126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

billy_overheat
post Jun 2 2012, 08:01 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 2 2012, 07:36 PM)
really?? sure confirm?? or only particular model hv??
if like tht proton is more advance lah...
my previous gen 2 2005 highline got odo too..
i'm not so sure, mine is the first gen Sxi, with only mileage to see. sweat.gif sweat.gif
badguy86
post Jun 2 2012, 08:04 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 2 2012, 04:09 PM)
bro...i cant share to u the way to solve this problem because i dont face this problem yet..
but my advise is..dont save ur money on this kind of problem..later if the battery holder got karat and reput better u change to new battery.
if me i will change to free maintainance type of battery. indeed it will more expensive than water battery..but i can use it at ease...and very suit me who sometimes forgot to check the water battery level or the battery condition..
Thanks diadokmai bro. Ya, I understand the battery acid leaked may corrode surrounding metal especially drip to below the battery tray, however just wanted to checkout if you guys got temporary solution due to this battery not even pass one year of service sad.gif , before my last resort, change to new battery... wink.gif

QUOTE(F-22 @ Jun 2 2012, 04:59 PM)
i faced this problems once because i overfilled the battery water. filled it in the dark and just guessing the max level, eventually i filled it up until the cap. when the battery is charging it produce hydrogen bubbles and thus pressure built up pushing the acid out of the cap and spilled. then, these acid corrodes the metal battery holder and eats away the white plastic bonnet rod holder and rusting to the gearbox below the battery. good thing i found it within 24 hours, no serious damage, except layer of metal oxide and weaken then broke plastic bonnet rod holder.

my solutions:
1. take the battery out, pour out excessive acid by tonggeng the battery until reach min mark. then wash with plenty off water.
2. wash the engine bay with plenty off water, attention given to the battery area and the gearbox below, then wipe dry with kain buruk.
3. spray WD40 around the gearbox, battery area, battery holder and scrub thoughly with berus sabut until the rust gone. shiny metal come again.
4. wash again. wipe until dry
5. spray WD40 again. leave it.
6. put the battery back, reconnect.
7. went to SC ask for new plastic bonnet rod holder. charged RM12.

the SC mechanic advice min level is enough for battery water, most people overfilled the battery and it spilled.
Really thankful for sharing your first hand experience on this, F-22 bro! So, at the end, you did continue using the same battery? No more leakage, as long as battery water level remain around minimum right? smile.gif
F-22
post Jun 2 2012, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jun 2 2012, 08:04 PM)
Thanks diadokmai bro. Ya, I understand the battery acid leaked may corrode surrounding metal especially drip to below the battery tray, however just wanted to checkout if you guys got temporary solution due to this battery not even pass one year of service  sad.gif , before my last resort, change to new battery... wink.gif 
Really thankful for sharing your first hand experience on this, F-22 bro! So, at the end, you did continue using the same battery? No more leakage, as long as battery water level remain around minimum right?  smile.gif
you're welcome, it's my pleasure to help and share with fellow friends. yes, i did continue using the same battery and no more leakage after that. hope this will help you too.

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 2 2012, 08:11 PM
diadokmai
post Jun 2 2012, 08:13 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jun 2 2012, 08:04 PM)
Thanks diadokmai bro. Ya, I understand the battery acid leaked may corrode surrounding metal especially drip to below the battery tray, however just wanted to checkout if you guys got temporary solution due to this battery not even pass one year of service  sad.gif , before my last resort, change to new battery... wink.gif 
Really thankful for sharing your first hand experience on this, F-22 bro! So, at the end, you did continue using the same battery? No more leakage, as long as battery water level remain around minimum right?  smile.gif
welcome bro..
ya if u confident with ur battery so no prob..

Added on June 2, 2012, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 2 2012, 08:01 PM)
i'm not so sure, mine is the first gen Sxi, with only mileage to see.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ohh like tht ka..no problem la..this is only extra accessories..as long as ur car move so no probs bro..

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 2 2012, 08:14 PM
Shah_15
post Jun 2 2012, 08:38 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

is it okay to use GAB SS with stock abs?
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 2 2012, 09:56 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 2 2012, 08:38 PM)
is it okay to use GAB SS with stock abs?
What do u mean by use GAB SS with stock abs? Abs as in absorbers or the Antilock Braking System? If you mean absorbers, GAB SS is a full set of absorbers, after using GAB SS then you won't need to use the stock ones smile.gif
Shah_15
post Jun 2 2012, 10:12 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jun 2 2012, 09:56 PM)
What do u mean by use GAB SS with stock abs? Abs as in absorbers or the Antilock Braking System? If you mean absorbers, GAB SS is a full set of absorbers, after using GAB SS then you won't need to use the stock ones smile.gif
i guess i didnt make it clear. GAB SS as in sport spring. sorry for misleading. is it okay to use with stock abs? abs = absorbers la.
diadokmai
post Jun 3 2012, 09:04 AM

941 posts

hallo hallo hallo

Added on June 3, 2012, 9:11 ambro..why the GPS on my car does not showing the same km/h like on the car speed meter indicator...

it like i am traveling on 100KM/h but the GPS show 95KM/h. delay or what??

Added on June 3, 2012, 11:39 amwow yawn.gif soo sleepy this thread

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 3 2012, 11:39 AM
billy_overheat
post Jun 3 2012, 11:42 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 3 2012, 09:04 AM)
hallo hallo hallo

Added on June 3, 2012, 9:11 ambro..why the GPS on my car does not showing the same km/h like on the car speed meter indicator...

it like i am traveling on 100KM/h but the GPS show 95KM/h. delay or what??

