just want to show my latest DIY of my second water heater joven i70P smile.gif

just want to show also my new grass cutter.. smile.gif

hyderu
post Jun 23 2012, 03:44 PM

Hi Tomjason,

Mind sharing your formula to me thru pm as well. THX!!!
i'm gonna start rewiring my apartment very soon, is there any things i need to aware of?

Added on June 23, 2012, 4:21 pmOh no.....just notice that u have stop giving out..... sob....sob.....
ok, appreciate your advice of the rough cost on below items:

- Light + fan = 40 points
- power point = 41 points

Is a 5 bedroom & 4 bathroom apartment.

Thx!

This post has been edited by hyderu: Jun 23 2012, 04:21 PM
TStomjason
post Jun 25 2012, 07:59 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(hyderu @ Jun 23 2012, 03:44 PM)
Hi Tomjason,

Mind sharing your formula to me thru pm as well. THX!!!
i'm gonna start rewiring my apartment very soon, is there any things i need to aware of?

Added on June 23, 2012, 4:21 pmOh no.....just notice that u have stop giving out..... sob....sob.....
ok, appreciate your advice of the rough cost on below items:

- Light + fan = 40 points
- power point = 41 points

Is a 5 bedroom & 4 bathroom apartment.

Thx!
hi..

i hv PMed you the estimation.

TQ

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today i m giving tips for security for those that do not have budget on alarm system but still insisted on alarm system.PM me if you interested.

TQ

This post has been edited by tomjason: Jun 25 2012, 08:12 AM
TK512
post Jun 25 2012, 08:43 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Apr 5 2012, 08:29 AM)
PMed others already that requested.
today tips:

1. Previouly i forgot to mention, it is recommended the maximum distance between pillar is 20 fts, ensure that at least every 20 fts, there is a pillar.This to ensure your strength of your upper beam.

2. Another tips, about grills, please do not use screw when to ground your grill, instead use this new type plug (i cant remember the name of this plug but start with K), this new type for install grill. If use use screw, robber can easily unscrew your grill. With this type of plug, they have cut it with grinder make it difficult for them. Somehow this new plug is nice. Pic attach my house sample:

[Tomjason has deleted the photo that was attached] - Sorry.. PM me if you want the photo

3. To install bi fold door. While laying tile, please ensure the do step down to install bi fold frame. This look nice and also your frame does not 'timbul' and to avoid you accidently 'terlanggar' . See pic below, my bi fold fame.

[Tomjason has deleted the photo thas was attached] - Sorry...PM me if you want the photo
Hello tomjason,

I must say you are very kind for providing all this information. I hope you can PM too the formula.
Also if you don't mind, can you send me the picture of the new plug.

Thanks!

OH NO! You have stopped giving the formula cry.gif . If at all you feel sympathy for me, then hope you can PM me.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by TK512: Jun 25 2012, 09:18 AM
craftsnknots
post Jun 25 2012, 09:59 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Jun 25 2012, 08:59 AM)
hi..

i hv PMed you the estimation.

TQ

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today i m giving tips for security for those that do not have budget on alarm system but still insisted on alarm system.PM me if you interested.

TQ
I want! I want. Need security/alarm system. Thanks
TStomjason
post Jun 25 2012, 10:02 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(TK512 @ Jun 25 2012, 08:43 AM)
Hello tomjason,

I must say you are very kind for providing all this information. I hope you can PM too the formula.
Also if you don't mind, can you send me the picture of the new plug.

Thanks!

OH NO! You have stopped giving the formula  cry.gif . If at all you feel sympathy for me, then hope you can PM me.

Thanks!
PM me what is your reno size area and what type of detail reno you want to do. I will calculate for you.

TQ

Added on June 25, 2012, 10:04 am
QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Jun 25 2012, 09:59 AM)
I want! I want. Need security/alarm system. Thanks
this tips is for those that do not have budget for security system but still want security system. R u really what it?.....

