129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

jjamain
post Mar 28 2012, 03:25 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Mar 28 2012, 02:09 PM)
hello fellows.. i want to ask. if there any nessary for me to have CWM installed if i just need the root because i want to use TB, SetCPU, so on... I dont do any firmware backup nor custom firmware.

BTW, can we apply the same thing as Uncle Benny tutorial?
1. Downgrade to 2.3.5 rootable
2. Root the 2.3.5
3. After have root, upgrade to newer v2.3.6 using ODIN or OTA.
4. And remain the root capability.

Basicly will this working?
There are ODEX ROM (Stock)+Root available for download. You dont have to downgrade anymore

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/03/root-gal...-downgrade.html
Fallenangelz
post Mar 28 2012, 03:36 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 28 2012, 03:23 PM)
IS there any other simpler way or tutorials to root LOL.. Something for newbies perhaps.. I read the tutorials from the front page there.. like pening like that >.<
1. downgrade to KK smtg

2. use zergrush method to root

3. use cwm to flash latest firmware
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 03:39 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 28 2012, 03:36 PM)
1. downgrade to KK smtg

2. use zergrush method to root

3. use cwm to flash latest firmware
1. I understand that i need to downgrade. But im not sure which one to choose. Coz mine not directly rootable the LA4 bla blablabla..

2. Zergrush.. only windows.. rclxub.gif Go home oni i can try

3. This i dint understand LOL.. sweat.gif
Fallenangelz
post Mar 28 2012, 03:45 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 28 2012, 03:39 PM)
1. I understand that i need to downgrade. But im not sure which one to choose. Coz mine not directly rootable the LA4 bla blablabla..

2. Zergrush.. only windows..  rclxub.gif Go home oni i can try

3. This i dint understand LOL..  sweat.gif
kk versions all using old bootloader so which one also no problem. afterall this is only the temporary basic rom to get ur root so dun care much bout it.

better use windows OS to flash. i'm not familiar with mac lol and do it on office is not a good practice. when u screw ur phone ur screaming will startle others laugh.gif

after u root, ur phone will got 2 extra apps: cwm and superuser. superuser is the app to manage the root access of ur other apps. cwm is the app for you to flash firmwares, zip files, enter clockwork/ download mode. in other words, a simple but handy utilities tool.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 03:49 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 28 2012, 03:45 PM)
kk versions all using old bootloader so which one also no problem. afterall this is only the temporary basic rom to get ur root so dun care much bout it.

better use windows OS to flash. i'm not familiar with mac lol and do it on office is not a good practice. when u screw ur phone ur screaming will startle others laugh.gif

after u root, ur phone will got 2 extra apps: cwm and superuser. superuser is the app to manage the root access of ur other apps. cwm is the app for you to flash firmwares, zip files, enter clockwork/ download mode. in other words, a simple but handy utilities tool.
HOHOHO.. im sold to rooting now.. damm.. and this morning i just wanted to update my AP fon >.< later go home try AHHAHAHAH..

I always scream in the office when im stressed out LOL.. i think it shud be normal.. laugh.gif

When i downgrade i presume my fon will be wiped etc etc?
Fallenangelz
post Mar 28 2012, 03:54 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 28 2012, 03:49 PM)
HOHOHO.. im sold to rooting now.. damm.. and this morning i just wanted to update my AP fon >.< later go home try AHHAHAHAH..

I always scream in the office when im stressed out LOL.. i think it shud be normal..  laugh.gif

When i downgrade i presume my fon will be wiped etc etc?
i'll suggest clean wipe it to prevent shits from happening.
christina1
post Mar 28 2012, 04:08 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

this phone can upgrade maximum to how many GB?
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 04:13 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 28 2012, 03:54 PM)
i'll suggest clean wipe it to prevent shits from happening.
Okay noted.. when i get home i will give it a go.. thanks! thumbup.gif
nick_vll
post Mar 28 2012, 04:16 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 28 2012, 04:08 PM)
this phone can upgrade maximum to how many GB?
if you are refer to the external SD, it may support up to 64GB SanDisk SDXC.
christina1
post Mar 28 2012, 04:30 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(nick_vll @ Mar 28 2012, 04:16 PM)
if you are refer to the external SD, it may support up to 64GB SanDisk SDXC.
how much does 64GB cost?
TSCynox
post Mar 28 2012, 04:31 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 28 2012, 04:30 PM)
how much does 64GB cost?
around RM500.
benny888
post Mar 28 2012, 04:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 28 2012, 04:30 PM)
how much does 64GB cost?
About rm500-520 for sandisk. Other rm450+
christina1
post Mar 28 2012, 04:35 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 28 2012, 04:31 PM)
around RM500.
wow...kinda expensive
stella_purple
post Mar 28 2012, 04:35 PM

392 posts

5 millions galaxy note - samsung have sold 5 million galaxy note in 5 month! icon_idea.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/

review by sammobile

http://www.sammobile.com/2011/12/21/samsun...eview-gt-n7000/

comparisons between the size of galaxy note and s2

This post has been edited by stella_purple: Mar 28 2012, 04:38 PM
BLANk_
post Mar 28 2012, 04:39 PM

163 posts

congrats!!!
rebooto
post Mar 28 2012, 04:43 PM

146 posts

anyone tried this on stock rom?? http://www.infinitum-project.com/index.php
vin39
post Mar 28 2012, 04:53 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

i might be switching with my friend my white note to a black one.i just wanted to noe wht is the important stuff i shud do b4 giving him?my gmail i registered for the market how?and lets say i decide to make the phone like how it ws whn i 1st bought it what should i do?
Fallenangelz
post Mar 28 2012, 04:58 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Mar 28 2012, 04:53 PM)
i might be switching with my friend my white note to a black one.i just wanted to noe wht is the important stuff i shud do b4 giving him?my gmail i registered for the market how?and lets say i decide to make the phone like how it ws whn i 1st bought it what should i do?
backup all ur things and copy to computer, then format the phone. afterward restore which things u wan.
entaro
post Mar 28 2012, 05:05 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 28 2012, 02:41 PM)
is it rootable with this new firmware? Or need to downgrade?
All newer ROM are not directly rootable.... Need to downgrade... check XDA Note development forum...

Added on March 28, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(vin39 @ Mar 28 2012, 04:53 PM)
Just do a factory reset available in setting as well...

This post has been edited by entaro: Mar 28 2012, 05:09 PM
lhooipg
post Mar 28 2012, 05:21 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 28 2012, 05:05 PM)
All newer ROM are not directly rootable.... Need to downgrade... check XDA Note development forum...
Already done...thanks...

Does anyone has the CWM for the latest firmware...N7000DXLC2?

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Mar 28 2012, 05:40 PM

129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:32 PM