benny888
post May 6 2012, 10:17 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mafilax @ May 6 2012, 10:13 AM)
Off topic a bit.do you guys know how much shop will take if i let go my old 7" tab?
Try selling it off at garage sales notebook section. Shops will take in at a ridiculous low price , probably RM600+ only
If yours is the original first 7" tab, you can try selling it at RM 900-RM1000
mafilax
post May 6 2012, 10:34 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 6 2012, 10:17 AM)
Try selling it off at garage sales notebook section. Shops will take in at a ridiculous low price , probably RM600+ only
If yours is the original first 7" tab, you can try selling it at RM 900-RM1000
Thanx uncle Benny.
xpress_lw
post May 6 2012, 11:00 AM

Dear all, actually im a beginner in using smarblet, android and etc...its like waking up from the ice age. It may seems like a nub questionnaire, but i couldn't stand my headache when figuring what it is about even though after goggling and spend hours of reading Wikipedia, hopefully i would get some answer in simple explanation;

1. What is Root? So..if i wanted to root my device, what would happen? How about security of my device when using Google Wallet (Not App)? How should i rooting it?
2. What is ROM and what u mean by tweaking Rom? What would happen? How should i tweak it?

Thanks in advance.... icon_question.gif
billy_overheat
post May 6 2012, 11:19 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(xpress_lw @ May 6 2012, 11:00 AM)
Dear all, actually im a beginner in using smarblet, android and etc...its like waking up from the ice age. It may seems like a nub questionnaire, but i couldn't stand my headache when figuring what it is about even though after goggling and spend hours of reading Wikipedia, hopefully i would get some answer in simple explanation;

1. What is Root? So..if i wanted to root my device, what would happen? How about security of my device when using Google Wallet (Not App)? How should i rooting it?
2. What is ROM and what u mean by tweaking Rom? What would happen? How should i tweak it?

Thanks in advance....  icon_question.gif
Check first page. It contains the info you need.
k2self
post May 6 2012, 12:17 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(xpress_lw @ May 6 2012, 11:00 AM)

Thanks in advance....  icon_question.gif
Hi..I'm beginner too..and this sites helps me a lot smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1587072

http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/04/15/ro...-android-phone/

This post has been edited by k2self: May 6 2012, 12:22 PM
xpress_lw
post May 6 2012, 07:10 PM

thanks really helpful!! thumbup.gif

BTW, I've been playing Ninja Royale, come check it out!
You can download the app from the link. There's an item waiting for you, so use my Invite ID (L7bC) when you start up the game! http://ninja.denagames.com/static/en/invit...l_pc/index.html

hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xpress_lw: May 6 2012, 07:10 PM
Cheapodude
post May 6 2012, 07:15 PM

292 posts

Just got this tab as a present. Learning the ropes in rooting it. Guess the admin could add me as one of the user of Tab 7.7 then smile.gif By the way, what Custom ROM as you all using?
loon1983
post May 6 2012, 07:27 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ May 5 2012, 05:06 PM)
yes.. he drawn my attention last time too
a person who need to learn some manners and how to respect other forumers
Yup, passed already... Just dun simply force ppl do as ur own way...
Remember here is open discussion forum, that is y we got reply button under...
Here is not "pm" forum... blush.gif

Added on May 6, 2012, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ May 5 2012, 10:19 AM)
I second this. The guy is asking a very related question. It's not like he's asking the other person to sell him his galaxy tab or meet up in some 2 hours hotel for questionable activities....LOL.

Noob trying to play moderator....cheh.

Yup, first rule in forum, respect each others, n discuss peacefully...
We r not enemies, we r friends here got same hobbies tongue.gif

This post has been edited by loon1983: May 6 2012, 07:32 PM
Harddisk
post May 6 2012, 08:00 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Cheapodude @ May 6 2012, 07:15 PM)
Just got this tab as a present. Learning the ropes in rooting it. Guess the admin could add me as one of the user of Tab 7.7 then smile.gif By the way, what Custom ROM as you all using?
I'm on Tweaked ROM v3.0. Doesn't look too good. Some Google apps hanged a few times already.
adeydabomb
post May 6 2012, 08:22 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 5 2012, 07:10 PM)
can anyone help please? Why is it some images are not loading in gallery and quick pic? I tried quick pic as experiment to see if the same problem exists. Some pics load others are just black squares but are counted as part of the number of pictures in the album.

