* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~
adeydabomb
Feb 21 2012, 10:24 PM
hai... i'm just received my tab 7.7 today n it is first time using adroid. how to synchronise contact from pc to tab % from tab to pc? b4 this i'm using nokia and used Nokia PC Suite to synchronise all my contacts from phone to pc, in-case something happen to my phone but stil have back-up in my pc.
adeydabomb
Feb 21 2012, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:27 PM) Plenty of solutions ; just type in google " how to transfer nokia contacts to android" ok, i'll do... tq sir. one more thing is, why my wifi connection always disconnect?
adeydabomb
Feb 21 2012, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:35 PM) How to answer your question when it is so brief ? i used wireless modem at my house, even i placed my tab beside the modem, it keep disconnecting and sometime when i tried to reconnect, it says out of coverage (or something like that)?? what is the prob?
adeydabomb
Feb 21 2012, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:49 PM) What type of wireless modem ? If it is UNIFY black model - change it If others - reset modem. Try at other wifi outlets - if same issue - send in service center to check. Such things should not happen at all if unit is in good condition QUOTE(zhenzo @ Feb 21 2012, 10:49 PM) If your laptop can use it, so your tab also can use it.. ok.. really appreciate u guys.. tq.. i'll do my research..hehehe.. will try lepak @mamak restaurant n see how the wifi perform..
adeydabomb
Feb 21 2012, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Kennyyl @ Feb 21 2012, 10:57 PM) my friend, i am using Unifi too. However, last week i had the same issue which i couldn't connect to wifi (my tab 7.7 couldn't detect the wifi) or always disconnected. What i did was , i login to "192,168.0.1" to my modem and changed the wireless mode to 802.11 n/g/b (change to g/b or n/g/b, find the one suit your connection), and the problem solved. you could give a try.  tq for the tips.. i'll try that method.. thanx..
adeydabomb
Feb 22 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Norameen @ Feb 22 2012, 01:21 AM) HAHA..lol..need a rest rite now..any user not in user list..please inform here or drop me a PM...any suggestion anything else i need or must add in first page? what list? heheee.. put mine also...
adeydabomb
Feb 22 2012, 12:51 PM
hiii.. how i can connect my tab with my pc as a device? any driver must install?
adeydabomb
Feb 22 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:39 PM) Download KIES software install the USB drivers on pc tq sir...
adeydabomb
Feb 24 2012, 11:25 AM
already download kies from samsung web and now i can transfer and manage all my contacts from my nokia symbian using mobilego... tq benny..
adeydabomb
Feb 24 2012, 12:04 PM
juz realize... is the camera cannot zoom?? correct me if i'm wrong? if cannot, got any apps that have zoom function?
Added on February 24, 2012, 12:13 pmdid anyone installed papago x5? i installed but cannot run, it said "Unsupported resolution:320x493" any sollution? by the way, the papago i copied from my x10 mini..
This post has been edited by adeydabomb: Feb 24 2012, 12:13 PM
adeydabomb
Feb 24 2012, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(faeez87 @ Feb 24 2012, 01:00 PM) Try Google for installing papago on g.note... The procedures should be the same with tab 7.7.... Just remember to change resolution according to tab resolution... tq.. i'll try...
adeydabomb
Feb 25 2012, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(faeez87 @ Feb 24 2012, 01:00 PM) Try Google for installing papago on g.note... The procedures should be the same with tab 7.7.... Just remember to change resolution according to tab resolution... finally papago can run in my tab, tq for yr tips but the only issue now is the menu possition, even though the map can show at full screen but the menu dont.... anyone know how to fix this?
Added on February 25, 2012, 9:34 pmhhhmmmm... now i face a new problem... juz realised that all my media files e.g. video clips, movies, mp3 etc. not appear in the Gallery???? what happen?? no prob before this. but i can access all the files in My file and also can play them... pls somebody help me.. This post has been edited by adeydabomb: Feb 25 2012, 09:34 PM
adeydabomb
Feb 26 2012, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(adeydabomb @ Feb 25 2012, 09:26 PM) finally papago can run in my tab, tq for yr tips but the only issue now is the menu possition, even though the map can show at full screen but the menu dont.... anyone know how to fix this?
Added on February 25, 2012, 9:34 pmhhhmmmm... now i face a new problem... juz realised that all my media files e.g. video clips, movies, mp3 etc. not appear in the Gallery???? what happen?? no prob before this. but i can access all the files in My file and also can play them... pls somebody help me..  problem solved already by install apps "media rescan" from market.... but it took for a while to scan coz my 32gb sd is fully loaded with mp3s, hd movies, video clips, photos... etc. if anyone later face this prob can try this way..  but still wonder how it could happen suddenly all my media from sd card not appear in the "Gallery"... This post has been edited by adeydabomb: Feb 26 2012, 07:39 AM
adeydabomb
Feb 26 2012, 09:03 AM
ok guys.. what is the best media player that can play full hd 1080 movie and can support sub title also....
adeydabomb
Feb 26 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 26 2012, 10:46 AM) Free player : Moboplayer , Mvideo player and others like Dice Player [attachmentid=2704878] [attachmentid=2704879] Paid Player eg VPlayer and VitalPlayer [attachmentid=2704880] tq benny...
adeydabomb
Feb 26 2012, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 26 2012, 11:25 AM) add one more for free player....bs player ....automatically download subtitles from net... for me ...the best player is bs player,mx video player and dice player....if im not wrong vplayer not support continuous playback from playlist... 720p mkv..bs player  tq.. already downloaded mk player & bs player... happy with it..
adeydabomb
Feb 26 2012, 10:39 PM
is it ok if i'm play my tab at the same time i connect the charger even though the batt fully charge?
adeydabomb
Feb 27 2012, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(buckethead @ Feb 26 2012, 11:18 PM) Not good for the batt health bro. ooohh really... thanx for let me know.... Added on February 27, 2012, 3:59 pmsometime all my media files in the 'Gallery' duplicated by itself. can open the original file but the duplicate can't, even it view in the thumbnail. i need to remove my sd card and put it back, it will become normal back. and sometime it happen again... wonder whats wrong? (hope u guys can understand my explanation) This post has been edited by adeydabomb: Feb 27 2012, 03:59 PM
adeydabomb
Feb 27 2012, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(downcreek @ Feb 27 2012, 04:01 PM) juz tab+hold and drag the empty page to the upper right corner where a red bin will appear.
adeydabomb
Mar 1 2012, 12:57 PM
is there any apps that can restrict my 3g line from using data service? my credit keep reducing even though i'm doing nothing.. pls help me...