127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

XeactorZ
post Jun 11 2012, 09:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 11 2012, 09:29 PM)
be a man. Put on a poker face n go squeeze some 808s! You are damn lucky you have a Nokia 808 on display. Unlike my area.  sweat.gif
LOL
demo unit only, can see can't play also @@
at pavilion can play, but not dare to go inside at all
no people at all except staff
ikram_p
post Jun 11 2012, 09:42 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 11 2012, 09:19 PM)
link? How much is he selling at?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2382342&hl=808

the bad thing about getting early, is h/p cases and screen protector still not in the market~~huhu
eaglehelang
post Jun 11 2012, 09:47 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2012, 09:34 PM)
LOL
Haiseh, Nokia shops normally like that during weekdays. Just go and play with it, no prob, no need shy
We all dont have any to see or play with also
ne0cz
post Jun 11 2012, 09:48 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 11 2012, 09:33 PM)
dun be sad
here's one accompany you cry.gif
haiz. It's a real sad place I live in.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2012, 09:34 PM)
LOL
I just went into a Sony Centre to play with a NEX-5N. I was alone. Then a male staff came to annoy me. doh.gif

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jun 11 2012, 09:42 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2382342&hl=808

the bad thing about getting early, is h/p cases and screen protector still not in the market~~huhu
No need screen protector. Gorilla glass FTW. Hp case? Only for style whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 11 2012, 09:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 11 2012, 09:47 PM)
Haiseh, Nokia shops normally like that during weekdays. Just go and play with it, no prob, no need shy
We all dont have any to see or play with also
LOL
once I step in the entrance door, the staff look at me and my friend
so we quickly come out
btw where you live ?
even the demo unit (can't play one) also don't have ?

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 11 2012, 09:48 PM)
I just went into a Sony Centre to play with a NEX-5N. I was alone. Then a male staff came to annoy me.  doh.gif
I most hate those staff can and kacao me
ne0cz
post Jun 11 2012, 09:54 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2012, 09:50 PM)
LOL
so we quickly come out
btw where you live ?
nope. Those are not demo units. Those are dummy units. Demo units are those that are alive and usable.

I don't really mind. I just turn my back to them and play with the things I want with my very good poker face. N add the fact that I m tall, they can't peek over my shoulder. I always see them doing it to shorter customers. WAHAHAHA.
XeactorZ
post Jun 11 2012, 09:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 11 2012, 09:54 PM)
nope. Those are not demo units. Those are dummy units. Demo units are those that are alive and usable.

I don't really mind. I just turn my back to them and play with the things I want with my very good poker face. N add the fact that I m tall, they can't peek over my shoulder. I always see them doing it to shorter customers. WAHAHAHA.
whateva haha
is really nice, but don't know got what colour selling
ask the staff at there, they say no idea, lol
the dummy set as you said all is white / black colour (back cover is white)
so should be white bah
eaglehelang
post Jun 11 2012, 09:56 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2012, 09:50 PM)
LOL
so we quickly come out
btw where you live ?
Melaka. Haha, normal lah, Nokia Stores very quiet if compare to Samsung or Sony. But... good thing is can see all the models, play with 2 or 3 units at same time. Look at the response in KL, sold out here there, I think even demo unit for other states also you all there sapu already biggrin.gif

THe salespeople shouldnt mind the customer testing a unit, over here, they happy customer show deeper interest in Nokia, with all those droids around. They try to explain, then I ask them questions that stump them, hahaha.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 11 2012, 09:59 PM
XeactorZ
post Jun 11 2012, 09:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 11 2012, 09:56 PM)
Melaka. Haha, normal lah, Nokia Stores very quiet if compare to Samsung or Sony. But... good thing is can see all the models, play with 2 or 3 units at same time. Look at the response in KL, sold out here there, I think even demo unit for other states also you all there sapu already biggrin.gif
o.O, sapu the demo unit ? I don't think so bah
the shop no people at all
yea nokia store is quiet compare with samsung
but today I go samsung shop also quiet, maybe during weekdays at around 4pm
ne0cz
post Jun 11 2012, 09:58 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

ya I need to feel a Sony Xperia P. Samsung is very boring to me already. Up to gingerbread that is.
XeactorZ
post Jun 11 2012, 10:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 11 2012, 09:58 PM)
ya I need to feel a Sony Xperia P. Samsung is very boring to me already. Up to gingerbread that is.
samsung nowadays is very popular already
furthermore, their design totally doh.gif
prefer sony design, but sony phone is outdated, slow than other
now other android phone using quad core, and they still using dual core
but their design totally the best and their phone price very expensive @@
billygoh
post Jun 12 2012, 12:05 AM

1,606 posts

anyone here already made reservation for the phone?
is deposit needed to make reservation?

