126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

TSArea51SE
post Mar 10 2012, 02:38 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(VeilSidex @ Mar 10 2012, 02:10 PM)
guys when my myvi is around 500KM++ i drive it to highway for a sprint speed around 100-130, before that the fuel metter showed 9.9KM/L after 2 hours it show 11.1 KM/L is that means fuel consumption decrease? more fuel saver?
It's more fuel saving. 11.1KM/L means that it can go up to 11.1 KM per litre of petrol
-TJF-
post Mar 10 2012, 02:39 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 10 2012, 08:09 AM)
Anyone here know seller of cheap and original K&N air filters?
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 10 2012, 01:50 PM)
The price quoted by them just now is RM220.. Next gaji laa.. Together with VS and Denso Irridium..

Regarding VS, do check erictioh and IceCube thread, they're really fighting each other. Now I'm confuse to buy which one.. rclxub.gif
Open Pod? or Drop In?
If Drop In, the price would be RM220 like that.
So far the cheapest I can find
If Open Pod..forgot edi~cuz after bought 1 year ago it, dint bother to find out the price already tongue.gif

Whoa! Since when both of them started the war?! O.O?!
Easy~dont choose any of them and go for other brand? haha
Qmax? Hot InaZma? biggrin.gif

harryfoo
post Mar 10 2012, 02:55 PM

2,296 posts

Normally what FC figures you guys get? For 1.3 variant.
superdeemon
post Mar 10 2012, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Mar 10 2012, 11:51 AM)
Do it really give significant effect when change the air filter??
well, very slight as high flow performance air-filter is only one among of the many-many performance upgrading gadgets which again air-filter is among the initial step due to its affordability, then follow by iridium plug, sport plug cable, lightened crank pulley & so on, on & on...the sky the limit!
goliath
post Mar 11 2012, 02:49 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Mar 10 2012, 02:55 PM)
Normally what FC figures you guys get? For 1.3 variant.
For me, RM50 for 300km. 85% stuck in traffic while the remaining short highways.
IceFlame21
post Mar 11 2012, 03:48 PM

529 posts

@harryfoo - As for me, RM62/32 litres. can go up to 400km.

80% highways, speed remains at 100-110lm/h. Rarely brakes unless needed.
20% for the slow-pokes at the third lane, traffic light, slow jammy traffic biggrin.gif
TSArea51SE
post Mar 11 2012, 10:09 PM

1,001 posts

Ladies & Gentleman and all LYN MOC Members,

This would be an official announcement
We have already decided on the details for our LYN MOC 3rd OFFICIAL TT.

Message (From the Facebook Event Page):
LYN M.O.C 3rd TT

Our 2nd has a great response and many are enjoying their time. So we will be looking forward to our 3rd TT to have much more enjoying + poisoning ^.^

Our 3rd TT we are looking into knowing more of our member and new member do come introduce yourself. Don't be shy, we know some member out there got serious poison : example our bro Loong. Just come and join us, making new friends and sharing knowledge or experience =D

Time: 7:00pm - 12:00am
Date: 31st March 2012 (Saturday)
Vanue: Bukit Jalil, Al Barkath Restaurant

Search on GPS for Jalan 17/155c
or
Longitude: 3.060508
Latitude:101.669248

Activities
1) TT of cause minum teh tarik lo.
2) Distribution of club stickers to member that hvnt got their sticker.
3) Poisoning talk / showing session
4) Photograph session
5) Many more

Do add confirm your attendance, will need to make a good arrangement with the number we have

To those that are able to attend but doesn't have an Facebook account to RSVP that you're attending, You may PM me your details (Name, Phone Number) .

OUR TARGET FOR THIS 3RD OFFICIAL TT WOULD BE 40 MEMBERS ATTENDING. WE HOPE THIS COULD HAPPEN. AS LONG YOU'RE A LYN MOC MEMBER, YOU WILL BE WELCOMED smile.gif...ESPECIALLY NEW MEMBERS..COME AND JOIN US, DON'T HAVE TO BE SHY tongue.gif

Armoury
post Mar 11 2012, 10:27 PM

Back from Alor Setar this afternoon....

For the first time my display meter had shown 14.5 km/l...

I filled full tank at Petronas Anak Bukit and done it again at Petronas Rawang.

404 km of journey did cost me RM51.50/27.1 litre of fuel. It's about 14.9 km/l. Fuel Consumption quite higher than my journey from Rawang to Alor Setar 2 days before(15.5 km//). The factor was light footed drive between Sungkai to Behrang. Kena cucuk, potong ngan himpit dengan Viva.... whistling.gif ....

Other than that 110-120 km/h...

