Travel All About Hong Kong V3, A place to share things about Hong Kong

mugenz
post Jun 27 2012, 03:20 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 26 2012, 08:38 PM)
Lol I'm going on early sep also 6sept. Have u bought online ocean park tickets?
Mine is 11 until 14 hehehe.
Nope not going ocean park. The rest of the attraction will buy when I reach there.

Don't want to buy in advance scared got changes to my plan. Hahaha won't know bad weather might hit hahahaha

btw finally booked my accommodation,

http://www.hotelmadera.com.hk/

RM1,300++ for 3 nights. FUuuuuu~

This post has been edited by mugenz: Jun 27 2012, 10:12 AM
MugenK20A
post Jun 27 2012, 02:22 PM

1,244 posts

Will be goin to HK on Dec. Got a few ques here :

1. Plan to visit Ocean Park, Disneyland & Madame Tussards. Which area is advisable for me to stay? I kinda blur here.
2. For Ocean Park & Disneyland tickets, any website offers lower prices?
3. What websites got a better promo on hotels?

yvonnesoo
post Jun 27 2012, 03:17 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jun 27 2012, 03:20 AM)
Mine is 11 until 14 hehehe.
Nope not going ocean park. The rest of the attraction will buy when I reach there.

Don't want to buy in advance scared got changes to my plan. Hahaha won't know bad weather might hit hahahaha

btw finally booked my accommodation,

http://www.hotelmadera.com.hk/

RM1,300++ for 3 nights.  FUuuuuu~
spacious room.. n gt promo.. location oso ok.. quite cheap la for this price..
mugenz
post Jun 27 2012, 03:21 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 27 2012, 03:17 PM)
spacious room.. n gt promo.. location oso ok.. quite cheap la for this price..
cheap meh? i was budgeting around rm800 ROFL..

Because i was lazy to finalise my booking hence i pay extra rm500 more doh.gif haahaha..
yvonnesoo
post Jun 27 2012, 03:49 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jun 27 2012, 03:21 PM)
cheap meh? i was budgeting around rm800 ROFL..

Because i was lazy to finalise my booking hence i pay extra rm500 more doh.gif haahaha..
considering ur travel date, near to MTR n spacious room.. such price is consider cheap (including those tax).. quite hard 2 find around RM260+- per room/nite nw as ur travel date is so near.. n some hotel room is very tiny wif limited toilet space but cost more thn u expected..
mugenz
post Jun 27 2012, 04:09 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

but rm500! theres like 2~3 pair of sneakers!
hahaha

Ok la.. since book d.. have to go with it..
Camea
post Jun 27 2012, 04:22 PM

I guess that the best method to get to know more about city - just to hire privateguides! It's easy, you will see the best place, attend interesting museums, eat in the good reastaurants! It's worth it
yvonnesoo
post Jun 27 2012, 04:34 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Camea @ Jun 27 2012, 04:22 PM)
I guess that the best method to get to know more about city - just to hire privateguides! It's easy, you will see the best place, attend interesting museums, eat in the good reastaurants! It's worth it
i guess it's nt necessary for HK n some selected countries.. n d most impo is personally preferences.. haha
ccgenius
post Jun 27 2012, 10:11 PM

1,349 posts

A piece of useful info for those who are going to HK in the near future..

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...06872992&type=1
TSnorthasian
post Jun 28 2012, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Jun 27 2012, 10:11 PM)

Thanks for sharing the info ^^

wyen
post Jun 28 2012, 10:33 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Jun 27 2012, 10:11 PM)

Could u summarize what isi it about? Can't really understand the picture. Means the bad weather is coming? How long does it last?

cynnz
post Jun 29 2012, 02:05 AM

121 posts

Greeting from HK smile.gif

It's my 8th day here..sales sales sales...if you are a fans of H&M, you gonna be crazy coz it's dirt cheap but too crowded like Pasar Malam ... I'm not a fan though but my friend bought like so many many items and it's so cheap...

Gucci having sales too but many nice items are gone smile.gif
terryykf
post Jun 29 2012, 06:20 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Jun 29 2012, 02:05 AM)
Greeting from HK smile.gif

It's my 8th day here..sales sales sales...if you are a fans of H&M, you gonna be crazy coz it's dirt cheap but too crowded like Pasar Malam ... I'm not a fan though but my friend bought like so many many items and it's so cheap...

Gucci having sales too but many nice items are gone smile.gif
wow....lots of sales???
benl40
post Jun 30 2012, 08:38 PM

519 posts

Hi there, I would like to ask about a few things before I plan my trip to Hong Kong November this year. This will be my first trip to Hong Kong.

How is the temperature in Hong Kong during these period of time? 11th-15th November, I was told it's about Genting's temperature, is it a good time to go?

As this is a 5D4N trip, how much would it roughly cost including lodging and flight for 2? I'm planning to visit Disneyland. Would it be too rush as it is a 5D4N trip?

Do I need a Visa to enter Hong Kong? Or do I need it only if I were to visit Macau?

I checked from AirAsia, and this is what I get, MYR 1,532.00 for 2, or MYR 1,995.58 for 1 with hotel Eaton Smart, Hong Kong, is it cheap? Is the flight time alright?

