69 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The Skyz @ Puchong Jaya, by IOI

Calculator2013
post Jun 1 2014, 01:41 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 1 2014, 11:20 AM)
Something I gotten from their marketing email :-

[attachmentid=3994946]

[attachmentid=3994947]

[attachmentid=3994948]
Thanks for sharing the info. smile.gif
mes23
post Jun 1 2014, 02:36 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Jun 1 2014, 11:25 AM)
many many missing sector in the eye of fengshui.    rclxub.gif  bad design
Give me till tomorrow.. Will drop by again to the sales gallery this afternoon after eat lunch at McD to see and study the rational behind this odd balcony and the design. Report on the design and location will be out.

yeap99
post Jun 1 2014, 04:20 PM

673 posts

Visited the sales gallery and show units today.
The layout is kinda weird, small bed room but large kitchen n bathrooms.
The interior ensign the worst I ever see.

linkor
post Jun 1 2014, 07:02 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 1 2014, 11:28 AM)
Care to elaborate what are these "missing sectors in the eyes of fengshui" ?
Missing Sector . A perfect house is a square shape house. Where it got balance share of Good sector & bad sectors.

When you draw a 9 box (equaly devide a house plan into 9 boxes). You can see which area got the good Qi and Bad Qi. Again it is balance for a perfect square house.

Now, draw for a odd shape house like Type C. You probably get more Bad Qi in the house or more Good Qi in the house.

When you have more Good Qi, then good loh.. when you have more Bad Qi then modify or fixing will be a bit more difficult.

--------------------------------------
Bad Qi means what to person who stay there ?? :- It hurts the people when the right TIME & right location. It may happen in 5 yrs or may be 10 years or may be tomorrow.
Normal people doesn't know when and where but Fengshui master can tell.
puchongite
post Jun 2 2014, 09:42 AM

33,675 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Jun 1 2014, 07:02 PM)
Missing Sector . A perfect house is a square shape house. Where it got balance share of Good sector & bad sectors.

When you draw a 9 box (equaly devide a house plan into 9 boxes). You can see which area got the good Qi and Bad Qi. Again it is balance for a perfect square house.

Now, draw for a odd shape house like Type C.  You probably get more Bad Qi in the house or more Good Qi in the house.

When you have more Good Qi, then good loh.. when you have more Bad Qi then modify or fixing will be a bit more difficult.

--------------------------------------
Bad Qi means what to person who stay there ?? :- It hurts the people when the right TIME & right location. It may happen in 5 yrs or may be 10 years or may be tomorrow. 
Normal people doesn't know when and where but Fengshui master can tell.
The theory of fengshui is like what you mentioned.

But the fengshui masters (in lowyat forum) are keeping quiet about this.

Why lar ? They did not read these posts here or they dare not anti-IOI or they have different views ?

I would love to see all the fengshui master making comments on this.

This development has enough space to have more squarish design. But the architect refused to do it, the architect instead let the lifts eat up a corner ( sector ) of the square. Why lar ?

nkhong
post Jun 2 2014, 10:09 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 2 2014, 09:42 AM)
The theory of fengshui is like what you mentioned.

But the fengshui masters (in lowyat forum) are keeping quiet about this.

Why lar ? They did not read these posts here or they dare not anti-IOI or they have different views ?

I would love to see all the fengshui master making comments on this.

This development has enough space to have more squarish design. But the architect refused to do it, the architect instead let the lifts eat up a corner ( sector ) of the square. Why lar ?
Who is the feng shui master at lowyat here?

Another important aspect of assessing apartment and condo units is internal. Avoid choosing apartments or condos units with extremely odd shapes. This may look funky on the floor plan but results in very 'un-funky', unstable Qi and will give you a lot of problems with sharp corners.

http://www.joeyyap.com/fengshui/article.asp?ArID=492

loon90
post Jun 2 2014, 10:11 AM

172 posts

Hey, do you have the link or website for that? Can share?
puchongite
post Jun 2 2014, 10:17 AM

33,675 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 2 2014, 10:09 AM)
Who is the feng shui master at lowyat here?

People who are active in lowyat property fengshui talk, such as this thread :-

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3108356/all

One of them is Kevin Chan, he seems very active in the thread.

There are some older threads in lowyat property which talk about property fengshui.

But better if we can get the publicly known fengshui master ( Joey Yap, Kenny Hoo and others ) to directly comment on it. Then it's no more theory talk, it's practical application of the theory !

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 2 2014, 10:18 AM
jtl50
post Jun 4 2014, 08:45 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 1 2014, 12:33 PM)
The feng shui is already complicated subject when the house is square shape. Different sifu might has different theory. This one odd shape and comlicated, better dont look at fengshui if wanna buy it, u invite 10 sifu to look at it and you will get ten opinions.

