Full P3-21A Specs and Info!

blo0dLuSt
post Feb 25 2012, 12:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jw_92 @ Feb 25 2012, 12:00 PM)
exora bold (facelift) looks > exora original
tuah=facelift version??
hope the facelift will get the face that the photoshopped one.. the real one looks sad or "puppy eyes" just like the 1st gen audi TT from the side of the headlamp..

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Feb 25 2012, 12:05 PM
Vannus
post Feb 25 2012, 12:07 PM

Geeks
909 posts

What do you guys think? is it proton designed this production look on purpose? or the design approver person in charge is having big problem on handling his job and need to be sack immediately? I seriously don't understand how they can approve such a lousy curve of the rare and front lamps that is not sporty and ugly. Hope someone can enlighten me, the car body should be fine as it followed tuah orginal structure and lines. The lamp design got impact to the car security?
TripleJ104
post Feb 25 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(eistern @ Feb 25 2012, 10:09 AM)
fixed for u
doh.gif failed BI

Added on February 25, 2012, 12:09 pm

Trade with the cps... nod.gif

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Feb 25 2012, 12:09 PM
MR_alien
post Feb 25 2012, 12:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

seeing u guys photochopped
i think proton is leaving those nice ones to FL?
cuz proton is gonna facelift it twice within the 5 years lifespan of p3-21a
thats why the original design is like that
blo0dLuSt
post Feb 25 2012, 12:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Feb 25 2012, 12:07 PM)
What do you guys think? is it proton designed this production look on purpose? or the design approver person in charge is having big problem on handling his job and need to be sack immediately? I seriously don't understand how they can approve such a lousy curve of the rare and front lamps that is not sporty and ugly. Hope someone can enlighten me, the car body should be fine as it followed tuah orginal structure and lines. The lamp design got impact to the car security?
no.. they actually playing safe with the design. they dun wan the design to be like the "love it or hate it" as an example the e60 bmw by chris bangle. sum ppl like the design and sum ppl juz dislike it. proton playing safe by designing a look that all ppl will say " not bad.. but so-so" . juz like in the middle. dun wan their car to be hated. and dun wan to take the risk =)
Vannus
post Feb 25 2012, 12:16 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Feb 25 2012, 12:12 PM)
no.. they actually playing safe with the design. they dun wan the design to be like the "love it or hate it" as an example the e60 bmw by chris bangle. sum ppl like the design and sum ppl juz dislike it. proton playing safe by designing a look that all ppl will say " not bad.. but so-so" . juz like in the middle. dun wan their car to be hated. and dun wan to take the risk =)
I don't think people will hate nice design, example like lancer GT original design bumper, after proton took over and redesign the bumper, I think it become worst. not become more sporty. Inspira RIM is another one, fugly like mad, not sure whatever thing that proton does on thier design sure make them worst. For majority, people will not say nice design is ugly, I never heard anyone saying forte is ugly, K5 is ugly, sonata is ugly, but i heard so many of them complain inspira bumper n rims s u k s compare to original. sigh to proton, gonna be another failure.

This post has been edited by Vannus: Feb 25 2012, 12:19 PM
blo0dLuSt
post Feb 25 2012, 12:22 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Feb 25 2012, 12:16 PM)
I don't think people will hate nice design, example like lancer GT original design bumper, after proton took over and redesign the bumper, I think it become worst. not more sporty. Inspira RIM is another one, fugly like mad, not sure whatever thing that proton does on thier design sure make them worst. For majority, people will not say nice design is ugly, I never heard anyone saying forte is ugle, K5 is ugle, sonata is ugly, but i heard so many of them complain inspira bumper n rims s u k s compare to original. sigh to proton, gonna be another failure.
about the inspira bumper, they need to differenciate between the ori lancer GT and inspira. thats why proton cannot take original shark nose style and they put audi nose there. its on their agreement with mitsu to take the lancer body to become inspira. mitsu even told proton not to mess with the engine ECU in the agreement. about the rim, the design is bad but.. they hav to downgrade to smaller rims to improve comfort and milage.

p/s: lari tajuk plak . LOL

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Feb 25 2012, 12:24 PM
ruffstuff
post Feb 25 2012, 12:58 PM

