* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

un_id
post May 6 2012, 11:41 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 6 2012, 11:25 PM)
I'm not so hi  learned like u maybe, but this is based on my own true experience.
When I eat nasi kandar or sambal, then my face becomes quite oily. And need to wipe the stain off the screen.
ya, normally people think it that way. even if you go to beautician centre, they might say it that way (crap, they are all good liar. LOL).. well, its a complicated process actually. your skin normally secretes sebum as an act of adaptation to the environment, and also protection to your skin. what makes the amount of sebum secreted varies, rely most on how your body react to the environment, and also the body's natural respiration rhythm (which differs between individual). your body system have an internal control to maintain the body to be always in its optimum condition. so, for instance, when u eat cili, u "input" hot environment to your body, your body recognizes it and react to secretes sweat to cool down the body. but bear in mind, some people are so adapted to cili, that they did not feel hot if they eat it, thus, their body will just respires normally even if they eat cili.. another example, if u eat curry in cold climate, your body will not sweat as much.. it is more to your genetics to be more precise.. this is just a very lay-man language to talk about it, in spite of the actual lengthy literature of it... opss, not a biology class..

This post has been edited by un_id: May 6 2012, 11:45 PM
billy_overheat
post May 7 2012, 01:43 AM

3,373 posts

LOL, starting to run off from the topic whenever Hulk appears huh? tongue.gif

anyway, bought a NIlkin case for my 7.7. quite nice!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2331961/all

btw, i got it for 15$ only!

Added on May 7, 2012, 1:44 amoh ya Un_id, it's not totally FIRE RED in colour, it's more on a deep red colour, maroon-like.

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: May 7 2012, 01:44 AM
masterelr
post May 7 2012, 06:18 AM

1,003 posts

To those who are interested, Samsung is sponsoring The Star's ePaper for free from this month until Oct for us Tab users.
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...6329&sec=nation

I'm still trying to figure out where to register for it though.
SUSKuLi
post May 7 2012, 07:34 AM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 7 2012, 01:43 AM)
LOL, starting to run off from the topic whenever Hulk appears huh? tongue.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 1:44 amoh ya Un_id, it's not totally FIRE RED in colour, it's more on a deep red colour, maroon-like.
it is not running out of topic. still a relevant discussion on sp.
the surface is full of touch glass, so any ways to improve clarity is still within topic.

Harddisk
post May 7 2012, 07:52 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 7 2012, 07:34 AM)
the surface is full of touch glass, so any ways to improve clarity is still within topic.
Which part of it?

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 6 2012, 11:25 PM)
I'm not so hi  learned like u maybe, but this is based on my own true experience.
When I eat nasi kandar or sambal, then my face becomes quite oily. And need to wipe the stain off the screen.
QUOTE(KuLi @ May 6 2012, 11:35 PM)
European countries and china don't have this problem.
Air is dry there. Here is hot and humid so much oil.

But it does maintain the youthfulness of our skin though.
Obviously, nobody wants to know if you become oily, or green after eating nasi kandar. Neither would we want to know your secret to looking youthful.

As for those bolded in blue.

cool.gif
garytey
post May 7 2012, 11:07 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ May 7 2012, 06:18 AM)
To those who are interested, Samsung is sponsoring The Star's ePaper for free from this month until Oct for us Tab users.
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...6329&sec=nation

I'm still trying to figure out where to register for it though.
where to register? today is 7th already
billy_overheat
post May 7 2012, 11:40 AM

3,373 posts

Oily smudge is a common issue of using touch screen phone. No matter where you are. Lol using the phone in winter, will still cause sort on it.
jhonsonlee
post May 7 2012, 11:58 AM

357 posts

Where and how you got it for $15. I'm keen to get one too.

billy_overheat
post May 7 2012, 12:06 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ May 7 2012, 11:58 AM)
Where and how you got it for $15. I'm keen to get one too.

Google obostore.
sombong
post May 7 2012, 03:11 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 7 2012, 01:43 AM)

Wow, $15? So cheap. sweat.gif
It’s equivalent to RM45 right….