Depart: 13:20 Kuala Lumpur Intl - (KUL) Mon 12/11/12 AirAsia AK 1658
Arrive: 17:10 Hong Kong Intl - (HKG) Mon 12/11/12 Duration: 3 hr 50 min Regular (A*) Plane: AIRBUS A320

Depart: 10:50 Hong Kong Intl - (HKG) Fri 16/11/12 AirAsia AK 1071
Arrive: 14:40 Kuala Lumpur Intl - (KUL) Fri 16/11/12 Duration: 3 hr 50 min Promo (I*)

This post has been edited by benl40: Jun 30 2012, 08:46 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 30 2012, 11:26 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Jun 30 2012, 08:38 PM)
Hi there, I would like to ask about a few things before I plan my trip to Hong Kong November this year. This will be my first trip to Hong Kong.

How is the temperature in Hong Kong during these period of time? 11th-15th November, I was told it's about Genting's temperature, is it a good time to go?

As this is a 5D4N trip, how much would it roughly cost including lodging and flight for 2? I'm planning to visit Disneyland. Would it be too rush as it is a 5D4N trip?

Do I need a Visa to enter Hong Kong? Or do I need it only if I were to visit Macau?
The weather is nice, slightly cooler than genting.
You dont need visa to enter HK and macau.
I will let others answer the rest smile.gif
cynnz
post Jul 1 2012, 04:45 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Jun 29 2012, 06:20 PM)
wow....lots of sales???
clothes - zara, h&m, mark & spencer, mng, fcuk, a|x, almost all on sales now....

designer handbags - coach, burberry, gucci, up tp 60% but of coz, all are old seasons and not much nice designed left smile.gif

cosmetics - as usual, cheaper compare to msia smile.gif

I checked from AirAsia, and this is what I get, MYR 1,532.00 for 2, or MYR 1,995.58 for 1 with hotel Eaton Smart, Hong Kong, is it cheap? Is the flight time alright?

Depart:  13:20  Kuala Lumpur Intl - (KUL)  Mon 12/11/12 AirAsia AK 1658
Arrive:  17:10  Hong Kong Intl - (HKG)  Mon 12/11/12    Duration: 3 hr 50 min   Regular (A*)     Plane: AIRBUS A320

Depart:  10:50  Hong Kong Intl - (HKG)  Fri 16/11/12 AirAsia AK 1071
Arrive:  14:40  Kuala Lumpur Intl - (KUL)  Fri 16/11/12       Duration: 3 hr 50 min   Promo (I*)
windy - and nice weather...like genting biggrin.gif

cost depends on you. flight - depends which airline & whats their promo...5D4N for me i think is not enough hahaha...you will spend a whole day at disneyland...but alternatively you can visit NP360 early in the morning and by the time u finish (around 10- 11am), then can go straight to Disneyland...

Nope no visa needed to enter hk and macau

of coz this is not the "best" deal that you can get from air asia..since you may be going to macau, why not you depart from kl to macau, then ferry from macau to hk...and back to kl from hk? Eaton is it the one near Yao ma tei? There is a hotel named eaton there but not sure if its the one you mentioned...its very near to MTR YMT & Temple street..

This post has been edited by cynnz: Jul 1 2012, 04:47 AM
ccgenius
post Jul 1 2012, 10:09 PM

1,349 posts

for me, i spent 1 day in disneyland

1 day in NP360 (including citygate), then at night i went to the avenue of stars..

5 days 4 night including macau, might be too rush in my opinion..

well it depends on ur preference..
Ami Tsun
post Jul 1 2012, 10:24 PM

Depart:  13:20  Kuala Lumpur Intl - (KUL)  Mon 12/11/12 AirAsia AK 1658
Arrive:  17:10  Hong Kong Intl - (HKG)  Mon 12/11/12    Duration: 3 hr 50 min  Regular (A*)    Plane: AIRBUS A320

Depart:  10:50  Hong Kong Intl - (HKG)  Fri 16/11/12 AirAsia AK 1071
Arrive:  14:40  Kuala Lumpur Intl - (KUL)  Fri 16/11/12      Duration: 3 hr 50 min  Promo (I*)
Fight with hotel for 2 : MYR 1995.58 x 2 = MYR 3991.16
Which means the hotel for 4 nights is MYR 3991.16 - 1532 = MYR 2459.16
MYR 2459.16 / 4 = MYR 614.79 per night.

Well, if you can book the hotel on your own for less than MYR 614.79 per night, then the flight and hotel is not cheap lor..

What do you mean by is the flight time alright?

temptation1314
post Jul 2 2012, 09:07 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

I think he's asking Whether the time is right for him.

The flight time is ok, but for the checkout time in hongkong, you will need to checkout as early as 8 or 9am and rush to airport already.

But tbh... really expensive lol during non-promo period.

Still feel lucky I manage to grab 2 return tix to hk with RM720 only. sweat.gif
Laine
post Jul 2 2012, 11:23 AM

325 posts

is it true that Crystal Cabin customers do not need to queue?
from here http://www.np360.com.hk/en/cable-car/#crystal, it seems only private and sky lounge customers dont need to queue.

129 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:30 PM