cempedaklife
post May 20 2012, 05:28 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ May 20 2012, 01:38 PM)
will use at petrol station.

did anyone notice,
the points keep going down in value.
i mean have to use more and more points to redeem the same thing.
i would rather keep using about 10k pts to keep redeem those hypermarket rm50 vouchers biggrin.gif
dun need kumpul so long
cempedaklife
post May 20 2012, 07:17 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ May 20 2012, 07:03 PM)
that sounds just about right,
even that has increased to 12k points (previously 10k) per rm50
wt.....?

since when they've increased? shocking.gif
cempedaklife
post May 20 2012, 09:21 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ May 20 2012, 07:44 PM)
since the last time you redemmed, obviously.  smile.gif
as a matter of facts, i never redeem anything except to waive GST biggrin.gif

got the card on the last quarter of last year, and i dun have much expenses anyway brows.gif

damm...they have really increase some of the points for certain vouchers mad.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: May 20 2012, 09:30 PM
cempedaklife
post May 21 2012, 05:27 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

wtf?

their amex system down on maintenance or adhoc?

if on maintenance, they din notify us in advance? mad.gif
cempedaklife
post May 23 2012, 10:51 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

with news saying ipay88 accept amex now, i'm wondering.how i go on to buy deals, say groupon, using amex?

coz the logo still showing visa and mastercard only
cempedaklife
post May 24 2012, 02:12 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(wwl86 @ May 24 2012, 02:10 PM)
from today The Star Newspaper

this is not for mbb 2 cards...
cempedaklife
post Jun 6 2012, 04:37 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 6 2012, 04:04 PM)
I have posted this somewhere, maybe not in this thread....
But i did successfully booked via Amex and get 6% refund.

Email trails quoted as proof...If you requires more proof, i could post my amex statement smile.gif

This is the steps i made.
1. Booked room via Amex
2. Contact Support at their website with provided booking ID (dont mention pay by Amex)
3. Wait for email reply from CS
4. Get refund.
This is like cheating doh.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Jun 6 2012, 01:24 PM)
owh no...but its ok, at least i got x5 points..
shud have done it on weekends, my fren case using amex, they process it on weekends, so he got 5% on top of 5x TP

i did it with visa on both weekends and weekday quite recently too, and they process it on same day too

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jun 6 2012, 04:45 PM
cempedaklife
post Jun 6 2012, 10:40 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 6 2012, 04:47 PM)
Lol coz i didnt noticed the fine print before i email them tongue.gif

Yeah if u done on weekend and then email them then u get around 11% rebate tongue.gif
Well actually its not all my fault entirely... I was just trying to check the TOTAL PRICE for 3 days...but it went processed right after i keyin all info, without final confirmation..
Futhermore then i saw got another room type that is better (king size bed) for just extra RM5/day..

My real intention was to get them cancel my booking (full refund) and i will book again the better room.
Hahaha. Good on u then.
cempedaklife
post Jun 7 2012, 05:41 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jun 7 2012, 04:36 PM)
any 5% or buy 1 free 1 for gsc ticket from amex gold?
buy one free one only for amex platinum .

5% is for both, if transact on weekends.
cempedaklife
post Jun 7 2012, 05:45 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 7 2012, 05:42 PM)
Get OCBC Ti and free 1 card ticket for every transaction but only 1 ticket for 1 day. biggrin.gif
if he/she haven have it, by the time apply and got the card, already end promotions lor tongue.gif
cempedaklife
post Jun 11 2012, 10:37 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:41 AM)
Im already register my Amex in the Pay-By-Phone option, but they inform me that i just set for the direct debit from the maxis online account there. Faint..  rclxub.gif
yeap, same thing happen to me previously.

got to know from forum ppl say can pay by phone using amex. planned to do it on weekends.
so i register online for pay by phone, but end up i receive an sms say "successfully register for auto debit"...

so i called CS ask them cancel it and the CS said cannot use amex for pay by phone.

well..that's what he said...
cempedaklife
post Jun 15 2012, 03:26 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

Hi guys..

just so u guys know, in case "ngam" u all

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

Pets fair at midvalley this week....
cempedaklife
post Jun 18 2012, 10:03 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Jun 18 2012, 09:50 PM)
Hm....maybe you misunderstood my statement. I was "chasing" for a CL upgrade because i have burst my CL few times during this first year of usage.