This post has been edited by tomjason: Jun 25 2012, 10:04 AM
craftsnknots
post Jun 27 2012, 12:19 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Jun 25 2012, 11:02 AM)

this tips is for those that do not have budget for security system but still want security system. R u really what it?.....
Hi tomjason,

just to update you on the contractor work that we have discussed before..See my bakau wood pile..big rite. smallest I've measured is 4.7inches..
So now i feel safer with this contractor..the other contractor neighbouring houses, their wood pile is 3 inches max, some 2 inches (I measure from the wood pile thrown at the back of the house, indon worker staring at me). So I am confident with the contractor that I have chosen thanks to your feedback..although this guys is more expensive on paper...but looking the materials that he use, I dont think he is expensive..I think the other 2 contractors before are expensive because of the materials..

Also, this contractor protect my flooring with carpet! I was like WAH!..other ppl use canvas and plywood only..

and the frame for fencing foundation is 15 inches by 10 inches for the entire stretch of fence..and the depth is estimated 1.5 ft deep

Other houses only use 10 x 5 inches for fence

TStomjason
post Jun 27 2012, 02:24 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Jun 27 2012, 12:19 PM)
Hi tomjason,

just to update you on the contractor work that we have discussed before..See my bakau wood pile..big rite. smallest I've measured is 4.7inches..
So now i feel safer with this contractor..the other contractor neighbouring houses, their wood pile is 3 inches max, some 2 inches (I measure from the wood pile thrown at the back of the house, indon worker staring at me). So I am confident with the contractor that I have chosen thanks to your feedback..although this guys is more expensive on paper...but looking the materials that he use, I dont think he is expensive..I think the other 2 contractors before are expensive because of the materials..

Also, this contractor protect my flooring with carpet! I was like WAH!..other ppl use canvas and plywood only..

and the frame for fencing foundation is 15 inches by 10 inches for the entire stretch of fence..and the depth is estimated 1.5 ft deep

Other houses only use 10 x 5 inches for fence
wah..good to hear about that... biggrin.gif

the kayu bakau you mention and the fencing foundation are correct....

do update on progress... biggrin.gif
craftsnknots
post Jun 27 2012, 02:49 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Jun 27 2012, 03:24 PM)
wah..good to hear about that... biggrin.gif

the kayu bakau you mention and the fencing foundation are correct....

do update on progress... biggrin.gif
See the bakau pile...I measure near the tip..coz some bakau is only thick at the center then becomes smaller and smaller nearer to tip......Anyway I inspect throughout the pile...quite consistent and they are taiwan's. RM15 per pcs.

The other contractor's pile smaller like 3 inches and senget senget so I am glad I picked this contractor although more expensive

I'm happy with my contractor..Thanks for your help

napoli26
post Jun 27 2012, 03:20 PM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Feb 17 2012, 02:51 PM)
just to share...actually most contractor use formula to calculate the estimation of you renovation..else..how can they can give quotation between 2,3 days...if somebody want to know the formula..do PM me..

TQ..
after the selection of the steel iron, observe also for the sand type they use...the best sand for renovation is from 'mine/lombong'..usually the mine sand is white in color....the.....second is from river..or we call pasir sungai....normally river sand in yellowish or redish in color.....for pasir sungai or river sand..make sure that the river sand is 'wash' type...else....there is mud inside the sand..causing your concrete not strong enough....

for brick selection....if you got budget..use red brick 'tanah merah'....this brick is good and strong..it also..make your house cooler..compared to sand brick....for sand brick..the price..last time is about 0.23 sen ...else..the red brick is about 0.37 sen..price already gone up...for the red brick..the fully bake brick is good...how to recognized this brick?...there is some black color or line on the brick....
bro, pm me your secret formula , thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
genielee_83
post Jun 27 2012, 04:09 PM

120 posts

pm me reno formula and alarm tip.
Mine is a 30*32ft double storey
shuqin
post Jun 27 2012, 06:12 PM

Hi there, please Pm the formula too....
Planning to do backyard extension by end of this mth and looking for some advise before to confirm with the contractor

Anyone have reputable contractor in kepong, please PM me too... thanks for help ^^
TStomjason
post Jun 28 2012, 08:04 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Jun 27 2012, 02:49 PM)
See the bakau pile...I measure near the tip..coz some bakau is only thick at the center then becomes smaller and smaller nearer to tip......Anyway I inspect throughout the pile...quite consistent and they are taiwan's. RM15 per pcs.