This post has been edited by billygoh: Jun 12 2012, 12:06 AM
skylinelover
post Jun 12 2012, 08:36 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2012, 10:42 PM)
samsung nowadays is very popular already
furthermore, their design totally doh.gif
hahaha dont 4get samsung copy apple n the SGS3 looks exactly like iphone 3gs doh.gif they r the 2nd most successful copy cat in the world now after china laugh.gif thats how they bcum popular...copy iphone n stretch the screen bigger n VOILA profit rclxms.gif

Added on June 12, 2012, 8:48 am
THe salespeople shouldnt mind the customer testing a unit, over here, they happy customer show deeper interest  in Nokia, with all those droids around. They try to explain, then I ask them questions that stump them, hahaha.
hahaha it is hard 2 b salesman especially gadget salesman doh.gif of all the items available,,,i think gadget is the only item that STUMPS seller by smart ass customer compare with other items

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2012, 09:58 PM)
o.O, sapu the demo unit ? I don't think so bah
the shop no people at all
yea nokia store is quiet compare with samsung
but today I go samsung shop also quiet, maybe during weekdays at around 4pm
4 me, i rather find phones on the internet n buy from normal shop. nokia shop/samsung shop/whatever the name shop is overrated n a big waste of time 2 drop by. i also notice that salesman culture here is like 2 annoy customers more if compare with other countries.

i once walk in nokia store in sydney, australia 2 test some new models way back in 2009 n i feel my privacy is damm protected. if i want 2 ask questions, i just wave the salesman 2 come over n they oblige 2 do so. they r also dam knowledgeable with all the nokia phones. whatever questions i throw in, they can answer them all convincingly. i end up staying in the store 4 30 minutes testing all the nokia latest phones at that time with ease. something that i wont ever do in malaysia nokia store. doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jun 12 2012, 09:00 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 12 2012, 09:04 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Most of us assume someone that sell means they are knowledgeable but we never ask that they only sell they dont use/own those gadgets. So sometimes is better to consult owners from the forumer of your questions
Andy214
post Jun 12 2012, 09:32 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 12 2012, 08:36 AM)
hahaha dont 4get samsung copy apple n the SGS3 looks exactly like iphone 3gs doh.gif they r the 2nd most successful copy cat in the world now after china laugh.gif thats how they bcum popular...copy iphone n stretch the screen bigger n VOILA profit rclxms.gif
Look alone doesn't make the device sell. In fact, many people condem S3 look and don't like the look. So, it's selling NOT because of copy iPhone.
S2 already famous due to it's spec and running Android.

Android and iOS is just different, can't really compare in term of OS. iOS is a media OS, with tons of restrictions and limitations, no homescreen, no customization, basically a very simple media OS (e.g. a media player with added phone function), whereas Android is a smartphone OS with tons of flexibility, freedom, customization, etc (e.g. a mobile computer with added phone function). In short, there're huge difference in terms of OS.

For many people, they only care about apps apps apps (or games games games), so they don't really bother about the OS, as long as it's smooth and have tons of apps apps apps (or games games games). Got tons of apps/games, they can declare as BEST phone in the whole wide world.
So, it really depends what the person wants.

hahaha it is hard 2 b salesman especially gadget salesman doh.gif of all the items available,,,i think gadget is the only item that STUMPS seller by smart ass customer compare with other items
4 me, i rather find phones on the internet n buy from normal shop. nokia shop/samsung shop/whatever the name shop is overrated n a big waste of time 2 drop by. i also notice that salesman culture here is like 2 annoy customers more if compare with other countries.
Strongly disagree. If you're a sales person, you get to touch and play the device anytime, everyday. You should have interest in the device and learn about the device. The specs is FIX, it won't change tomorrow, so what's so hard to learn? If the screen is 4.3", then it will be 4.3", it won't become 4.7" tomorrow and then become 5" the next day... It's the same for any other product, e.g. car sales person, imagine the sales person can drive the car and test the car, how come when the customer ask, the sales person don't know anything? Can I say the sales person have no interest with the product, but just want a job?
In any case, there's nothing much to learn, the specs are fixed, but when you ask the sales person, usually they need to take the brochure about and explain to you....
Of course, not all is like this.

