Travel All About Hong Kong V3, A place to share things about Hong Kong

ccgenius
post Jun 9 2012, 06:12 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 9 2012, 06:10 PM)
Any recommended website to book ocean park peak tramtickets?
i book mine in hkzhan.com

but i heard there are some other cheaper one..
ccgenius
post Jun 10 2012, 12:43 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 10 2012, 11:58 AM)
pics of?
QUOTE(Chester @ Jun 10 2012, 12:39 PM)
anything anywhere u did in HK.. rclxms.gif
come show us some pics biggrin.gif

im going next week..
ccgenius
post Jun 17 2012, 06:41 PM

1,349 posts

just back from HK today smile.gif

definitely a place to go again in the future..
ccgenius
post Jun 18 2012, 08:11 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 18 2012, 12:45 AM)
cry.gif

heard that hotel and expenses there very high?

other than cheap shopping  sweat.gif
ya as cynnz said, u can find cheaper branded stuff there..

the 1 i stayed is about rm160 per night..

i think i read somewhere here, some forumers here recommended Case hotel, i went to the hotel to have a look that day, the location is nice.. maybe u can consider..
if you want big rooms and 4 or 5 stars hotel, sure very very expensive there..

food wise..
i saw from $26 HKD (Australia diary company breakfast set 1) to high end price also have smile.gif

Added on June 18, 2012, 8:13 am
QUOTE(cynnz @ Jun 18 2012, 01:57 AM)
im going next week biggrin.gif has the summer sales started?
depends on whats your budget...got hostel/motel as low as less than RM 100 per night...expenses also depends what foods you eat etc....

cheap shopping? cheaper branded stuffs compare to Msia smile.gif
not very sure..

but then i went to the citygate,

price really cheaper compared to msia..

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Jun 18 2012, 08:13 AM
ccgenius
post Jun 18 2012, 11:31 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Jun 18 2012, 10:08 AM)
I'm interested to go to Chanel and Tiffany & Co.
which outlet u all recommend??
And I browse from those China website,they sort of having some cards for discount for some branded stuffs wor. Anyone of u have the card?
tiffany & co is almost everywhere, i see it dunno how many times a day, haha..

but i didnt walk in to check their price..
ccgenius
post Jun 18 2012, 10:56 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(TzeThon @ Jun 18 2012, 06:43 PM)
ok. i shall try that one! biggrin.gif thanks.
haha, ya , the scramble egg is nice smile.gif

btw, for those who looking for perfume/fragrance..

i went SaSa HK last week, got 30% discount for mine.. all branches same promotion i think..

bought it, much much much cheaper than duty free price in the airport.. smile.gif
ccgenius
post Jun 19 2012, 10:35 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:32 AM)
anyone stayed this hostel before

Ah Shan Hostel

review is good and i found a pretty good deal online for this

http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Hotel_Review...-Hong_Kong.html

planning to book a single room and cheapest i found was RM170 per room per night which is a good deal for me smile.gif
i stayed in YesInn last week, 2 person only rm 150+ per private room with private toilet..
so 1 person is only half of that.. but u can book the 2 person room with queen/king size bed, only rm150+ smile.gif

http://yesinn.com/

not sure whether they still have promo or not..

EDIT: the toilet is clean, and their wifi is good.. 18 to 20 mbps smile.gif i still have the speedtest screenshot haha..

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Jun 19 2012, 10:36 AM
ccgenius
post Jun 19 2012, 03:38 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Jun 19 2012, 02:29 PM)
yes looks pretty good and i think i am gonna book that

but i checked hostelworld.com and their website and it says its full

i checked hostelbookers.com instead and it says 1 room available

anyone booked through hostelbookers.com before? i worry i booked then i reach there and they tell me full...
email yesinn straight?

they replied me within 1 to 2 days..

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Jun 19 2012, 04:20 PM
ccgenius
post Jun 20 2012, 11:36 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Scopio @ Jun 20 2012, 11:18 AM)
hehe.. anyone enter tvb city b4??
lol.. i wanted to gooo..

take pic outside also ok..

but then its so far.. need take mtr , then bus..
ccgenius
post Jun 20 2012, 02:22 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jun 20 2012, 01:58 PM)
But u need special pass to go in or something rite?

