56 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Renovation Secret & Tips Revealed, Secret&Tips contractor wont tell you

luckyfoong
post Jul 3 2012, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(tomjason @ Jul 3 2012, 10:37 AM)
To you and others, inform me your reno size and what reno you want to do, i will calculate for you.

TQ
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today, i decided to give one of many more tips for house owner, for me i would plaster first, then install water piping and wiring later after plaster. That mean you have to cut the wall. This step, many contractor do not want to do this cause for them is messy. PM me if you want to know why?...
A good main contractor should do this. This is one indicator that if he/she is good and experience contractor.

do you have any recommedation on where to buy tiles in reasonable price for bathroom?

area around kl/pj

gg8090
post Jul 3 2012, 10:28 PM

18 posts

Bro tomjason,

nice tips from you. Pls PM me special screw for grill? Pls estimate my reno cost for the following jobs:

1.Demolish car porch(18 x 12) inclusive pecah porch/ram BRC & korek supaya level with entrance
2. Buat car porch with built in gutter (25 x 22) tile size 2x1
3.Buat foyer(2 tiang, lantai Pable wash & siling slab) 25 x 6
4. Tembok 80'
5.Extend kitchen 9x22.

If possible, PM me your formula as well.
TStomjason
post Jul 4 2012, 11:05 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(luckyfoong @ Jul 3 2012, 05:42 PM)

do you have any recommedation on where to buy tiles in reasonable price for bathroom?

area around kl/pj

Below are my option:

1. White horse selayang very big showroom
2. Jln Ipoh tile shops.
3. Super ceramic Kota Damansara.

TQ

TStomjason
post Jul 4 2012, 11:25 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(gg8090 @ Jul 3 2012, 10:28 PM)
Bro tomjason,

nice tips from you. Pls PM me special screw for grill? Pls estimate my reno cost for the following jobs:

1.Demolish car porch(18 x 12) inclusive pecah porch/ram BRC & korek supaya level with entrance
2. Buat car porch with built in gutter (25 x 22) tile size 2x1
3.Buat foyer(2 tiang, lantai Pable wash & siling slab) 25 x 6
4. Tembok 80'
5.Extend kitchen 9x22.

If possible, PM me your formula as well.
Below is the pic of the screw/special wall plug:

Attached Image (the pic will be remove later).

below are my estimation:

1. demolish car porch floor only is RM864. If demolish all inclusive roof and roof trust is RM1728
2. built car porch with gutter 25x22 (wau big car porch) is RM13750 inclusive tile.
3. buat foyer 25x6 inlcusive all RM4500.
4. Tembok 80 ft is RM3600 (tembok height 5 ft with foundation beam and tiang concrete).
5. Extend kitchen 9x22 is RM23760.

TQ

Added on July 4, 2012, 11:33 am
QUOTE(tomjason @ Jul 3 2012, 10:37 AM)
To you and others, inform me your reno size and what reno you want to do, i will calculate for you.

TQ
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today, i decided to give one of many more tips for house owner, for me i would plaster first, then install water piping and wiring later after plaster. That mean you have to cut the wall. This step, many contractor do not want to do this cause for them is messy. PM me if you want to know why?...
A good main contractor should do this. This is one indicator that if he/she is good and experience contractor.
i hv received many question why plaster first..since not many main contractor not willing to do this, or they do not know this and not will to do this, i will reveal the reasons here for house owner:

Why Plaster first then wiring and plumbing:

Below are the reasons why plaster first then cut the plaster wall for wiring and plumbing (when we have already plaster, then we can know / ‘agak’ the depth to out the wiring &plumbing inside the wall):

1. To avoid the wiring socket and plug to deep or to ‘timbul’. When these happened your socket and plug no nice and difficult to install.
2. To avoid the water outlet and stop cock to deep or to ‘timbul’. This to avoid problem when to install the ‘kepala paip’ and maintenance of stop cock (difficult to replace rubber inside the stop cock if to deep inside the wall). Moreover if to deep or to ‘timbul’ not nicer when tile is install.
3. These also avoid too much red brick is being hack, this can reduce your wall strength. If plaster first, Sometime only the plaster layer only need being hack or remove and the red brick is not remove. Compared to install the wiring and plumbing before plaster, you have to remove portion of red brick.

Hope you understand.

