9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

fly126
post Jul 12 2013, 03:44 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Jul 12 2013, 02:44 PM)
Hi guys thinking to apply my own card to start building credit rating ( currently using my father's sub card but not really using anymore) but I have no idea to go for which bank ... I watch a lot of movie and I think Citibank offer discount for TGV ? If not mistaken ... Currently have one two maybank account, one for personal usage another one for company to bank in my salary ... And one more public bank account for my saving ... Any recommendation ? One more question... Is it the same to apply in those booth sometimes appear in shopping centre ? Thx
Pls, Placed Your Post /Request at Credit Card Recommendation Thread at, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206
& Follow the Format that Shown at Post#3 for Your Credit Card Recommendation... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 12 2013, 03:49 PM
fly126
post Jul 12 2013, 08:56 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(nickng812 @ Jul 12 2013, 04:28 PM)
Hello sifus, recently I applied platinum credit card from SCB and Citibank, for some reason they rejected my applications. I sure that my CTOS and CRISS all cleared, I am planning to apply from other banks in next few months, any suggestion that to avoid my application reject again.

**FYI currently I own Maybank platinum 2 cards.
Maybe Your Outstanding Balance was HIGH on that Particular Month...so Kena Tendang blink.gif
(FYI, the Bank can See It in Your CCRIS)

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 12 2013, 10:13 PM
fly126
post Jul 19 2013, 02:01 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(M.A. @ Jul 19 2013, 12:41 PM)
My annual salary is RM 25k+. No loans. No prior credit cards. This would be my first credit card.

1. HLB Mach card via bank personnel - Rejected.
2. UoB One card via online - Rejected.
3. RHB Tesco card via bank branch - Rejected
4. RHB Evo card (same time as above) - Rejected

Sigh. I really want to know the exact reasons why I'm being rejected but nobody want to tell.

Edit: I've also checked CTOS and CCRIS. I'm clean.
What's the Amount of Your EPF Caruman...???
Nowadays, the Bank Refer to Your EPF 1st, If the Contribution Less than RM220($2000) sure kena Reject... sweat.gif

fly126
post Jul 19 2013, 04:28 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(M.A. @ Jul 19 2013, 02:54 PM)
Oh, thanks for the info. Will try them. Though last statement kinda ironic..  biggrin.gif
Maybank. Minimum is RM 30K annual. So can't apply.
EPF ok. The EPF statement I printed this morning trying to apply at RHB branch stated that all above 220 for the past six months.
U baru Keluar Kerja...??? maybe itunya sebab Your CC's Apps kena tendang (Kerja Tak Cukup Lama) try again 6 months Later... blink.gif
fly126
post Jul 19 2013, 09:14 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 19 2013, 08:22 PM)
i just received my maybank cc. anyway for new applicant there is one slip that u need to sign and return to the bank. but i don't receive any return envelope together with the package

so my questions is do i've to post it? or return it to the branch that i applied?  hmm.gif
If You want just give them a Call,
No Need to Sent it Back U can Use your Card Rite Away... smile.gif
fly126
post Jul 23 2013, 01:05 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(veejin @ Jul 23 2013, 12:51 PM)
hi all...if i received the sms said that my CC approval..how long did i will received the CC?
At least 5 Working Days to Delivery & Receive
fly126
post Jul 23 2013, 02:07 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Jul 23 2013, 01:39 PM)
ah one more question, how long their promo last? ok lets say i do it under promo period if promo period ends will i be charged the usual interest?
The Rates Remain Same as When U Signup

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 23 2013, 02:02 PM)
from my understanding, correct me if im wrong, this promo is also valid for shop who didn't provide the ezypay plan? that means we can buy from any shop and call the bank to convert it?  hmm.gif
Yes... nod.gif
T&C's: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/EzyPPlus071011_TnC.pdf

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 23 2013, 02:13 PM
fly126
post Jul 23 2013, 06:32 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Jul 23 2013, 05:41 PM)
how if cc limit oredi? still can use the ezypay?
KECUALI, U Max-Up Your CL on EZ-Pay or Not You still can Use the Remainder CL... blink.gif
fly126
post Jul 23 2013, 09:54 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Jul 23 2013, 07:18 PM)
haha, 50-50 understand. anyway thanks for the feedback  rclxms.gif
what I Mean that, When Utilized ALL Your Credit Limit for EZ-Pay Plan then You NO CL Left to Spend on Others thing... sweat.gif
fly126
post Jul 29 2013, 01:55 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Jul 29 2013, 12:08 PM)
Hope someone can help me here. I work in Macau and trying to apply for a credit card in Malaysia. Not sure why is it so difficult. Citibank do not accept application if you work abroad in any countries except Singapore and Brunei.

Does this rule apply to all banks?
I Afraid so... sweat.gif
All the Bank will Decline Your Apps due to the Reason of Your Stability, Reputation & Duration of Your Employment/ Business furthermore without Malaysian Income Proof Document (e.g EPF) coz Working in Overseas...

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 29 2013, 02:01 PM
fly126
post Jul 29 2013, 03:40 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Jul 29 2013, 03:02 PM)
Crap. Really don't know how these things work.

