SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

razin
post Apr 6 2012, 12:09 AM

375 posts

link pls
Duckies
post Apr 6 2012, 12:14 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

The thread will continue at V10.Please dont post anything here anymore smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry50313290
A.I
post Apr 6 2012, 12:15 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 6 2012, 12:14 AM)
The thread will continue at V10.Please dont post anything here anymore  smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry50313290
thanx Duckies sweat.gif
benny888
post Apr 6 2012, 12:18 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 6 2012, 12:07 AM)
@lhooipg - i saw the midnote 3.1 doh.gif i could have waited for this release and save all the hassle i went thru this morning sleep.gif did you update yet?

@duckies - battery quite good. I did heavy usage today.. Last charge was 11am this morning.. Now only i left 15% so need to charge again smile.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 12:08 am
That was fast!!  blink.gif  rclxms.gif All hail note users LOL!
You just need to flash the 3.1 update through recovery. Your phone data will be intact
If you read his instructions, you still need to go through whole process of flashing 2.1 thanh 3.0 and last just flash v3.1 through recovery
So no big deal to flash it
antu_biskut
post Apr 6 2012, 12:19 AM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:44 PM)
I am also unable to locate the PIT file in sammobile. It used to be listed as a separate entry
Anyway you guys can flash it without the PIT - is SAFE , don't worry. Probably your phone will not be wipe only
You can always wipe your phone at recovery if you wish
so i just need to flash ODEX PRE ROOTED N7000DXLC2 (Malaysia) (**NEW**) with odin?i already do that but that kernel didt preroot..just want to ask when i extract that file it got 1 more file SS_DL.dll..what is that file for?
entaro
post Apr 6 2012, 12:22 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(Zeekgreymon @ Apr 5 2012, 11:33 PM)
Greetings ! planning to get Gnote in the future. really great features especially the size of the screen, bt may i ask u guys 1 question? does it look weird when make or take a call with that big phone?
I don't feel weird at all, I feel kinda cool actually wink.gif
benny888
post Apr 6 2012, 12:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Apr 6 2012, 12:19 AM)
so i just need to flash ODEX PRE ROOTED N7000DXLC2 (Malaysia) (**NEW**) with odin?i already do that but that kernel didt preroot..just want to ask when i extract that file it got 1 more file SS_DL.dll..what is that file for?
Ignote the dll file. I also don't know what it is for !!!
Zeekgreymon
post Apr 6 2012, 12:30 AM

194 posts

I don't feel weird at all, I feel kinda cool actually

Alright, will consider to buy gnote later, hope all the sifus in here cn teach hw to root in the right way rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Apr 6 2012, 12:31 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

move to version 10 plzz, mod, plzz close this thread...
-Franc-
post Apr 6 2012, 12:41 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Zeekgreymon @ Apr 5 2012, 11:42 PM)
cn any of u guys put a pic while take/make a phone call? @.@
bro, try search review at youtube nod.gif
lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 07:51 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 6 2012, 12:07 AM)
@lhooipg - i saw the midnote 3.1 doh.gif i could have waited for this release and save all the hassle i went thru this morning sleep.gif did you update yet?

@SugarCoatedCandy....Since I already had the most update, so I did not update this one.

@duckies - battery quite good. I did heavy usage today.. Last charge was 11am this morning.. Now only i left 15% so need to charge again smile.gif

Yupe, the batter I can said is very good as I left my phone over night at 90%...when wake up this morning it only drop 2%.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 12:08 am
That was fast!!  blink.gif  rclxms.gif All hail note users LOL!
Hico
post Apr 6 2012, 08:39 AM

4,709 posts

flash the midnote 3.1. so far everything normal..3.1 is just the combination of all his fix.. but my fb app sometime will still got minor bug like vibrate one time when launching, or back to home screen when go into fb app then need restart the fb app again only normal.. at least still can use, so not really a big matter for me.. after using 3.0 for 1 day plus, it is really so much better and smooth compare to 2.0 which i feel still got few bugs here and there.. even surfing, i also notice the difference...very nice rom .. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 6 2012, 08:42 AM
lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 08:42 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 6 2012, 08:39 AM)
flash the midnote 3.1. so far everything normal.. but my fb app sometime will still got minor bug like vibrate one time when launching, or back to home screen when go into fb app then need restart the fb app again only normal.. at least still can use, so not really a big matter for me.. after using 3.0 for 1 day plus, it is really so much better and smooth compare to 2.0 which i feel still got few bugs here and there.. even surfing, i also notice the difference...very nice rom .. biggrin.gif
Yes I also do encountered on the FB portion but is ok with me either...

btw new thread is here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2295425/+60&#entry50317364

0.0251sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:27 PM