9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

fly126
post Apr 1 2013, 11:23 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Apr 1 2013, 11:17 PM)
i already sent them what they want! latest 3 months payslip, epf statement and photocopy ic. still not enuf?  sweat.gif
Everytime, I also submit 3 Months Bank Statements as Supporting Document together with the Income Proof even I request for Increase My Credit Limit... blink.gif
fly126
post Apr 22 2013, 02:01 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(keretapilaju @ Apr 22 2013, 01:32 PM)
why my cdt card application always not approved? My annual salary is >60k... i've applied for MBB cc for 6x & citibank 2x, but not approved. WHY???
Pls, Obtain Your CCRISS Report (it's FREE) from Bank Negara....You will Know the Reason why the Bank have Reject Your Apps... nod.gif
fly126
post Apr 28 2013, 12:16 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ Apr 27 2013, 11:56 PM)
Hi all,

May I know if I just start my employment which is 4 months now, can I apply for a credit card?
With 6 months EPF Contributions More Secured & Guaranteed... hmm.gif
fly126
post Apr 28 2013, 12:28 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ Apr 28 2013, 12:21 AM)
I wonder the income requirement is based on gross income or net income?
4 months only dude.. lolz
Most of the Bank Now refer to Your EPF 1st (min income. $2000 - Syer Pekerja=$220)

fly126
post Apr 28 2013, 12:37 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 28 2013, 12:28 AM)
Most of the Bank Now refer to Your EPF 1st (min income. $2000 - Syer Pekerja=$220)
Getting a Credit Card Not an EZ Task Now if Compare to Last Times... blink.gif
fly126
post Apr 28 2013, 12:54 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ Apr 28 2013, 12:41 AM)
Thanks for your good new  biggrin.gif
I start work on Jan 2013. EPF statement only showed Feb, Mac and April. With this, do you think I can apply it?

For your all info, I want to apply OCBC Titanium credit card. My gross income is Rm3k+. But EPF statement only showed 3 months record. Do you think the bank will approve my application?

Another question, do I need to open a saving account before applying OCBC credit card?

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
No Need to open New saving account... just do Bank Transfer 10-20 cent cheap only

FYI, OCBC Tit. Card Not an EZ Get Credit Card but You can try to apply, I also got Rejected by OCBC recently... sweat.gif

My Best RECOMMANDATION to You, UOB One Card (EZ to get Card Approval from UOB) nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Apr 28 2013, 01:11 AM
fly126
post Apr 28 2013, 01:07 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2013, 01:02 AM)
GIRO transfer still requires RM 0.50 to RM 2.00 per transaction isn't it?
The revised rate will only take effect on 2nd May. hmm.gif
Aiyah... Sorry I sudah Lupa doh.gif
fly126
post Apr 28 2013, 01:20 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2013, 12:45 AM)
All I can say good luck for your OCBC Ti application. smile.gif My first application was rejected despite having more than 48k annual income and was only approved in the second time after appeal. smile.gif

Usually if your first credit card application is OCBC Ti, the chances to be rejected are pretty high. This is based on other forummers' experience as well. Nevertheless, this worth a try. smile.gif

Nope, I don't have any savings account with OCBC. I paid my bill via GIRO through Maybank.
Btw, for the OCBC Tit. Card Appealing... How long U will know Your Appealing Status...???
I'm in Card Appealing Now... the Agent said need a month to know the Result.... hmm.gif
fly126
post Apr 28 2013, 01:24 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ Apr 28 2013, 01:13 AM)
RM48k annual income also reject? Did they state any reason? If I walk-in the bank to apply, do u think the chance to be approve is higher?

For your 2nd application, how long does it take to approve your application?
I just went through UOB One Card. I apply cc mainly for bill payment (i.e telco, astro, utilities, etc) UOB One card only give 2% but OCBC give 5%. However, UOB One card no minimum monthly cash rebate.. This is the winning point.

Do you know is there any promotion due date for UOB One Card?

For now, I will try my best to apply OCBC Ti 1st. If cannot, UOB One card is my 2nd choice  biggrin.gif
Currently, U apply UOB Cards You can get 2 years Annual Fee Waiver from Them... brows.gif
fly126
post Apr 28 2013, 01:39 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2013, 01:29 AM)
My agent can't guarantee as well during that point of time.
Guess what after 2 weeks of appealing and still heard no results, I called OCBC hotline myself and spoken to one of the CSs. I told him I'm very disappointed with their service and rejected their potential customers' application despite fulfilling all the requirements.
He checked my record and noted that indeed my income requirement was sufficient and my record is clean.

In the end, he said he will escalate it to the higher management. That was on Friday's evening and on Monday my card was approved without my knowledge. Tuesday's morning, one of the OCBC guys called me and told me my card was already approved and already sent out to my house. laugh.gif

Coincidence or the CS guy did manage to escalate? I don't know. laugh.gif
Thanks for Sharing... smile.gif
Now Just Cross my Finger Wait & See rolleyes.gif
fly126
post Apr 28 2013, 02:02 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2013, 01:51 AM)
I'm not sure as I told you OCBC Ti is very strict in their selection criteria. God knows if they have any hidden criteria that not made known to the public. laugh.gif
If no credit history is also another issue, like your case. Unless you have house loan or/and car loan in hand as well. smile.gif

Basically, Maybank gives 2 cards but my VISA card is always kept in wallet. We only concern about AmEx. laugh.gif 5xTreat Points 24/7/365 and 5% rebate for any transactions that fall during weekends. The only drawback is AmEx is not so preferred among the merchants compared to VISA or MasterCard. However, most of the big merchants now accept AmEx. You can refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035710

