129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Travel All About Hong Kong V3, A place to share things about Hong Kong

TzeThon
post Jun 19 2012, 12:35 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 18 2012, 07:20 PM)
i told u earlier u dun belief..  sweat.gif so nw quickly go book ur room, else whn ur travel date getting nearer.. more exp

Added on June 18, 2012, 7:28 pm

3 mths earlier is nt early.. i book mine half yr ago.. actually no harm u book early.. cz some site can cancel booking (not last min) thn u won't be charge for the room. so secure a room first.. so within tis time.. u can survey other room n if u find any nice room n is cheaper room thn u book beforehand.. jz cancel the previous booking n secure wif the one u prefer..

australia diary co usually provide set. few set to choose from.. n the waiter will ask u whether wan scramble egg or sunny side up egg. bun or toast. etc.. oh ya... order ur drinks only after u finish ur meal. tat's d culture over there..
ok i should start looking for hotel rooms now. hahaha.

also. nice to know their culture. thanks. i wouldn't want to be an "alien" there. hahaha.

Added on June 19, 2012, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(ccgenius @ Jun 18 2012, 10:56 PM)
haha, ya , the scramble egg is nice smile.gif
btw, for those who looking for perfume/fragrance..

i went SaSa HK last week, got 30% discount for mine.. all branches same promotion i think..

bought it, much much much cheaper than duty free price in the airport.. smile.gif
wah so many people recommended scramble eggs! biggrin.gif definitely need to order already biggrin.gif

ya i also heard that Hong Kong duty free stuff is not exactly cheap. i shall buy from SaSa then biggrin.gif thanks.

This post has been edited by TzeThon: Jun 19 2012, 12:37 PM
mugenz
post Jun 19 2012, 01:46 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 18 2012, 07:20 PM)
i told u earlier u dun belief..  sweat.gif so nw quickly go book ur room, else whn ur travel date getting nearer.. more exp

Added on June 18, 2012, 7:28 pm

3 mths earlier is nt early.. i book mine half yr ago.. actually no harm u book early.. cz some site can cancel booking (not last min) thn u won't be charge for the room. so secure a room first.. so within tis time.. u can survey other room n if u find any nice room n is cheaper room thn u book beforehand.. jz cancel the previous booking n secure wif the one u prefer..

australia diary co usually provide set. few set to choose from.. n the waiter will ask u whether wan scramble egg or sunny side up egg. bun or toast. etc.. oh ya... order ur drinks only after u finish ur meal. tat's d culture over there..
hahahahaa now too late d.. so i till deciding which expensive hotel i m gonna book. hahahaahah

cookie860217
post Jun 19 2012, 02:29 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Jun 19 2012, 10:35 AM)
i stayed in YesInn last week, 2 person only rm 150+ per private room with private toilet..
so 1 person is only half of that.. but u can book the 2 person room with queen/king size bed, only rm150+ smile.gif

http://yesinn.com/

not sure whether they still have promo or not..

EDIT: the toilet is clean, and their wifi is good.. 18 to 20 mbps smile.gif i still have the speedtest screenshot haha..
yes looks pretty good and i think i am gonna book that

but i checked hostelworld.com and their website and it says its full

i checked hostelbookers.com instead and it says 1 room available

anyone booked through hostelbookers.com before? i worry i booked then i reach there and they tell me full...
yvonnesoo
post Jun 19 2012, 03:32 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(TzeThon @ Jun 19 2012, 12:35 PM)
ok i should start looking for hotel rooms now. hahaha.

also. nice to know their culture. thanks. i wouldn't want to be an "alien" there. hahaha.

Added on June 19, 2012, 12:37 pm

wah so many people recommended scramble eggs! biggrin.gif definitely need to order already biggrin.gif

ya i also heard that Hong Kong duty free stuff is not exactly cheap. i shall buy from SaSa then biggrin.gif thanks.
haha.. yaya.. culture different.. hk ppl is fast pace.. wat oso need to be fast.. eat, walk, order oso need to be fast lolz.. n most of d time u haf to share table wif others n u can't say u dunwan tongue.gif unless u go to higher class restaurant la.. those normal "dai pai dong" or tea house usually haf to share table
ccgenius
post Jun 19 2012, 03:38 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Jun 19 2012, 02:29 PM)
yes looks pretty good and i think i am gonna book that

but i checked hostelworld.com and their website and it says its full

i checked hostelbookers.com instead and it says 1 room available

anyone booked through hostelbookers.com before? i worry i booked then i reach there and they tell me full...
email yesinn straight?

they replied me within 1 to 2 days..