This post has been edited by tomjason: Jul 4 2012, 11:36 AM
AdrianSiang
post Jul 4 2012, 11:33 AM

53 posts

Hai TomJason,

Do you have any wireman to recomend, Klang Area.
Kindly PM formula as well..

Tq
TStomjason
post Jul 4 2012, 11:37 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(AdrianSiang @ Jul 4 2012, 11:33 AM)
Hai TomJason,

Do you have any wireman to recomend, Klang Area.
Kindly PM formula as well..

Tq
yes i do hv wireman..PM me.

i hv stop giving formula since many contractors here take advantages instead i will calculate for you, give me your reno size.
ginming
post Jul 4 2012, 12:33 PM

23 posts

Thanks a lot for so much of useful sharing and informatino.
got such auto clean function hood? wao....first time knowing this. Interesting.
Mind to PM me what brand and where you buy it?

Tips:

Kitchen Hood :

For me, i dont like to clean the oil on the grill of the hood, i not promoting any brand, try find hood that had auto clean function. With auto clean, i just pour the mixture of water and cleanser into the hood reservoir than push button clean, the system will auto clean and residue will go out into glass compartment. i love my hood so much.

[/quote]

helven
post Jul 4 2012, 01:12 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

bro, care to PM me the formula?
TStomjason
post Jul 4 2012, 01:35 PM

866 posts

[quote=ginming,Jul 4 2012, 12:33 PM]
Thanks a lot for so much of useful sharing and informatino.
got such auto clean function hood? wao....first time knowing this. Interesting.
Mind to PM me what brand and where you buy it?

Tips:

Kitchen Hood :

For me, i dont like to clean the oil on the grill of the hood, i not promoting any brand, try find hood that had auto clean function. With auto clean, i just pour the mixture of water and cleanser into the hood reservoir than push button clean, the system will auto clean and residue will go out into glass compartment. i love my hood so much.

[/quote]

[/quote]

hi bro ginming,

TQ...previously i looking for the autoclean function..after survey only pacifica has the autoclean function...i do know about fortile or other brands...

the brand is Pacifica..my hood,hob and oven all pacifica..some other dealer claim that the autoclean will cause inside of hood rusty..from my study show no problem as the pacifica inside use stainless steel for their parts.....we fill the reservoir with water+cleanser such as Glo..then push the autoclean...they use water injector ..similar mechanism as car fuel injector......every day after cook (advisable one per day) i just push the autoclean button and system will clean itself....and the residue will come out at the container... that all...the water reservoir can store water for 3 days or 4 days cleaning...so after 3 or 4 days you refill full the resevoir...

if you want to buy..go to HQ at Pacifica HQ at Kota Damansara..look for James very nice guy and handsome also..hahaha..if you want his number i can you...

http://www.pacifica.my/?page_id=1075

again i m not promoting brand..

Added on July 4, 2012, 1:38 pm[quote=helven,Jul 4 2012, 01:12 PM]
bro, care to PM me the formula?

[/quote]

PMed my your reno size and what reno do you want to do...i will calculate for you

This post has been edited by tomjason: Jul 4 2012, 01:42 PM
jetwash
post Jul 4 2012, 01:39 PM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Jul 4 2012, 11:05 AM)
Below are my option:

1. White horse selayang very big showroom
2. Jln Ipoh tile shops.
3. Super ceramic Kota Damansara.

TQ
i would second white horse selayang, excellent selection at excellent price biggrin.gif
weikee
post Jul 4 2012, 01:53 PM

12,019 posts

Auto cleaning = no oil cooking. No hood in the market can go without human cleaning, is just matter how heavy house owner use it. If just for streaming than is ok.
TStomjason
post Jul 4 2012, 02:14 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 4 2012, 01:53 PM)
Auto cleaning = no oil cooking. No hood in the market can go without human cleaning, is just matter how heavy house owner use it. If just for streaming than is ok.
yes there is..i m heavy cooking and oily cooking...with the autoclean hood..resolve all my problem...
gg8090
post Jul 4 2012, 02:51 PM

18 posts

bro,

do you have a name of the grill wall plug? the pic is not so clear.
ginming
post Jul 4 2012, 03:29 PM

23 posts

Its being soooo fun of reading this threat.

hi Tom, need your advise pls.
Am having headache of my kitchen design and planning for renovation soon.
Refer to the floor plan attached. Am thinking of below few options but not sure
which option to choose, can you pls give some advise?

