66 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

All about PRUDENTIAL & insurance updates!, any insurance related issue are welcome

lifebalance
post Jul 26 2021, 02:20 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Jul 26 2021, 12:26 PM)
Also is there possibility the insurance is cheaper now vs when I bought in 2013 (eg CI/Life/PA)? I just worried for the same amt of money im paying, i can actually get alot more coverage with today's insurance products
If you wish to know, I'll need to know the details below:
1. Your existing coverages
- Include the premium payable
2. Your DOB, Gender, Occupation, Smoker or Not
Rudd San
post Aug 2 2021, 07:55 AM

40 posts

sifus

started the instalment of Aspirasi & Anugerah Plus ...2 months ago
however PRUBSN touch website.. the contribution didn't appear on contribution history.

Asked agent.. he said its appear in his "system"

how do i access his system ? Agent have their own system ?

lifebalance
post Aug 2 2021, 09:59 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Rudd San @ Aug 2 2021, 07:55 AM)
sifus

started the instalment of Aspirasi & Anugerah Plus ...2 months ago
however PRUBSN touch website.. the contribution didn't appear on contribution history.

Asked agent.. he said its appear in his "system"

how do i access his system ? Agent have their own system ?
You may contact Prudential directly to check.

Agent have their own portal to access which is different from a customer's.
ryan18
post Aug 2 2021, 11:52 PM

2,406 posts

How long does it take for policy endorsement?
I thought is as simple as I request agent to generate quote,agree then agent submit to Prudential then prudential assess and process and confirm endorsement and is it accepted with/without loading.should be within a month right?

This post has been edited by ryan18: Aug 2 2021, 11:52 PM
ping325
post Aug 3 2021, 12:19 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Aug 2 2021, 11:52 PM)
How long does it take for policy endorsement?
I thought is as simple as I request agent to generate quote,agree then agent submit to Prudential then prudential assess and process and confirm endorsement and is it accepted with/without loading.should be within a month right?
Case to case basis depend on client history , endorsement details and so on....fastest i say is 1 week , longest can takes 2months...
provided the agent submit via e-endorsement not the physical endorsement ya....

if lets say just modify sum assured and policy holder does not have any medical record like admitted to ICU , kena covid etc then very very fast.
if something happen and need further investigation , the endorsement could take months....

i just perform e-endorsement for my client recently which have clean health record. 25th June submit , 7th July approved
ryan18
post Aug 3 2021, 12:22 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Aug 3 2021, 12:19 AM)
Case to case basis depend on client history , endorsement details and so on....fastest i say is 1 week , longest can takes 2months...
provided the agent submit via e-endorsement not the physical endorsement ya....

if lets say just modify sum assured and policy holder does not have any medical record like admitted to ICU , kena covid etc then very very fast.
if something happen and need further investigation , the endorsement could take months....

i just perform e-endorsement for my client recently which have clean health record. 25th June submit , 7th July approved
Thanks for sharing
Maybe coz I got pre existing condition and this endorsement is to add CI in current policy so take some time
mini orchard
post Aug 3 2021, 06:48 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Aug 3 2021, 12:22 AM)
Thanks for sharing
Maybe coz I got pre existing condition and this endorsement is to add CI in current policy so take some time
Begining of this year, I did some reduction/cancellation of coverage and PRU took about 3 weeks.

For any addition which it going to affect future claims, I believed it will take longer since the underwriter need to make a decision. It wont be surprise for your case that they will request you to go for a medical examination and only decides thereafter.

For whatever your reasons for addition, your application is deemed 'suspicious' upon application.

However, if your application is accepted, they may include a premium loading which is higher than quoted by your agent.

In insurance business, is always a lesser risk for them to reduce than to increase coverage after the policy is issued. They rather forgo the increased premium than a payout claim.