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Jun 19 2012, 04:20 PM
mugenz
post Jun 19 2012, 05:04 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 19 2012, 03:32 PM)
haha.. yaya.. culture different.. hk ppl is fast pace.. wat oso need to be fast.. eat, walk, order oso need to be fast lolz.. n most of d time u haf to share table wif others n u can't say u dunwan  tongue.gif unless u go to higher class restaurant la.. those normal "dai pai dong" or tea house usually haf to share table
omg, i think i m gonna have a culture shock. Malaysian dont share tables. I felt awkward if someone i dunno sitting next to me while i enjoying my meals while layan their conversation.

Just like any random ppl wont wanna hear my stories as well doh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Jun 19 2012, 05:49 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jun 19 2012, 05:04 PM)
omg, i think i m gonna have a culture shock. Malaysian dont share tables. I felt awkward if someone i dunno sitting next to me while i enjoying my meals while layan their conversation.

Just like any random ppl wont wanna hear my stories as well doh.gif
no choice la.. r u going wif ur gf only?? (2 persons) high chance u gonna share table. cz hk space is limited la.. those tea house n those "cha chan deng" inside very small. even if u gt a table for 4 pax bt only 2 of u.. later on whn other customers come in, they will jz sit at ur table tongue.gif

if u go wif a bunch of frens.. probably u guys haf to separate table as well hahaha.. cz very hard to get a table for a group..

i went dimsum, breakfast, dessert etc... almost all d time haf to share table wif ppl.

i und hw u feel.. hahaha.. cz tat time my bf n i was having breakfast at australia diary co, the table if for 4 pax.. in msia usually u will automatically sit opposite of each other right? my bf was scolded by the waiter saying tat if sit like tat, others can't share the table. thn ask him to sit side by side wif me n leave the opposite 2 seat for others.. jz a min only, 2 locals join our table.. we feel weird facing them eating.. plus d table is very very limited space n small tongue.gif the local mayb use to it dy, so they took their breakfast very fast (i think in jz a min only lolz) n chiao faster thn us ..

oh ya.. hk ppl dun like we share food.. cz the one who nt eating, will jz waste their seat only tongue.gif
mugenz
post Jun 20 2012, 09:33 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 19 2012, 05:49 PM)
no choice la.. r u going wif ur gf only?? (2 persons) high chance u gonna share table. cz hk space is limited la.. those tea house n those "cha chan deng" inside very small. even if u gt a table for 4 pax bt only 2 of u.. later on whn other customers come in, they will jz sit at ur table  tongue.gif

if u go wif a bunch of frens.. probably u guys haf to separate table as well hahaha.. cz very hard to get a table for a group..

i went dimsum, breakfast, dessert etc... almost all d time haf to share table wif ppl.

i und hw u feel.. hahaha.. cz tat time my bf n i was having breakfast at australia diary co, the table if for 4 pax.. in msia usually u will automatically sit opposite of each other right? my bf was scolded by the waiter saying tat if sit like tat, others can't share the table. thn ask him to sit side by side wif me n leave the opposite 2 seat for others.. jz a min only, 2 locals join our table.. we feel weird facing them eating.. plus d table is very very limited space n small tongue.gif the local mayb use to it dy, so they took their breakfast very fast (i think in jz a min only lolz) n chiao faster thn us ..

oh ya.. hk ppl dun like we share food.. cz the one who nt eating, will jz waste their seat only tongue.gif
Yea. just me and my gf.

we planning to share lunch/tea time so that we have room for tea time and dinner to try other goodies.

i m not used to having strangers eating together.
temptation1314
post Jun 20 2012, 09:55 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

I dont know la, but sharing table is not new in Malaysia la.

Actually it's more like the "lost attributes" of Malaysian long time ago. I still remember sharing table in chinese kopi shop during having breakfast. We did share the tables and had breakfast.

Nowadays it has become a selfish and also a "No I don't want to share tables" lol.

Those who grew up that time for sure know this is something have been done way back long before the young took over and become isolated. LOL
yvonnesoo
post Jun 20 2012, 10:07 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:55 AM)

Actually it's more like the "lost attributes" of Malaysian long time ago. I still remember sharing table in chinese kopi shop during having breakfast. We did share the tables and had breakfast.

Nowadays it has become a selfish and also a "No I don't want to share tables" lol.

