Toys Transformers fan Club, Come And join if you are a fan

BeastX
post Oct 5 2006, 07:05 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(subang880 @ Oct 5 2006, 01:34 AM)
400ringgit??? 18000yen converted to ringgit should be 500+ close to 600 ringgit wat...  blink.gif  still can mou
Stated retail price usually gets 20% discount or more at some shops..MP3 for about RM200... retail stores at least in my present area.. are not stocking that much MP4... or at least on display... (its higher price and retail stores dont want to take the risk of unsold items..??)

p.s. mp-3 does have a metal rack of sorts holding the body, Based on F-15E Strike Eagle which is a 2 seater..MP-3 only one... but because of the 1/60 scale fits most 1/60 gundam pilots..Kira Yamato piloting F-15E Strike Eagle/StarScream

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 5 2006, 08:55 AM
CooLeRthings
post Oct 5 2006, 12:51 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

finaly the baby comes to papa rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

here some picture 1st
tomolo gonna take more pic
now wanna back to study n stop my hype
tomolo final exam paper sad.gif

compare the size of G2 OP

Shinichi
post Oct 5 2006, 01:04 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Oct 5 2006, 12:51 PM)
finaly the baby comes to papa  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

here some picture 1st
tomolo gonna take more pic
now wanna back to study n stop my hype
tomolo final exam paper sad.gif
compare the size of G2 OP

drool.gif drool.gif
I wish I have the money to get it now ><"
refnulf
post Oct 5 2006, 05:11 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Nice, nice.

Soon I shall have all 4 masterpieces standing together tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Oct 5 2006, 09:38 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Oct 5 2006, 05:11 PM)
Nice, nice.

Soon I shall have all 4 masterpieces standing together tongue.gif
i'll gonna go tat too
but not now or soon... is later

eBola
post Oct 6 2006, 06:25 PM

blah
1,928 posts

just got my mp-3 too.

itching to get the mp-4, but pokai already ..cry.gif
CooLeRthings
post Oct 6 2006, 08:40 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

here come the hot cake, hot babe, red hot chilli peper picture to tempt ur guys laugh.gif

all snaped by me tongue.gif

truck mode

CooLeRthings
post Oct 6 2006, 08:41 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

droid mode

CooLeRthings

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

kick arse mode XD

hei......yaaaa............

CooLeRthings

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

comparing with hasbro G2 OP

prime:"die decepticon! die!" ( or he shud shour :" stop functioning decepticon! stop functioning!" ? :twisted:

BeastX
post Oct 6 2006, 08:58 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Oct 6 2006, 08:40 PM)
here come the hot cake, hot babe, red hot chilli peper picture to tempt ur guys  laugh.gif

all snaped by me tongue.gif
truck mode

One of the smoke stake seems bent (left)... suffered by both my mp2 but not mp1... trouble with recasting plastics.. maybe..
CooLeRthings
post Oct 6 2006, 09:05 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 6 2006, 08:58 PM)
One of the smoke stake seems bent (left)... suffered by both my mp2 but not mp1... trouble with recasting plastics.. maybe..
i dun mind dy
coz now i know
watever master piece is bull shit, they never wanna make it perfect
n is make from china, we hell know how those ppl working there
yeah, they hardworking, but they do fast n never really care, coz their pay low,
all they need it come out something

really unprofesional doing of takara

wat to do, they wanna earn our hard earn cash

This post has been edited by hitler: Oct 6 2006, 09:07 PM
moon*
post Oct 7 2006, 12:14 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

eheh.. hey guys, i got a transformer movie box set for sale at the garage sales thread..

do check it out, the box is in MINT CONDITION.. check it out ya

cheers*

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=350307
subang880
post Oct 7 2006, 12:52 AM

128 posts

wah lau eh.... RM90.... low yat plaza selling RM50 nia for both...
endless
post Oct 7 2006, 10:11 AM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 5 2006, 07:05 AM)
Stated retail price usually gets 20% discount or more at some shops..MP3 for about RM200... retail stores at least in my present area.. are not stocking that much MP4... or at least on display... (its higher price and retail stores dont want to take the risk of unsold items..??)

p.s. mp-3 does have a metal rack of sorts holding the body, Based on F-15E Strike Eagle which is a 2 seater..MP-3 only one... but because of the 1/60 scale fits most 1/60 gundam pilots..Kira Yamato piloting F-15E Strike Eagle/StarScream

Had a go with my fren's Starscream yesterday. It looks better in alt mode. Furthermore, the quality is utterly disappointing.

The sprues from the arms, hands etc were clearly visible. It looked like some noob Gundam modeller had built it.

Also, there is no die cast component whatsoever [cept for the air brakes if I remembered correctly].

Lastly, the black wash in some areas were overly done.

IMHO, they should make the legs heavier, as it will tip over to the back if there is no stand. The legs are also quite flimsy.

Overall, I would think that MP OP definitely pwns SS anytime in terms of value for money.
moon*
post Oct 7 2006, 10:54 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ori box set wo.. sure can find ori box set for rm 50 BOTH ah??

adissshh??

QUOTE(subang880 @ Oct 7 2006, 12:52 AM)
wah lau eh.... RM90.... low yat plaza selling RM50 nia for both...
BeastX
post Oct 7 2006, 01:53 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(endless @ Oct 7 2006, 10:11 AM)
Had a go with my fren's Starscream yesterday. It looks better in alt mode. Furthermore, the quality is utterly disappointing.
The sprues from the arms, hands etc were clearly visible. It looked like some noob Gundam modeller had built it.
Also, there is no die cast component whatsoever [cept for the air brakes if I remembered correctly].
Lastly, the black wash in some areas were overly done.
IMHO, they should make the legs heavier, as it will tip over to the back if there is no stand. The legs are also quite flimsy.
Overall, I would think that MP OP definitely pwns SS anytime in terms of value for money.
Air brakes are all plastics..except for skrews. hinges, front landing gear/wheel and the endo skeleton/rack (a piece of metal 7mm thick) holding the body parts.. Quality.. I say comparable to macross 1/48 which I have. Only 2 plastic colours are used .. greenish/grey and blue (not including head) ..red, white, silver colours are painted on..
As hitler had said... mass produced and paniting of product are based on individual...b.t.w. one of the eyes of my SS was not painted on.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 7 2006, 01:54 PM
Lone Wolf
post Oct 7 2006, 11:37 PM

On bad behavior
2,771 posts

well, the lack of die cast means one thing... lower cost. i'm glad i was able to afford one...

Lone Wolf
post Oct 7 2006, 11:41 PM

On bad behavior
2,771 posts

i actually dont mind inconsistent blackwash and worn-off paint on starscream. if u've ever seen a real life fighter jet, the wear and tear is always that apparent... makes it look a little more realistic. but of course there are people who prefer it nice and clean...
refnulf
post Oct 7 2006, 11:45 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

I don't like the MP-3. It's not worthy to be included in this Masterpiece series. Might just skip this... it's not even the same size as the others.

EDIT: Hell, what am I saying. I gotta get it just to put it alongside the others.

This post has been edited by refnulf: Oct 7 2006, 11:46 PM

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:02 AM