Life and Medical insurance business is about probability of an event happening.
Johnslow
post Aug 10 2021, 10:47 PM

169 posts

Prudential premium at their website can pay with Touch & Go e-Wallet?
lifebalance
post Aug 10 2021, 11:07 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Johnslow @ Aug 10 2021, 10:47 PM)
Only by Current Account/ Savings Account (CASA) or with your Credit/ Debit card or Boost e-wallet
ping325
post Aug 11 2021, 12:00 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(Johnslow @ Aug 10 2021, 10:47 PM)
hi Johnslow you mean pru access portal ?

credit / debit card
FPX
touch n go e-wallet
boost e-wallet

This post has been edited by ping325: Aug 11 2021, 12:01 AM
Johnslow
post Aug 11 2021, 02:56 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Aug 11 2021, 12:00 AM)
hi Johnslow you mean pru access portal ?

credit / debit card
FPX
touch n go e-wallet
boost e-wallet
Yes rclxms.gif pru access portal - prudential online.

TNG listed that means can lah biggrin.gif smile.gif
ryan18
post Aug 12 2021, 05:52 PM

2,406 posts

Is it normal to get a loading of almost 70/ month on an endorsement to add CI/TMCC?
Anyway asked my agent to appeal as its way too high
mini orchard
post Aug 12 2021, 08:24 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Aug 12 2021, 05:52 PM)
Is it normal to get a loading of almost 70/ month on an endorsement to add CI/TMCC?
Anyway asked my agent to appeal as its way too high
What is the coverage amount ?
ryan18
post Aug 12 2021, 09:39 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 12 2021, 08:24 PM)
What is the coverage amount ?
250,000 for CI/TMCC
Initially was quoted 250, but after processing a loading of 68 was included due to pre existing condition
feimoon
post Aug 17 2021, 11:54 AM

22 posts

There will be an increase in my Prudential premiums, from Aug onwards. If I want to maintain the same premium payment as before the increase, Prudential will take out the waiver rider. Should I remove the rider from PRULink Assurance Account? Is the rider in insurance really important? Please advise.
lifebalance
post Aug 17 2021, 12:02 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(feimoon @ Aug 17 2021, 11:54 AM)
There will be an increase in my Prudential premiums, from Aug onwards. If I want to maintain the same premium payment as before the increase, Prudential will take out the waiver rider. Should I remove the rider from PRULink Assurance Account? Is the rider in insurance really important? Please advise.
if you feel that without the rider, your finances if able to pay for all future premium even if you've succumbed to total permanent disability or critical illness. You can remove the rider anytime.
MUM
post Aug 17 2021, 12:09 PM

14,929 posts

review what is in that RIDER,....before making hastily decision,...for there could be reasons for you to have those RIDER during your initial purchase

hmm.gif as the premium will continue to rise "frequently/periodically" at a rate ranging from 10~20% averagely,....taking out the rider now may reduce the $$ increase for now, but wondering what can be taken off from the plan NEXT time and over numerous times later.
JIUHWEI
post Aug 17 2021, 04:28 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Aug 12 2021, 09:39 PM)
250,000 for CI/TMCC
Initially was quoted 250, but after processing a loading of 68 was included due to pre existing condition
Does it exclude your pre-existing conditions with the increase in premiums?
ping325
post Aug 17 2021, 06:00 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

hi feimoon you can get agent to assist you on this matter , using e-endorsement to edit the policy.

If you want to maintain the same premium / lower down , you can either :
Option 1: maintain rider , reduce sustainability
Option 2: reduce rider , maintain sustainability
Option 3: reduce rider + reduce sustainability

Try to mix and match to find the best budgets that suits you with the coverage you want for now.
Rider can be totally removed / reduced coverage says from 50k to 10k for example.

In future if you got budget again, you can upgrade again provided you are healthy.

Below are the exact scenario on what i did for my client last month , he is facing income disruption due to covid.
Basically prudential send letter around march and notify that premium will increase from RM2219 to RM2507 in July.
After endorsement by reducing coverage during June , his premium now reduced from RM2219 to RM1900.

Better don't last minute do endorsement , do it earlier like one month before premium will increase because need processing time.

This post has been edited by ping325: Aug 17 2021, 06:16 PM
debonairs91
post Aug 17 2021, 08:56 PM

1,013 posts

What is expected of insurance agent? Should me as client expect you to do all my biddings for me? Fetch documents from hospital, get itemized bills from hospital, get recommendation letter from doctor, etc

66 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:11 AM