Those who grew up that time for sure know this is something have been done way back long before the young took over and become isolated. LOL
haha.. yeah true.. the main probs is Msia cafe/coffee shop is spacious. so every1 use to find their own table instead of sharing table.. n tis continue until nw tongue.gif

i do agree tat some is being selfish.. i even saw those who r eating alone bt sitting at a 4 pax table.. tongue.gif they haf tat kind of "i don't gif a damn attitude" cz there is so many available tables biggrin.gif

Added on June 20, 2012, 10:16 am
QUOTE(mugenz @ Jun 20 2012, 09:33 AM)
Yea. just me and my gf.

we planning to share lunch/tea time so that we have room for tea time and dinner to try other goodies.

i m not used to having strangers eating together.
if u share food better eat it fast lo.. hahaha.. some waiter/waitress there will talk something behind ur back or giving u those type of "faces".. tongue.gif

unless u go to restaurant or those nt famous 1 la.. else high chances u will be sharing table la.. unless nt much ppl.. bt seldom will happen haha.. or u can try avoiding morning (working hr) n lunch time..

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Jun 20 2012, 10:16 AM
temptation1314
post Jun 20 2012, 10:56 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

I think I should only compile the activities and etc around year end or early next year coz my travel date is next year may 2013 tongue.gif
Scopio
post Jun 20 2012, 11:18 AM

♥ Need Love ♥
807 posts

hehe.. anyone enter tvb city b4??
ccgenius
post Jun 20 2012, 11:36 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Scopio @ Jun 20 2012, 11:18 AM)
hehe.. anyone enter tvb city b4??
lol.. i wanted to gooo..

take pic outside also ok..

but then its so far.. need take mtr , then bus..
mugenz
post Jun 20 2012, 01:58 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

But u need special pass to go in or something rite?

Hmmmm.. can i meet raymond lam? lol
ccgenius
post Jun 20 2012, 02:22 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jun 20 2012, 01:58 PM)
But u need special pass to go in or something rite?

Hmmmm.. can i meet raymond lam? lol
lol..

if cant go in..

can take pic outside also ma.. with the tvb robot i think.. lol..
Scopio
post Jun 20 2012, 02:34 PM

♥ Need Love ♥
807 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Jun 20 2012, 11:36 AM)
lol.. i wanted to gooo..

take pic outside also ok..

but then its so far.. need take mtr , then bus..
if can go in, i dun mind paying.. drool.gif
TzeThon
post Jun 20 2012, 02:40 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:55 AM)

i also agree that sharing table is not new in Malaysia. most of the old school chinese shops which sell good food usually require couples to share tables due to limited spaces in the shops smile.gif

Added on June 20, 2012, 2:42 pmhas anyone been to Disneyland Hong Kong? is it worth it? some of my friends have bad comments about the place. i've been to Disneyland Paris. so i'm wondering whether it will worth my trip to head to Disneyland Hong Kong. plus if i'm heading there i would probably have to allocate one whole day for that. no?

This post has been edited by TzeThon: Jun 20 2012, 02:42 PM
XiuKeong
post Jun 20 2012, 03:54 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(TzeThon @ Jun 20 2012, 02:40 PM)
has anyone been to Disneyland Hong Kong? is it worth it? some of my friends have bad comments about the place. i've been to Disneyland Paris. so i'm wondering whether it will worth my trip to head to Disneyland Hong Kong. plus if i'm heading there i would probably have to allocate one whole day for that. no?
First timer like myself will go to the Disneyland HK. If you've been to other country Disneyland, you probably find this slightly smaller.

However, Disneyland HK is building Grizzly Gulch and it's opening in July 14 smile.gif

Can see more pics in my blog smile.gif
yvonnesoo
post Jun 20 2012, 05:00 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 20 2012, 03:54 PM)
First timer like myself will go to the Disneyland HK. If you've been to other country Disneyland, you probably find this slightly smaller.

However, Disneyland HK is building Grizzly Gulch and it's opening in July 14 smile.gif

Can see more pics in my blog smile.gif
I dun c any pic for grizzly gulch?? it's on d same page?

btw ur photo was nicely taken.. i'm sure u haf great gears tongue.gif

OT: if u dun mind i asking wat cam n lens u r using?
XiuKeong
post Jun 20 2012, 05:06 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jun 20 2012, 05:00 PM)
I dun c any pic for grizzly gulch?? it's on d same page?

btw ur photo was nicely taken.. i'm sure u haf great gears tongue.gif

OT: if u dun mind i asking wat cam n lens u r using?
The grizzly gulch was shared from Disneyland HK facebook smile.gif
Thanks for the compliment smile.gif
Was using Canon 60D w/ 17-40mm nod.gif
Only Golden Mickey and the parade taken w/ kitlens.

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:49 PM