127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

Andy214
post Jun 11 2012, 12:18 PM

3,308 posts

Not sure how true is this; Can someone test out the dynamic range, compare Full Res VS PureView mode?

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/flow/item/1...iew_and_Dyn.php

"In very simplified terms the Nokia 808 PureView combines the information from roughly seven pixels and uses this info to re-create what we call super pixels. The benefit of doing this is that when you multiply several signals (or pixels in our case) with random noise floor, you end up with amplified signal, but lower noise floor compared to the actual image signal. The most obvious benefit from this is the improved signal-to-noise ratio in low light images, but also daylight images benefit from this as an increased dynamic range. And indeed the dynamic range of Nokia 808 PureView is huge and achieved without any additional HDR processing, which often may lead to unnatural results.

...Digital camera markets are currently full of all kind of HDR cameras and applications to handle those very high contrast scenes but with Nokia 808 PureView we took another route. We actually designed and executed a camera that is simply so good, that no extra HDR processing is needed."

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jun 11 2012, 12:19 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 11 2012, 12:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Interested to win yourself a Nokia 808 Pureview here is how
http://nokiaconnects.com/2012/06/08/win-a-...ilitychallenge/
pikacu
post Jun 11 2012, 12:24 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 11 2012, 12:18 PM)
Not sure how true is this; Can someone test out the dynamic range, compare Full Res VS PureView mode?

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/flow/item/1...iew_and_Dyn.php
not sure full res vs pureview mode, but indeed the dynamic range is huge..look at abang faizal early pics...all hdr-like
Andy214
post Jun 11 2012, 12:49 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 11 2012, 12:24 PM)
not sure full res vs pureview mode, but indeed the dynamic range is huge..look at abang faizal early pics...all hdr-like
Not sure how huge is it, but DSLR is also very huge, yet need to do HDR to achieve proper exposure which the camera can't yet the eyes can. I'm not talking about those artistic HDR, but natural HDR.
I'm wondering the PureView technology capability on achieving higher dynamic range as stated in the article, which is interesting.
Roger748
post Jun 11 2012, 12:55 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 11 2012, 11:46 AM)
lag not so much, but hang occurred sometimes on mine, not sure what caused the hang.

battery life should be ok if your primary usage is  to take pictures or video. there's battery saving mode option to turn on.

smartphone's battery doesn't last long if you turned on data all the time and sync.
Mine no lag or hang at all so far (touch wood). Maybe because I'm only using it for camera, gps and simple call/sms feature only (coz mine no data plan). Battery can last for about 2 to 2.5 days.
skylinelover
post Jun 11 2012, 01:23 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:43 AM)
Year End, pray still got, but AP should have I think, or second hand? Hehe
haha i tot the trend of AP is dead already since the iphone 3g boom last time laugh.gif hmm.gif
Andy214
post Jun 11 2012, 01:54 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 11 2012, 01:23 PM)
haha i tot the trend of AP is dead already since the iphone 3g boom last time laugh.gif  hmm.gif
Wait, which AP are you referring to?
I was referring to AP Set for the phone.
Agito666
post Jun 11 2012, 02:04 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:31 AM)
sifu can use credit card and get installment from bank directly.
poor man no have credit card sweat.gif
Andy214
post Jun 11 2012, 02:05 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:04 PM)
poor man no have credit card  sweat.gif
But have 24-70mm f/2.8G tongue.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 11 2012, 02:08 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:54 PM)
Wait, which AP are you referring to?
I was referring to AP Set for the phone.
haha i know. what i mean was y other phones no AP like iphone? laugh.gif hmm.gif
Agito666
post Jun 11 2012, 02:08 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:05 PM)
But have 24-70mm f/2.8G  tongue.gif
but after that my bank account savings is not exceed 1k since ever until now doh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 11 2012, 02:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 11 2012, 02:08 PM)
haha i know. what i mean was y other phones no AP like iphone? laugh.gif hmm.gif
there still alot of AP just now nokia launch 808 in asia first so in US there no news of 808 pureview. Furthermore due to limited stock its even harder to make AP cheaper.

Furthermore in oversea you just need to top up alittle and take package to get free phones but in malaysia its the other way around,.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 11 2012, 02:36 PM
Andy214
post Jun 11 2012, 04:37 PM

3,308 posts

? So many AP wor?
LYN phone seller mostly got choice for AP or Authorized set.
Some phones only got AP set because authorized set never launch here.
pikacu
post Jun 11 2012, 04:42 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

iphone got many AP brah
Andy214
post Jun 11 2012, 04:42 PM

3,308 posts

Anybody got ask what kind of tripod are they offering?

Seems not all Nokia Store offer the free gift, and Avaxx confirmed the stock that came in are without the Gorilla pod.
If it's those cheap normal tripod, free or no free also not important.
skylinelover
post Jun 11 2012, 05:18 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 11 2012, 04:42 PM)
iphone got many AP brah
haha ye ke? laugh.gif doh.gif i guess i m 2 blinded with the telco bundle phone crap. i miss the old days where we can buy the phone directly from shop without the telco bundle in ori or AP fashion. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 11 2012, 05:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

just want to confirm for pureview owners you have 3 custom settings to save right?
sklchan
post Jun 11 2012, 05:45 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:42 PM)
Anybody got ask what kind of tripod are they offering?

Seems not all Nokia Store offer the free gift, and Avaxx confirmed the stock that came in are without the Gorilla pod.
If it's those cheap normal tripod, free or no free also not important.
Nice... brows.gif

too bad not for bolehland... doh.gif
Andy214
post Jun 11 2012, 05:45 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:31 PM)
just want to confirm for pureview owners you have 3 custom settings to save right?
Under Creative Mode, there is 3 Custom Profiles (CP)
And seems only under Creative Mode you can choose the PureView and Full Res.

Added on June 11, 2012, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 11 2012, 05:45 PM)
Nice...  brows.gif

too bad not for bolehland...  doh.gif
I asked Avaxx, not coming in for bolehland. So I'm wondering those tripod given by Nokia Store is what kind of tripod.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jun 11 2012, 05:46 PM
pikacu
post Jun 11 2012, 06:02 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:31 PM)
yesl..C1 c2 c3..saw at demo unit

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:22 AM