Planted Aquarium V8

melodyworm
post Apr 29 2012, 07:31 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 28 2012, 11:07 PM)
sang gemok, when can we lepak together again? wanna see your new tank

btw, just got a few yamatos... the price of getting them cheap?... kereta kene mandi lumpur lol.. but worth it lol..
1 for RM1.50

can i join? wub.gif

Added on April 29, 2012, 7:34 am
QUOTE(joe_black1111 @ Apr 29 2012, 01:04 AM)
helloo guys.. i have a noob quastion here.. i have a tank 2 1/2ft.. inside it i have a fish pet it not planted aquarium bcoz now i still learning about it so gonna w8 until i understand about planted aquarium.. i want to know what is a normal temp for fish tank..? my tank is 32.. issit a problem or not..? my tank has cover on top of it..
how many fish u have inside ur tank? normally malaysia room temperature is 29-31 degree celcius. aside from that there are also factore that will affect ur tank temp such as tank size and amount of living stocks. the smaller the tank the hotter ur tank is. also, the more living stocks u have in ur tank the higher the temp.

Added on April 29, 2012, 7:38 am
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 29 2012, 04:16 AM)
how often you guys clean ur filter? HOB filter
and do i need to perform water change?
this depends wheher ur tank is cycled or not. my tank is fully cycled and i only do a 30% WC every 2 weeks. never washed the HOB filter coz thats where my bacteria is being bred... just took out the sponge and rinse it then put it back.

This post has been edited by melodyworm: Apr 29 2012, 07:40 AM
melodyworm
post Apr 30 2012, 01:05 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 29 2012, 10:30 PM)
today i did a marathon east aqua studio at mid valley from 11am until 1pm. then went to 88 pets mart at sunwaymas for about 2 hours. then finally to NA at ss19. ended up with 1 potassium and 1 trace from seachem. too bad no java moss to sell at both outlets...

was really nice to see different setups. the DW at 88 petsmart were super high prices... *sweat* but their layout and store is much more neater + lots of rocks for your scaping use. lots of saltwater fish n tank setup as well.

NA got many different types of gravel and a HUGE square tank right in front of the shop.

how lucky are the planters living nearby these 2 shops!
hey me too! i did a marathon from here:
Natural Plant
No 6,Jalan Seri Taming 1F,
Taman Seri Taming
Batu 9,Cheras
43200,Selangor.
Tel:03 91005485 Leong

to here:
Natural Aquatic World (NA)
No. 17, Jalan SS19/6,
47500 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,
Malaysia.
Tel & Fax: +603 5633 1368
(i saw the damm big tank too... XD)

and finally here:

Taman Desa Aquarium
41-A, Jalan Desa Bakti,
Town Centre, Taman Desa,
Off Jalan Klang lama,
58100 KL.
Tel: 03-7982 9709
Hp: 012-3980863
(talked alot about planted tank with elvin but hes got a strange way of doing everything. recommended me 0.6mm 4ft tank and used some weird iron ore in his cannister coz he said plants needs irons rclxub.gif but nonetheless, his shop was very neat and tidy and there was enough proof around his aquarium thats hes very sucessful in his planted tanks. hmm.gif )

Was fun nonetheless. ^^
melodyworm
post May 2 2012, 09:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ May 2 2012, 10:26 AM)
come lar to my house tonite. want to show you some idea and share some point of view by some sifu who taught me on making some layout.

can ajak melody too. keh3. then makan2 at mamak MBA.hihihi
for your size, is consider same to me lah.hahaha. your size with your room size is equal to my size that double your size with my room that double your room. fair enough what?hahaha.  tongue.gif
thanks for the invite but i busy la hahaha. so sorry yea wub.gif 2moro have 2 wake up early to work rclxub.gif ^^ next time wan do gathering on weekend can ajak me. i bring out my book of ADA we sama sama read and share idea. ^^ pm my inbox and i give u my hp number can contact me. ^^

Added on May 2, 2012, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(cute_miao @ May 2 2012, 02:22 PM)
Budget? Current tank size?

Aiya, PM weijie~! He will give a a better and nicer deal~!
^ +1. very reliable and recommended seller. will teach alot of stuff. ^^

Added on May 2, 2012, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(yweising @ May 2 2012, 08:01 PM)
haha.. change to a new 11w tube which can switch on  tongue.gif
get new light set only when u decide to upgrade to 2ft tank.

this co2 set, same height with your tank
fluval co2 set pricing u tau berapa? and so small... like need to refill alot of times only... mafan lahhh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by melodyworm: May 2 2012, 10:05 PM
melodyworm
post May 2 2012, 11:34 PM

18 posts

hello... y this thread suddenly so quiet? where did every1 go? XD i was thinking of a gathering on this saturday amongst our planted tank members to discuss our ideas and tanks. sang gemok u already hardscape ur tank anot?if not then can wait till saturday? we can discuss how to grafitti ur tank hahaha. just got a new ADA book and inside got lots of ideas. any1 who wanna attend please update me to include u in the list. what location and time would every1 prefer? please pm me ur hp number and ill call u after work if ur interested. ^^ every1 come join, the more the merrier!

