123 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

adolph
post Mar 18 2013, 02:32 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ Mar 14 2013, 11:32 AM)
u wat race?

i heard  chinese n indian  kuota no more
Foolc,

Whether Indian or Chinese, they still be able to buy units if any existing unit holders sell off their unit for such redemption, AS1M fund is a newest fund and compare with other funds, this fund have better chance to top up extra units, but for opening such account, it is not easy.
AMINT
post Mar 18 2013, 02:46 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Mar 18 2013, 02:32 AM)
Foolc,

Whether Indian or Chinese, they still be able to buy units if any existing unit holders sell off their unit for such redemption, AS1M fund is a newest fund and compare with other funds, this fund have better chance to top up extra units, but for opening such account, it is not easy.
As1m should have quota still. I just opened as1m and put everything i have from asb into it while getting more asb loan. smile.gif other ASs (hehe) under "harga tetap", pnb said finished quota. "Harga berubah" like asn still got
davinz18
post Mar 18 2013, 06:13 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 18 2013, 02:46 PM)
As1m should have quota still. I just opened as1m and put everything i have from asb into it while getting more asb loan. smile.gif other ASs (hehe) under "harga tetap", pnb said finished quota. "Harga berubah" like asn still got
Depend on luck for non-bumi quota.

sometimes you get all amount, partial amount or none at all smile.gif
AMINT
post Mar 18 2013, 07:13 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 18 2013, 06:13 PM)
Depend on luck for non-bumi quota.

sometimes you get all amount, partial amount or none at all  smile.gif
Yup u r correct. Maybe i was fortunate. smile.gif
foolc
post Mar 18 2013, 07:14 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 18 2013, 07:13 PM)
Yup u r correct. Maybe i was fortunate. smile.gif
u chinese?
AMINT
post Mar 18 2013, 07:17 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ Mar 18 2013, 07:14 PM)
u chinese?
1/4 chinese but my ic stated: melayu. Hahaha
foolc
post Mar 18 2013, 07:19 PM

152 posts

no wonder la
melayu semua boleh dapat

sad.gif

i tried chinese quota but cimb dont even layan.. dont want even check

AMINT
post Mar 18 2013, 07:23 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ Mar 18 2013, 07:19 PM)
no wonder la
melayu semua boleh dapat

sad.gif

i tried chinese quota but cimb dont even layan.. dont want even check
Really ya bro? I dont want to be political here but if u r not that old and sudah minat sama melayu, if u marry, some can even convert their ic to melayu. smile.gif
foolc
post Mar 18 2013, 07:38 PM

152 posts

not at the moment
maybe after 50, might consider getting a young malay wife
AMINT
post Mar 18 2013, 07:46 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ Mar 18 2013, 07:38 PM)
not at the moment
maybe after 50,  might consider getting a young malay wife
Fuyoooo. Haha
AMINT
post Mar 18 2013, 07:48 PM

7,446 posts

Guys, just wanna ask one thing. I dont understand. I put all that i have in asb into as1m. And i didnt get any dividend (ya lor, put one day how can get dividend). But i only put rm16k in asn, how come suddenly became rm18.5k? Kalau tahu i did the other way around. I put everything in as1m coz i thought harga tetap is more safe than harga berubah? As1m dividend also was higher than asn. Anybody care to explain?
titanic_crash
post Mar 18 2013, 08:04 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 18 2013, 07:48 PM)
Guys, just wanna ask one thing. I dont understand. I put all that i have in asb into as1m. And i didnt get any dividend (ya lor, put one day how can get dividend). But i only put rm16k in asn, how come suddenly became rm18.5k? Kalau tahu i did the other way around. I put everything in as1m coz i thought harga tetap is more safe than harga berubah? As1m dividend also was higher than asn. Anybody care to explain?
dividend for asn was calculated based on your unit upon dividend declaration...even you put 1 day, you will get the full dividend....for fixed price, its different...if you want the full dividend, you have to invest for 1 whole year
AMINT
post Mar 18 2013, 08:12 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Mar 18 2013, 08:04 PM)
dividend for asn was calculated based on your unit upon dividend declaration...even you put 1 day, you will get the full dividend....for fixed price, its different...if you want the full dividend, you have to invest for 1 whole year
Oic. So for the 1st year, asn will get dividend straight away? If so, maybe i should put more in asn now, right?
nspk
post Mar 18 2013, 08:24 PM