3,345 posts

I don't think people will hate nice design, example like lancer GT original design bumper, after proton took over and redesign the bumper, I think it become worst. not become more sporty. Inspira RIM is another one, fugly like mad, not sure whatever thing that proton does on thier design sure make them worst. For majority, people will not say nice design is ugly, I never heard anyone saying forte is ugly, K5 is ugly, sonata is ugly, but i heard so many of them complain inspira bumper n rims s u k s compare to original. sigh to proton, gonna be another failure.
Design is subjective. Personal preferences. Some might like it and some might not. You can't satisfy all.
mutt
post Feb 25 2012, 01:02 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Feb 25 2012, 12:03 PM)
hope the facelift will get the face that the photoshopped one..  the real one looks sad or "puppy eyes" just like the 1st gen audi TT from the side of the headlamp..
puppy eyes that's the word I was looking for thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Feb 25 2012, 12:08 PM)
doh.gif failed BI

Added on February 25, 2012, 12:09 pm

Trade with the cps... nod.gif
I love my Waja CPS and always will be wub.gif

Don't like to trade on finance car. Most probably will just ask my relative to sambung bayar.
-cmi-
post Feb 25 2012, 01:02 PM

664 posts

It hard to satisfy everyone in term of design. Even top car manufacturer like Honda and Toyota also produce some lame design car like Vios & City.
But yea, Proton need better designer like what KIA does so they can consistently produce a car that able to satisfy more people.
mutt
post Feb 25 2012, 01:05 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Feb 25 2012, 01:02 PM)
It hard to satisfy everyone in term of design. Even top car manufacturer like Honda and Toyota also produce some lame design car like Vios & City.
But yea, Proton need better designer like what KIA does so they can consistently produce a car that able to satisfy more people.
and the RIMS too..
Jazz6218
post Feb 25 2012, 01:08 PM

put the cfe engine n cvt into persona elegance and sell at 65k is better tongue.gif
blo0dLuSt
post Feb 25 2012, 01:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Feb 25 2012, 12:58 PM)
Design is subjective. Personal preferences. Some might like it and some might not. You can't satisfy all.
agreed to this. dats y proton playing on the safe side.

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Feb 25 2012, 01:02 PM)
hoho. kia taken designer frm audi. so we can take lotus' designer? can ke? haha

QUOTE(mutt @ Feb 25 2012, 01:05 PM)
and the RIMS too..
+1

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Feb 25 2012, 01:09 PM
Vannus
post Feb 25 2012, 01:28 PM

Geeks
909 posts

The designer approver in proton sure those old cows or pigs that never keep up to date their taste. minus 1 point to proton and cause the whole company to slump.
eistern
post Feb 25 2012, 01:49 PM

113 posts

fast2 release la proton
tunasandwich
post Feb 25 2012, 02:20 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Feb 25 2012, 12:22 PM)
about the inspira bumper, they need to differenciate between the ori lancer GT and inspira. thats why proton cannot take original shark nose style and they put audi nose there. its on their agreement with mitsu to take the lancer body to become inspira. mitsu even told proton not to mess with the engine ECU in the agreement. about the rim, the design is bad but.. they hav to downgrade to smaller rims to improve comfort and milage.

p/s: lari tajuk plak . LOL
how did u know bout the agreement between proton n mitsubishi?

blo0dLuSt
post Feb 25 2012, 02:54 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 25 2012, 02:20 PM)
how did u know bout the agreement between proton n mitsubishi?
google is ur fren. u'll never know what u'll find there doh.gif

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Feb 25 2012, 02:54 PM
BuFung
post Feb 25 2012, 02:54 PM

8,407 posts

this thread getting engineer, puchaser,designer who kbow to build the car back look lilr tuah gonna cost a boom like 300k.... now even have top management knowing the agreement btwn p n mitsu.....

lyn really knowing evrything... thumbup.gif
Vannus
post Feb 25 2012, 03:00 PM

Geeks
909 posts

Part of the failure already showing up. Bravo Proton. On the comments from public points, negative comments are more than positive. Good luck proton

http://paultan.org/2012/02/25/proton-p3-21...so-far/#respond

This post has been edited by Vannus: Feb 25 2012, 04:34 PM
AlexLee277
post Feb 25 2012, 03:28 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Feb 25 2012, 05:30 AM)
wah where u found mine picture lol.. doh.gif

Added on February 25, 2012, 5:30 am

thankyou XD
kopitiam lo~ thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top