Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

kaysa
post Mar 3 2012, 02:33 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 3 2012, 11:54 AM)
Cherry G80-3800(AKA Cherry MX K2.0). Can't really say it is China brand as it is Cherry(Germany) branded but made by OEM in China.
Not sure if it is good but it is certainly cheap(around RM200).

It is currently available in Taobao but Storm88 say that he may carry it to Malaysia market, so it is up to you if you want to wait for the advantage of having warranty(but IMO, it will not matter if got warranty or not as we are certainly will open it up and mod it, which also mean void of warranty...).
I think I am gonna get one! and some switches too.
paradis3lost
post Mar 3 2012, 02:40 PM

Too leet for avatars
1,007 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Mar 2 2012, 02:06 PM)
The guy from CEX is one bloody arrogant ****er - but only those whom have dealt with him can understand what I mean - and it doesnt mean that he is arrogant to potential customers - his scope includes existing customers too.

That's why despite me staying only 8 mins drive to his shop, I had driven 1 hour away to Heavyarm or to Czone to get my MKs.

Its the service that matters - not the cost.
Alaa. Sometimes people busy mah.

I've dealt with that guy for the past 3 years. He's nice when you know him.

I'm completely opposite from you - I never went to Lowyat Plaza anymore once I found his shop smile.gif
ricstc
post Mar 3 2012, 03:17 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

REMOVED BY MODERATOR. MEMBER BANNED FROM POSTINGS.

This post has been edited by ricstc: Mar 14 2012, 10:25 PM
kEazYc
post Mar 3 2012, 03:44 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Mar 3 2012, 03:17 PM)
I agree - he is not like this to everyone - he has his favourites - just as anyone does too - guess Im just not in his good books for some reason or other - maybe date of birth clash - who knows

Added on March 3, 2012, 3:23 pmCan anyone here tell me why is it so hard to buy the Topre Realforce 87U Series 0800?  http://elitekeyboards.com/products.php?sub...s&pid=rf_se0800

Even taobao agent cannot find a seller that stocks.

Elitekeyboards sells it shipped at RM1200+ Can anyone please tell me if its worth to pay this amount for it?

Edit: if no one can share info with me, I will be ordering from Elitekeyboards next week. Please help.
Why don't you try talking with Cyclone since he's able to bring it in?
kaiserreich
post Mar 3 2012, 04:36 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Mar 3 2012, 03:17 PM)
I agree - he is not like this to everyone - he has his favourites - just as anyone does too - guess Im just not in his good books for some reason or other - maybe date of birth clash - who knows

Added on March 3, 2012, 3:23 pmCan anyone here tell me why is it so hard to buy the Topre Realforce 87U Series 0800?  http://elitekeyboards.com/products.php?sub...s&pid=rf_se0800

Even taobao agent cannot find a seller that stocks.

Elitekeyboards sells it shipped at RM1200+ Can anyone please tell me if its worth to pay this amount for it?

Edit: if no one can share info with me, I will be ordering from Elitekeyboards next week. Please help.
Ask Cyclone, call him or something.
I spend about that much money to get it via proxy before cyclone started to sell this keyboard. It was worth it, but since you have a cheaper and local alternative, I'd say get it from the local guy.

Not sure why you'd like a 55g Topre though. I've found 45g to be mighty fine. 30g is too light for me.

If you die die also want to buy from EK, some people here wants to get stuff from there too. Maybe you people can share the shipping.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
As to CEX, my friend visted him since he started out back in 2008. He did mention a change in attitude similar to what you've mentioned. He used to visit his shop everyday to talk kok. I did not deal with CEX much. Most of time, with any seller, I'll ask how much, if the price is right, I'll pay for it and I'll get the goods. So I am neutral regarding this.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Mar 3 2012, 04:39 PM
JonSpark
post Mar 3 2012, 06:42 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Just got my Ducky Shine yesterday.......love the feeling blue switch 'click 'click click'

very addictive tongue.gif
Crusader
post Mar 3 2012, 08:52 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 3 2012, 06:42 PM)
Just got my Ducky Shine yesterday.......love the feeling blue switch 'click 'click click'

very addictive tongue.gif
I just got my DK9008S Blue too. But I still prefer my old Razer BWU "click click click".
In fact, I bought mechanical keyboard for the click sound... biggrin.gif
storm88
post Mar 3 2012, 08:55 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Mar 3 2012, 09:52 PM)
I just got my DK9008S Blue too. But I still prefer my old Razer BWU "click click click".
In fact, I bought mechanical keyboard for the click sound...  biggrin.gif
but my me kena start engine by my wife because of this "beautiful sound" during nite sweat.gif
wairai
post Mar 3 2012, 09:27 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Mar 3 2012, 08:55 PM)
but my me kena start engine by my wife because of this "beautiful sound" during nite  sweat.gif
you better separate the pc from the room tongue.gif
rurushu
post Mar 3 2012, 09:35 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Mar 2 2012, 04:06 PM)
All lazy don't wanna ask Cex yourself.  tongue.gif
LOL... since you already have it, can share with us, then we dont need to ask him one by one, he can attend to other people and you can help others too, if you dont want, then just tell us.... we can ask him also....