359 posts

For example of ASM, if the deposit is not full whole year, how is the div calculated? daily basic? or totally not entitle for the div ?
titanic_crash
post Mar 18 2013, 10:08 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(nspk @ Mar 18 2013, 08:24 PM)
For example of ASM, if the deposit is not full whole year, how is the div calculated? daily basic? or totally not entitle for the div ?
for fixed price PNB fund, dividen is calculated based on the minimum balance of the month...

eg 1
jan...no investment
feb 1 invest 1k...
maintain the balance until 31dec...

thus, dividen for asb=1k*dividen rate*11/12

however, let say you put 1k at 1st day of the month and you withdraw all at 31st day of the month, you will not entitle the dividend for the month as your minimum balance is rm0
AMINT
post Mar 18 2013, 10:23 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Mar 18 2013, 10:08 PM)
for fixed price PNB fund, dividen is calculated based on the minimum balance of the month...

eg 1
jan...no investment
feb 1 invest 1k...

however, let say you put 1k at 1st day of the month and you withdraw all at 31st day of the month, you will not entitle the dividend for the month as your minimum balance is rm0
Titanic taikor, i wanna ask on asn, if i can get dividend straight away, meaning for this cycle i will get x2 dividend as compared to asb right? Asb i will only get next year by end of cycle, right?
nspk
post Mar 18 2013, 10:28 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Mar 18 2013, 10:08 PM)

eg 1
jan...no investment
feb 1 invest 1k...

Got it...

How about if invest 1k on 1st feb, then withdraw on 1st May?
izzit still can get div = 1k * rate * 3/12 at the end of the year ?

This post has been edited by nspk: Mar 18 2013, 10:30 PM
titanic_crash
post Mar 18 2013, 10:43 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(nspk @ Mar 18 2013, 10:28 PM)
Got it...

How about if invest 1k on 1st feb, then withdraw on 1st May?
izzit still can get div = 1k * rate * 3/12 at the end of the year ?
yes...you are correct...

HOWEVER, you must have rm10 as a minimum balance to get the dividen...if you withdraw all and your accomut is rm0, you will get nothing
titanic_crash
post Mar 18 2013, 10:48 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 18 2013, 10:23 PM)
Titanic taikor, i wanna ask on asn, if i can get dividend straight away, meaning for this cycle i will get x2 dividend as compared to asb right? Asb i will only get next year by end of cycle, right?
i'm not taikor lor...haha
wait, if you invest now, the next dividend will be declared only in Dec 2013... which only once a year...

is it declared twice?

normally i invest during nov for asn...coz no point invest now coz not entitled for dividend...and of course, the NAV will determine my buy/sales...if the priceis 0.70cents today, i would love to invest now...hahaha...
AMINT
post Mar 18 2013, 10:51 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Mar 18 2013, 10:48 PM)
i'm not taikor lor...haha
wait, if you invest now, the next dividend will be declared only in Dec 2013... which only once a year...

is it declared twice?

normally i invest during nov for asn...coz no point invest now coz not entitled for dividend...and of course, the NAV will determine my buy/sales...if the priceis 0.70cents today, i would love to invest now...hahaha...
If dec 2013 declare 1 more time than this cycle i will get twice lor. I am a newbie to ASs. Just now i put so much in as1m and it was the exact amount i put in but i put little only in asn but get extra rm2500 already. I thought got error. Huhu. First time open asn, so i dunno. Huhu

123 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:59 AM