So sorry guys, I can’t compete with that price, tak dapat cover my cost..huhu…

However, if anyone interested, just PM me with ur offer. Maybe can reduce the price a bit…

Thanks… icon_rolleyes.gif

trustme_
post May 7 2012, 09:55 PM

55 posts

got this @ bangkok MBK for SGD16 only !

btw impressive battery life . i watched 5hrs+ of videos at the airport and flight and also some light reading . and im still left with 50% !
SUSKuLi
post May 7 2012, 10:08 PM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(trustme_ @ May 7 2012, 09:55 PM)
got this @ bangkok MBK for SGD16 only !
btw impressive battery life . i watched 5hrs+ of videos at the airport and flight and also some light reading . and im still left with 50% !
what brightness setting use? i'm assuming in the plane, its airplane mode all the time.
billy_overheat
post May 7 2012, 10:15 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(sombong @ May 7 2012, 03:11 PM)
Wow, $15? So cheap.  sweat.gif
It’s equivalent to RM45 right….

So sorry guys, I can’t compete with that price, tak dapat cover my cost..huhu…

However, if anyone interested, just PM me with ur offer. Maybe can reduce the price a bit…

Thanks… icon_rolleyes.gif
or you can take your stock from obostore ma? brows.gif brows.gif
trustme_
post May 7 2012, 10:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 7 2012, 10:08 PM)
what brightness setting use? i'm assuming in the plane, its airplane mode all the time.
3/4 bright . and yes its in airplane mode all the way when in flight but not at airport .
but still....pretty impressive imo .

Added on May 7, 2012, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(blazkowicz @ May 7 2012, 10:00 PM)
wow. care to share the battery usage screen here?
i shut off for charging since i returned to singapore . sad.gif

This post has been edited by trustme_: May 7 2012, 10:37 PM
sombong
post May 7 2012, 11:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 7 2012, 10:15 PM)
or you can take your stock from obostore ma?  brows.gif  brows.gif
I'm using DHL instead off normal post. That the reason why my cost is higher. Basically I bought nillkin case for myself and order extra unit to cover the postage....

Anyone know about STM Jacket D7...very nice sling bag specially design for 7 inch tablet. Any review? Want to sambar one..... biggrin.gif huhu

http://www.ebags.com/product/stm-bags/jacket-d7/224359
Garmin_GPS
post May 7 2012, 11:44 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(trustme_ @ May 7 2012, 10:34 PM)
3/4 bright . and yes its in airplane mode all the way when in flight but not at airport .
but still....pretty impressive imo .

Added on May 7, 2012, 10:37 pm
i shut off for charging since i returned to singapore .  sad.gif
really good battery life u have bro...
did u install any batt saving app like juice defender?
trustme_
post May 8 2012, 12:22 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ May 7 2012, 11:44 PM)
really good battery life u have bro...
did u install any batt saving app like juice defender?
nope...

10chars
happyshirt
post May 8 2012, 09:54 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(adeydabomb @ May 6 2012, 08:22 PM)
if your photos inside your micro sd, try to remove the card then reinsert back. wait for a while for system to read all the data (depends how big yr card capacity). last time i faced same prob as you are then i tried that method.. its work!!!  rclxms.gif
Wokey i'll try n see how. Thank you!!
billy_overheat
post May 8 2012, 02:38 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(sombong @ May 7 2012, 11:12 PM)
I'm using DHL instead off normal post. That the reason why my cost is higher. Basically I bought nillkin case for myself and order extra unit to cover the postage....

Anyone know about STM Jacket D7...very nice sling bag specially design for 7 inch tablet. Any review? Want to sambar one..... biggrin.gif huhu
http://www.ebags.com/product/stm-bags/jacket-d7/224359
are you taking it in? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
johnnycp
post May 8 2012, 10:58 PM

600 posts

guys, still no news about the official ICS updates?

128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0357sec    1.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:32 PM