Thanks guy..i appreciate everything you all gave.
Oil & Gas Career v3, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing
Mar 21 2012, 02:22 PM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Thanks guy..i appreciate everything you all gave.
Mar 21 2012, 03:15 PM
110 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Hi guys,
Just wondering if anyone have contacts of HR department for Petronas? would like to sent in my resume! |
Mar 21 2012, 03:31 PM
509 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(vergil88 @ Mar 21 2012, 03:15 PM) Hi guys, http://www.discoverpetronas.com/Just wondering if anyone have contacts of HR department for Petronas? would like to sent in my resume! |
Mar 21 2012, 03:33 PM
783 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Definitely not U.S and A!!! |
Mar 21 2012, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(noruazumi @ Mar 21 2012, 03:31 PM) thanks noru! will they reply if i apply through the website? the chances seems slim.. |
Mar 21 2012, 04:04 PM
312 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 21 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(vergil88 @ Mar 21 2012, 03:50 PM) That's the only way I know to apply for a position in PETRONAS. I don't know how fast will they respond, but if you suit their requirements, they will contact you. I heard some got called the day after he submitted to PETRONAS. Some have to wait for a year. No harm to try. Plus, PETRONAS is hiring lots of people now. |
Mar 21 2012, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(noruazumi @ Mar 21 2012, 04:07 PM) That's the only way I know to apply for a position in PETRONAS. I don't know how fast will they respond, but if you suit their requirements, they will contact you. I heard some got called the day after he submitted to PETRONAS. Some have to wait for a year. No harm to try. Plus, PETRONAS is hiring lots of people now. Registering the site right now!Wish to work in operating company. I still have 3-4 months before grad. Hopefully wanted to secure a job before that! Any HR ppl here?? haha |
Mar 21 2012, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(vergil88 @ Mar 21 2012, 04:09 PM) Registering the site right now! Believe me - PETRONAS HR will ask you to go to the website and register too. I've tried that. Wish to work in operating company. I still have 3-4 months before grad. Hopefully wanted to secure a job before that! Any HR ppl here?? haha |
Mar 21 2012, 04:13 PM
Mar 21 2012, 04:40 PM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Mar 21 2012, 04:59 PM
9 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Ampang, Selangor |
QUOTE(foizdy @ Mar 21 2012, 10:52 AM) For me, better career future go for ONG, there are nothing interesting in semicon industry. After 4 years you will see a big different between it (experiance and salary) No need to wait until 4 years. I was in semicon industry for 2 years and now w/o regret jumped into O&G industry |
Mar 21 2012, 05:05 PM
809 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(amin15 @ Mar 21 2012, 04:59 PM) No need to wait until 4 years. I was in semicon industry for 2 years and now w/o regret jumped into O&G industry if there is e&p, then there are jobs. but econ downs, then only service & repair jobs. that is how my company able to survive all this while since 1970s until today with company name has changed for a few times due to different stakeholders. during econ down, we survive by service & repair octg and some new octg fabrication. good time, we are able to get 5-6 months bonus. down time 1-2 months bonus. if high e&p, we have lot of tenders with high profit margin & ROCE besides the usual service & repair and new octg premium connections fabrication. 3 months in semi-con industrial training as secured by university long time ago, i have never applied any single semi-con after graduate until today. This post has been edited by ch_teo: Mar 21 2012, 05:09 PM |
Mar 21 2012, 07:18 PM
378 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(yss88 @ Mar 21 2012, 02:20 AM) Hi guys, I am new to this forum and need a consultation or advice on my career. First, let me introduce my background, I am enrolled in Bachelor degree( E&E), and going to graduate soon in this year. Currently I'm working as Maintenance Engineer at one of ONG service provider. Quite sucks i must say. Just work at storage yard, maintaining equipment before/after they went/back for offshore job. Still praying for a chance to be a field engineer though. My situation is that i have job offers from ONG( halliburton-maintenance engineer) and also semicon (product engineer). It seems like very good but i having a hard time to decide which job/ field should i go. For ONG, if i was offer with field engineer, definitely i will choose it. So, i need some advice from you guys/senior/sifu here. I really appreciate your advices, opinions, sharings. |
Mar 22 2012, 06:56 AM
149 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Segambut |
UTM Industrial Engagement & Career Exposure 2012
Date 26 March – 7 April 2012 Time 0900 – 1700 hours Venue UTM Johor / Renaissance Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Organizer UTM Entrance Fee FREE I found this info in the following website: http://mycareerfairs.com/utm-industrial-en...-exposure-2012/ I found another one online: UTM Career Fair 2012 Date: 25-26 April 2012 ( Wednesday - Thursday ) Time: 10.00am - 5.00pm Venue: Dewan Sultan Iskandar I've called UTM and they told me it is on 23rd - 24th May 2012. It is open for all students (from other universities as well) Anyone knows which one is the real date? |
Mar 22 2012, 10:01 AM
1,175 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(vergil88 @ Mar 21 2012, 03:50 PM) Petronas is investing money in many projects at upstream process while they trying to sub contract their downstream process.Chances getting in Petronas is depends on your comptence, general knowledge and gender. Usually they prefer male in upstream process because of long hours and the nature of job is tough. Nevertheless i seen female working in upstream but less compare to male. Any sabahan and sarawakian stands better chance of getting in petronas because it is personel request from the prime minister. I was told tht the bintulu and miri projects of expansion was mainly fill in by sabahan and sarawakians... |
Mar 22 2012, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(thunderaj @ Mar 22 2012, 10:01 AM) Petronas is investing money in many projects at upstream process while they trying to sub contract their downstream process. i'm from bintulu! hope that helps! haha Chances getting in Petronas is depends on your comptence, general knowledge and gender. Usually they prefer male in upstream process because of long hours and the nature of job is tough. Nevertheless i seen female working in upstream but less compare to male. Any sabahan and sarawakian stands better chance of getting in petronas because it is personel request from the prime minister. I was told tht the bintulu and miri projects of expansion was mainly fill in by sabahan and sarawakians... still haven't get any replies yet from any companies. |
Mar 22 2012, 10:43 AM
20 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
What are you guys' opinion about someone without an engineering degree (finance), working in the O&G industry? What are the career prospects and progression?
Mar 22 2012, 10:50 AM
56 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(-celest- @ Mar 22 2012, 06:56 AM) UTM Industrial Engagement & Career Exposure 2012 Hi guys.Date 26 March – 7 April 2012 Time 0900 – 1700 hours Venue UTM Johor / Renaissance Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Organizer UTM Entrance Fee FREE I found this info in the following website: http://mycareerfairs.com/utm-industrial-en...-exposure-2012/ I found another one online: UTM Career Fair 2012 Date: 25-26 April 2012 ( Wednesday - Thursday ) Time: 10.00am - 5.00pm Venue: Dewan Sultan Iskandar I've called UTM and they told me it is on 23rd - 24th May 2012. It is open for all students (from other universities as well) Anyone knows which one is the real date? This coming 4-5 April, Petronas and Schlumberger will attend USM career fair in USM engineering campus. USM career fair website Exxonmobil will also be present in the coming job fair in mid valley at the end of this month. |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:05 PM |