56 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V5, 4 threads about ASUS filled!

de4thscythell
post Sep 14 2012, 11:21 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 14 2012, 08:56 AM)
^not compulsory. Unless you want/like to use it..
Actually, I'm using it, but does it not working if it's not there in the Schedule Task?
lee_what2004
post Sep 15 2012, 12:21 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(SuperVelocity @ Sep 14 2012, 11:17 AM)
nothing...Asus logo then straight Bios
Can enter inside the BIOS?
try change to default settings?
Is there any sd card plugged in ?

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Sep 14 2012, 11:21 AM)
Actually, I'm using it, but does it not working if it's not there in the Schedule Task?
If you are really concern about it, you can just reinstall Power 4 Gear, it should install back the schedule..
samlee860407
post Sep 15 2012, 09:04 AM

4,631 posts

Hmmm just got a zenbook yesterday.

But why whenn I close the lid , after sometimes it seems the mousse will simply move itself around and click, causing like my display change to portrait, delete some files , gadget and some other stuff?

(no USB mouse attached)
lee_what2004
post Sep 15 2012, 09:12 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Close the lid, then the notebook sleep or still running?

or you mean you are connecting to external display and when you close the lid, the cursor move it self ?
samlee860407
post Sep 15 2012, 09:53 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 15 2012, 09:12 AM)
Close the lid, then the notebook sleep or still running?

or you mean you are connecting to external display and when you close the lid, the cursor move it self ?
Laptop still running when lid is close

*not connecting to external display
lee_what2004
post Sep 15 2012, 09:58 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

It supposed to go sleep, right?
or you did change the settings on power management ?
samlee860407
post Sep 15 2012, 10:09 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 15 2012, 09:58 AM)
It supposed to go sleep, right?
or you did change the settings on power management ?
Hmmm on default it is do nothing.

I did try to change to "slew when lid close" but it don't go to sleep too

Anyway, I do wish it does not go to sleep when lid close too
lee_what2004
post Sep 15 2012, 10:12 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

hmm, but if you press the sleep button, it will go to sleep, right ?

Since it concern the touchpad, maybe try update its driver..
samlee860407
post Sep 15 2012, 10:54 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 15 2012, 10:12 AM)
hmm, but if you press the sleep button, it will go to sleep, right ?

Since it concern the touchpad, maybe try update its driver..
Yea it will sleep if I press it

Hmm kook thanks. I try update see smile.gif
herojack41
post Sep 15 2012, 11:11 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

kinda confuse with asus latest lineup.....

which series hav switchable graphic ah?
lee_what2004
post Sep 15 2012, 11:14 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^Which model you are interested with?
herojack41
post Sep 15 2012, 11:18 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 15 2012, 11:14 PM)
^Which model you are interested with?
currently using A43SV top spec model

now hunting for another model loh....wish it will be lighter then my current 1 sweat.gif

kinda lost....duno which model is latest

Added on September 15, 2012, 11:19 pm laugh.gif laugh.gif btw...is i5 model top spec

This post has been edited by herojack41: Sep 15 2012, 11:19 PM
lee_what2004
post Sep 15 2012, 11:21 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

How much budget?
Need good GPU ?

herojack41
post Sep 15 2012, 11:22 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 15 2012, 11:21 PM)
How much budget?
Need good GPU ?
budget ah.....erm...around rm2k++

about GPU....hope got switchable graphic icon_rolleyes.gif
lee_what2004
post Sep 15 2012, 11:29 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

For RM2K+, don't really have notebook with significantly lighter weight + good GPU. Mostly still weight 2.2KG
If you have more budget, can consider the
Sony Vaio SVS13116FGB, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M LE@RM3299[1.72kg], 4GB, 640GB(5400rpm), W7HP

or unless you don't mind with slower CPU,
Asus K46CM-WX090V, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT635M@RM2099[2kg], 2GB, 500GB, 4-cell battery, W7HP, OD