Can you imagine last week when i was booking flight ticket, i need to login to M2U, check how much CL i have, calculate, seperate my booking into two transactions, one with CC and one with bank account direct debit?

Of course i understand CL is not real money, i just want the convenience of having it when i want to use it thats all.
Well. To double up ur CL is consider a big leap on increasing ur CL. What do u expect the bank to do la? Give u 10x credit limit?
cempedaklife
post Jun 20 2012, 04:59 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jun 19 2012, 10:40 PM)
U just have to spend rm2k to get rm50 voucher with amex card.. I helped friends buying online etc to get more points.. Hehe..
Evil u r. Lol.

I tot Amex charge more on conversion rate (assuming that those transaction u mentioned is charged usd).

So ur frens pay more while u earn more points. Lol.
cempedaklife
post Jun 21 2012, 07:55 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(whyee @ Jun 21 2012, 04:58 PM)
anyone received sms regarding contest for amex for rm100? any idea? not seen on their website.

Added on June 21, 2012, 5:00 pmor is it only for selected people...
aw...what's the details?
cempedaklife
post Jun 21 2012, 08:48 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2012, 08:41 PM)
No, not that contest. You meant this right? http://www.offerstation.com/contest-prizes...ess-contest.htm
The one we received is a SMS from AmEx, asked us to answer simple question and may win RM 100. smile.gif
Results will be announced in 2 weeks time.
argghh....why i no get? mad.gif
cempedaklife
post Jun 22 2012, 09:57 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ulost16 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:00 AM)
I am Foreigner.
I once applied this card. But Maybank rejected me.

Any idea why?
My annual salary is fulfill the requirement.
best to call CS to ask

even their saving accounts application for foreigners is a bit strict

need to provide employer's letter stated u r indeed with the company
deposit i think about rm500 into the acc..
etc..
cempedaklife
post Jun 25 2012, 05:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Jun 25 2012, 05:16 PM)
Hi Just to check, Will i be penalised for late payment or interest if

Statement Date : 06/06/2012
Payment Due Date :26/06/2012

Transaction Date : 10/06/2012
Amount : RM 210.00

Transaction Date : 19/06/2012
Amount: 100.00

Transaction Date : 25/06/2012
Amount : RM 80

Do i need to settle it by tomorrow to avoid interest charges or still okay?
err...

u just need to pay what's before or on ur statement date (06/06/2012), before ur payment due date (26/06/2012)

which means whatever u listed (all are after 06/06/2012), it will be in another statement (statement date 06/07/2012) with payment due date 26/07/2012
cempedaklife
post Jun 25 2012, 07:24 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jun 25 2012, 06:41 PM)
Went to Maxis Centre @ Paradigm Mall last weekend. They do not accept Amex...  mad.gif
Ask why not? One guy said only visa/master, the other guy said the terminal not here yet.
I think merchants have the rights to accept Amex or not. Unless, outside there's a banner saying "Amex accepted here" but they dun. That will be cheating.
cempedaklife
post Jun 25 2012, 07:40 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jun 25 2012, 07:36 PM)
What cards are you using? If Maybankard 2 cards, it should be able to combine.
Don't worry, treatpoints are evergreen, will not expired.
Though it Wun expire, I must say, even treat points has inflation. An item u redeem from a certain amount of points, that amount Wun be the same, say 5 years later. laugh.gif

Btw, how do we earn treatpoints from saving? I got some, but no idea why it's there. Never swipe my debit card as well

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0394sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:08 AM