QUOTE(yoki @ Mar 9 2012, 11:19 AM)
you meant to become a sex industrial country or u r talking bout flood? lolnway....pity to the owners...
USJ1: 200 cars damaged in floods, Condo car park
Mar 9 2012, 11:21 AM
373 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 9 2012, 11:22 AM
1,145 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
flooding market..
Mar 9 2012, 11:24 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,628 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Mar 9 2012, 11:25 AM
397 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Mar 9 2012, 11:49 AM
87 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Mar 9 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(gsc3883 @ Mar 9 2012, 11:49 AM) Wow .. This kind of incident happened , who will dare to buy ?? Unless your transport is bicycle or you like swimming in the car park!!! Yeah flood can happen to multilevel buildings but this kind of thing can be avoided if the security people patrol the place properly and are fully alert when it rains. |
Mar 9 2012, 12:07 PM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
I believe if you can prove negligence by the management (ie. didn't ronda, pump faulty), you have a case against them to claim damage.
Best check with lawyer or claim insurance agents. ps. the statement "Park at your own risk" does not imply they do not have any accountability in that case. Maybe you guys can form a task force comprising those people who have been hit by this flood to see what course of action can be taken. |
Mar 9 2012, 12:09 PM
10,777 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
I'm sure the Residents will be very angry with the Management... who I guess tidak apa when the water came rushing in.
Nasi sudah jadi bubur. |
Mar 9 2012, 12:14 PM
2,243 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Mar 9 2012, 12:24 PM
10,314 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
is the lift submerged in water as well??!!!
Mar 9 2012, 12:33 PM
115 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
[quote=sovietmah,Mar 9 2012, 12:14 PM]
http://thestaronline.tv/View.aspx?vid=8076&cid=1 [/] I stil remember when i was in the management office to pay maintenance fee,the manager (the rep in this video) was playing with his blackberry phone & chit chatting with his staff.They ignore me & until I stared at them.Poor management team. Besides, I was wondering y they keep changing security management team.I still remember one of the security team performed very good. They greets when meet residents,frequent patrol nite & day, calling residents when visitor come.But this new security team Sxxxx!!Rarely saw them patrol, impolite to residents sometimes. I was so pity to the car owner for this incident. |
Mar 9 2012, 12:40 PM
Is there a PA system for the building ? Is it common to have PA system for condos ?
Mar 9 2012, 12:46 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Actually this is a very good condo and internally, its look quite nice and facility is good. Few of my friends said it was a serenity condo, windy and quiet. Also mentioned the management is quite good but can't imagine they made such mistake where they did not patron and inform all owners to remove the cars. The condo is selling at RM 430-480k for 1346 sq ft. Most units are fully furnished nicely by developer. The setback is the surrounding if low cost flats and ex mining land with low LH years remaining. Wonder how much is selling after this incident. |
Mar 9 2012, 12:50 PM
2,494 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur Dataran Merdeka |
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 9 2012, 12:46 PM) Actually this is a very good condo and internally, its look quite nice and facility is good. go get it while the prices drop to 300k++ Few of my friends said it was a serenity condo, windy and quiet. Also mentioned the management is quite good but can't imagine they made such mistake where they did not patron and inform all owners to remove the cars. The condo is selling at RM 430-480k for 1346 sq ft. Most units are fully furnished nicely by developer. The setback is the surrounding if low cost flats and ex mining land with low LH years remaining. Wonder how much is selling after this incident. Just need to avoid getting a basement carpark from management . 300k+ i sure buy lol |
Mar 9 2012, 12:52 PM
83 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
takpe la.. orang kaya maaa.. rm 500 maintainance per month. if flat like pekeliling a bit kesian lo... bila lagi orang kaya mau tolong kedai / bengkel kreta servis... and orang kaya can talk lawyers to sue the management (no harm but its fact)
Mar 9 2012, 12:53 PM
146 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
i dun think they have that much budget for the pa system may be they should broke the breakglass to wake up all the residents
Mar 9 2012, 01:05 PM
115 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(bytes00 @ Mar 9 2012, 12:52 PM) takpe la.. orang kaya maaa.. rm 500 maintainance per month. if flat like pekeliling a bit kesian lo... bila lagi orang kaya mau tolong kedai / bengkel kreta servis... and orang kaya can talk lawyers to sue the management (no harm but its fact) Im staying there,maintenance rn250/mth,1346 sqf.if rm500,think the sqf is double of mine? |
Mar 9 2012, 01:14 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
Why The guards never ring bell or knock on
The door |
Mar 9 2012, 01:14 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Sorry to those whose cars were affected.
Hard to believe this happened considering the whooping RM500 per month maintenance fee. As someone said earlier, if the residents there can afford that maintenance fee, hopefully it'll be no trouble, financially, for them to solicit lawyers to compensate for the damages. |
Mar 9 2012, 01:22 PM
24,454 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
why gds did not inform residents? this question is on everybody's mind...
possible reasons: .. nobody expected it even remotely .. gds never thought that is their job .. gds on duty have no idea which units = lowest parking lots .. water rush in within 10 mins, no chance for anyone sue the mgmt for negligence? this condo still under developer or jmb already? if jmb, residents will be suing themselves!! |
| Change to: | 0.0614sec
5 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:21 AM |