:13 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Oct 28 2013, 11:04 AM)
It reminds me of rawang. Till the govt enlarge the roads (not sure how they going to tear down the old shophouses besides the road), the jam is never going away.

Thus, ecohill is the saviour for Semenyih folks to bypass the horrible town jams.

I wish there is a more direct link to north south highway than lekas from semenyih town.
Tiara east the location is better than country garden, just it is further away from the Tesco semenyih and it's position is lower compare to the main road (Jalan broga).
samkps
post Oct 28 2013, 10:37 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cipan82 @ Oct 28 2013, 09:28 PM)
But tiara east is nearer to semenyih old town...maybank,hongleong bank,rhb,ambank,mydin,the store,econsave...
..Tesco semenyih is also not that far from tiara east..around 2-3km perhaps...
but the downside is no direct access to lekas...and its only pocket development..not township like setia eco hill or country garden...
Yeah, but once the link established, SEH residents can reach Semenyih old town easily as well.. In addition, I foresee there will be more commercial activities and banks established nearby SEH once the township is in form.

Fully agree, Tiara East is an housing estate and not a planned township. It will take some longer time, but can boom for sure...

This post has been edited by samkps: Oct 28 2013, 10:45 PM
samkps
post Dec 1 2013, 11:07 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Dec 1 2013, 01:58 AM)
CG is sharing the road with Tiara East during construction!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
That's why the new "5 star" entrance seems to be so important. tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Sep 21 2014, 06:03 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Sep 21 2014, 04:27 PM)
latest design for Tiara East is the BEST  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

850K  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Tiara south? hmm.gif hmm.gif
samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 01:19 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 01:04 PM)
One owner had rented out their corner unit to kindergarden. Spoil the whole G&G landscape. Some of the owners are complaining to TE mgmt and local council now.

Overall, i find KL mgmt is pretty new to g&g concept and not as experience as SP Setia. Based on the dmc rules, they are not detail enough in specifying the house rules.

So buyers of Tiara South need to make sure their DMC is drafted properly else you may get a workshop open next to your house smile.gif

By the way, if any home owner who are neighbour to no. 97 (The corner unit), please lodge a complaint to the local council (Majlis Perbandaran Kajang) if they didn't get your consent to operate a kindergarden and also write an official complain to Kueen Lai too.
Fan gor, DMC in Tiara East not clearly stated kindergarden is not allowed? hmm.gif
samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 02:39 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 8 2014, 01:29 PM)
But Tiara East is Landed Individual, DMC is pretty much 'worthless'

Even TH, although the Developer claim that they will not allow Kindy and will build one outside the residential enclave, with individual title,the owner can do whatever he wants.
Not quite I presume, DMC is a legal binding document between the developer and the purchaser even it is individual title, not "worthless".

For individual title, DMC only lose its functionality when the first purchaser sold off his property to another sub-purchaser, which this sub-purchaser only need to have a legal SPA agreement with the first purchaser, excluding DMC with the developer..
samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 02:43 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 01:52 PM)
A pity our agreement didn't state it. When I compared to ecohill dmc, it specifically specified. It even mention property are not allowed to be used as hostel for workers.

I had a chat over the weekends during ecohill Christmas party and raised this with one of the sp setia staff and they reassure such incidents won't  happen as their management is pretty strict. A good example will be their project at eco park according to them la.

It boils down to how good the jmb and the developer  take care of the individual title  g &g. One good example was gamuda, my sis in law complained that one of the neighbour is abusing the peace of the neighbourhood by renting out the unit to become an advertising location shootout for one of the house for a few days.

One complain, and the management straight shut the premise and shoo  away the crews. Now this is what I call good regulations.

I am still waiting for Kueen Lai to revert with regard to this kindergarden as I understand you will need a business license to operate and it is kinda illegal to run it from a residential unit. No?
Yeah, that's very true, big developer such as SP Setia do have much better experience handling the DMC than Kueen Lei..