For weekends, no doubt if the shops accept AmEx, I will use AmEx. smile.gif
For weekdays, I will use my OCBC Ti. For my telco bills, I will use my OCBC Ti as well. smile.gif
I X know True or Not, the agent who submit my application said , he also x have OCBC Tit. for himself...although as a OCBC''s Staff...funny isn't it hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Apr 28 2013, 02:03 AM
fly126
post Apr 30 2013, 09:51 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Apr 30 2013, 06:02 PM)
Anyone here using rhb travel money ??? Rhb jus offer n approved this card to me .. Is there any annual fees i can waive ???
I have been RHB Travel Money Cardholder Since 2011... cool2.gif

I have Told You before that, You NO Need to pay the Card's Annual Fee if You Use Your Travel Money Card min. 12 Times a Year (RHB will Automatically Waive IT Off for You )... nod.gif
Furthermore, RHB May Credit Back $50 (GST), to NEW Cardholder (1st Year only) on Your 3rd Month Card Statement later.... smile.gif

RHB Thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2554534/+40#entry59968064 Post #49

This post has been edited by fly126: Apr 30 2013, 11:33 PM
fly126
post May 1 2013, 11:39 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ May 1 2013, 11:35 PM)
I also hope they easy their CC approval. I have make online application of OCBC Ti credit card last weekend. I still have not hear any news from them =.=

Is it necessary to apply on working days? or do I need to call up the customer service line to follow up?  hmm.gif
No So Fast...Need at less 3 Working Days to Process nod.gif
fly126
post May 2 2013, 12:26 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ May 1 2013, 11:50 PM)
ic.. lolz.. how do they reply you? by email? by phone? or by sms?
You will Receive verification Call to confirm Your ID 1st...
If No Problem with your ID then application later will pass to Credit Dept. to get Approval from them
The Bank will SMS to You if Your Card have been Approve...
Usually, It will take 2 weeks time

If got Rejected & Appeal need about a month to know the Status... sweat.gif

So far, I x got the OCBC Tit card, got tendang by Them Recently now in Appeal.... doh.gif
fly126
post May 2 2013, 12:34 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ May 2 2013, 12:28 AM)
Shyt.. I got one chance only.. after reject, there is no time to make appealling
Good Luck with Your Application... tongue.gif

If Tak Dapat You can Try UOB One Card (EZ Approval from them) as I Told You Before... wink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: May 2 2013, 12:35 AM
fly126
post May 2 2013, 10:05 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 01:49 PM)
Really?  hmm.gif

easy to get approval for UOB one card from bank??

Thinking to apply for it recently. This card will be spend for Petrol & movie only.

Is this card CL higher from the bank given?
Is it You already got Maybank 2Cards & OCBC Tit. the BEST Combo... ???rclxms.gif
Why suddenly U want to apply UOB One Card, Just Crurios... hmm.gif

As said EZ Approval from UOB coz long before that, 1 of Forummer here got the card with Gross Monthly Income although His/Her EPF Submission NOT based on $2000 ($220) a month can said Now most of the Bank need EPF Submission of Income $2000 p.m baru can apply Credit Card... smile.gif
Another Reason I Said so, Recently I Got their UOB One Plat.(with CL 6k) without received Any Verification Call from THEM... nod.gif
fly126
post May 2 2013, 10:44 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 10:39 PM)
Yup, I got the best comba.  biggrin.gif

Reason why I need to apply this card is because want to utilize the cask back between these three cards.

UOB one card is use for petrol and movie on weekdays (hope can get high CL for emergency purpose if necessary and there is no extra charge for this card if swip 12 times in a year)

Other thing use for OCBC on weekdays and weekends (as this is only capped cask back RM50 per month)

Amex only use on weekends (eveything if the mechines avaiable),

Somehow, will depend on the situation like as per below:

Eg: spend sth on Jusco on weekdays, will pay by Amex card instead of OCBC, as OCBC only cash back 1%, although Amex only reward point x5 but equivalent to 2.5% cash back.
May I Know what's the CL Both of Your Cards if... it is OK to You ???
fly126
post May 2 2013, 10:53 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 10:48 PM)
Haha, to be honest, not ok for me..

That y I need another card although im not high spending, just for in case...

Few times exp before, I cannot use cc for payment due to limitation credit, need to borrow from friend or go to pay some money to bank then only can use which is inconvenience cause.

But all the spending are under financial control for sure  rclxms.gif
ic,ic... brows.gif
Don't End up like ME with 13 CC's... laugh.gif
fly126
post May 2 2013, 11:04 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 2 2013, 11:00 PM)
I hold 17 CCs and have zero issues getting new cards approved within 2 weeks smile.gif
RM0.00 balance by Due Date.....  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif
notworthy.gif
Kita sama-sama Kawan... laugh.gif
fly126
post May 2 2013, 11:24 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 11:18 PM)
Haha, no worry, won't apply so many cc la

I tot u r the one who hold many cc for 13, but now is 17 cc  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

17 cc still can apply? You are managed well bro  rclxms.gif

You (fly126) are applying OCBC cc right if I no mistaken, good luck for your application and to be total 14 cc... Haha
Thanks for that, but Unfortunely OCBC still Reject my Application after Appeal...cry.gif
Not 13 is 7 CC's Later... tongue.gif

No More CC's to Me from Now On... wink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: May 2 2013, 11:35 PM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:25 AM