Hmmmm.. can i meet raymond lam? lol
lol..

if cant go in..

can take pic outside also ma.. with the tvb robot i think.. lol..
ccgenius
post Jun 22 2012, 05:02 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:49 AM)
Hi, I am going to HK Disneyland Jan 2013. Someone said we can buy HK Disneyland tickets in advance with discounted rate coz some travel agents have extra tickets due to their clients might not want to go Disneyland for HK trip...any idea where to buy HK Disneyland discounted tickets?

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jun 22 2012, 09:16 AM)
i think u are refering to this agency called Ding ding / Ting ting.

its much cheaper compared to counter sale @ disney.

i didnt save the website as i dont know chinese.

u can try search this thread for it
or u can try hkzhan.com

i bought all my entrance tickets and macau ferry tickets there
ccgenius
post Jun 24 2012, 10:25 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 23 2012, 06:44 PM)
Going to hk on sept.. Hopefully no typhoon

Added on June 24, 2012, 8:47 amI'm going to stay apartment at Nathan road mongkok. The mtr just nearby rite? Any recommended food stuff there?
Nathan Road is very very long.. it depends which part you are at.. but then it shoudnt be far from the MTR..
ccgenius
post Jun 27 2012, 10:11 PM

1,349 posts

A piece of useful info for those who are going to HK in the near future..

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...06872992&type=1
ccgenius
post Jul 1 2012, 10:09 PM

1,349 posts

for me, i spent 1 day in disneyland

1 day in NP360 (including citygate), then at night i went to the avenue of stars..

5 days 4 night including macau, might be too rush in my opinion..

well it depends on ur preference..
ccgenius
post Jul 2 2012, 01:57 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Jul 2 2012, 11:23 AM)
is it true that Crystal Cabin customers do not need to queue?
from here http://www.np360.com.hk/en/cable-car/#crystal, it seems only private and sky lounge customers dont need to queue.
i went on mid june, 2 3 weeks ago, the crystal cabin queue is 2 or 3 times longer than my normal cabin..

Added on July 2, 2012, 1:58 pmi went on a saturday..

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Jul 2 2012, 01:58 PM
ccgenius
post Jul 3 2012, 10:04 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Jul 3 2012, 08:59 AM)
if this is the case, is there any way to "skip" the queue besides taking the super luxury cabin?
i went on a saturday.. the normal cabin queue, it takes me about 5 to 10 mins only.. around 10am in the morning.. the crystal cabin queue is much longer..

because after 2 or 3 normal cabin came, then only 1 crystal cabin..
ccgenius
post Jul 16 2012, 11:33 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(deff @ Jul 15 2012, 01:46 PM)
HI ALL..how many days travel in hong kong is the best?
QUOTE(mugenz @ Jul 16 2012, 11:21 AM)
atleast 5d4n will be required for a more relax visit.
i agree with bro mugenz, at least 5D in my opinion..

Added on July 16, 2012, 11:34 am
QUOTE(mkaz @ Jul 16 2012, 10:32 AM)
on january usually its winter time right?? do all attraction place still open dat time ??
got snow onot ?? tongue.gif
or just strong wind.. ?? i sked later if ride ngonpin cable-car
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jul 16 2012, 10:42 AM)
tarak snow la HK tongue.gif

the cable car is really long so well, if it's strong wind, but still under the safety regulation, i think some people might sked oso
i went last mth, the wind makes me scare already hahaha..

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Jul 16 2012, 11:34 AM
ccgenius
post Jul 25 2012, 09:02 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(djwest @ Jul 24 2012, 11:15 PM)

Anyone got the latest price of Ding Ding?

Tq
http://www.hkzhan.com/ticket/index.aspx
ccgenius
post Jul 26 2012, 09:32 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(NicholasMY @ Jul 25 2012, 08:50 PM)
hi all,

malaysian here. going to hong kong.

i have some HKD on hand. converted from RM at rate RM100 = HKD 244.0347

will be converted back to RM after few weeks later. at those money changer counter in malaysia.

how to check the rates ?
here ?
http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?tpl=exchangerates
is that a sure will loss ?

anyway which i can do to reduce the loss ?
-is that possible i convert to RM at hong kong ?

Thanks for advice !
RM is worth less outside Malaysia..

i saw the rate in HK really very bad..

change in Malaysia u get better rates..

my point of view..

ccgenius
post Aug 1 2012, 11:54 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(kimmiz @ Jul 31 2012, 11:51 AM)
anyone has any recommendation of hotels to stay at which are below rm200 per night and near to mrt station/ public transport?
previously i stayed in fortress hill's yesinn private room, quite cheap.. right infront of the MTR station..

0.0509sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:33 AM