Hopefully they can make some serious improvement there.

So far how's the occupancy rate in Tiara East, I can see that many jhouses are undergoing renovation now..
samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 04:03 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 03:48 PM)
Yeah, more folks are slowly moving in (each month several new faces appear). A lot of reno is ongoing. Big time headache with all the drilling and banging during the weekday. Thankfully the reno work stop on sunday.

Based on the last count according to the security, they claim 40% but i think is more like 50+ houses occupied (out of 210).

I foresee car park could be an issue in future if each household have 4 cars.... shocking.gif As of now, can see some neighbours park their car on those unoccuppied houses. What's more if the unit is rented to student. One house 5 to 6 cars  doh.gif
50 + houses already occupied, that's a decent figure. Since a lot under renovation, there will be more and more coming later.

This is an issue Kueen Lei should really look into. Presumebly the JMB need to draft out a better suggestion later. Students normally only stay near campus for 9 months, what I can see there will be more and more people move into Semenyih..

Mind to share a picture showing the drive way for the house? Able to accomodate another 1-2 cars?

samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 04:35 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 04:28 PM)
2 cars is no issue for the driveway. As a matter of fact, the space outside the gate can also accomodate 2 to 3 cars depends on the width size of the car. The width of the road is around 50ft. Only issue, most folks like to park outside instead of in the house.

here's a picture i took when i collected my key back in end of may.
Thanks fan gor, superb sharing.. Tiara East facade looks decent indeed.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Perhaps they park the car outside for convenience since still quite a number of houses are vacant. Things might change after more people move in. JMB should take the lead role thereafter...

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 8 2014, 04:40 PM
samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 04:40 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 04:36 PM)
There are pro and cons to student market. For me, as long as they are not noisy bunch and dont do rempiting at night, i am fine with it.

So far, there are few houses rented to students. One of the house is a few row opposite mine. So far, they are pretty well behaved. No gila party or loud music yet. I hope it stay that way.

Yeah, sg. long is pretty mess up but can't blame it as it's more than 15 year old township.
Students come and will leave in 3-4 years, another new batch will fill up..

Since there are many houses are under renovation now, I presume there will be more people move in as own stay.. Renting for students may not the highest percentage I presume.. With the low figure of students, I think it is much more easier to manage by the MC later..
samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 04:41 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:37 PM)
I am sure you don't mind students as long as  they are young pretty sexy girls.
His wife minds... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Dec 8 2014, 05:08 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 8 2014, 04:45 PM)
Yeah, luckily my immediate neighbours both side are families.  Usually those major reno are for own stay. I believe the apartment behind tiara east will be more for student markets. Missed the boat when the developer offered me a very good price then. It should be completed by 2017. I am already seeing it reaching almost the top floor construction.
Yes.. can see that painting on the way as well... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Feb 2 2015, 02:26 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cipan82 @ Jan 31 2015, 06:42 PM)
I just received letter from Kueen Lai and lawyer for signing the individual title (MOT).
Need to pay RM14k for the fee.
I ask Kueen Lai...but Kuenn Lai said they absorb the cost...include in the loan...bank pay...
but I call the lawyer....lawyer said i need to pay...
which one lorrr rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
If developer absorb the cost of MOT, why it is include in the loan? Perhaps need to look into your loan agreement?

samkps
post Feb 6 2015, 03:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Feb 6 2015, 03:13 PM)
Cipan gor,

Dun worry, be happy .. dum deng yau chin jeng  tongue.gif

Let me help2 you here.

1) Your SPA is min 700k if your stamp duty on the MOT is 15k, the computation is as follows:-

First RM100K      - 1% [RM1,000]
Next RM400K      - 2% [RM8,000]
Balance RM200k  - 3% [RM6,000]

TOTAL = RM15,000

2) The legal fees for the MOT is as follows:-

a) Up to 25% of your previous legal fees if you appoint your previous SPA solicitors to perfect the MOT for you [In this case, it should be Messrs Joseph Ting & Co. from KD]; OR

b) Up to 50% of your previous legal fees if you appoint a new firm of solicitors to perfect the MOT for you.

