The Skyz @ Puchong Jaya, by IOI

puchongite
post Jun 6 2014, 09:47 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 6 2014, 09:45 AM)
Wow, so good. IOI allowed transfer of the booking?
If one day fully booked ma, a lot of buyers able to flip immediately for overnight profit.
At the risk of losing RM 1k if you cannot find a buyer.

Better qualify it more clearly :-

I think they refer to those booked their units using the voucher scheme.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 6 2014, 09:56 AM
wcuiy
post Jun 8 2014, 04:18 PM

52 posts

What is the operating hour for ioi sales gallery?
mes23
post Jun 11 2014, 10:08 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(wcuiy @ Jun 8 2014, 04:18 PM)
What is the operating hour for ioi sales gallery?
Monday - Saturday 9am till 5pm
Sunday & Public Holiday 10am till 5pm
jtl50
post Jun 12 2014, 12:17 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(mes23 @ Jun 6 2014, 01:55 AM)
What do you think the fair price for Skyz? Maybe IOI can consider it with pros n cons.

a. Le Yuan Residences - Happy Garden (FH) 670 Units at RM580psf
b. OUG Park Lane - OUG (FH) 1053 Units at RM490psf.
c. Benteng 8 - Old Klang Road 220 Units at RM730psf.
d. 9 Seputeh - Old KLang Road 824 units at RM800psf.
e. Pearl Suria - Old Klang Road 403 units at RM590psf.
f. Tiara Mutiara 2 - Old Klang Road 367 units at RM570psf.
g. Avantas Residences - Old Klang Road 198 units at 765psf.
h. The Petalz - Old Klang Road 565 units at RM650psf.
i. Verve Suites - Old Klang Road 321 units at RM1,000psf.

The nearest Geo Residences 2...RM950 with built up around 900sq.ft.
Recently one new launch at Setapak area launched at 500psf. It's selling fast. IOI got to learn from it.
mes23
post Jun 12 2014, 04:48 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(jtl50 @ Jun 12 2014, 12:17 AM)
Recently one new launch at Setapak area launched at 500psf. It's selling fast. IOI got to learn from it.
I don't think so IOI will sell at RM500 psf. This is the last land that IOI own in Bandar Puchong Jaya. More ever, located at the most higher ground .. nothing going to block the view .... is the selling point here at PRIME location. I believed after doing my own study easily average price at RM600 psf. onward.
elmond
post Jun 12 2014, 08:50 AM

2,262 posts

yup prime location, freehold, real residential condo status, but the access still got room to improve, still lack direct access through bukit jalil highway from sunway
puchongite
post Jun 12 2014, 09:02 AM

33,696 posts

Like it or not, the shelfed or unknown status of LRT stn05 has a MAJOR impact on it.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 12 2014, 09:03 AM
Chris Chew
post Jun 12 2014, 09:18 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mes23 @ Jun 12 2014, 04:48 AM)
I don't think so IOI will sell at RM500 psf. This is the last land that IOI own in Bandar Puchong Jaya. More ever, located at the most higher ground .. nothing going to block the view .... is the selling point here at PRIME location.  I believed after doing my own study easily average price at RM600 psf. onward.
Can share more of ur study why you suggest it is easily RM 600 psf onwards?

Btw, I also wont believe IOI would sell it at RM 500 psf. Takkan cheaper than The Zest along the road and summore, IOI.

twincharger07
post Jun 12 2014, 09:29 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 12 2014, 09:18 AM)
Can share more of ur study why you suggest it is easily RM 600 psf onwards?

Btw, I also wont believe IOI would sell it at RM 500 psf. Takkan cheaper than The Zest along the road and summore, IOI.
Chris kor, ioi parc ville on the hill which i categorize as not so convenient location also goin 600psft..
also judging from their previous skypod launching 600psft for small unit, fast forward after 2 yrs i think 600psft will b the pricing for biggie units..

imho.. the acceptance pricing for puchong now i think around 600psft if not high 5++psft.. Setia Walk pricing going pretty steep too.. hmm.gif
Chris Chew
post Jun 12 2014, 09:35 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 12 2014, 09:29 AM)
Chris kor, ioi parc ville on the hill which i categorize as not so convenient location also goin 600psft..
also judging from their previous skypod launching 600psft for small unit, fast forward after 2 yrs i think 600psft will b the pricing for biggie units..

imho.. the acceptance pricing for puchong now i think around 600psft if not high 5++psft.. Setia Walk pricing going pretty steep too..  hmm.gif
Hehhehe, Twin Kor, quite agree with you.

