Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts
storm88
Feb 25 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE I think you missed the point. Adding keyboards to sink list, will definitely cause shipping cost to rise, plus it may be prone to being stolen, since it cost a lot more. The point of the sinklist is to provide an easy way to try a bunch of switches. what i mean, i will provide some keyboard as a purpose for the sinklist, for the purpose to try out
storm88
Feb 27 2012, 10:08 PM
who wan to b the white rat? RM190+/-
storm88
Feb 28 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Feb 28 2012, 12:23 PM) I mean they off-centered in different way. Which mean not interchangeable. Added on February 28, 2012, 11:25 amI wonder how the retail and distro things work in Malaysia. If retailers stock in at a price A(higher) and then distro say price drop to B, he "rugi" anything?  Interasia will price protect them one. no affraid la if distro say reduce but without protect dealers, be prepare to be back fired bah  anyway, i sourced few units of Demo sample G80-3800 from Cherry Corp. Who want to be the tester?
storm88
Feb 28 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Feb 28 2012, 12:34 PM) So this mean Cherry G80-3800 may land in Malaysia market?  erm... Maybe, depends on the feedback of the product. Meanwhile, their other G80 "Might" will be available soon in MY too That's why i say, who will be honored to do the "Dismantle" stuff. Definitely not me as i don't have that time This post has been edited by storm88: Feb 28 2012, 11:41 AM
storm88
Feb 28 2012, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Feb 28 2012, 04:45 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I can't brain what i'm seeing right now, there's such keyboard exist eh!?? wow.. it doesnt look like a photoshop unit thou
storm88
Feb 29 2012, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 29 2012, 12:31 AM) Oh.... any hints??? (G80-3494?) I see... thanks for the pictures, now i think the fullsize FILCO will fit the 7G armrest nicely.... good good.... *opening taobao.com searching for SS 7G armrest* G80-3494? Depends, if there are people looking for it, then why not? Added on February 29, 2012, 10:10 amQUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 29 2012, 03:45 AM) Eh???? Is that so?? okaaay.jpg maybe you can try to use the Ducky's wrist rest when it arrive later? it's shorter than Steelseries one, longest point at 11cm only This post has been edited by storm88: Feb 29 2012, 10:10 AM
storm88
Mar 1 2012, 12:14 PM
I have a ducky 1008 Mx blue, 1008xm Green. Who wanna try?
storm88
Mar 1 2012, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(zandara @ Mar 1 2012, 01:25 PM) try? I would like to try Alps switch  not sure if this is the right way to do sinklist, you gonna bank in the shipping charge to me right?
storm88
Mar 1 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 1 2012, 02:40 PM) From what I gather, the sinklist work by the guy paying for shipping to the next guy. But shipping whole keyboards are expensive. Rm6 - 7 shipping for numpad on my account is alright, but whole keyboards are heavy. So you should probably run it so that you don't loose money  erm... we have corporate rate. 3Kg for Rm8.50 still okay la
storm88
Mar 2 2012, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 2 2012, 12:21 AM) Cherry G80-3800 Rm190 Ask Storm Cheap like shit. Everyone shatbrix when they found out  now in the market, the cheapest still 1008XM ALPS. RM160+/- only
storm88
Mar 2 2012, 12:32 PM
i might will get some color keycaps in. my check list: clear black translucent; ESC doubleshot (red) Rainbow caps
storm88
Mar 2 2012, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 2 2012, 09:15 PM) If you really want to spam in o2jam, you need to take note on the KRO (key rollver). If you are using PS/2 connection, I guess Filco, Leopold and Ducky are okay because all of them have NKRO via PS/2. But for USB, only leopold has 17 KRO and leopold/ducky only has 6 KRO, which is one key short to play O2JAM. for your info, Ducky 9008G2 series are N KRO over USB
storm88
Mar 3 2012, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(Crusader @ Mar 3 2012, 09:52 PM) I just got my DK9008S Blue too. But I still prefer my old Razer BWU "click click click". In fact, I bought mechanical keyboard for the click sound...  but my me kena start engine by my wife because of this "beautiful sound" during nite
storm88
Mar 3 2012, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(wairai @ Mar 3 2012, 10:27 PM) you better separate the pc from the room  cannot. small house with small room
storm88
Mar 4 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 4 2012, 01:30 AM) The Cherry Keyboard without steel boards, are able to mod it without soldering right? I plan to get a mx black switches keyboards, and getting some red cherry switches, so the different of these two are only the springs and the color? or the design is also different? And where can I get the springs inside the switches? cherry keyboard without steel board... i think it only makes the keyboard weight less, the overall force feel will be reduced (by how much, i not sure. Wait for the sample arrive next week) But even without metal board, i think each keys still soldered on the pcb board.
storm88
Mar 5 2012, 02:16 PM
stay tune guys Ducky will release a new model and arrive in MY by April : 9008G2 PRO NKRO USB, and most importantly, it's partial backlid
storm88
Mar 5 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 5 2012, 03:21 PM) partial backlit? Nitto another meka g-unit/cm trigger agen? er... don understand wat do you mean eh This post has been edited by storm88: Mar 5 2012, 02:57 PM
storm88
Mar 5 2012, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Mar 5 2012, 09:19 PM) hi budget rm200, any recommendation? bang for buck if can Ducky DK1008XM or incoming Cherry G80-3800  Added on March 5, 2012, 9:53 pmQUOTE(bai1101 @ Mar 5 2012, 05:40 PM) i guess backlight.on certain key like wasd will got the sample soon. Picture will tell all the story This post has been edited by storm88: Mar 5 2012, 09:53 PM
storm88
Mar 5 2012, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 6 2012, 12:12 AM) When is the Cherry arriving? Btw, any news on Ducky Year of Dragon? Sample expect to arrive within this week. For the Year of Dragon edition, its a whole new designed 80% keyboard. IT will be release on April too~ so far info still very limited for the time being
storm88
Mar 7 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(lucidlts @ Mar 7 2012, 11:04 AM) this 1 need to ask storm88. btw, where's the travelling numpad now?  quoted from Ducky: 最近網路一直在吵2012龍年,告訴你我們2012年龍年的限量版keyboard, 是一台80% keyboard, 不是1087的機構喔,是新開的機構,有許多創新設計,大約在下個禮拜後會有照片,預計在4月會推出,其亮燈模式的設計更炫更酷,將會是市場上無人能敵的設計,而且這個設計一推出將會引起非常大的騷動,請拭目以待. Whose gonna translate?