If not mistaken, Tiara East selling price is around 500k when they launched a few years back.. 700k only for end lot or corner I presume... hmm.gif
samkps
post Feb 6 2015, 04:46 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Feb 6 2015, 04:36 PM)
Cipan gor,

Ng sai gang ... dum deng yau chin jeng  tongue.gif

1) OCBC released RM14,640.00 is for payment of the 2.5% retention sum pursuant to Item 4 of Third Schedule of your SPA (you can refer to your SPA).

2) RM15K to Joseph Ting kena bayar lo since you said Kueen Lai not paying for you  cry.gif
TKJ, lawyer prepare MOT also kena charge professional fees huh? As can be seen for Cipan gor cases, stamp duty for MOT only RM 11,568, but plus in those other stuffs already escalated to ~ RM 15k already..

Is it normal huh? The developer also will be charged with such professional fees as well, right?
samkps
post Feb 6 2015, 05:03 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Feb 6 2015, 04:55 PM)
Sam gor,

Lawyer prepare MOT and Charge of course have to charge legal fees la. If not, lawyer no need to eat meh  sweat.gif

The lawyer only charge the purchaser, no double charge on the developer geh. So if in the case of a developer paying the fees and stamp duty, then purchaser mah no need to pay anything lo  thumbup.gif
Oic...

TKJ, take Cipan gor example:

Sale price: RM 585,600

Legal fees for SPA: RM 4,545

If 25% means: RM 1,136.25..

But how come this lawyer charge Memorandom of transfer RM 1137.30 plus Memorandum of Charge RM 1034.82 geh? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
samkps
post Feb 6 2015, 11:37 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Feb 6 2015, 05:10 PM)
Legal fees for RM585,600 = 4,549.20

25% = RM1,137.30 la  doh.gif
Opps... salah tekan...

TKJ, that's why tak faham why still have that additional Memorandum of Charge RM 1034.82.... doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Feb 7 2015, 01:09 AM
samkps
post Feb 9 2015, 01:05 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Feb 9 2015, 11:32 AM)
TQVM - but when I pay my Legal Fees for my Loan Agreement for my TH, I only pay RM365 for the Form 16A

Why is this Lawyer charging something like RM1K++ for it

Just saying either TH Lawyer charge me very cheap or this TE Lawyer is very expensive
TH still under construction, how come you already paid your MOT?

According to TKJ, I think the payment is as following:

Let say for a RM 777778 SPA price with RM 700000.20 bank loan (90% MOF) and using the existing lawyer who handling your loan and SPA.

Legal handling rate - 25%
Legal fee for Memorandom of Transfer : RM 1562.03 (25% of legal fee of SPA)
Legal fee for Memorandom of Charge: RM 1337.50 (25% of legal fee of loan agreement)
6% gov tax - RM 175.47

There also will be additional fees (RM 500 - RM 1,000) incur for MOT registration, search and other mich expenses such as printing, transport etc...

This is the legal fees for MOT, not the legal fees for Loan agreement...

This post has been edited by samkps: Feb 9 2015, 01:05 PM
samkps
post Feb 9 2015, 02:50 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(beancountz @ Feb 9 2015, 02:02 PM)
TH's SPA lawyer billed and requested for MOT payment right after the S&P signing. Under normal circumstances, when should MOT be paid?
TH's MOT is about 19k. Don't quite catch what's your calculation is about samkps
Care to elaborate?
In residential property deal, normally have 3 types of legal fees - SPA, loan agreement and MOT..

My calculation above is for the legal fees of MOT.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Feb 9 2015, 02:51 PM

0.0355sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:11 PM