My options / thinking as below:
1. Remove the utility room and extend the kitchen, the utility room is half wall only.
2. Renovate the yard area(beside utility room) become the wet kitchen,
but this will be more cost right? To have dry and wet kitchen saperately.
Not really like this coz the toilet and the room will be very dark.
3. Extend the kitchen till the bathroom window only, so the toilet and room won't be dark
4. Do not do anything at utility room and yard, dry and wet kitchen combine
as per existing.

This is new double story house.
Please also calculate for me the estimated cost base on your advise of which option to choose.

QUOTE(tomjason @ Jun 28 2012, 08:04 AM)
you are welcomed...

i very glad to hear that...

for the kayu bakau..nowadays..its is not very often we can get that big kayu bakau and the price is also reasonable...happy to hear that...

Added on June 28, 2012, 8:08 am
to all others..i hv stop giving formula,sorry for that cause there contractors that take advantages, instead you can give me what type of reno, size and what you want to do..then i will calculate for you all and give advise and opinion. Please PM me.  

TQ
This post has been edited by ginming: Jul 4 2012, 03:35 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Floor_Plan_Ming.pdf ( 582.22k ) Number of downloads: 181
TStomjason
post Jul 4 2012, 03:29 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(gg8090 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:51 PM)
bro,

do you have a name of the grill wall plug? the pic is not so clear.
i suppose the pic is clear... smile.gif ....if i can remember the wall plug name is 'K Screw'....its the name only got screw..actual no screw just drill and hammer the wall plug...the wall plug and the nail is attached together...but do be careful at tile area do not over hammer else...your tile break...

...after this this will delete the pic...

good luck bro

This post has been edited by tomjason: Jul 4 2012, 03:32 PM
ginming
post Jul 4 2012, 03:31 PM

23 posts

Any of you here have any suggestion or advise are most welcome.

This post has been edited by ginming: Jul 4 2012, 03:55 PM
TStomjason
post Jul 4 2012, 04:46 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(ginming @ Jul 4 2012, 03:29 PM)

1. Remove the utility room and extend the kitchen, the utility room is half wall only.
3. Extend the kitchen till the bathroom window only, so the toilet and room won't be dark
    as per existing.

Please also calculate for me the estimated cost base on your advise of which option to choose.

hi ginming,

this just my opinion...

actually the first is the budget...if you have small budget go for item 4...the existing kitchen divide in 2 dry kitchen and wet kitchen..but a little small lah....if got budget go for item 3...

my opinion is like this...(this option is if you want to maintain the guest room)

extend your yard becoming wet kitchen...your guest room now become dry kitchen...shift the toilet at back beside the utility room on ...expand your utility room , now become guest room...so you got dry and wet kitchen..you got your toilet share with guest room and wet kitchen..you also got your guest room..

the cost is :

1. to expand the yard (from your diagram if not mistake 10x12 ft) = RM14400 (include all excerpt Kitchen cabinet)
2. Shift your toilet to back RM 2000-RM2500
3. Hack the uility room RM600

TQ

craftsnknots
post Jul 4 2012, 05:15 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(ginming @ Jul 4 2012, 04:29 PM)

as per existing.

Just wondering, if you got with option 3, what is that extra little space for? Will there be a door to the other extra land on the right (behind guest room)? if yes then you cant really put anything at the small extended space. I mean by extending that bit of a space, you will incur wet work cost, tiling and lighting and such, but the incremental of the space isnt much. Just wondering that's all smile.gif
gg8090
post Jul 5 2012, 12:33 AM

18 posts

Thanks tom for the grill plug/screw.
I plan to have 2nd stainless steel tank place above my concrete slab. Will the water getting hot as it directly exposed to sun?
TStomjason
post Jul 5 2012, 10:25 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(gg8090 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:33 AM)
Thanks tom for the grill plug/screw.
I plan to have 2nd stainless steel tank place above my  concrete slab. Will the water getting hot as it directly exposed to sun?
you are welcomed....about tank..yes..certainly it hot.....if want save money just use poly tank..

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

today i m baik hati to give one more simple tip:

Painting:

Ensure that your wall plaster has fully dry before paint else you will regret later...many man contractor they immediately after 1 or 2 days of plaster, they paint cause they want save manpower 'kong'..

This post has been edited by tomjason: Jul 5 2012, 10:56 AM

56 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:12 AM