This post has been edited by Armoury: Mar 11 2012, 10:32 PM
VeilSidex
post Mar 11 2012, 10:31 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Mar 11 2012, 10:27 PM)

404 km of journey did cost me RM51.50/27.1 litre of fuel. It's about 13.9 km/l. Higher than my journey from Rawang to Alor Setar 2 days before.The factor was light footed drive between Sungkai to Behrang. Kena cucuk, potong ngan himpit dengan Viva.... whistling.gif ....

1.3 or 1.5?
Armoury
post Mar 11 2012, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(VeilSidex @ Mar 11 2012, 10:31 PM)
1.3 or 1.5?
Sorry, wrong calculation. It was 14.9 km/l... blush.gif

My myvi was 1.5 SE Auto

This post has been edited by Armoury: Mar 11 2012, 10:34 PM
tyenfei
post Mar 11 2012, 10:57 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Just test drive with my sister new myvi 1.3 auto std.

AVG showing 9.1km/L
ODO less than 300KM

To be honest... today is the 1st time i drive myvi after 6-7 in market sweat.gif (usually I just beside the myvi driver)

Once my foot press the pedal .. then I know why always got myvi "fly" on the road doh.gif even lady driver. haha

Really light pedal and fast response. laugh.gif

BUT the steeling give me wired feeling while turning. Also feel no so confidence with the brake.

anyone can share you view ?? Thanks ya.
-TJF-
post Mar 11 2012, 11:18 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 11 2012, 10:57 PM)
Just test drive with my sister new myvi 1.3 auto std.

AVG showing 9.1km/L
ODO less than 300KM

To be honest... today is the 1st time i drive myvi after 6-7 in market  sweat.gif (usually I just beside the myvi driver)

Once my foot press the pedal .. then I know why always got myvi "fly" on the road  doh.gif  even lady driver. haha
Really light pedal and fast response.  laugh.gif

BUT the steeling give me wired feeling while turning. Also feel no so confidence with the brake.

anyone can share you view ?? Thanks ya.
Myvi brake is always sux~just my own point of view xD
It does not meet my requirement or situation when I needed it the most.
Upgrading the brake system to other brake system is a must to do =)
flyingteeku
post Mar 12 2012, 12:18 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Mar 11 2012, 10:27 PM)

404 km of journey did cost me RM51.50/27.1 litre of fuel. It's about 14.9 km/l. Fuel Consumption quite higher than my journey from Rawang to Alor Setar 2 days before(15.5 km//). The factor was light footed drive between Sungkai to Behrang. Kena cucuk, potong ngan himpit dengan Viva.... whistling.gif ....

wow..long distance all the time..milleage must be very high...

i have achieve besr 14.9km/l...din go beyond15km/l...myvi SE 1,.5 auto here..
LP640
post Mar 12 2012, 01:10 AM

29 posts

Guys any good service center recommend around Subang & sunway area? going for first service tmr, but not sure which service center to go yet.
Armoury
post Mar 12 2012, 07:01 AM

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Mar 12 2012, 12:18 AM)
wow..long distance all the time..milleage must be very high...

i have achieve besr 14.9km/l...din go beyond15km/l...myvi SE 1,.5 auto here..
Yep bro... smile.gif

Had reached 10, 000 km in less than 3 months.....

Next coming Saturday going to send for the 3rd service.....
matmoto5125
post Mar 12 2012, 08:00 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(LP640 @ Mar 12 2012, 01:10 AM)
Guys any good service center recommend around Subang & sunway area? going for first service tmr, but not sure which service center to go yet.
Subang Quickstop. The one near Subang Skypark, beside Petronas.
ccy1989
post Mar 12 2012, 08:42 AM

2,415 posts

Guys, how to solve the low rev weird "kluk kluk kluk" engine noise cry.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif sad.gif
tutuyao
post Mar 12 2012, 09:14 AM

noob
876 posts

morning guys! biggrin.gif
i realized that the myvi LB's bulb is not bright at all compared to my dad and bro's car.. most of the time i need to turn on the fog lamp blink.gif
planning to get a pair of new headlight, any recommendations please? rclxms.gif
matmoto5125
post Mar 12 2012, 09:18 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Mar 12 2012, 09:14 AM)
morning guys! biggrin.gif
i realized that the myvi LB's bulb is not bright at all compared to my dad and bro's car.. most of the time i need to turn on the fog lamp  blink.gif
planning to get a pair of new headlight, any recommendations please?  rclxms.gif
Are you serious? It's sufficient enough for me, can see very far far away. Till I scare might blind incoming traffic (as discussed during 2nd TT).

What's your dad and bro's car? hmm.gif
tutuyao
post Mar 12 2012, 09:26 AM

noob
876 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 12 2012, 09:18 AM)
Are you serious? It's sufficient enough for me, can see very far far away. Till I scare might blind incoming traffic (as discussed during 2nd TT).

What's your dad and bro's car? hmm.gif
hmm, no weh, even my friends said the headlight is quite dim.. sweat.gif
vios and corolla, stock headlights without mods wink.gif

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0314sec    1.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:48 PM