The benchmark price now from any big developer is above RM 600 psf.

I also agree this piece of land is a lot better than Parc Ville. The only issue for me is the accessibility, like what elmond said, traffic from LDP Sunway.

linkor
post Jun 12 2014, 09:57 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 12 2014, 09:35 AM)
Hehhehe, Twin Kor, quite agree with you.

The benchmark price now from any big developer is above RM 600 psf.

I also agree this piece of land is a lot better than Parc Ville. The only issue for me is the accessibility, like what elmond said, traffic from LDP Sunway.
traffic from Sunway LDP is ok lah,I stay near by. This location still better than Bdr Puteri, I have many neigbours moved out from Bdr Puteri to this part of Puchong for much better access.

This post has been edited by linkor: Jun 12 2014, 09:58 AM
voonyoke
post Jun 12 2014, 10:09 AM

152 posts

Average price is 650 psf. smaller unit 1100sf going for 700 psf, 1300sf going for 650 psf and 1500sf going for 600 psf. of course higher units higher price.
puchongite
post Jun 12 2014, 10:20 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 12 2014, 10:09 AM)
Average price is 650 psf. smaller unit 1100sf going for 700 psf, 1300sf going for 650 psf and 1500sf going for 600 psf. of course higher units higher price.
Anyone has info about current booking status ?

Personally I feel it will be slow.

IOI has been having quite a few slow moving launches recently. Lee is blaming to the tightening of loans. He is trying to comfort his ownself, aka, syiok sendiri.

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/96654

If they don't mind selling them slowly, they can continue with this pricing. Otherwise, they have to announce discount or rebate or something the like.

nkhong
post Jun 12 2014, 10:36 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 12 2014, 10:20 AM)
Anyone has info about current booking status ?

Personally I feel it will be slow.

IOI has been having quite a few slow moving launches recently. Lee is blaming to the tightening of loans. He is trying to comfort his ownself, aka, syiok sendiri.

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/96654

If they don't mind selling them slowly, they can continue with this pricing. Otherwise, they have to announce discount or rebate or something the like.
To me, they to too ambituous to launch it at 650psf. Maybe they are cash rich, they dont really mind to sell ot slowly.

I also feel it will be slow, but market responce is very tough to predict. Like INP kinrara service apartments launch 2 years ago i also tought going to be slow when they launch it at 600 psf, but within 1 week 90% of the units gone (not sure if i remember it correctly, old aledi, memory power faded).
Director Xavi V
post Jun 12 2014, 10:40 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 12 2014, 10:36 AM)
To me, they to too ambituous to launch it at 650psf. Maybe they are cash rich, they dont really mind to sell ot slowly.

I also feel it will be slow, but market responce is very tough to predict. Like INP kinrara service apartments launch 2 years ago i also tought going to be slow when they launch it at 600 psf, but within 1 week 90% of the units gone (not sure if i remember it correctly, old aledi, memory power faded).
Thoe who invest around Puchong sure very happy as the price able to climb at 650 psf
puchongite
post Jun 12 2014, 10:46 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 12 2014, 10:36 AM)

True, market response is quite tough to predict. Response/reaction in lowyat forum is not a good indicator. smile.gif

I say it will be slow because by using the voucher system, IOI has sort of started selling the units. The lower built up units ( 11xx sf ) are usually the fastest moving items but I see from their fancy software computer touch screen, still quite a number of choices available. But that was 1 or 2 weeks ago.
voonyoke
post Jun 12 2014, 10:48 AM

152 posts

As I went last week, there is already 60 people booking for the units. First 100 booking got some rebate. There is no discount, no rebate, no DISS. As usual, if u want to buy, just buy, if you don't, just leave.
puchongite
post Jun 12 2014, 11:04 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 12 2014, 10:48 AM)
As I went last week, there is already 60 people booking for the units. First 100 booking got some rebate. There is no discount, no rebate, no DISS. As usual, if u want to buy, just buy, if you don't, just leave.
In my definition 60 bookings thus far is considered slow. blink.gif

If it can't peak initially, it can't peak forever ! Kakaka.
voonyoke
post Jun 12 2014, 11:26 AM

152 posts

it has not launched yet. just booking only. will launch bloc C and E. should be around 400++ units.
rainman19
post Jun 12 2014, 11:31 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(voonyoke @ Jun 12 2014, 11:26 AM)
it has not launched yet. just booking only. will launch bloc C and E. should be around 400++ units.
tan sir bit gung hoh and cash rich, slowly sell lo....
bcz location location location is key point here shocking.gif

69 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:45 PM