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Sep 15 2012, 11:30 PM
Amal
post Sep 16 2012, 01:08 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 15 2012, 11:29 PM)
For RM2K+, don't really have notebook with significantly lighter weight + good GPU. Mostly still weight 2.2KG
Sony Vaio SVS13116FGB, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M LE@RM3299[1.72kg], 4GB, 640GB(5400rpm), W7HP

Asus K46CM-WX090V, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT635M@RM2099[2kg], 2GB, 500GB, 4-cell battery, W7HP, OD
Get the Vaio and MOD the GT640M LE to a GT650M DDR3 speed without significant temperature increase.
Then, consider yourself owning a 1.72kg lightweight laptop than can do gaming like the N56VZ.
You can also physically change the GPU mode to Intel/Dedicated by using the Stamina/Speed mode switch.

Someone is selling it at a low price(RM2,500) for a 7 week old Vaio :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2505694&hl=

OR

Get the Acer M5.
[Ultrabook] M5-481TG-53316G12, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT640M LE (28nm Kepler) + 128GB SSD@RM2899[1.85kg], 6GB, W7HP
herojack41
post Sep 16 2012, 10:21 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 15 2012, 11:29 PM)

if i sacrifice the weight lei? possible to get a asus model with switchable graphic? sweat.gif sweat.gif

battery life is real deal for me......and performance too when i hook up with adapter

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 16 2012, 01:08 AM)
Get the Vaio and MOD the GT640M LE to a GT650M DDR3 speed without significant temperature increase.
Then, consider yourself owning a 1.72kg lightweight laptop than can do gaming like the N56VZ.
You can also physically change the GPU mode to Intel/Dedicated by using the Stamina/Speed mode switch.

Someone is selling it at a low price(RM2,500) for a 7 week old Vaio :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2505694&hl=

OR

Get the Acer M5.
[Ultrabook] M5-481TG-53316G12, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT640M LE (28nm Kepler) + 128GB SSD@RM2899[1.85kg], 6GB, W7HP
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif vaio only looks good from outside...aint inside

aku cepat expired?? no thanks laugh.gif

Added on September 16, 2012, 10:37 am drool.gif drool.gif found a model...HP ENVY 4-1043TX

the spec is wad im looking for drool.gif drool.gif but but...iz HP...i wonder asus got such spec sheet offer? sad.gif

This post has been edited by herojack41: Sep 16 2012, 10:37 AM
Amal
post Sep 16 2012, 02:48 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 16 2012, 10:21 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif found a model...HP ENVY 4-1043TX

the spec is wad im looking for  drool.gif  drool.gif but but...iz HP...i wonder asus got such spec sheet offer? sad.gif
You won't feel the difference in terms of performance compared to your current one.
Unless you don't care about the performance, then go ahead.
Or just top up and get the :
[Ultrabook] UX32VD-R3001V, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT620M + 24GB mSATA SSD + 500GB HDD@RM2999[1.3kg], 4GB, W7HP, 6-cell battery (6570mAH), 2 years international warranty
Again, that is if you don't mind about the performance.

This post has been edited by Amal: Sep 16 2012, 02:49 PM
herojack41
post Sep 16 2012, 03:56 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Sep 16 2012, 02:48 PM)
You won't feel the difference in terms of performance compared to your current one.
Unless you don't care about the performance, then go ahead.
Or just top up and get the :
[Ultrabook] UX32VD-R3001V, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT620M + 24GB mSATA SSD + 500GB HDD@RM2999[1.3kg], 4GB, W7HP, 6-cell battery (6570mAH), 2 years international warranty
Again, that is if you don't mind about the performance.
sad.gif sad.gif out of budget.....rm2.4k is really my top liao..... performance is needed when hook up to power plug.

dont think this zenbook could perform wad i wan
ashingburning
post Sep 16 2012, 11:49 PM

219 posts

What the average temp for asus laptop??

mine is 50-65 when idle and 90+ when gaming...

already change the themal paste, but still have the same result...

This post has been edited by ashingburning: Sep 16 2012, 11:50 PM

56 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:27 AM