Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v4, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities
LemonKnight
May 10 2019, 10:11 AM

Anyone have a guide on how to change Viva's third brake light bulb? I don't know how to pull the black cover off, it doesn't have plastic pin screws like the Alza.
Thanks in advance.
danielisme
Jul 5 2019, 09:39 AM
break jam one side ( driver side ) change break kit few times but still jam.. anyone have this problem ?
Songchien
Jul 12 2019, 01:37 AM
Looking to change perodua viva speakers. Anyone did it on their own? Planning to change front speakers first with below model: https://s.lazada.com.my/s.ZcIouMy radio player currently has been changed to DSX A110U. So it should be able to support. It's just that I have no experience of changing myself but would like to try. This post has been edited by Songchien: Jul 12 2019, 01:38 AM
FrozenPrince
Aug 15 2019, 08:45 AM
Anyone know any good and trusted mechanic to repair my Viva in Rawang please? Thank you in advance.
Songchien
Aug 19 2019, 06:42 PM
Anyone can suggest a pair of good Headlamp bulb for Viva? Thanks!
ixole
Sep 23 2019, 10:45 PM

Hi all, recently my 9 years old 1.0 perodua viva having rpm fluctuate, or jerking when i press brake metal to slow down.. Or sometimes waiting at traffic light, Rpm ll fluctuate below, then sometimes also engine mati..anyone face this problem? Went to workshop clean throttle body feels like not helping, changed new wiring at engine sensor.. Jerking still happened. Any sifu here can advise? Or any good workshop at kl or selangor knows how to handle viva problem?
yhcyber
Sep 24 2019, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(ixole @ Sep 23 2019, 10:45 PM) Hi all, recently my 9 years old 1.0 perodua viva having rpm fluctuate, or jerking when i press brake metal to slow down.. Or sometimes waiting at traffic light, Rpm ll fluctuate below, then sometimes also engine mati..anyone face this problem? Went to workshop clean throttle body feels like not helping, changed new wiring at engine sensor.. Jerking still happened. Any sifu here can advise? Or any good workshop at kl or selangor knows how to handle viva problem? I am having similar problem before, went for service in KL area for at least 3 times, did almost same steps like what you mentioned End up send back to my beloved uncle workshop in Seremban, he use 15min for inspect then told me that it is just a small cable near engine that for censor was broken, hence when it was disconnected the car will jerk due to the board doesn't get correct data. The problem come on and off due to the vibration of the engine causes the putus area connect and disconnect. Cut then pasang balik issue solve, RM15, maybe you can look into this, if not mistaken it is in yellow color cable.
ixole
Sep 24 2019, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Sep 24 2019, 11:22 AM) I am having similar problem before, went for service in KL area for at least 3 times, did almost same steps like what you mentioned End up send back to my beloved uncle workshop in Seremban, he use 15min for inspect then told me that it is just a small cable near engine that for censor was broken, hence when it was disconnected the car will jerk due to the board doesn't get correct data. The problem come on and off due to the vibration of the engine causes the putus area connect and disconnect. Cut then pasang balik issue solve, RM15, maybe you can look into this, if not mistaken it is in yellow color cable. I saw some YouTube videos regarding this cable sensor problem too. Ok will seek advise from workshop on this problem.. Thanks bro
ixole
Sep 30 2019, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(ixole @ Sep 24 2019, 12:57 PM) I saw some YouTube videos regarding this cable sensor problem too. Ok will seek advise from workshop on this problem.. Thanks bro Anyone knows reputable workshop knows about car wiring? Went to my car workshop and being told that they don't really do wiring for car.. So they can't troubleshoot the current jerking problem
yhcyber
Sep 30 2019, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(ixole @ Sep 30 2019, 08:15 AM) Anyone knows reputable workshop knows about car wiring? Went to my car workshop and being told that they don't really do wiring for car.. So they can't troubleshoot the current jerking problem No idea in Klang Valley, perhaps you can try luck on those old workshop, some of them still doing wiring checking. The job takes long time and earn penny, hence most of the new workshop doesn't want to do it, only old uncle workshop will still do it for you
DemonKnight
Sep 30 2019, 07:12 PM

how much for whole set ultra racing?
ayamxxx
Sep 30 2019, 09:54 PM
My viva valve gasket cover leaking do cost me about rm400 to repair n installed by mechanic.
My symptoms is spark plug wet with engine oil
Viva_adrian P
Nov 11 2019, 07:39 PM
My viva leaking oil at left steering, perodua says replace need 1.5k? Any thoughts on this? Would appreciate it.
dylan_chng
Nov 16 2019, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(Viva_adrian @ Nov 11 2019, 07:39 PM) My viva leaking oil at left steering, perodua says replace need 1.5k? Any thoughts on this? Would appreciate it.  Don't go with Perodua. Go with a reliable outside car mechanic. They will probably be able to replacement just one or two component an entire system.
Viva_adrian P
Dec 8 2019, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Nov 16 2019, 01:18 AM) Don't go with Perodua. Go with a reliable outside car mechanic. They will probably be able to replacement just one or two component an entire system. Yeah thought so too thanks
Skylinestar
Dec 17 2019, 11:19 AM
Anyone replace their front top shock absorber strut mount before? Service center guy says worn out already. Want to know if it can be easily replaced by myself. https://www.youbeli.com/m/product_info.php?...2552&stores=577This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Dec 17 2019, 11:25 AM
giggs_509
Dec 17 2019, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(ixole @ Sep 30 2019, 08:15 AM) Anyone knows reputable workshop knows about car wiring? Went to my car workshop and being told that they don't really do wiring for car.. So they can't troubleshoot the current jerking problem Try search apeng impian auto on waze. Perhaps he can help
ayamxxx
Jan 5 2020, 07:33 AM
Is the viva aircond really not powerful? When during noon time, says car not moving, Aircon struggling to blow cold air. But when rain, moving fast it is ok. Do i need to change something for this?|
darkdevilrey
Jan 16 2020, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 5 2020, 07:33 AM) Is the viva aircond really not powerful? When during noon time, says car not moving, Aircon struggling to blow cold air. But when rain, moving fast it is ok. Do i need to change something for this?| service aircon condenser , change aircon filter, add gas
alexkos
Jan 30 2020, 02:21 PM
Viva 2010 can buy?