Even if the person have no interest, just take some heart out and put in some effort in their job.
E.g. when you ask the sales person a question, does he/she just answer your don't know? Or does he/she take the initiative to help you find out (find out will also benefit him cause he will also know something). But some will just say don't know or just say don't have.
When you tell them other branch is offering this package, what do they answer? Do they go and find out? Or just say don't have (because lazy to go ask and check for the customer)?
Try it, how many sales person is taking their heart out in their job and tries to help the customer. By doing this, they also help themselves because they knows more thing.

Is it very hard? I don't think so, you don't have to crack your brain, you don't have to be a genious, you don't have to even pass SPM, there's no mathematical calculations, nothing. All it take is just some effort and heart to check and find out.

In oversea, the sales person are so much more knowledgeable about the product they're selling, some even know technical stuffs. When they're not sure, they actually answer, "actually, I'm not sure, let me find that out for you", etc. But Malaysian, I think usually you will encounter something call "tok kok" instead of telling you he/she don't know, which is quite common.
Anyway, again, not all sales person is like this.

i once walk in nokia store in sydney, australia 2 test some new models way back in 2009 n i feel my privacy is damm protected. if i want 2 ask questions, i just wave the salesman 2 come over n they oblige 2 do so. they r also dam knowledgeable with all the nokia phones. whatever questions i throw in, they can answer them all convincingly. i end up staying in the store 4 30 minutes testing all the nokia latest phones at that time with ease. something that i wont ever do in malaysia nokia store. doh.gif
Yup, that's what I meant above. It's not hard, the sales person also use phones, and once you learn how to use, you will remember it, the phone won't suddenly change and suddenly you don't know how to use.

DinA623
post Jun 12 2012, 09:56 AM

129 posts

choose a job you love,and you don't have to work for your whole life... tongue.gif
tonberry_ax
post Jun 12 2012, 10:06 AM

452 posts

sales person in Nokis store use iphone & blackberry.... I asked them about how to set a full res mode they r struggling to find the setting, even 2 person also cannot find out the setting itself. At last i show them where is the setting. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Bolehland memang boleh, hire salesperson does not have the passion for Nokia, they work for the sake of working. shakehead.gif

Btw this phone become my primary phone, leave MeeGo like for few week lol laugh.gif

haley0918
post Jun 12 2012, 10:20 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jun 12 2012, 11:06 AM)
sales person in Nokis store use iphone & blackberry.... I asked them about how to set a full res mode they r struggling to find the setting, even 2 person also cannot find out the setting itself. At last i show them where is the setting. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Bolehland memang boleh, hire salesperson does not have the passion for Nokia, they work for the sake of working.  shakehead.gif

Btw this phone become my primary phone, leave MeeGo like for few week lol  laugh.gif
same goes for pc parts department. sometimes i enjoy dressing as poor fag asking the sales person about the specs, and then shoot them down on their mistakes. whistling.gif
Agito666
post Jun 12 2012, 10:28 AM

11,861 posts

http://www.symbiantweet.com/nokia-808-pure...ding-comparison

n8 vs 808 in HD video
pikacu
post Jun 12 2012, 10:33 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jun 12 2012, 10:06 AM)
sales person in Nokis store use iphone & blackberry.... I asked them about how to set a full res mode they r struggling to find the setting, even 2 person also cannot find out the setting itself. At last i show them where is the setting. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Bolehland memang boleh, hire salesperson does not have the passion for Nokia, they work for the sake of working.  shakehead.gif

Btw this phone become my primary phone, leave MeeGo like for few week lol  laugh.gif
so you decided to give your n950 to me? drool.gif

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:32 AM