Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

ikram_p
post Apr 17 2012, 08:48 PM

995 posts

ohhh, whyyyy so expensive- a high end mobile phone?. i probably will have to wait until price below 2k. emmmm...i wonder if nokia be able to compete with that price.

if 2K and above, usually customers(especially girls and men who like to look cool) tend towards the most popular and pretty ones.

ikram_p
post Apr 18 2012, 01:44 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 17 2012, 08:59 PM)
That's call trending because u do not know what you want you follow trend or not nice to say follow ppl tail so u follow another tail your friend follow another tail the question is how long will that lines of tail be?  Famous? Take telco plan htc one x will cost 499 and note is 399 and iPhone is 690.

I getting my free htc one x next week. I won't personally spend my own money to buy android.
yup, usually people do that "trending" thing. i hate it, when they try to compare design vs design and brand vs brand.
doesn't make sense at all, if only they knew the tech spec and knew wht they are losing.

i hope nokia 808 also can have those package as well, either by maxis or digi..then it can become affordable thumbup.gif

ikram_p
post May 26 2012, 08:21 AM

995 posts

seem belgium got pre-order price as high as in between euro 599~~~640.
i hope the phone will be price below 2000..........
ikram_p
post Jun 3 2012, 10:02 AM

995 posts

http://www.nokiapureview.in/
pureview 808-nokia india release timer
ikram_p
post Jun 4 2012, 07:45 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 3 2012, 10:45 PM)
it's the start of pureview campaign, not release date.
oh !^#@.... boleh jadi camni lak, nokia~nokia. die nk buat suspense/suprise la tu, ceh.
mmg confident giler diorg ngn pureview 808 nie sweat.gif
ikram_p
post Jun 4 2012, 10:56 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 4 2012, 09:19 AM)
most likely it will be released here sometime this month since they already distribute the brochure and has the dummy phones in their stores.

I can't wait to trade in my HTC one X for it since i already sold my proper m43 camera. all i need now is a decent camera/video recorder that i will carry around anywhere i go. i have moved on from DLSR and M43 camera days since i'm too lazy to carry big and heavy device.
i hope so, need to replace my n8.... camera besar2 nie payah nk bwk, n kdg2 slalu lupe bwk maser tgh sibuk2. lgpun, snng utk org yg bekerje mcm saye, sbb snng nk amik sample products/defects/kesalahan2 ethics nie. The price is consider to be good, too cheap and it won't feel special, too expensive we might choose other product.

i hope nokia is really2 ready la ngn product nie, dgn saingan samsung S3 and iphone5 nie, harap2 nokia don't died to early la...we still need the updates hahahaha whistling.gif
ikram_p
post Jun 4 2012, 04:58 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 4 2012, 11:01 AM)
Martian language detected, cant read.  rolleyes.gif
i'm sorry if i offended anyone, i was referring to faizal post as he is malay nod.gif
its not martian, and i hope its a joke...a good one.
ikram_p
post Jun 7 2012, 09:41 PM

995 posts

now, all i need to do...is wait for maxis package plan and i hope they do have one.
pureview 808, is not the phone we deserve, but the one we need~~~~
ikram_p
post Jun 9 2012, 10:44 AM

995 posts

hi guys, which shop still got units left? need to go out and buy later...
ikram_p
post Jun 9 2012, 11:24 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 10:58 AM)
use flickr or dropbox

Added on June 9, 2012, 11:01 am

Best you contact nokia store directly we dont run the store. Even when user reported got stock when you go might be sold off.

Call them and make a reservation if available will be more secure for you
http://www.nokia.com/my-en/store-finder
already done, will pick up later..
ikram_p
post Jun 9 2012, 02:27 PM

995 posts

Thnks for the tips, already got black unit from pavillion, they said last unit...3000 unit in m'sia for early release. call other nokia store, said no stock and have to wait till next week. Luckily call pavillion, right now feel stupid my sim card from n8 is not micro sim hahahaha...
ikram_p
post Jun 9 2012, 03:22 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 9 2012, 02:43 PM)
Congrats, you missed music and light festival to test the camera though. Is there any accessories for pureview yet in nokia store?
no accessories yet, the chinese lady said for the free gift, the tripod will arrive later...and that as far as the free gift we gonna get. Hahaha i cut my sim card into micro sim card, technically a failure...gonna go digi centre. Will take picture when getting darker, and post..will see h.p limit for lowlight and indoor shoot. As usual, Daylight shoots usually are good,.
ikram_p
post Jun 9 2012, 07:43 PM

995 posts

okay, done cutting my sim card to micro...take ages,,
the phone cover is good, feel good and grip well. only the back side is a little bit scare to open up...to put in those micro sim card like the old days. the phone is basically like n8, run on belle, which is a lot faster and smoother, bigger screen...probably will wait for a better software update, and see wht 1.3ghz can really do. in the end, I'm satisfied with the phone, not like out of the world phone kind of, but it is the phone i need.

http://www.flickr.com/groups/lyn/
ok guys, i just added 4 pictures to the group...remember i'm not a pro, still learn to get comfortable with the phone setting and the phone itself. time taken is near 7pm. Pureview 5meg, less thn a megabyte size.

i also tempted with lumia 900, really smooth and with beautiful interface...but then a lot of feature still lacking, probably market strategy.

This post has been edited by ikram_p: Jun 9 2012, 07:44 PM
ikram_p
post Jun 9 2012, 07:50 PM

995 posts

sorry, just pick the username : unjiwang for a while. hahahaha tomorrow will try wedding shot, will post link to my Flickr site.
ikram_p
post Jun 10 2012, 08:39 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 10 2012, 04:16 AM)
I tried this phone today at the Nokia store in Gardens. UI is much smoother than expected, in fact feels faster than Android.

A pity about the price though. RM1899.
hahaha you have to try the lumia 900, the menu interface is better than android,IOS and symbian.
yup, the price is expensive with no unique free gift at the moment. Very hard to take really2 good picture with this monster, with n8 you just have to point and shoot. this one need, some customization(minor one).... oh well, no more camera, time for hd games and hd movies wink.gif .
ikram_p
post Jun 10 2012, 08:26 PM

995 posts

2 gambar yg baru ambil.... 2-2 set auto, kipas tu freeze object.
8 meg, pureview, wth flash, dark room, less thn 1 meg size.

This post has been edited by ikram_p: Jun 10 2012, 08:28 PM
ikram_p
post Jun 11 2012, 09:15 PM

995 posts

someone by the name bulp already sell his 1 week pure view 808 at garage. so fast hahahaha....
ikram_p
post Jun 11 2012, 09:42 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 11 2012, 09:19 PM)
link? How much is he selling at?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2382342&hl=808

the bad thing about getting early, is h/p cases and screen protector still not in the market~~huhu
ikram_p
post Jun 12 2012, 08:30 PM

995 posts

i think if all red or white is nice, but the color is mixing with black....which look odd. this phone is really good in black, as the weird shape at the back isn't that noticeable. this phone really look like my previous phone xm5800 hahahaha or is that just my imagination.

0.0480sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:11 AM