House loan can get, card application kena decline.  mad.gif
Coz Credit Card or Personal Loan is an Unsecured Short Term (3-10 Years) Loan Facility.... that is issued and supported only by the borrower's creditworthiness, rather than by a type of collateral. An unsecured loan is one that is obtained without the use of property as collateral for the loan. Borrowers generally must have high credit ratings to be approved for an unsecured loan.
&
It is Different with Housing Loan Repay Tenure can be up to 30 Years or until the borrower reaches age 65... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 29 2013, 03:50 PM
fly126
post Jul 29 2013, 10:28 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kentwei @ Jul 29 2013, 06:34 PM)
Had anyone did some research on Citibank Reward Platinum?
Any different between Citibank Platinum and Citibank Reward Platinum?
I just read thru their benefit finds out Citibank Reward Platinum cover petro but Citibank Platinum dont.
But, U need to pay $100 Subscription Fee Annually on Citi Rewards Platinum to Enjoy the 5x Reward Points Benefit on Petrol or Others Reward Categories ($100 per Category)
FAQ on Rewards Platinum: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...rdsplat/faq.htm

Benefits on Citibank Platinum Card: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...Code=MYCCWAB3LM

FYI, Most of the Credit Card X Earn Points on Petrol Purchase.... nod.gif
& also Some of the CC like HLB Wise Card, will Need some Subscription Fee... to Get more Benefit e.g Cash Back from the Card

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 30 2013, 12:02 PM
fly126
post Aug 1 2013, 09:50 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kentwei @ Aug 1 2013, 08:01 PM)
I had calculate and able to waive off the subscription fee for all categories. Just thinking the benefit is it better then citibank platinum card?
Can Not be Compare, Better or Not is Up to Individuals & Depends on Your Spending Pattern... rolleyes.gif
fly126
post Aug 26 2013, 06:40 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Aug 26 2013, 05:41 PM)
Got something to buy which cost RM2800. Which place got cash rebate? If use HSBC can get 8% cash rebate from AEON?

Oh i think got 8% cash rebate - http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/amanah/personal...m-credit-card-i
Pls Refer to HSBC CC Thread.... nod.gif
fly126
post Sep 8 2013, 01:54 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(jauzi90 @ Sep 7 2013, 11:54 PM)

Err.. Would like to ask few question.

1) I run a business, monthly income RM2,000-RM3,000. What kind of credit card should I take?

2) I want to buy a new DSLR using credit card. Is it possible to buy RM5,299 DSLR using the credit you mention on (1) ?

Thanks ya!
NO....
It Depends How Much Credit Limit In Your Credit Card Not What Type of Credit Card You Should Have... blink.gif
Let's Said, the CL of your Credit Card is $5,000... You Definitely X Purchase the"Thing" with the Price Tag of $5,100 (Over Limit) with Your Card & the Transaction sure kena Tendang ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 8 2013, 02:05 AM
fly126
post Sep 9 2013, 04:19 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(nyzx @ Sep 9 2013, 03:19 PM)
I found some merchant did not offer installment plan. Any bank credit card is allow owner to do the monthly installment for particular transaction without any interest charge?
It Depends on the Merchant & the Bank Current Promotion Event... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 9 2013, 04:19 PM
fly126
post Sep 9 2013, 07:18 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(nyzx @ Sep 9 2013, 06:28 PM)
If the merchant no work with bank monthly installment. I know i can call bank to make the transaction in monthly payment. But i aware there is a interest charge. So i wonder any bank can do that (by request with credit card holder) and no additional interest charge.
Nope, I Afraid You Can Not Do So... Except You got Invited (Promo) by the Bank... nod.gif

Anyway, U Need a CC for Easy Payment Plan You can Check On Citibank Card(s) with Flexible tenures available from 6 Up to 36 months:
i) Easy Pay 0% Installment Plan, http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYCCLNCBEP-
ii) Flexi-Payment Plan, http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYECMWAB6LM

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 9 2013, 07:21 PM
fly126
post Sep 15 2013, 09:44 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(NothinUnusual @ Sep 15 2013, 06:52 PM)
Ahh...I see. I've read up a lot. All of them feels like there's a trap behind it haha laugh.gif For now I am thinking of applying Citibank Choice ( no annual feel for both principal and supplementary holder and it has 50 rewards points for petrol if u pump 50 bucks in 1 go).....
FYI, You X Get Any Reward Points on Petrol With Citibank Reward Point System Credit Card
Except
with Rewards Platinum Card

the T&Cs of Annual Fee Waiver (Free for Life) Citibank Choice Card will Need minimum 2x Swipes/ Month or they will Charge You RM5 a month
fly126
post Sep 17 2013, 12:51 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:09 PM)
CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard VS OCBC Titanium MasterCard, which is better?
OCBC Titanium.... thumbup.gif
fly126
post Sep 20 2013, 10:12 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Sep 20 2013, 09:24 PM)
My father have one citibank basic mastercard, is it possible to request to upgrade to other citibank card (cashback platinium)?

If not, then need to new apply the cashback platinium and then cancel the basic mastercard?

is it will be easier to approve?
Yes, Your Dad can Request for It but will Need to Submit His Latest Income Proof Documentation ie, Salary Slips Which shown his Current Salary Income... blink.gif

Unless You get Auto-Upgrade (Offer) New Card by the Bank ... If Not, THEY want to have a Look at Your Salary 1st before they can Upgrade your Card... nod.gif

Pls, Refer to: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYECMWAB3LM on How to Upgrade Your Citibank Credit Card

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 21 2013, 03:17 AM

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0269sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:45 AM