Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

cempedaklife
post Jul 2 2012, 11:31 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 2 2012, 11:30 AM)
i merely look at the cashier's screen from side, he tried few times and appear red error message filled the screen.

considering still hv a long queue behind me, just pay cash and move away...

1st time encounter tis issue after using 1 year in tesco  doh.gif
no ocbc titanium card? brows.gif
cempedaklife
post Jul 2 2012, 12:06 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 2 2012, 12:03 PM)
got my 1st cash rebate
this is going according to plan rclxm9.gif
bravo rclxms.gif

if the feeling is good, wait till u also get to waive ur GST or redeem shopping vouchers from ur treatpoints biggrin.gif
cempedaklife
post Jul 2 2012, 01:52 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 2 2012, 12:14 PM)
EPF statement not only sent end of year meh?
adik memang fresh grad biggrin.gif

u can print out "penyata semasa", there's kiosk for you to print that, provided that u got bring ur IC.

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/index.php?ch=p2corp...ffice&tpt=32ene

or for future convenient, go register an i-akaun in the nearest epf office, so next time u can check online. do be reminded that for registration of i-akaun, u need to do registration online 1st, then after some time, go to the nearest epf office to get ur pin. do read it up urself as i can't remember every details...

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 2 2012, 01:52 PM
cempedaklife
post Jul 2 2012, 06:03 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Jul 2 2012, 05:09 PM)
I got cash back 5% for using AMEX when i sign up with digi 3 months back.. RM50 =) maxed out.

was signining under Digi EPP
how does this EPP work actually (in relationship with rebate)..

so it's like when u signed up for EPP on weekends, the transaction transacted is, say rm2,199. hence u got rm50 rebate (max)?

but in reality, u just need to pay 2,199/24 each month?

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 2 2012, 06:04 PM
cempedaklife
post Jul 3 2012, 02:09 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 3 2012, 01:56 PM)
Hi, I'm not sure u guys know this information or not, TP will not expired until u terminal the credit cards services? is it true?

This information getting from the Maybank staff in 1u
but bear in mind TP does undergo inflation too biggrin.gif
cempedaklife
post Jul 3 2012, 03:24 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2012, 03:10 PM)
Smart boy !!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxms.gif
not so smart if you realize it only now tongue.gif

but it's better to know it now or never know it or know it later..

congrats! rclxms.gif

not to mentioned, the 5x TP and 5% weekends rebate is not only limited to petrol, it's for everything that accept amex icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 3 2012, 03:23 PM)
oh I see.  brows.gif

I should go to apply MBB2 cards since almost spending on weekends and around 1u here.

Can I try apply it through existing Petronas credit cards with 11 months using

Should be ok, right?
i'm not sure how petronas credit card's GST waiver (if any) works..

but..it's better for u to apply now an cancel ur card before they charge u GST!

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 3 2012, 03:26 PM
cempedaklife
post Jul 4 2012, 02:09 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Jul 4 2012, 11:58 AM)
I just received a call from Maybank for their 2cards, amex + visa. I accepted it and then realise its useless for me as I wanted to apply for OCBC titanium mastercard for the 5% cash back for petrol and stuffs.

Shyt....
as many said, it's not useless, they are places where it's not under the 5% category for ocbc, yet they accept amex and u get 5% on weekends..

eg:
parkson
watson
guardian
etc....
cempedaklife
post Jul 4 2012, 02:13 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Jul 4 2012, 02:10 PM)
Do you know where can I find the lists of merchants/shops who give 5% cash rebates? thanks!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035710

hopefully ronnie dun scold me for spoon feeding rolleyes.gif

Added on July 4, 2012, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 4 2012, 02:12 PM)
is it worth to use amex during weekend purchase for hotel booking at agoda compare to using visa/master with 6% discount ?
depends on how u think i guess..

visa/master 6% is discount before tax and so forth if i'm not mistaken...

while amex is on full amount, but u just get 5% CASH rebate, while 2.5% comes in the form of TP...

Added on July 4, 2012, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 4 2012, 10:49 AM)
anyone tried booking hotel with agoda via amex?6% discount is direct or only when the bill come?

Example

Room rate Rm250
Tax and etc Rm40

Say i book 2 nights, it will be (500*0.94)+RM40 = RM510 Nett.

Correct?
yes correct.

and u need to use the agoda maybank portal, pay using ur visa or mastercard..

when u proceed to pay, it will show u the discount directly...

DON'T PROCEED, IF U DUN SEE THE DISCOUNT AFTER U KEY IN UR CC DETAILS.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 4 2012, 02:21 PM
cempedaklife
post Jul 4 2012, 02:31 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(funnybone @ Jul 4 2012, 02:26 PM)
Just got my Maybank 2. Awesome for petrol and pump on weekends with AMEX. Coz company will reimburse my petrol-receipt. Just need one clarification though, the cash back is only fixed at max RM50/mth?
if it's not FIXED, will we say MAX?

Added on July 4, 2012, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 4 2012, 02:30 PM)
Well im not sure worth or not....But if u have read my earlier posts, i did accidentally purchased (actually just wanted to check the price) using Amex on weekday.

I dont see the discount, so i emailed them to enquire and they manually refund back the 6% to my card.

And in my case, i dont see the discount shown coz once i entered all the card details and press next, it already process and successfully booked.
Maybe its because i was using Amex thats why dont see the discount...But however i cant figure out how Agoda going to give 6% coz i doubt they have (or given) the ability to filter out Maybank card number range.
Did u really did it and it shows the discount?
yes...

this is only for master/visa, so ur case of amex shud not get 6% discount (though i know u got it after u email them and bla bla bla, shame on the CS to not know that, good for you though)

and u must access the maybank agoda portal http://www.agoda.com/maybank

how they detect it, is based on ur credit card number...the 16 digits credit card number got meaning...

something like..
1st 4 digit indicates what card, amex/visa/master
2nd 4 digit indicates what bank...

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 4 2012, 02:35 PM
cempedaklife
post Jul 4 2012, 02:39 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 4 2012, 02:30 PM)
with visa/master, u get 6% + 0.5% (1xTP) = 6.5%
with AMEX on weekend, u get 5% +2.5%(5xTP) = 7.5%

But AMEX admin fee for foreign transaction is higher compare to visa/master, usually around 2%. Correct me if i am wrong
yeap..sorry for forgetting the 0.5% for visa/master 1xTP

but as said, amex 5% on full amount, visa/master discount is 6% on amount excluding tax...

and usually we pay in MYR straight, not USD, for agoda, so i don't think we have the admin fee?

depends on how u see, for me i chose to pay master/visa coz

i not sure whether agoda will transact on the same day (weekends) so using visa get me assured 6%

but then my colleague did use amex on agoda, it's being transacted on the same day (weekends)
cempedaklife
post Jul 4 2012, 05:30 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 4 2012, 04:22 PM)
best one is using your VI to book. 5x TP + 6% discount.
errr...why 5x TP? rclxub.gif
cempedaklife
post Jul 9 2012, 09:44 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jul 9 2012, 09:36 PM)
If want to exchange TP to cash voucher, lets say parkson, where should I go to get the voucher?
Check the on the spot redemption list for parkson. If the branch u want to go is in the list, just go to the outlet's customer service and tell them u want to redeem voucher using MBB TP

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0295sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:44 PM