To me simple is beauty. All square square even boring but better. This one just type C is ok coz just balcony odd shape, the other two type master bed room and balcony are odd shape.
Triangular shape balcony saves building material and cost and good for developer? Being special in design perhaps can attract buyers.
mes23
post Jun 4 2014, 11:52 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(jtl50 @ Jun 4 2014, 08:45PM)
Triangular shape balcony saves building material and cost and good for developer? Being special in design perhaps can attract buyers.
For me the odd/angular/triangular shape of balcony for Skyz play a very important to the facade of the building. It can be a signature to this building. Can we imagine how ugly of this building with a flat facade and standing on the most higher ground in Bandar Puchong Jaya and can be seen till Sunway?. If we doing a basic calculation the ground of Skyz at least around 15 storey high compare to Bukit Jalil Highway.

For me it doesn't serve or attract the buyer to buy this project or cut the construction cost rather that notable points of architectural interest and enhances the aesthetic appeal of the building.

This post has been edited by mes23: Jun 4 2014, 11:53 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 5 2014, 05:06 AM

6,747 posts

I reckon tis is a very good buy if below than 600/sf
- odd shape (room) is quite weird but ID can do something to cover
- Every unit is "isolated" unit (or I call it detached or "bungalow" unit), 1st in M'sia I presume
- Most cost incurred to build extra walls
- less build up area (due to detached design), developer is indeed profit lesser
- detached unit reduce notice pollution
- due to the design, the facade of the building shd be nice and sophisticated (as mes23 mentioned), the sharp edges of the entire building could probably a serious threat to surrounding housing?(feng shui?)

Disclaimer : I dun like IOI products but this project attracts my attention.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 5 2014, 05:15 AM
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 08:04 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 5 2014, 05:06 AM)
I reckon tis is a very good buy if below than 600/sf
- odd shape (room) is quite weird but ID can do something to cover
- Every unit is "isolated" unit (or I call it detached or  "bungalow" unit), 1st in M'sia I presume
- Most cost incurred to build extra walls
- less build up area (due to detached design), developer is indeed profit lesser
- detached unit reduce notice pollution
- due to the design, the facade of the building shd be nice and sophisticated (as mes23 mentioned), the sharp edges of the entire building could probably a serious threat to surrounding housing?(feng shui?)

Disclaimer : I dun like IOI products but this project attracts my attention.
need to disagree with some of your points boss.
every unit is isolated unit or bungalows in the sky have been done many times especially in mont kiara (eg. Banyan, MK10, etc).
less build up area? this is residential titled project. it is entirely up to developer to build more or build less.

anybody got renderings or perspective of this project.
the scale model photo was not very clear and size is a bit small.
colour scheme looks modern.
puchongite
post Jun 5 2014, 09:20 AM

33,675 posts

One thing really puzzles me is that the developer is allocating ample space on the common area, but very stingy with respect to the space for units.

For example, the type C is missing one corner, because it is eaten by the lifts.

That few feet of space could have taken from the common area and nobody will make qualms on it.

Personally I don't see the angled balcony an issue, as the basic shape of the unit is still quite square. Except for type C. Type C is indeed missing one corner.

But in terms of investment, type C ( 11xx sf ) is the only one worth considering. Other types because of bigger built up, will be less mobile.
chewlee
post Jun 5 2014, 09:34 AM

616 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 5 2014, 09:20 AM)
One thing really puzzles me is that the developer is allocating ample space on the common area, but very stingy with respect to the space for units.

For example, the type C is missing one corner, because it is eaten by the lifts.

That few feet of space could have taken from the common area and nobody will make qualms on it.

Personally I don't see the angled balcony an issue, as the basic shape of the unit is still quite square. Except for type C. Type C is indeed missing one corner.

But in terms of investment, type C ( 11xx sf ) is the only one worth considering. Other types because of bigger built up, will be less mobile.
Type C unit (Master room) is sharing the wall with the lift? I can foresee noise pollution, especially lower level unit.
puchongite
post Jun 5 2014, 10:05 AM

33,675 posts

QUOTE(chewlee @ Jun 5 2014, 09:34 AM)
Type C unit (Master room) is sharing the wall with the lift? I can foresee noise pollution, especially lower level unit.
Why would lower level be worse ? The noise comes from people ?
linkor
post Jun 5 2014, 10:08 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 5 2014, 10:05 AM)
Why would lower level be worse ? The noise comes from people ?
More frequent lift activities at the lower floor mah.
chewlee
post Jun 5 2014, 10:14 AM

616 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Jun 5 2014, 10:08 AM)
More frequent lift activities at the lower floor mah.
Yes, less lift activities in higher level.
if i m not wrong, Type C unit entrance is next to the garbage room?
Very very bad design.
puchongite
post Jun 5 2014, 10:18 AM

33,675 posts

QUOTE(chewlee @ Jun 5 2014, 10:14 AM)
Yes, less lift activities in higher level.
if i m not wrong, Type C unit entrance is next to the garbage room?
Very very bad design.
唉,真失败!
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 5 2014, 10:54 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 5 2014, 08:04 AM)
every unit is isolated unit or bungalows in the sky have been done many times especially in mont kiara (eg. Banyan, MK10, etc).
less build up area? this is residential titled project. it is entirely up to developer to build more or build less.

True also, IOI won't simply let go 1 inch of bu space as per ratio given.

mes23
post Jun 5 2014, 11:29 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 5 2014, 08:04 AM)

69 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:47 AM