I hv no problem with the pictures on my HTC phone.

Thank you!
if your photos inside your micro sd, try to remove the card then reinsert back. wait for a while for system to read all the data (depends how big yr card capacity). last time i faced same prob as you are then i tried that method.. its work!!! rclxms.gif
SUSKuLi
post May 6 2012, 08:26 PM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(adeydabomb @ May 6 2012, 08:22 PM)
if your photos inside your micro sd, try to remove the card then reinsert back. wait for a while for system to read all the data (depends how big yr card capacity). last time i faced same prob as you are then i tried that method.. its work!!!  rclxms.gif
Probably a loose contact. Try gosok the contacts a bit.
billy_overheat
post May 6 2012, 08:47 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 08:00 PM)
I'm on Tweaked ROM v3.0. Doesn't look too good. Some Google apps hanged a few times already.
Try fix permission in cwm. I'm all good with the rrom.
benny888
post May 6 2012, 09:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 08:00 PM)
Perfect install for me with all default apps working well with no FC. I did not even wipe data as I installed it ontop of v2
Boot back to recovery mode and wipe cache partition and dalvik cache - these should fix up such errors
Garmin_GPS
post May 6 2012, 11:01 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 6 2012, 09:09 PM)
Perfect install for me with all default apps working well with no FC. I did not even wipe data as I installed it ontop of v2
Boot back to recovery mode and wipe cache partition and dalvik cache - these should fix up such errors
uncle benny, your tab was naked all the while with no sp right?

i am in dilemma between clear or matte sp.
the matte is good enuff with no finger print but need to scarify the HD screen ler..
HD amoled screen become dot dot screen blush.gif
SUSKuLi
post May 6 2012, 11:03 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ May 6 2012, 11:01 PM)

the matte is good enuff with no finger print but need to scarify the HD screen ler..
HD amoled screen become dot dot screen  blush.gif
Think what is more important 2 u.
If u like to eat curry and oily stuff, then ur face and fingers will be oily.
In this case, mat sp makes more sense.

Even though u got clear screen, but the clarity is block by oil also no meaning ady.
benny888
post May 6 2012, 11:19 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ May 6 2012, 11:01 PM)

HD amoled screen become dot dot screen  blush.gif
Never believe in using so in all my phones n tablets
un_id
post May 6 2012, 11:22 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 6 2012, 11:03 PM)
Think what is more important 2 u.
If u like to eat curry and oily stuff, then ur face and fingers will be oily.
In this case, mat sp makes more sense.

Even though u got clear screen, but the clarity is block by oil also no meaning ady.
this statement makes me giggles.. like to eat curry and oily stuff has no direct correlation with oily face and finger, dude. u should read more on biology.. to be precise, cell biology..
SUSKuLi
post May 6 2012, 11:25 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ May 6 2012, 11:22 PM)
this statement makes me giggles.. like to eat curry and oily stuff has no direct correlation with oily face and finger, dude. u should read more on biology.. to be precise, cell biology..
I'm not so hi learned like u maybe, but this is based on my own true experience.
When I eat nasi kandar or sambal, then my face becomes quite oily. And need to wipe the stain off the screen.

wccdroid
post May 6 2012, 11:33 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 6 2012, 11:25 PM)
I'm not so hi  learned like u maybe, but this is based on my own true experience.
When I eat nasi kandar or sambal, then my face becomes quite oily. And need to wipe the stain off the screen.
Is natural bro in our hot and humid country plus hot and our hot n spicy delicious food definitely will sweat on the face unless you eat it at north pole.
SUSKuLi
post May 6 2012, 11:35 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(wccdroid @ May 6 2012, 11:33 PM)
Is natural bro in our hot and humid country plus hot and our hot n spicy delicious food definitely will sweat on the face unless you eat it at north pole.
European countries and china don't have this problem.
Air is dry there. Here is hot and humid so much oil.
But it does maintain the youthfulness of our skin though.

128 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:07 AM