123 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

Human Nature
post Mar 25 2012, 06:58 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Mar 25 2012, 06:19 PM)
Its impossible for the non-bumi to open account right now..

The quota for the non-bumi are sold out already..
Thanks for this piece of info. Then I will have to wait for new fund schemes smile.gif Will keep track of this thread from now.
cheahcw2003
post Mar 25 2012, 07:08 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 25 2012, 06:53 PM)
Please correct me if I am wrong:

All ASNB funds' (EXCEPT AS1M) dividend are tax exempted from Year Of Assessment 2006 to 2016.

AS1M's dividend is tax exempted from Year Of Assessment 2009 to 2019.

Are these conditions automatically renewed ?
so far it has been automatically renewed.
ronnie
post Mar 25 2012, 11:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 25 2012, 06:53 PM)
Please correct me if I am wrong:

All ASNB funds' (EXCEPT AS1M) dividend are tax exempted from Year Of Assessment 2006 to 2016.

AS1M's dividend is tax exempted from Year Of Assessment 2009 to 2019.

Are these conditions automatically renewed ?
I guess we need to wait till 2016... non of us here are from the future.
MGM
post Mar 26 2012, 01:53 PM

18,404 posts

Non of these PNB funds come close to Bank Rakyat's 20% dividend just annouced.
ronnie
post Mar 26 2012, 01:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

When can we update our Amanah Saham Malaysia passbook ?
kparam77
post Mar 26 2012, 07:40 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 26 2012, 01:53 PM)
waht i the secret BR can declare 20% brows.gif brows.gif
cheahcw2003
post Mar 26 2012, 10:23 PM

5,379 posts

u heard Bank Rakyat investment not open for Non Bumi, and u need to be in the wait list, each time can only top up RM5K...
nxsia
post Mar 26 2012, 11:09 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:23 PM)
u heard Bank Rakyat investment not open for Non Bumi, and u need to be in the wait list, each time can only top up RM5K...
how you can top up 5k, i only 0.5k
smartinvestor01
post Mar 27 2012, 10:49 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 26 2012, 01:58 PM)
When can we update our Amanah Saham Malaysia passbook ?
2nd April 2012...
cadmus
post Mar 28 2012, 03:49 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Mar 27 2012, 10:49 PM)
2nd April 2012...
Hm... I've nvr updated my book before. lol.

where and how can i update the book? sad.gif

last time tak cukup duit. beli sikit only. Now got more savings but then cannot buy cos no quota already sad.gif

very interested in ASM or ASW2020.
ronnie
post Mar 28 2012, 03:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Mar 28 2012, 03:49 PM)
Hm... I've nvr updated my book before. lol.

where and how can i update the book? sad.gif

last time tak cukup duit. beli sikit only. Now got more savings but then cannot buy cos no quota already sad.gif

very interested in ASM or ASW2020.
Can update at Maybank also.
cadmus
post Mar 28 2012, 04:15 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 28 2012, 03:54 PM)
Can update at Maybank also.
i see. that means other authorized bank + pos office also can. No need purposely go to PNB office biggrin.gif

good good. next week i go pos office update. my book, lol... i use cap jari kanan instead of kiri. dunno what i was thinking that time. lol
wongpeter
post Mar 29 2012, 04:34 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 7 2012, 05:12 PM)
if you ask me.... personally, if you want higher risk, might as well put the money in the stock market than ASN 3.
the ASW2020 has always been the one that provided the best returns if calculated on a non variable price with yearly payout basis.
for now since ASW2020 is not available, i would suggest you to go for AS1M.
unless if you're a bumi then ASB as it has always been the best bet.
Is there a bumi quota for ASW2020 and do you think it is still available?
What about the bumi quota for AS1M, still available?

Added on March 29, 2012, 4:55 pm
What is the name of this Bank Rakyat fund?

This post has been edited by wongpeter: Mar 29 2012, 04:55 PM
bursalchemy
post Mar 30 2012, 10:18 AM

485 posts

Tje bank rakyat shares only can apply in bank rakyat branches?

post Mar 31 2012, 12:55 PM

4,228 posts

I went to update my passbook for ASW2020 for the first time after investing many many years ago.

Anyone know why there's no dividend credited from 1999 to 2004 for ASW2020?? rclxub.gif

F_i_T
post Mar 31 2012, 04:47 PM

19 posts

can we update ur passbook at cimb bank?
ronnie
post Mar 31 2012, 06:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(F_i_T @ Mar 31 2012, 04:47 PM)
can we update ur passbook at cimb bank?
You can perform all the transactions at any ASNB offices or agents namely Maybank Berhad, CIMB Bank Berhad, RHB Bank Berhad, and Pos Malaysia Berhad.
lipton tea
post Apr 5 2012, 03:58 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Mar 12 2012, 03:38 PM)
What will happen to ASW 2020 after Year 2020?
Is Year 2020 is it maturity date?
Lol.....joker la you.
Maybe they name it that way because of VISION 2020

Added on April 5, 2012, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(1282009 @ Mar 31 2012, 12:55 PM)
I went to update my passbook for ASW2020 for the first time after investing many many years ago.

Anyone know why there's no dividend credited from 1999 to 2004 for ASW2020??  rclxub.gif
Now that you've mentioned it, I checked my passbook and realised mine also the same case as yours....no dividend credited from 1999-2004....
mine updated til 2007.....i havent gone to update it since then.....
i should've put in more when i had the chance.....last time the queue at maybank for asw2020 was so long til the maybank lady handling our transactions were super stressed and pissed....she scolded some of the senior citizens.......she was like so rude......like...."mr, i SAID give me your IC.....I have many more to do, i dont have all day..." =.="

This post has been edited by lipton tea: Apr 5 2012, 08:06 PM
frankzane
post Apr 6 2012, 12:00 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(lipton tea @ Apr 5 2012, 03:58 PM)
Lol.....joker la you.
Maybe they name it that way because of VISION 2020

Added on April 5, 2012, 8:06 pm

Now that you've mentioned it, I checked my passbook and realised mine also the same case as yours....no dividend credited from 1999-2004....
mine updated til 2007.....i havent gone to update it since then.....
i should've put in more when i had the chance.....last time the queue at maybank for asw2020 was so long til the maybank lady handling our transactions were super stressed and pissed....she scolded some of the senior citizens.......she was like so rude......like...."mr, i SAID give me your IC.....I have many more to do, i dont have all day..."  =.="
there were few years where they issued us cheques.
post Apr 6 2012, 11:39 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Apr 6 2012, 12:00 AM)
there were few years where they issued us cheques.
Ah ... now I recalled .. sigh ... sorry old liao..

123 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:16 PM