This post has been edited by LuQEE: Mar 12 2012, 06:39 AM
Planted Aquarium V8
Mar 12 2012, 06:18 AM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: currently in Malaysia |
QUOTE(kurangak @ Mar 12 2012, 03:54 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by LuQEE: Mar 12 2012, 06:39 AM |
Mar 12 2012, 09:10 AM
42 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 12 2012, 06:18 AM) looks the same like my plant?i think mine is Hydrilla verticillata but dunno whether it is Egeria Densa or not? erk...if that plant..i think i saw and pick up a bit at sungai congkak..gave it to my friend...quite hardy bcoz my friend's tank didnt have any lighting..i want to "racun" him to involve in planted tank...hahaha» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 12 2012, 10:21 AM
658 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(flipmode @ Mar 12 2012, 09:10 AM) erk...if that plant..i think i saw and pick up a bit at sungai congkak..gave it to my friend...quite hardy bcoz my friend's tank didnt have any lighting..i want to "racun" him to involve in planted tank...hahaha |
Mar 12 2012, 10:32 AM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(kurangak @ Mar 12 2012, 03:54 AM) theres one in midvalley? Yeap there is one in MV.. If u come down one floor from the escalator at GSC.. The escalator beside Carls Jr.. As u walk down that floor ace hardward is on the right hand side. very hardy plant. ive bring it back from Sabah, I bought some fish from a LFS a few months back, n he give this plant FOC, didnt use it coz all the fish ive bought are for my pond, not aquarium, so i throw it away. but my mom, such a green finger of her, thought it was nice n put it in a pail filled with water. went back to my hometown last week, suprise suprise...the plant still survive ( grew alot of branches sumore) with just tap water in a pail, n the water ( which my mother claimed never change/top up, only using rain water) did not turn green. so i figure maybe i can use it as a sucker plant in my aquarium, since it was so hardy, n grew quite fast too. it is an alternative b4 i can find another plant for background plant in my aquarium. peculiar with this plant is, it bends towards the current of the water. very strange.. hehe... ill post a clearer pict of the plants leaves later tomoro. edit :- juz bought a leopard cory yesterday. today i regretted it. they really love to kacau my substrate n abt java moss rite...i know that it is incompatible with seachem excel. but how about API CO2 booster? will it melts the java moss too? |
Mar 12 2012, 10:44 AM
how to compare T5 normal output and T5 high output?
forgot already is it watt/gallon or watt/liter... |
Mar 12 2012, 10:56 AM
1,326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Kinabalu, Orang Utan Clan o.O |
u mean MV Megamall? that's Pets Wonderland
Just been there last thursday during my work trip to KL. all the way from Sabah to KL QUOTE(kkwjustin @ Mar 12 2012, 10:32 AM) |
Mar 12 2012, 11:16 AM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Equine park, Selangor |
QUOTE(flipmode @ Mar 12 2012, 10:44 AM) how to compare T5 normal output and T5 high output? it is written on the tube itself. T5 or T5HO.forgot already is it watt/gallon or watt/liter... or you can compare the watt of the T5 by searching in google. you should use 3watt/gallon OR 1watt/liter. you can find the calculator in my website. |
Mar 12 2012, 11:35 AM
105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wow... MIA for few days edi sudah V8. missed a lot.
Mar 12 2012, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(weijie @ Mar 12 2012, 11:16 AM) it is written on the tube itself. T5 or T5HO. thanks man..then, it should be enuff rite if my 1.5ftx1ftx1ft had 32watt off lighting..or you can compare the watt of the T5 by searching in google. you should use 3watt/gallon OR 1watt/liter. you can find the calculator in my website. |
Mar 12 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 12 2012, 10:56 AM) u mean MV Megamall? that's Pets Wonderland Lol, im confused. Kurangak asked if there is Ace hardware store. I said theres one in Mid valley Megamall lol. Not pets wonderland la Just been there last thursday during my work trip to KL. all the way from Sabah to KL hahaha |
Mar 12 2012, 01:35 PM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Equine park, Selangor |
Mar 12 2012, 01:57 PM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Mar 12 2012, 03:07 PM
39 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Ace Hardware (Midvalley)
Mid Valley Megamall, Lot S-JA3(B), S-057 & S-058, Second Floor, Lingkaran Syed Putra, 59200 Kuala Lumpur. |
Mar 12 2012, 03:51 PM
1,170 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Deus Vult |
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 12 2012, 06:18 AM) looks the same like my plant?i think mine is Hydrilla verticillata but dunno whether it is Egeria Densa or not? upon further 'google'-ing, i confirmed that it is Hydrilla verticillata...damn...was hoping for egeria densa...if it is true as wikipedia say, ill be getting free antibiotic from BGA...hehe...» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 12 2012, 03:52 PM
23 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
how often do we need to chage T5HO tube? I have 2ft T5HO 24W. when i want to get the replacement from Natural Plant, they told me T5HO shall be change in 3-6months. Otherwise the lights will not be effecient for plnted tank after 6 months. If it is true, then my wallet will bocor every 6 months.
Mar 12 2012, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(sisaiko @ Mar 12 2012, 01:57 PM) definitely..just found excel format calculator..and my lighting is medium light...a good feelin i have today! woohoo..i just changed my lighting this afternoon..after 30minutes, riccia and flame moss start pearling..what a nice feelin! ![]() small pearl..but already enuff for me! ![]() riccia pearling.. ![]() my otto oso want to be in action. ![]() "lepaking" at riccia after having lunch.. |
Mar 12 2012, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(flipmode @ Mar 12 2012, 04:05 PM) definitely..just found excel format calculator..and my lighting is medium light... What a prosperous otto a good feelin i have today! woohoo..i just changed my lighting this afternoon..after 30minutes, riccia and flame moss start pearling..what a nice feelin! ![]() small pearl..but already enuff for me! ![]() riccia pearling.. ![]() my otto oso want to be in action. ![]() "lepaking" at riccia after having lunch.. |
Mar 12 2012, 04:47 PM
Mar 12 2012, 04:52 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
my black guppy commit suicide today.... aiii.... jump out from aquarium....
Mar 12 2012, 05:02 PM
1,438 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 12 2012, 04:52 PM) Added on March 12, 2012, 5:04 pm QUOTE(flipmode @ Mar 12 2012, 04:05 PM) definitely..just found excel format calculator..and my lighting is medium light... ngek ngek ngek...so pui pui (fat) ur otto.... a good feelin i have today! woohoo..i just changed my lighting this afternoon..after 30minutes, riccia and flame moss start pearling..what a nice feelin! ![]() small pearl..but already enuff for me! ![]() riccia pearling.. ![]() my otto oso want to be in action. ![]() "lepaking" at riccia after having lunch.. This post has been edited by cute_miao: Mar 12 2012, 05:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:23 PM |