9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

fly126
post Sep 7 2012, 11:49 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

RHB Cards Updates:

RHB Cards 'Buy 1 Free 1' Promotion: Kenny Rogers ROASTERS‏ biggrin.gif
◦Kenny Rogers ROASTERS- Buy 1 Kenny's Quarter Meal Free 1 Kenny's Quarter Meal (Promotion starts from 1 Sept to 31 Dec 2012)

http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/buy_1_free_1/
fly126
post Sep 7 2012, 12:30 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kamkemkimkom @ Sep 7 2012, 12:06 PM)
which bank has the lowest minimum salary to apply credit card?
You Must have salary/income of $24,000 per Year (is a Mandate Rules of Bank Negara)
all the banks have to follow this...
Bellow 24k p.a... sorrylah No Credit Card blink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 7 2012, 01:52 PM
fly126
post Sep 7 2012, 02:48 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(veejin @ Sep 7 2012, 02:37 PM)
HI, I just got a call from PPB. they sent me a invitation for apply credit card..may i know it's 100% approved or just a simple sent a invitation ?i got a car loan with them and i still dont have my 1st credit card.
Most of the Loan facilities come with credit card like Package together... smile.gif
fly126
post Sep 7 2012, 04:54 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(veejin @ Sep 7 2012, 04:09 PM)
thankyou, i just apply..how long it will take ? approved or reject? 2 week?
If approve your card will sent to you within 2 weeks.... smile.gif
fly126
post Sep 13 2012, 05:55 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(veejin @ Sep 13 2012, 01:25 PM)
LOL....just received PBB letter.."regret" =.=''
(When) You just have Car Loan with them is it... ??? then the Public Bank Offer they Credit Card to you
Impossible they Reject your Credit Card Application while u have Car Loan with them... sweat.gif
Last time my sister got car loan with PBB, they direct sent her Credit Card PIN & call her to collect the Credit Card at Bank
(No Question Ask /No Need to Apply)

If you really want their Credit Card, You should call up the bank officer who submit your Car Loan Application to help you to appeal or yourself write appeal letter to Public Bank.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 13 2012, 06:02 PM
fly126
post Sep 14 2012, 04:05 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Sep 14 2012, 12:46 PM)
If I receive the PBB cc, i can straight terminate it right?  biggrin.gif
Don't apply it, if you x want the card straight & forward, nothing to losse... smile.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(veejin @ Sep 14 2012, 11:46 AM)
i just feel weird why they sent me an invitation and then regret @@
Try to get Credit Card from another Bank...lah smile.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 14 2012, 04:18 PM
fly126
post Oct 2 2012, 12:31 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Oct 1 2012, 10:22 PM)
Would like to ask. If my pay is rm1950. Can i still apply for credit card if no OT/fix income.
Your EPF's Contribution Employee(pekerja) side MUST have min. $220 on only... can Qualified You to have/ apply Credit Card... smile.gif
fly126
post Oct 5 2012, 01:01 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Edited... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 8 2012, 02:05 AM
fly126
post Oct 12 2012, 04:00 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Oct 12 2012, 09:22 AM)
I didn't know about this Visa buy 1 Free 1 promo for GSC ticket. Better late than never. Taken 2 this weekend.
GSC's UPDATES: (Pick up from Facebook, today)
Dear GSC Patrons,
Due to overwhelming response, VISA buy 1 get 1 free promotion via online purchase will end on 14th October 2012, at 23:59pm.
We deeply apologize for any inconvenience.

Confirm, No More Free Ticket... sad.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 12 2012, 04:03 PM
fly126
post Oct 12 2012, 04:08 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 12 2012, 04:04 PM)
There a so "insincere" to cut-short such offers.... didn't GSC or Visa do their marketing planning first.
This gives both VISA and GSC a bad name  doh.gif  whistling.gif  blink.gif
Stick back to CT Clear Card 1 for 1 Movie Ticket... sweat.gif
fly126
post Oct 12 2012, 04:40 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Oct 12 2012, 04:34 PM)
Its only on Friday. Friday is very short time to watch movie. I mean, can only watch after work time.  whistling.gif
I'm OFF on Friday that benefits me most...but kena kerja on Weekends lol sweat.gif
fly126
post Oct 13 2012, 12:17 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Oct 12 2012, 08:26 PM)
I tried login in GSC website and try to pay online for 2 movie tickets. Even though after choose credit card the price remain the same. When can I see the price reduce to make it buy one free one? Anyone can help me on this?
The offer applies only to over-the-counter purchases at the respective Cathay, or GSC or TGV outlets and not to purchases made by any other methods, including but not limited to e-payment ticketing facilities, online ticket purchases or purchases made over the telephone...
(Terms & Conditions of CT Clear Card) brows.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 13 2012, 12:18 AM
fly126
post Oct 13 2012, 01:06 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(yflai1 @ Oct 13 2012, 12:31 AM)
Yes, agreed. Just like the previous Maybank Buy 1 Free 1 Movie tickets offer, Starbucks/Amex Buy 1 Free 1 offer etc. They did not expect Malaysians to be so kiasu.
Going for Gold Class and Premier Class when its Buy 1 Free 1.  biggrin.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
I think the offer kurtkantoi meant was the Visa promo and not the Citibank card promo.  rolleyes.gif
I think U were Right...
So Sorry about that, Wrong Impression... sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 13 2012, 01:47 AM
fly126
post Oct 15 2012, 12:28 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 15 2012, 12:04 PM)
With more women entering universities than men nowadays, soon more women will also holding more credit cards than men  whistling.gif