Added on June 3, 2012, 11:39 amwow  yawn.gif  soo sleepy this thread
Everybody Is out on Sunday. Lol. BTW, I trust GPS more than the speedometer. But, even when I change my rims to bigger, my speedometer still quite the same.
dares
post Jun 3 2012, 12:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 3 2012, 09:04 AM)
bro..why the GPS on my car does not showing the same km/h like on the car speed meter indicator...

Its normal.
:zeus:
post Jun 3 2012, 12:20 PM

79 posts

do you guys experience the Bonnet holder rod comes out from its place? There are few times where the rod came off and rattle on the engine bay..
billy_overheat
post Jun 3 2012, 01:09 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(:zeus: @ Jun 3 2012, 12:20 PM)
do you guys experience the Bonnet holder rod comes out from its place? There are few times where the rod came off and rattle on the engine bay..
The clip is loose? Didn't experience that. Rather now, I'm having rattling noise from my dashboard and driver's side window.
TSArea51SE
post Jun 3 2012, 01:12 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(mysticalass @ Jun 1 2012, 03:19 PM)
Hi Everyone, please add me.

Variant: EZi

Transmission: 1.3 auto

Colour: Ivory White

Non-Multimedia

AFC: 12km/L

Mileage: 500km

Problem: Just had my car for a week, already having "tik-tik" sounds. Funny treble based plastic sounds can be heard from the handbrake area, which you will never find the source, same goes to another one coming from the front passenger side safety belts or maybe the door. It is not really loud, but you will definitely hear it when you drive. Annoyed, very. 1 week only. Ai...I bet if I bring this up during 1st service, no one will care.
Updated! Welcome smile.gif Yours is the new Myvi LB 1.3 variant right?

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jun 2 2012, 03:55 PM)
Greeting to all,

My Myvi got this battery leakage problem, after went to SC and they cleaned and repaint the battery holder like 2 months ago, same problem back!!!

I've come across some discussions on the battery leakage problem in previous post, hence wish to know how you guys solve this problem, despite go for a new battery...  unsure.gif

My poor suffered Myvi,
[attachmentid=2871921][attachmentid=2871923][attachmentid=2871925]

Thanks in advance!
If I'm not wrong, this problem is quite common among Myvis. When the battery is being recharged. It gets heated up and then the chemical would spill out of the battery which causes this. Temporary solution is to clean it regularly to avoid the chemical causing rust to the holder / whatever. Permanent solution, Change to Dry Battery.
Shah_15
post Jun 3 2012, 02:02 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

nobody experienced "tik tik" sound from the 3 point ELR at the back there?
diadokmai
post Jun 3 2012, 02:41 PM

941 posts

mine only 2 weeks used already got krek2 sound at the front passenger dashboard....

and at the rear side got a little sound i dont know what...my mileage now is 920KM...tomorrow i will go to PSC to make first service and to make complain..aiya..
megat89
post Jun 3 2012, 02:52 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(:zeus: @ Jun 3 2012, 12:20 PM)
yup..me too..but i just put it back..sometimes it happens..but as far as i notice, long time already it doesnt happen anymore on my car..
BTW, just came back from port dickson, feels like the 110kmh is rpm is high..feels like everytime i release the pedal, can feel like the engine braking a bit..not nice..feels like either it needs a 5th gear, or different gear ratio..but pedal to the metal on 3rd gear feels very addicting.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by megat89: Jun 3 2012, 02:54 PM
diadokmai
post Jun 3 2012, 03:01 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Jun 3 2012, 02:52 PM)
yup..me too..but i just put it back..sometimes it happens..but as far as i notice, long time already it doesnt happen anymore on my car..
BTW, just came back from port dickson, feels like the 110kmh is rpm is high..feels like everytime i release the pedal, can feel like the engine braking a bit..not nice..feels like either it needs a 5th gear, or different gear ratio..but pedal to the metal on 3rd gear feels very addicting.. biggrin.gif
i think the way they place the bonnet holder is not nice lah..
it will become very very hot becouse the holder clipper is located in direction to the radiator fan...
why they dont place it at the driver side..haiz..im just afraid later on the rubber holder for this bonnet holder will melt because of overheated...

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 3 2012, 03:01 PM
goliath
post Jun 3 2012, 03:11 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(F-22 @ Jun 2 2012, 08:10 PM)
you're welcome, it's my pleasure to help and share with fellow friends. yes, i did continue using the same battery and no more leakage after that. hope this will help you too.
My battery over spilled and stained the battery holder and the engine parts (below the battery). As per your instructions, I'm wondering is it safe to wash the affected parts with water from tap hose? Or did you use high pressure water system to do the job? hmm.gif
Shah_15
post Jun 3 2012, 03:30 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 3 2012, 02:41 PM)
mine only 2 weeks used already got krek2 sound at the front passenger dashboard....

and at the rear side got a little sound i dont know what...my mileage now is 920KM...tomorrow i will go to PSC to make first service and to make complain..aiya..
i am very sure the tik tik sound that come from rear is from 3 point ELR there.
diadokmai
post Jun 3 2012, 03:33 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 3 2012, 03:30 PM)
i am very sure the tik tik sound that come from rear is from 3 point ELR there.
oh really? what is ELR? sweat.gif sorry for the noob question

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:58 PM