AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government
cheahcw2003
Dec 16 2012, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(njan77 @ Dec 16 2012, 11:35 AM) Just want to ask, why PNB created amanah saham that give almost the same return with the same unit price of RM1, like ASD/ASM/AS1M and ASW2020. This 4 amanah saham return almost the same every year except for ASB which is only for Bumiputra. So what’s the different and advantages among this 4 amanah saham. Sorry if this question already been brought up earlier. These funds were launch at different time. Like ASW2020 during Dr.M time and AS1M Najib time. The portfolio is similar but different in weightage. ASD is meant for ASD thus no banking stocks in its portfolio which deemed haram in Islamic rules.
cheahcw2003
Dec 21 2012, 03:03 PM
Not bad. 7.75+1.15%=8.9% They can't simply increase a lot so that still hv rooms to increase.
cheahcw2003
Dec 21 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Dec 21 2012, 03:16 PM) I tot its not a direct calculation like what u've written above. I mean the bonus itself. It depends. For those who has kept their money in ASB for > 10 years, calculation is quite direct
cheahcw2003
Dec 21 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Dec 21 2012, 03:16 PM) I tot its not a direct calculation like what u've written above. I mean the bonus itself. It depends. For those who has kept their money in ASB for > 10 years, calculation is quite direct
cheahcw2003
Dec 23 2012, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(shadowblack @ Dec 23 2012, 12:40 AM) I got 1 question.For example one day my ASB reach rm250k,If got the dividen for the next year,will it be for example 7% of 250k or 7% of 200k? Because ASB max is only 200k On 250k. Compounded dividend are allowed.
cheahcw2003
Dec 24 2012, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 23 2012, 10:44 PM) hi guys.....newbie here that duno a thing about ASNB..... is there any links i can refer too? im just starting to put some investment as i got few K for disposal.....i know is very less...but i hope some of you can giv some guidance  im non bumi..which i should take Www.asnb.com.my
cheahcw2003
Dec 27 2012, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Dec 26 2012, 03:21 PM) ASN unitholders get 6.3 senThe payout is the highest for the past 12 years since 2001 and jumps 25 sen per unit higher than the 6.05 sen per unit income distribution last year. In a statement today, PNB chairman Tun Ahmad Sarji Abdul Hamid said: “The payment would benefit 1.23mil unit holders, who hold 1.46mil units of ASN.” 1.23 mil holders owning RM1.46mil, meaning each holder holding around RM1 only....?
cheahcw2003
Jan 6 2013, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Jan 6 2013, 12:56 PM) Greeting folks ! Stupid question here, lets say I have 10k of any of the PNB share, then the dividend rate is 6.5 cent/share, meaning i have RM650. Meaning after 1 year, I got RM10650 in my acc.. Lets say second year have another 6 cent/share dividend, will this dividend on first year (RM650) get dividend (RM650(or 650units of share, assuming RM1 each) get this 6 cent second year dividend? yes, same as the Saving and FD account.
cheahcw2003
Feb 17 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Feb 16 2013, 12:26 PM) Anyone have any news that there will be new additional fixed price funds for subscription anytime this year? I waited for so long, and this 2-3 years is really a 'draught' season, as there were no news about their intention to open new subscription for those funds.. No announcement as at now. Whenever they hv fund opening, ppl will claim it's Ponzi scheme, use new funds to payout interest for old funds, when there is no new funds, ppl also give feedback on no funds. Asw launched during Dr. M, As1m under Najib. Maybe we shall wait till the next new PM
cheahcw2003
Feb 17 2013, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Feb 17 2013, 09:35 PM) i bought AS1M a few years back.... was wondering where can i sell it? any procedure or charge? need to bring along my books ? All your answers to your questions are Avail at the FAQ of the website. Adolph is very kind in answering your questions.
cheahcw2003
Mar 27 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(SpeechLess11 @ Mar 27 2013, 04:31 PM) I just check at their website and found out the return is 6% or more for this 3 years. Seem like quite promising. Normally you guy just go to the asnb to buy the unit? and how to check for the quota? 6% is the lowest in the history. They have paid more than that since 1990s, since ASW2020 was launched.
cheahcw2003
Mar 27 2013, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Mar 27 2013, 05:23 PM) unless u are bumi, or else u will have no quota for most of the time. even for Bumi, ASW2020, ASM, ASD are fully subscribed by Bumi, now only left AS1M available for Bumi.
cheahcw2003
Apr 6 2013, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(frontierzone @ Apr 6 2013, 07:57 AM) Thanks for the report. You mean the bank staff topping up their own and friends or relative account is it? I think that needs to be controlled. Bribery to the staff or certain connections can be used to top up all you can. And can you help to suggest them to also open it online for buying units? Why must always only at bank. Don't just limit the banking topup to ASB or AS1M. Wow, the bank staff must be really patient?? So they willing to spend like half an hour for each of them? I have been to some places that within one or two clicks, they're blurt out "Tak ada!" and give you that "get the hell out of here and don't trouble me" attitude. Why not ASNB implement a time control and a limit to subscription per person within a time frame. There is no standardized rule now. I can go and topup as much as I can, but the problem is staff of course not willing to help you that much. It opens up to a problem of helping people they know or are friends with, and even taking of monetary tips. It depends on your relationship with your banks, and whether the banking hall is busy? In the normal banking days, off peaks, the tellers may more willing to try because not many ppl behind the queue. I know there is some preferred banking/ Private banking customers, get the help of the officers/BM to top up for them and one of the VIP non bumi customer able to top up his ASM account up to RM1 mil, within 6 months. Try and error.
cheahcw2003
Apr 9 2013, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 9 2013, 01:41 AM) Because ASM just received their Dividend on 1 April 2013.... top-up for non-Bumi has higher success factor during dividend payout period. yeah, some investors relying on dividend income for living, especially the retirees. So April is always good month for ASM Top ups.
cheahcw2003
Apr 14 2013, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 14 2013, 03:43 PM) Anybody here knows when asb limit increment is being revised? Is it monthly or yearly? the max 200K limit wont be revised. Pnb only allow the top up dividend, u cant put in fresh money once u have reached the max.
cheahcw2003
Apr 15 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(randomted @ Apr 15 2013, 01:03 AM) hey guys i deposited RM5000 in my ASW2020 in 2009. The GE13 is coming, should i sell the share before anything happen Many would wait at the counter eyeing your 5000 units, it will be gone in seconds if u sell it.
cheahcw2003
Apr 17 2013, 03:28 PM
If Pakatan takeover, then PNB will change new boss.
cheahcw2003
May 26 2013, 09:04 PM
ASB investment is a no brainer, the best risk free investment in the world.
cheahcw2003
Jun 7 2013, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Jun 6 2013, 06:07 PM) I thought non bumi can only open new account when there is additional units opened for subscriptions.. I am very surprised... Does this mean that people (non bumi) can try to request to open account e.g AS1M, ASM, ASW, etc (fixed price product)? I am really hoping to have such chances, at least when i pass by those asnb agents, i can request to try open account..  if there is available unit, u can open.
cheahcw2003
Jun 8 2013, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(popice2u @ Jun 8 2013, 06:55 AM) was told everyday some aunty n uncle will wait at the pnb office from morning to evening to try their luck to buy wawasan2020 why waited at PnB office? Can do it in any agents branch, Maybank + Cimb + RHB + affin bank + post office. 2000 branches nationwide. This uncle aunty are retirees, they have money and time, good for them