The other contractor's pile smaller like 3 inches and senget senget so I am glad I picked this contractor although more expensive

I'm happy with my contractor..Thanks for your help
you are welcomed...

i very glad to hear that...

for the kayu bakau..nowadays..its is not very often we can get that big kayu bakau and the price is also reasonable...happy to hear that...

Added on June 28, 2012, 8:08 am
QUOTE(napoli26 @ Jun 27 2012, 03:20 PM)
bro, pm me your secret formula , thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
to all others..i hv stop giving formula,sorry for that cause there contractors that take advantages, instead you can give me what type of reno, size and what you want to do..then i will calculate for you all and give advise and opinion. Please PM me.

TQ

This post has been edited by tomjason: Jun 28 2012, 08:08 AM
icekelvin
post Jun 28 2012, 01:12 PM

138 posts

Attached File  wiring.pdf ( 231.49k ) Number of downloads: 246
hi tomjason,

could you advice me on the cost of renovation and and wiring. pls refer to the attachments. thank you.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  floorplan_1313.pdf ( 224.58k ) Number of downloads: 182
Yamma
post Jun 28 2012, 07:02 PM

736 posts

Hi tomjason, im going to renovate my house before i move in, hopefully can start the project early july. I want to change the existing tiles (1 x 1ft) and replace to 2 x 2 ft tiles + skirt for the entire house (approximately 1300sf). It is difficult to do it? i also plan to install plaster ceiling and kicthen cabinet. And if got extra money, i want to extend my kicthen further (28 x 10 ft). please give me the formula n advise me also. thanks ya!!
TStomjason
post Jun 29 2012, 03:17 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Jun 28 2012, 07:02 PM)
Hi tomjason, im going to renovate my house before i move in, hopefully can start the project early july. I want to change the existing tiles (1 x 1ft) and replace to 2 x 2 ft tiles + skirt for the entire house (approximately 1300sf). It is difficult to do it? i also plan to install plaster ceiling and kicthen cabinet. And if got extra money, i want to extend my kicthen further (28 x 10 ft). please give me the formula n advise me also. thanks ya!!
are you sure you want to remove all tile and to install new 2x2 tile?....for your tile the cost for remove old tile and install new tile (upah + cement) only are size 1300 sq ft, tile owner buy is RM9100....better dont waste money unless you got extra..smile.gif...if you want detail PM me.

Added on June 29, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(icekelvin @ Jun 28 2012, 01:12 PM)
Attached File  wiring.pdf ( 231.49k ) Number of downloads: 246
hi tomjason,

could you advice me on the cost of renovation and and wiring. pls refer to the attachments. thank you.
PMed you already.

This post has been edited by tomjason: Jun 29 2012, 03:18 PM
steventan
post Jul 2 2012, 04:57 PM

99 posts

Can PM me your formula? Thanks.
kunahk
post Jul 2 2012, 10:01 PM

Please PM me your formula too. Very impressed with your renovation. Thanks
TStomjason
post Jul 3 2012, 10:37 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(kunahk @ Jul 2 2012, 10:01 PM)
Please PM me your formula too.   Very impressed with your renovation. Thanks
To you and others, inform me your reno size and what reno you want to do, i will calculate for you.

TQ

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today, i decided to give one of many more tips for house owner, for me i would plaster first, then install water piping and wiring later after plaster. That mean you have to cut the wall. This step, many contractor do not want to do this cause for them is messy. PM me if you want to know why?...
A good main contractor should do this. This is one indicator that if he/she is good and experience contractor.

This post has been edited by tomjason: Jul 3 2012, 11:44 AM

56 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:47 AM