Check out my latest article below if you are a girl (for guys, better just skip it as you may be offended):

GenY and GenZ Girls' Best Friend - Plastic Money
Men will very envy with us...for go go Girl's Power wub.gif ...Your blog very Informative & Entertaining I enjoy this.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 15 2012, 01:14 PM
fly126
post Oct 23 2012, 01:42 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Is it True....we have Better Percentage to get Credit Card Approval from Bank..., if we submit the Credit Report together with our Income Documents on Credit Card's Application...??? (Heard this from a friend of mine) sweat.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 23 2012, 01:46 AM
fly126
post Oct 23 2012, 10:34 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 23 2012, 08:34 AM)
You cannot apply the credit card without income documents as per new BNM guideline.
Yeah...I knew this already, but what I means when we apply Credit Card we submit the Salary slips & others Income Proof beside can we attached with Our Credit Report as Supporting Document to get Better Chance(Credit Card Approval by the Bank) ....??? sweat.gif
(Friend of Mine who earn above 36,000 p.a, submit his Salary Doc. & Credit Report...& always successed on his Credit Card Application)

Added on October 23, 2012, 10:38 am
QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 23 2012, 10:16 AM)
Not true. The bank will pull fresh new CCRIS report with or without you submitting.
Thanks... smile.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 23 2012, 10:38 AM
fly126
post Oct 23 2012, 10:59 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 23 2012, 10:39 AM)
Yes, according to your example. Be very careful on this because it is very easy to get careless and miss the due date for payments. General rule, whatever stated as due date balance, settle it.
So far I only enclosed my income docs (pay slip)  smile.gif
Lucky U... tongue.gif
Last time...they Need my 3 Months Bank Statements becoz' I'm Working at Sdn. Bhd Company Not MNC... sweat.gif doh.gif
fly126
post Oct 24 2012, 01:13 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 23 2012, 09:10 PM)
What Brother b00n is trying to say, the banks will ignore the Credit Report and instead use their own records to validate the application.
You may submit whatever you want but it's the banks to decide what they will use to validate your income. (How sure are you or your friend + able to validate that the bank actually uses the submitted Credit Report or they will use their own Credit Report?) And they have procedures outlining this process - look at it this way ..

Probably your friend will get his card application approved with no problems. Only way to be sure ... ask him to cancel all his card and apply for 2 cards which he has no history and see what's the outcome.

For each application, all documents submission are the same except for the following difference ...
1. Submit Credit Report
2. Don't submit credit report.

If both scenario produces a successful card application then would you say that Credit Report theory would stand true ?
Might be a lot of (noob) guys/gals reading this, so I'd like to throw caution to this unproven claim. Unless this claim can be undoubtedly substantiated by irrefutable facts and evidence, please revert to the existing documentation requirements as outlined by each banks.  

Fact :
1. Credit Report are never a mandatory requirements for credit card application.
2. Banks have their own Risk Assessment procedures and guidelines when evaluating a credit card applicant.

If customer's self submitted Credit Report are a requirement and a weightage to the evaluation, would they have made the requirement mandatory instead of leaving it to the efforts of the customers to submit it ? Up to our readers to decide what to believe and what is not.
Thanks for Pointing out the Facts & True on Credit Card Application ... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 25 2012, 01:51 AM
fly126
post Nov 9 2012, 04:13 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Nov 8 2012, 09:27 PM)
Hey, I am a fresh graduate with 3 months working experience.

I have been trying to apply for a credit card.

However, my previous attempts have been unsuccessful as the bank says tht it require at least minimum 6 months of working experience and 1 year of credit repayment history.
My question is how can I get my 1st credit card if it requires me to have 1 year of credit repayment history as I can never establish my own credit history if no bank is giving me the opportunity to do so.
Just Sharing My Experience
Firstly, the Bank usually Never give out Credit Card to People baru keluar Kerja.... sad.gif

Can't You wait 3-6 months (Cooling Period) then apply again... this's for Project a Stable Image
the more Settled & Stable you seem, the longer you have been at your Current Address, in a job & with the same current Bank Account....
then You will have a Higher % to get Credit Card or Loan approval by Bank....lol blink.gif

So, when You apply Credit Card next time, try to give them Your Latest 3 months Bank statements (which the Salary credit to that account) as Supporting Document together with 3 months salary slips & EPF Printout...more Prepare & Secure wink.gif

Lastly, x Rush to apply the Foreign Bank Credit Card usually they x Approve becoz need min. 1 year credit History of that... nod.gif .
Try to have Local Bank CC (their Requiments Not very Stingy-Strict if Compare with the Overseas Bank) to build up Good Credit History 1st, then you can have the Foreign one later smile.gif

That's My Advices...End rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 9 2012, 03:14 PM
fly126
post Nov 9 2012, 10:38 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 9 2012, 10:14 AM)
Why you say that? I got OCBC titanium and Maybank2Kard in July/Aug, I just started working in Apr..... just waited my 3 months slip, both also can approve.

OCBC reject but then after appeal accept (seems SOP based on the thread), Maybank straight approve.

If you baru keluar kerja and salary not reaching limit then of course cannot get. Those whose salary is above the limit should not have much problem.
I said Usually Not 100%...of it blink.gif
You also need to Re-appeal to get your OCBC Tit. isn't it... sweat.gif
If Some said Working in MNC or Salary Credit to Company's Bank also can get better chance to card Approval by the Bank....
Some EZ or Another Way Round.... all this also Depends on Your Luck... brows.gif
Btw, the Bank got more Stingy-Strict Now than Before
Anyway, just Sharing my Own Experience... wink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 9 2012, 11:22 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:44 PM