Time: To Be Confirmed
Date: 05/05/2012

Attending List:
-melodyworm

This post has been edited by melodyworm: May 2 2012, 11:35 PM
melodyworm
post May 3 2012, 01:51 AM

18 posts

dats y i didnt put location yet... let u guys choose maa... ^^
melodyworm
post May 3 2012, 09:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ May 3 2012, 12:30 PM)
LET ME update my schedule first. going roadshow or just yumcha? hehehe.
just simple yumcha only lar hehehe... ur tank hardscape adi?
melodyworm
post May 4 2012, 07:37 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ May 4 2012, 10:41 AM)
moss no need CREE  biggrin.gif
i think CREE set will not be suit your budget
normal led set find weijie, around 100 but the effect on plant is more or less same as your 11w light tube  tongue.gif
what is CREE?
melodyworm
post May 5 2012, 11:15 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ May 5 2012, 06:22 PM)
Can I know where got sell nice rock with cheap price? any shop to intro?
i think its better u tell where is ur location first before we can suggest u where to go...
melodyworm
post May 6 2012, 11:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 6 2012, 07:07 PM)
someone plz buy them for me !!!!!

EDIT*
my poor lad, mayan cichlid from normal colour to whitish

and my current too lazy to rescape predator tank lol..overstocked, and my father wanted me to keep some of those longkang guppies inside my first tank.. doh.gif

saw ur message 2 late. hahahaha. if not i sure help u buy the RM20tank whole set adi hahaha. just went there only. i ask the light how much he tell me whole set 20. i say lamp only he also say rm20. LOL! just recently rescaped my tank XD
melodyworm
post May 7 2012, 08:34 PM

18 posts

yesterday went to the warehouse sales and as a result.......

JENG JENG JENG!!!!! brows.gif

melodyworm
post May 7 2012, 08:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 7 2012, 08:46 PM)
nice melody!

kimimaro : really la... haha...
thanks... after the warehouse sales my hand itchy adi... XD can any1 identify the name of the long plant at the back of my tank there?
melodyworm
post May 7 2012, 09:23 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 7 2012, 09:21 PM)
melody : maybe this: Cabomba caroliniana
http://animal-world.com/encyclo/fresh/plan.../StemPlants.php

hard to say...
no la i think its different... the 1 u show me is much more bushier. mine was similar but with less leave. appreciate it if any1 can help me identify it. thanks ^^
melodyworm
post May 7 2012, 10:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ May 7 2012, 09:28 PM)
bro, where r u living rite now?
jalan kuching area... y? wan find me yumcha? laugh.gif
melodyworm
post May 7 2012, 10:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ May 7 2012, 10:08 PM)
maybe someday. smile.gif

hehehehe. how's your tank?
hmmm just planted everything in... need some time for the tank to cycle itself. have alot of feeder fish to experiment with the tank 1 by 1 in order for the tank to be fully cycled brows.gif can see 2 in my pic if im not mistaken. XD
melodyworm
post May 7 2012, 10:53 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ May 7 2012, 10:50 PM)
mattrogosense
yeah thats the 1... thanks sisaiko bro ^^
melodyworm
post May 7 2012, 11:39 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ May 7 2012, 11:22 PM)
great. smile.gif

anyways, who wants free plant? rotala red and rotala green.second batch already.hehehe. i give it for free. smile.gif. can take at my place. smile.gif.
ahaha thanks for the offer but my tank small small only. no more space adi XD
melodyworm
post May 7 2012, 11:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ May 7 2012, 11:40 PM)
What is the average temperature you get from your aquarium? I am looking at 29.9 celcius.
in malaysia weather, 29-31 is quite common. but the temperature is also affected by the size of the tank as well... the bigger ur tank the lower ur temperature will be...
melodyworm
post May 7 2012, 11:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ May 7 2012, 11:45 PM)
i will buy red syrup and dye the rotala red. then, u must take all. agree?kih3. got point to give to you. hehehehe
just get nippon paint and paint them all red. permanent colour hahaha
melodyworm
post May 8 2012, 11:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ May 8 2012, 11:40 PM)
dont need so susah lah , just buy this type of fan , DC fan size is 120mm x120mm x35mm ball bearing type, new one , min can last u for 2-3 years

Added on May 8, 2012, 11:41 pm
living room fan is about 3 meter from tank , than i add one fan on top of aquarium , which is 120mm x 120mm x35mm
yes actually the DIY is the easy part. the hard part is how to make the stand for the fan so that it stands next to your tank and not fall inside and cause tragedy instead... imagine a full force fan going inside ur planted tank... fish plants and soil all will be upside down already...
melodyworm
post May 8 2012, 11:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ May 8 2012, 11:54 PM)
this is how i do , dc 220 v
if this is how u put ur fan, then i can assume the water evaporates alot everyday?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0608sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:10 AM