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 3 2012, 10:23 AM)
Nope, the one you stated probably is ps2 extension wire, not AT connector. This then is AT to ps2. The fatter side is AT
Razer BWU can't use ps2 connection, so stealth version probably can't too. It is because Razer said that in order to use all their software, function and bling bling, they need to use USB and ps2 can't support them.

Inorder to achieve NKRO under ps2, the keyboard itself need to be equipped with lots of diodes.
China brands, should cost around RM200-250.

Added on March 3, 2012, 10:26 am
Taobao agent probably the easier and cheaper way. It normally charge you around 5-10% commission and shipping(by air) from China cost around RM12/kg.
that commission cannot be underestimated... especially when your goods are >RM300 and above....
SUSHuman10
post Mar 3 2012, 10:23 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 3 2012, 10:35 PM)
LOL... since you already have it, can share with us, then we dont need to ask him one by one, he can attend to other people and you can help others too, if you dont want, then just tell us.... we can ask him also....
that commission cannot be underestimated... especially when your goods are >RM300 and above....
But what to do? You can't expect to pay only RM5-10 for helping you buying, packing and shipping things right? Even the retailer profit more than that...
storm88
post Mar 3 2012, 11:04 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Mar 3 2012, 10:27 PM)
you better separate the pc from the room tongue.gif
cannot. small house with small room blush.gif
rurushu
post Mar 3 2012, 11:21 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 3 2012, 10:23 PM)
But what to do? You can't expect  to pay only RM5-10 for helping you buying, packing and shipping things right? Even the retailer profit more than that...
well... that is why i said cannot be underestimated, dont think "well, it's just 5-10%, not very much, i can buy more expensive stuff...." and go out of control.... getting a realforce of RM1200 will in turn cost you around RM100 handling fees... not to include shipping....

kaysa
post Mar 4 2012, 12:30 AM

1,289 posts

The Cherry Keyboard without steel boards, are able to mod it without soldering right?
I plan to get a mx black switches keyboards, and getting some red cherry switches,
so the different of these two are only the springs and the color? or the design is also different?
And where can I get the springs inside the switches?
storm88
post Mar 4 2012, 12:40 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 4 2012, 01:30 AM)
The Cherry Keyboard without steel boards, are able to mod it without soldering right?
I plan to get a mx black switches keyboards, and getting some red cherry switches,
so the different of these two are only the springs and the color? or the design is also different?
cherry keyboard without steel board... i think it only makes the keyboard weight less, the overall force feel will be reduced (by how much, i not sure. Wait for the sample arrive next week)
But even without metal board, i think each keys still soldered on the pcb board.
SUSHuman10
post Mar 4 2012, 12:42 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 4 2012, 01:30 AM)
Yup, without steel plate mean you can just ply-off the switch(top) to reach and swap the stem and spring.

Different between red and black are mainly on spring. There is some minimal different between the stem.

Easiest way to get spring is to buying old and junk used keyboard from taobao(or anyplace you like).

Added on March 4, 2012, 12:44 amAnd also, long time no "dig treasure" from taobao already.
Found something quite promising, though price a little on the high side(but still worth if what the seller claim is true). Almost like new Cherry double-shots. Even the most often used "Spacebar" is showing no sign of shining.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?scm=1007.7...=&cm_id=&pm_id=

If only count the keycaps, it may not worth. But if you need a keyboard, then I think it quite worth it as new G80-11900 with lasered keycaps also cost more than RM400...

QUOTE(storm88 @ Mar 4 2012, 01:40 AM)
cherry keyboard without steel board... i think it only makes the keyboard weight less, the overall force feel will be reduced (by how much, i not sure. Wait for the sample arrive next week)
But even without metal board, i think each keys still soldered on the pcb board.
In fact, some ppl said that the 2 plastic pins are holding the switch even firmer than steel plate(which no plastic pins).

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 4 2012, 01:59 AM
ruffstuff
post Mar 4 2012, 12:46 AM

3,345 posts

Got my first mechanical keyboard from a forumer.

Ducky 90008s Shining blue cherry mx switch.
JonSpark
post Mar 4 2012, 08:52 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Mar 3 2012, 08:52 PM)
In fact, I bought mechanical keyboard for the click sound...  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 4 2012, 12:46 AM)
Got my first mechanical keyboard from a forumer.
Ducky 90008s Shining blue cherry mx switch.
is there a way to turn off 1x calculator key's LED? sweat.gif
Neo|ofGeo
post Mar 4 2012, 11:04 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

can't find any mechanical keyboard aside then Razer yesterday
ended up with this instead because of the rubber dome tech,very quite

next year maybe then i will have my own mechanical keyboard

SUSHuman10
post Mar 4 2012, 11:27 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Mar 4 2012, 12:04 PM)

can't find any mechanical keyboard aside then Razer yesterday
ended up with this instead because of the rubber dome tech,very quite

next year maybe then i will have my own mechanical keyboard
If rubber dome, why don't just go for entry level from Logitech? The tactility is quite good.

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 4 2012, 11:28 AM

124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:05 AM